Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Jonathan Says He Will Return To Otueke If He Loses The 2015 Elections And Denies Jega's Rumoured Sack.

Wednesday, March 04, 2015

President Jonathan Says He Will Return To Otueke If He Loses The 2015 Elections And Denies Jega's Rumoured Sack.

President Goodluck Jonathan has said that he will return to his Otuoke home in Bayelsa State, if by default, he loses the March 28 presidential election. Jonathan, who said Nigeria is not his father’s estate, was however optimistic that he “will not lose the election.”

“If by default somebody wins the election, of course, I will go back to my village. The country is not my father’s estate,” he told the Quatar-based international television station, AlJazeera, on Monday night.

The President denied that he was scared of the All Progressives Congress and its Presidential candidate, Maj.Gen. Muhammadu Buhari, adding that he would win because he had performed well.

When asked what he made of the insinuations in some quarters that the sudden step-up of military 
operations in the fight against Boko Haram was because he was scared he might lose the election on the grounds of insecurity, he replied , “It is out of ignorance.
“In a political environment, if one party, particularly the ruling party, is going to the left, the opposition would have to go to the right. They must find something. They must have something to tell the people.”

PUNCH reports that the President, however, explained that Boko Haram   insurgents were able to wreak havoc on parts of the country for long because the military   lacked certain weapons to confront them. The President noted that with the procurement of modern weapons, the security agencies would rout the terror group soon.

He also denied that he mishandled the threat posed by the sect to the country and that the activities of the group did not start with his administration.

Jonathan, who reassured Nigerians that the rescheduled elections would not be postponed, said the security agencies had not promised to rout out Boko Haram completely before the   elections. The President however explained that the military would degrade the insurgents to the level that they would no longer have the strength to disrupt the polls.

He said:
“That is the key thing. In terms of taking over our territories by the sect,we will retake them and very soon, there will be no part of Nigeria where the insurgents will erect a flag and say this is a Boko Haram territory. 
That we will do but what I am saying is that even if you do that, that does not mean you are isolated from terror attack, but gradually with improvement in terms of technology and monitoring we will able to bring it down. 

When we take over all the territories they are holding, they are becoming weaker, now we will improve our monitoring using superior technologies to monitor their activities. We will begin to pick them and then of course, frustrate their activities. So over the period, it will go. We cannot live with terror. No, we can’t. We will stop it.”
He also dismissed the allegation by some APC senators that he was planning to remove the Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission,   Attahiru Jega.

He told his interviewer that he had not even discussed Jega’s purported removal with anyone.

Jonathan said:
 “Except somebody is insinuating that the chairman has done something wrong. You cannot change an officer, except the person has done something wrong. Government, whether at the federal or state level, president or governor, does not wake up and change somebody, especially somebody like the INEC chairman; except that person has done something wrong. 
INEC is a very sensitive body. For me to change the INEC chairman, Nigerians and non-Nigerians will ask questions. So, you cannot wake up and change the INEC Chairman.”
Jonathan also dismissed insinuations that corruption had worsened in the country under his Presidency.

The President specifically made reference to an allegation by a former Central Bank of Nigeria Governor, Sanusi Lamido (the current Emir of Kano) that the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation failed to remit N49.8bn to the national treasury between 2011 and 2012.

He accused him of blowing the issue of corruption out of proportion.

Jonathan said:
 “Even the corruption issues –even if you look at the Corruption Perception Index…yes, people talk about corruption now because it has become almost a political issue. And when you move something to the level of politics, of course normally the issue is blown out of proportion. 

Yes, we have cases of corruption but it’s not as bad as people make it to be. Yes, we have cases of stealing; I always say it that, call a thief a thief. I am not staying that Nigeria doesn’t have an element of corruption or stealing. 
Start from ex-CBN governor who said $48.9bn was missing. What is the budget of this country for God’s sake? Our budget has been about N3.something trillion. That’s roughly about $18 to $20bn a year. 

And someone is saying we lose N48.9bn. If we lost that huge amount both federal and state governments would not be able to pay salaries. I don’t know how he came about that figure. The next thing was for him to reduce the figure. Up to this time I don’t know which is the correct accusation.”

69 comments:

1. On the contrary sir,you and your wife'll be going to prison when you lose.

2. It's not your father's estate yet you sharing her wealth carelessly as if your father helped in any way to lay the foundation.

3. It's not your father's estate yet you sharing her wealth carelessly as if your father helped in any way to lay the foundation.

2. Lmao, Stella that photo caption says it all.. Thanks for cracking me up this morning with that.. GEJ well said sir..
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

3. Kikikikikikiki..Dat pic meme is hillarious..See Fashola directing GEJ to Otuoke as if my presido doesnt know his way to his village..I'm sure dis is d handwork pf Don Davido..Bwahahahahahaa.

1. *Joins u*.........Otueke pls prepare for GEJ o.

2. You wouldn't be yawning if you were getting enough anal sex.

5. Lol,

The same otueke people that are complaining that jonathan did nothing for them, na there u wan go?

Gej anytime,anyday!

6. That is his business..... Easier said than done....

7. Safe journey back to Otueke!

8. Lmao...i love the picture.....Before where will he go before....hissss

9. Na dem sabi!! aunty stella why r u not responding to my mails naaa

10. How can it be so difficult for this man to understand basic economics? SLS and Soludo have both said the same thing. Billions of Dollars r being stolen daily, particularly through crude oil theft and non-remittance as well as other shady transactions. Those funds therefore never made it to the country's coffers. What has the size of the National budget got to do with that?

I don tire for this fisherman, walahi! Him brain do expire ni? Smh

11. It's a big fact, Goodluck Ebele Jonathan can never loose, even a baby knows that, Jonathan even knows that and I still repeat the high time APC supporters take that into their heads to save them from the heartbreak ahead the better for them

1. GEJ till 2019!
      Apc should start preparing for a terrible heart break...

2. GEJ 2019.
      APC I advise you all make arrangement for Paramedics because there were be lots of Causality From Buhari to Tinubu to Amaechi to Saraki.

But Buhari will cry blood because his name will be in Guinness book of Record for lossing Election the fourth time.
      Tinubu's own I just pity Oluremi because his own will be so bad, He will Lagos State, Presidency, all his money wasted on Campaign, Oil Well. Tinubu where u want start to survive. I heard you said if JK Wins u will drug Rat Killer and Die.

Amaechi your own Irene B go cry oooo. You nuh go wait till May 29th u don run go South America you go dey there them go do Hand over.
      I pray your own don't get worst than Ibori

Saraki your u no every every.

12. Fashola -- the broom flyer please direct him very well. am sure he has not been to his village for the past 6 years.

tell him to look for the kolanut tree at the village square if they have not cut it so that he will not miss road to his father's house.

13. Good! GMB shld coman say dis too!

14. The difference is clear.

The intelligent peaceLoving one said he will return to his hometown if he loses which we all know he won't.

But the minimally intelligent blood thirsty opposition said there will be bloodshed if he loses years back which he lost woefully and will lose yet again.

I need no prophet to further tell me that GEJ have got the people of Nigeria at heart.

1. Chi, you've said it all. GEJ till 2019

2. Are gej supporters cursed with bad written english?? WTF!

3. Well said chi,Buhari will definitely lose again

4. Well said Chi. He speaks intelligently, peaceful and humble. He is not Violent.
      The obvious different btw him and his opponent is visible.

IBB said GEJ is the Man that will keep Nigeria in Unity and I agree with him. He is a Better Option.

5. Chi, I love you for this comment.

15. President GEJ should fully accept the corruption in this country is bad and not mince words,it is crippling progress.
    They should please monitor the borders very well to,there have been calls to see to that area,because BH are smuggling in their members from somewhere.

1. To my understanding I agree to what GEJ says Corruption is different from Stealing and a thief should be called a Thief.

In philosophical, theological, or moral discussions, corruption is the abuse of official power or position to acquire a personal benefit. Corruption may include many activities including bribery and embezzlement. Government, or 'political', corruption occurs when an office-holder or other governmental employee acts in an official capacity for personal gain.‎
      While Stealing ‎taking  (another person's property) without permission or legal right and without intending to return it.‎

16. MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Hahahah I love that picture and it's caption.
    ^
    ^
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

17. Seriously! Corruption blown out of proportion? Elements of stealing in billons? fear God oooo Mr President!

18. U re so doing 4more yrs in Aso Rock Sir. No going bck home for now.
    U seem d best Nigeria has eva had,wt a humbling& listening heart.
    Dis next4yrs is anoda chance for u to write ur name in gold in d heart of Nigerians.
    With God u will win this.
    GEJ till 2019.

19. shout out to you oga jonah you will win like usain bolt iwatago you will remain in aso rock till 2019 team GEJ

#GODWIN

20. Am so ashamed of Mr president. He keeps saying 3. Sometin...a president shld have facts n figures accurately. His handlers are busy packing d remnants of stealing n attacking d opposition rather than fine-tune d president to be presidential in his speeches. It's unfortunate dat a gud man is surrounded by bad people n they already know he might lose dis election. Imagine a country where there's no light n u still queue up for fuel for ur tired generator. Dis same fuel dat has fallen yakata in d international market. Nigerians are suffering ooo

21. That picture though. Looks funny.

22. Jona will not loose,besides,election will not hold. So no need for otueke trip.

1. So you dont want the election to hold? By their comments, you shall know them. You are worst than a terrorist.

If only you know how much the election postponement has adversely affected the economy, you wont talk like that. As I write this, importation has reduced drastically, hence the nation's revenue thru importation has dropped to the minimum. Revenues have dropped and this man is still dolling out millions to people just to win their votes.....Chai, dis country has suffered!

Anyone who doesnt want the election to hold is an enemy considering the way things are now.....cos it wont get better until after election. Importers are scared to ship in goods and are waiting till things stabilizes after election. So keep hoping for the worst and I hope you know GEJ and his cohorts will never be affected.....its the masses that will bear the heat so be careful what you wish for!

Irrespective of whoever wins, the election should just hold.

23. Jona will not loose,besides,election will not hold. So no need for otueke trip.

24. Can't wait to see that happen

Free browsing tweaks @ www.naijawarlord.blogspot.com

25. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Pls loose o uncle jonah.

26. Go village go find who oga? Na there u go remain reach 2019. We don't want bloodshed presidents.

27. Mrs korks,it's obvious u don't like Jonah at all,,,,but it won't change anything ..lmao ..lstella u must enjoy me

28. Hahahahahaha....funny picture!

29. 2019 should come already so I'll cast my vote to fresh and efficient people
    If Jonathan wins that's 10yrs as a president.
    Please can the refineries start working already.
    BTW, I woke up very cranky today. Nobody seem to be cute in my eyes at all...

30. Una don hear? He knows that the post is not his birth right like some africas presidents n i think this deserve alot of commendation pls you mustnt go to otuoke you were not there before you became president as a matter of you can choose to reside any where you like you are a Free born of Nigeria and l know insha allah ASO ROCK is your dwelling place till 2019 àml.

1. Chinyelu,it seems stella has given u format 4 begging d presidency 4 peanuts

2. @ Anon You are a Fool. Eesah won't see this one lAter he will use that his Aboki fingers to type jargons I insult pple. Man behaving like a Woman

31. @Chi Exotic...txs for ur comment o jare.
    #TeamGEJ tilllllll 20 kiridim.
    Victory song for d Swearing in Cerermony is SEKEM. Whether THEY like it or not.

Pls SDK dis Juiceee somebody keeps repeating dat u will enjoy her? Biko do u Swing?(Wrinkles nose) cos I don gerrit. The text has been consistent n yu keep enabling it. Hun?

Xhrlted P

32. That's my President talking!

33. Hilarious. Otuoke indeed. Are u a youth searching for easy ways to make money? Then search no more. Click the link below to get started. http://onlineyouthjob.com/?user=336

34. Silent observer4 March 2015 at 10:48

Stella, It's Qatar and not Quatar. Thank me later!

35. Lmaooooooooooooo,it's APC that will loose.

36. That pic is epic! This election should come fast so that can some sanity in this country.

37. Return le? E go gree? When u must have tasted better money. Which kain Village w wan go. He knows it's impossible to return there cos he will win the election. Sadly.

38. Who tells this man anybody believes the lies that come out of his mouth? Liar. He can stay in Abuja for ever if he wants!

39. Who tells this man anybody believes the lies that come out of his mouth? Liar. He can stay in Abuja for ever if he wants!

40. Who tells this man anybody believes the lies that come out of his mouth? Liar. He can stay in Abuja for ever if he wants!

41. Who tells this man anybody believes the lies that come out of his mouth? Liar. He can stay in Abuja for ever if he wants!

42. For those who care to know, the following are Jonathan’s true achievements so far: President Jonathan met the National Debt at $26bn, today it is $70bn with no new infrastructure to show for it..
    Jonathan met Excess Crude account at $20bn today is $2bn.
    Jonathan met unemployment rate at 11.8%, today it is 24%. Jonathan met debt servicing at 10%, today debt servicing today is 20%.
    Jonathan met the Naira/Dollar rate at N119. The Naira/Dollar rate today is N225– N230.
    Jonathan met the poverty level 54%, today poverty level is about 71%.
    Jonathan met recurrent expenditure at 62%, today recurrent expenditure is 86%. Jonathan met the GDP Growth at 11%, today GDP Growth is about 6%.
    Jonathan met petrol price N65, today petrol price is N87 following its recent reduction from N97.
    Today the stock market that was thriving before Jonathan came is down by N3.4trillion in 12 months.
    The prognosis for four more years under the same management looks dire. The choice is yours.