Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tinubu To Sue AIT For Character Assassination

Monday, March 02, 2015

Tinubu To Sue AIT For Character Assassination

All Progressives Congress National Leader Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu is set to sue the management of the Daar Communications Limited, owners of the Africa Independent Television, AIT for the defamatory content of a documentary aired on Sunday.

Counsel to Asiwaju Tinubu, Mr. Tunji Abayomi, said a letter asking Daar
Communications to apologise for the content and stop further airing was delivered this afternoon. A part of the letter to AIT reads, " ... You aired an hour long documentary focussing on our client (Bola Tinubu). Clearly pre-occupied with political resentment and hatred neither warranted, necessary, proper, or justified, you published several false allegations against our client...More disturbing is your misrepresentation that the said documentary was "sponsored" without disclosing the "sponsors". You cannot under law, hide under media freedom to maliciously injure a citizen's reputation".

The letter also demanded for N20billion (Twenty Billion Naira) as cost of damage done to the reputation of its client failing which the client will sue the company.

Another part of the letter reads: "…to affirm the right of our client against your defamatory publication, we demand that you confirm to us within 24 hours of receipt of this letter, an apology and retraction of the said publication/documentary."

Wahala!

66 comments:

1. Very good. Its getting out of hand. Fayose should also be sued

1. Sue Who? When they.know What he is saying is 101% correct they dare not sue else more evidence

2. Mtchwwww!
      Ehen, talking about being sued Stella, we didn't hear anything about u n Nzeribe d womanizer again. Did u finally pay him d chicken 50 hundred million dollars "only' abi u settled for 20 hrs of community service ? LMAO!

3. Bwahahahahahahaha.. @CD. SDKers Una no dey forget ooo......

2. Stella could you pls get & post the link to the said documentary. That's giving Jagaban "sleepless" nights. Dem abuse em mama ni?
    Make 28th come & go sef make we hear word for Naija hulabaloos. ish!

1. I saw the documentary o, it even made me give up on nja politics, all of our leaders are greedy! Ait named him "nigerias biggest landlord" God should pls wipes this leaders away. I'm a registered member of Apc but then I still weep for this nation. These politicians are evil

3. He should hurry up and sue them,mtcheeeeeeew

4. Dokpesi forgets too easily how much he suffers each time he acts like a fool. He'll soon get a permanent reminder.

5. AIT has always been a biased tv station.

6. I dunno hw pple/media cook up stories abt someone they know less about just for fame or money

People this days derive so much pleasure in tarnishing pples image...they don't know you but always have something bad to say about you WTH!

Yes it also happens on this blog...they know themselves!

7. Tinubu big thief.....what about order APC channel s that say rubbish about GEJ...

8. Phewww! It's getting messier.
    20bil N, Ole.
    GEJ till 2019

1. Amen my sister

Continuity for @Gej.

2. Obama sister indeed. Keep dreaming. Funny name, I bet you will never smell America self. Btw ait is owned by a pdp member, the way they make Buhari look bad eh, only God can judge them, hissssss all in the name of politics, I love the way people insulted chinyelu or whatever her name is on the fuel scarcity, the way you people are suffering and yet carrying jonnathan on your head, can't stop laughing. I pray Buhari wins this election by God's grace

3. Anon 23:26 hahahahahahahahsha. You liked the Way they insulted Chinyelu on the fuel Scarcity, "IF" you are suffering" Nne/ Nna I am not suffering. Oh you think because you go to Filling Station to queue / Hustle for 10Litres of Fuel everyone will do so. Nne/ Nna your Name is Sorry. Kikikikikikikikikik. Tinubu is behind this sudden fuel scarcity. Greedy selfish Old Fool because of Power. I hope you know he is a Major player in Oil Marketing, his busy threatening Owners of Fuel Tanker Farms not to distribute fuel, he will kill etc. How can one person make you and others suffer for no reason? Mumu dey there make pant dey wear you

9. Phyno nwoke oma ,says osetiii ego

10. So now Tinubu knows wat defamation is? So all the defamation done to Jona, who will pay? Rubbish. Not their fault, na freedom of speech cause am.

11. Dokpesi was very broke before the election campaign and could not pay salaries for months. This is what AIT is paid to do, they will go back to broke status after the election.

1. Shut up. Broke fire. Them broke reach you

2. Lol. Omo naija, broke? In your dreams. I will feed your generation. Walahi. Ask dokpesi how many months salary he is presently owing, it is an open secret. A ba furo e lai. Google it.

12. They should go and sue Forbes too

13. They should go and sue Forbes. Nonsense

14. 20bn, now I no its true dt Apc av gone broke bc of dia over spending in dis coming election. So de now want to use Ait to make money. Hahahahahahhahahaaa am laughing in Latin.

1. APC Campaign keep lying and claiming Buhari built Kaduna, Warri and Port Harcourt Refineries. Truth is:

Kaduna refinery in northern Nigeria was built in 1980 with a capacity of 5.5 million mt/yr (110,000 b/d). A Lube Base oil plant was added in 1982, and an LAB plant in 1987.
      Warri refinery was built in 1978 with a capacity of 6.2 million mt/yr(125,000 b/d). A Carbon Black plant and a Polypropylene plant were added in 1986.
      Port Harcourt refinery is made up of two refineries, built in 1965 and 1989. In 1993 they were merged into one, with a total capacity of 10.500 million mt/yr (210,000 b/d).
      The Eleme Petrochemical plant, which was built adjacent to the Port Harcourt refinery in 1995,has an Olefin production capacity of 483,000 mt/yr, a Polypropylene capacity of 80,000 mt/yr and a Polyethylene production capacity of 250,000 mt/yr. ‪#‎AgainstBokohari‬

15. @Tinubu go and sleep

U have no case

AIT ride on with your good journalism

16. Sue on! And who gets to sue that local tv station called TVC that constantly insults the office of the president with their fake and uncooked news? mtseeew.

1. That is his Tv station. Thief Man. AIT has all their past records

2. That TVC can dey vex me

At times e go be.like say make I take stone stone dem for the studio wen dem dey

17. As in? Serious wahala and palaver

18. Tinubu,please go to court.we want to hear more details about your unholy ways.

19. Tinubu should rest abeg
    Old papa wey no wan retire

20. Now the political sponsors will run and hide.

Media has no business with partisan politics. Objectivity and delivery of truth, and nthg but the truth should be their keyword. They owe the public that much.

21. Good! Let APC start suing those AIT vagabonds. D character assassination they've been doing 2 Buhari tho not strong enuff 2 stop his loyal fans, would be altered! PDP keep paying them 2 spread lies but who God has chosen, no human, team, party or media house can stop him!

Buhari and Osinbajo it is!

Nobody can stop d change train!

1. Then the ones TVC has been doing to PGEJ nko. Tinubu who go pay you. You guys are broke true true now. From my Office till when I got home I did't hear Ambo Ambo. lmao. Tinubu sue so your dirty ways would be exposed

2. Ffk to tinubu You can't kill him the way you killed Funsho Williams. Tinubu is a Known Killer

Ffk Bash them More
      Finish .them
      I wonder the Angel in Heaven that will judge Tunubu case in heaven bad Man

22. No matter what any one says GEJ is still the most tolerant oga in Nigeria. APC is so intolerant, aggressive , power drunk and wicked. If Nigerians make the mistake of voting them in??? GOD FORBID!!!!!

23. We've had enough, this election should just pass!!! aaaaarrrrggghhhhh!!!
    Drama everywhere!!!

24. So the sponsored one abt buhari no gell again abi now its tinubu's turn.Pdp @work

25. Tinubu go and rest alrdy.

26. Let d fight begin...I will be d spectator.

27. Way to go. Are u broke and looking for a fast way to make money? Then look no further. No hidden fee, no registration fee. Just start by clicking the following links. http://onlineyouthjob.com/?user=336

28. Why is Jona fighting dirty. No matter the misinformation and slander nigerian's have Decided before he postponed the election. Ako ti le ta ole, everything he meant on ground he has destroyed even the peace of the nation, our pastors also lost it to Ghana must go.

29. I am not surprised, Stella you need to see it. Whoever did the documentation must be a guru. If you see what they wrote about Tinubu, you will cry for people living in Lagos. The fear of what I saw yesterday is stll fresh in Me. TINUBU as long as you are sitting on top of our LIGHT and said that the children of God will not have peace, that peace of mind Will be AFAR from you and your generations. GOD will arrest you soonest. DBF In JESUS NAME: AMEN

30. Nonsense go ahead and Sue

31. I watched it, is it a lie ni?!

32. Silly lot I just the documentary. The guy na better thief just see :
    Please note that these investments linked to Bola Ahmed Tinubu are easily verifiable. 

1. Oriental Hotel
    2. Falomo Shopping Complex 
    3. First Nation Airline 
    4. Lekki Concession Company
    5. Apapa Amusement Park 
    6. Maiyegun Land Project
    7. The Nation Newspaper
    8. Renaissance Hotel Ikeja
    9. Tejuosho Market (Joint Ownership)
    10. Ikeja Shopping Mall
    11.TV Continental (TVC)
    12. Radio Continental
    13. He owns NNPC office building Lagos
    14. He owns School of Nursing Building Lagos
    15. He own Alpha Beta Consulting. Solely responsibly for tax collection in Lagos State with 10% of tax collected accruing to the company. Prof Osinbajo is a Director in the company. 
    16. Owner, Royal Gardens Estate Lekki
    17. Four Points Lekki
    18. Raddison Blu by Ozumba Mbadiwe
    19. Converted Lagos Polytechnic Land for TVC building
    20. His wife is a current Member of the Senate and is seeking re-election
    21. His son in-law is in the House of Reps.
    22. His daughter was imposed as the President General of Market Women Association in Lagos
    23. Two of his nephews have tickets to Lagos State House of Assembly
    24. N4B Government financed property at Queens Drive!.
    25. He owns choice properties and lands in Lekki.

1. Hahahaha!!! See thief!!! Only tinubu? Naija which way?

2. Tinubu Tinubu Tinubu na wah ooo. Nothing remain 4 lagos na,haba. Na God go punish u oo. He wants to put Ambode there to continue looting 4 him. Even d president of America can't boost of this much properties. God help Nigeria.

33. Someone shut down TVC already. Their's on a daily basis. Mudsliding on Presido GEJ. And ooh don't forget d Ladies on d 'Your View' daily morning news programme,minus Yeni Kuti.
    Sue ko, sue ni.
    In Phyno's voice 'Tinubu onwe be di ihe ifuu'(u neva see anything).
    Ma go back to sleep jare, na now DISCO bring light, I don pump water full tank.

Goodnite evryone.
    Xhlrted P

34. And Who will sue Thiefnubu,Ameachin and rest for all insults metted out on GEJ? U guys are bunch of jokes! Anyone that beieves in APC can easily believe that IBB is a saint

35. But young Nigerians self! How comw you all do not know thw power you guys have.it is as clear as daylight GEJ's govt.is a disaster.Add the looting going on.una never taya? No light,no work,no food,no housing,no healthcare,no roads,no refineries,no security.everywhere bad.GEJ ,his wife & friends looking fat & enjoying themselves.Are they serving us or lording it? Look at Obama?See how tired he looks.That is a proper leader.He works.

1. Tinubu is a Smart Thief.

The Chief Sponsor and Godfather of Senile Old Buhari.

APC supporters won't even dare defend Tinubu's kleptomaniac tendencies.

I won't be surprised if I see the devil preaching the Gospel one day after all, Tinubu the National leader(godfather) of APC is doing the same (a thief wants to fight corruption)

So much for the change Agents,
      So much for the broom Wavers,
      A man who spends N2billion in organising just an ordinary birthday party.

Tinubu the Biggest Landlord in Africa.

The highest fraud known to humanity is carried out in Lagos State.

You just wait, let power change hand in Alausa and you will see the exposure of monumental fraud, stealing & corruption.

APC 'CHANGE' my foot, Criminals under the logo of CHANGE.

2. A president must look tired b4 u can say he is working? I can see ur brain by just looking at ur comment

36. Where dem wan see 2b? Except na Jonah go pay.....Stella u must enjoy me

37. Apc sounds like buhari is the Messiah. .and would serve Nigerians breakfast lunch and dinner daily....oh shut up..

38. Hahaha Tinubu no want make dem pay workers salaries in d next 3yrs haba. D 12months dem owe b4,dem nvr fit pay.

39. Abeg bvs who get tinubu number, me i need a good job ooo. see the big companies associated with his name. Tinubu you be thief... big ole. fashola you too self follow. ole follow ole come join ambode. una better allow us buy fuel na

40. Stella pls get the documentary for us na. wetin be ur job.

41. Tifnubuuuu b4 u sue izz itttt truee?

42. Did he or did he not do the acts?