Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Danjuma Says ''Had Ojukwu Acted like Jonathan,There Won't Have Been Civil War''.

Thursday, April 09, 2015

Danjuma Says ''Had Ojukwu Acted like Jonathan,There Won't Have Been Civil War''.

A former Minister of Defence and Chairman of Victim Support Fund, Theophilus Danjuma, has blamed the leader of the defunct Biafra, the late Chukwuemeka Ojukwu, for the civil war, which resulted in the death of nearly a million Nigerians.

Danjuma said this on Wednesday after President Goodluck Jonathan paid him a private visit in his Asokoro, Abuja residence.

He argued that had the late Ojukwu conceded victory to the federal troops after the fall of Enugu during the civil war in the same manner President Jonathan accepted defeat after the March 28 presidential poll to Maj. Gen. Muhammadu Buhari (rtd.) of the All Progressives Congress, the nation would have been saved “a full year of bloodshed.”

Jonathan visited Danjuma, who is the Chairman of the Victims Support Fund, in company with some of his aides.

The two leaders however met behind closed doors and they did not make the purpose of the parley public.

Danjuma however told journalists at the end of the meeting that the President, by conceding defeat in the March 28 presidential election to Buhari, had set a record.

He said Africa and the world should emulate Jonathan.

He said, “The outcome of the election and the manner in which President Jonathan conceded victory to Buhari, is totally un-African, it is very important in the history of Africa.

Jonathan simply thanked Danjuma for his fatherly support during the election.

It will be recalled that the former minister had on March 11 visited Jonathan at the Presidential Villa during which they met behind closed doors inside Jonathan’s official residence.

Danjuma had after the first meeting warned reporters not to speculate the purpose of the visit.

He said having just returned to the country from a foreign trip, he needed to see Jonathan and find out developments in the country.

“Don’t speculate. I came to visit the President and find out how things are going. I have been abroad. I just came back,” he had said.

When asked whether he was ready to support Jonathan’s re-election, Danjuma had said he could not canvass votes for anybody because he does not belong to any political party.

“I don’t canvass (for votes). I am not in any of the political parties. The President is Nigeria’s President,” he simply said.

Danjuma in January drew the ire of some ex-Niger Delta militants, including Alhaji Mujahid Asari Dokubo and Government Ekpemudo (a.k.a Tompolo), when he called for their arrests for threatening war if Jonathan loses the presidential election.

Apart from declaring the former minister persona non grata in the region where Jonathan hails from, the ex-militants also demanded an apology from Danjuma within seven days or face their wrath.

The repentant militant leaders said in a statement issued in Port Harcourt, that Danjuma was among northerners who had become very comfortable in life because of the oil money from Niger Delta - punch

83 comments:

1. He's right!!
    I wish I married a hubby like Jonathan
    So peaceful,patient,etc!!
    No,I don't wish again cos men like that have small balls
    As in small penis....
    Can't deal with men who can't perform.

1. Dumbjuma or whatever you call yourself. I think focusing on ojukwu is quite unnecessary and too far fetched. How about you focus on a more recent event like if BUHARI had accepted defeat in 2011 he would have saved many innocent people from all corners of Nigeria from early deaths that spanned four years and destabilized an already weak economy. I remember one young boy who escaped from boko haram saying that "big men" officials would come at night to tell their leaders where to attack the next day. Where you part of those big men? You smitten the life of innocent children and adults for the ambition of ONE or a few! Then you call yourselves godfathers kingmakers. I laugh at all of you. The blood of the innocent will soon come knocking on the doors of you, your children, all that you love and hold in high regards. The fact that you mentioned ojukwu in comparison to Jonathan makes me uncomfortable. So the south should always concede defeat right? Be they right or wrong. You and all your buddies better return those oil wells back to the people cause the day of reckoning is approaching. You massacre generations and then take ownership of their resources for personal gain and after that you use the pain you've caused them to mock them.

2. See then, the owners of Nigeria

1. Nonsense talk from a foolish man.
      Mcheeww

2. Ahah wetin the man talk now wey dey vex una? By praising Jona or by attributing blame on Ojukwu? Abeg they should let the matter rest jare. Let's face saturday's election.

3. Let the dead rest in peace.
    Buhari has done worse,not like he's a saint

1. Why won't they just let the dead rest in peace biko o chim oo
      Inyanga dey sleep trouble go wake am!!

4. What is he saying for pete's sake? Two different scenarios entirely. Didn't bother to read d whole before commenting. An election has been won n lost is it not d most logical thing to do ie accept defeat n move on? Or would he rather reject d outcome, throw d nation into turmoil n then prepare to spend d rest of his life in a cell @ d international court of justice? Pple should stop talking anyhow abeg.

5. Another fool is reminding us of that civil war again. You will cry this time.

1. MASSOB Leader and Asari met yesterday at Portharcourt. If Biafrian succeds then it will be SS, SE and NC that will Merge they should try to get support with Russian and other people except UK and USA( Frenemy)

2. Nobody will follow the Igbo states to Biafra, not even Akwa Ibom, talk more of Delta. Let it gooooo....

6. MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o

I think he has a point.
    ^
    ^
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

7. Abeg make them leave this matter Jare,,,,......e don do.......Stella u must enjoy me

8. Seriously Gej created a history worth emulating. I wish other politicians and leaders would realise that their ambition is not worth anybodies blood

9. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. No u are not a tribalist, u are just a very stupid person!

3. Hahahahaha lekwa this sisi oo
      Seems you've forgotten ur previous comments where you were cussing the Igbos and telling them to leave lagos for a lazy fowl like you..rme
      Yet you claim you're not a tribalist yeye

4. Gosh! U are so amazing, the things u say are very alarming. I hope in dis life, u never get to occupy a position where ul have to head the igbo's, cos they will suffer in ur hands. Did an igbo guy break ur heart? Did an igbo guy use and dump you, igbo man chop ya money neh? What's really ur beef with igbos girl? Pls stop the hate, it will kill u, and the igbo race will continue. U have so much bile and anger in u. May the igbo's continue to lord it over u, and oppress u, since u have nothing good to say about us. We will continue to seat on ya head.
      N.B don't bother hailing urself and telling urself how beautiful and intelligent u are as a reply under ur comment. That shit didn't fly d last time u did it, cos it was so glaring that it was u that replied urself. Sicko!

5. @ Marian,It has become normal for people who want popularity on Sdk to be Bitchy,Nasty,uncouth,abusive, thats the trend most apply. Welcome onboard but don't cry when the fire of SDKBVS descend on you soon.
      I urge you to take things easy, your write up and expressions are worrisome.
      Oba's post days ago you sounded more bigotry than the man you call "animalistic bigot" advise yourself please don't forget you use your real name on social media even on Facebook. Google do not forget your type as you have a lot ahead of you in life.

6. This comment has been removed by the author.

7. Nikky Baby I like your comment.

8. Marian u are very silly but then it's not your fault. Na blog make us dey join body.

9. Hahahahah, usually, when folks drop a disclaimer about their stance you can tell they are lying through their teeth. Carry on sha. I am disappointed that you are young with so much bitterness. I usually see these kind of traits in our older generation but I guess some of those bitterness escape to one or two ignorant fools. Carry go. It is your right to be bitter but just know soon there won't be a place left for your kind to occupy in Nigeria. We are progressing with or without haters.

10. Eka were, if Marian is a stupid person then you are a fucktard.

See the idiotic tramp that is calling someone stupid sef? Orishirishi.

The last I checked, you have a brokefriend that is shinning your congo on a REG
      It's been over a year now, yet you are not sure he'd pop the big question that you had to create alternative A and B.
      And of course alternative A and B would be chopping out of the rotten dodo, too

See how useless and pathetic your life is?
      Awon boys ti so e di apere ajase
      You've been emptied

To make matters worse, they are not helping your ministry
      Cos if they were, you wouldn't be coming here to beg for crumbs and left overs

Next time, before you call someone stupid...
      .....look in the mirror and see the pioneer of stupidity.
      Imbecile!!!!

11. Arabella, I can see u wanna join issues with me!!! I have a broke ass bf??? Don't u just wish! Cos one miserable looking wretch decided to pity u aunty gwegwegwe self, u wanna tell me about getting married after dating for just one yr? You are old and desperate doesn't mean I am. Go face Ur miserable wretched fiance and get d fuck off my face. Ashawo kobo kobo, ikeji eku. You announced an engagement here which no one even knows if its true (yea, I've heard some aunty gwegs make up such story to feel good about themselves) and suddenly u have mouth to insult???? Shove d rest of Ur insults up Ur arse cos dis is d last time I'd be replying u, miss before the Arabella, there was queen!

12. Eka Motherfucker, come back here, we are not finished yet *drags the cretin by her torn wrapper*

As long as you show your miserable, disgusting, dirty self here, i'd always make it STUFFY for you.

Do you need a reminder, bitch?
      Your roof is leaking
      Your rags are..........well, rags
      You are a beggar
      Your brain is damaged
      You are an IDIOT!!!
      And the unfortunate result of the copulation of a petty thief and a cheap whore.

What a life of misery!!!
      It doesn't get more pathetic than this
      I suggest you go spend ETERNITY in someplace very hot

Henceforth....
      Wherever your comment is....
      best believe I WILL be there
      ...when i'm less busy
      Bastard of no destination!!

13. Hian Lobatan!!! So dis eka was d one dat did d begging for roof thingy dat time? See ya useless life olosi beggy beggy. To think she joins issues wiv ppl who can feed her n are beta dan her. Foolish goat. Tnx queen for reminding me sef

10. Danjuma,the satan in human flesh,so Ojukwu should have kept quiet and allow the igbos to exterminated.I am not suprised.You are one of the architects of the wicked events that forced igbos to declare biafra.

11. Stupid old man. What has GEJ defeat Got to do with the civil war ! In a way mocking GEJ. Old men that reason again. Just vomit rubbish anyway. May Amadioha visit you there.

12. Tell your brother Buhari to emulate Jonathan.
    stop telling the masses. we are not in power.

also let them change this dstv matter. they are just killing us with dollars is costly.

13. Our leaders really know how to create crises with their utterance. Why use ojukwu a dead man as an example when Igbo's are already boiling from past days Oba drama.
    Danjuma should have applied Buhari as current example in his choice of word let's see if he won't create more crises. Why is he scared? Maybe Danjuma should have openly tell us if "Buhari accepted 2011 election there wouldn't be Boko Haram today as most people insinuated".
    Danjuma should have cleared the air on peoples insinuation since he is part of our government/leaders who destroyed Nigeria state.
    Makes no sense when you give instance with dead person who can't challenge or defend himself while we have someone alive who most of you have indirectly accused but can't openly speak out. Yes Ojukwu took Igbo's to war you do not need to remind them, same reason Ojukwu took them to war is still happening today so wether it was Ojukwu's war or not am sure Nigeria could have witnessed at least one war the past decade with the way things are going. Well done SIR now Igbo's will come after your head as well.
    Everyone should learn to control their mouth and hand please. Nigeria is still on time bomb until after 29th May 2015.

1. Jaymoore am impressed with your write up.
      Old Man talking like a Child.
      T Y Danjuma is part of the challenge we face as a Nation.

2. Jaymoore my dear ur points are reasonable. But let me highlight one of them, and why I disagree with it.

What we call history in any clime is reference to previous happenings, be it the good or the bad.

We refer to great historians and their deeds, most of whom are dead but have their deeds linger on. Abraham Lincoln, Obafemi Awolowo, Gani Fawehinmi, Malcolm X and all the rest will forever be mentioned to buttress any historic discourse.

I don't think it's disrespectful to mention any dead man who had a significant role to play in the history of any country. I however agree that their memories should NOT be rubbished, then again.. it depends on the narrator and his intentions and reasons for bringing their deeds to remembrance.

You would agree that no one can control how history is relived in the minds of individuals as long as facts are not distorted.

So my point is that Ojukwu may be dead, but mentioning him along the line of historic events is inevitable.

Hope u are ready for the election though? Lol

3. Lol crazy Sisi Eko no am not voting am learning how to swim at the moment incase Oba drive us away. You know our swimming deadline is tomorrow mindnight.

4. Just when I thought everyone is missing d points.... Sisi Eko nice one.

5. @Sisi Eko facts were distorted by Danjuma and the man in question is not alive to defend himself. The question is why know, why try to exhume an unpalatable story which is sensitive to a region. What is his motive.
      This man is an unrepentant evil genius and one who is suffering from paranoia. This man is known to be careless with words and has refused to grow up.

Sisi you should ask was the Nigerian state in a battle during the presidential elections or are we missing the whole essence of the elections. What did Jonathan do that is not expected of him. Is Jonathan a military head of state that he will refuse to accept defeat and plunge us into a civil war.

The president is an educated man and would not want his name to be associated with an election that had a disastrous end.

If Nigeria history be told not from the likes of Danjuma who remains myopic, resentful and vindictive till date.

@tessbaby most people are not missing the points because there is no point to be missed.

6. I say u b teacher @SiSiEko

**Adaorah**

14. Danjuma,i dont blame you.I blame the stupid Zik for believing in this one nigeria crap when even the ethnic bigot Awolowo knows quiet well that it will be a disaster for the southern part of the country.

15. Don't know why everybody is coming out to yarn dust this period, can they just let the igboos be for now?

16. He's a foolish man for saying this. After killing innocent igbos, ojukwu shuld av accepted defeat right? Because he's a northerner and didn't feel d pains and deaths the civil war brought. Let him go and watch half of a yellow sun and see if he's d one if he'll accept defeat. He shoukd better allow the dead to rest. Mtcheww

1. Are u minding d stupid fool? Like ojukwu just woke up one morning and decided he wanted the igbos to separate!

2. Eka bury ur face in shame Arabella don finish u pata pata for dis ogbonge blog. See finishing.

**Adaorah**

17. You try Danjuma, in essence Igbos are the perceived problem in the Country. So why crucify Oba Akiolu when he spoke the minds of other regions. This indeed is a serious issue to be addressed. Then APC gave buhari a speech on forgiveness from Igbos while the state of Nigeria still harbors resentments towards a region who fought for what they believed in. Nigeria should take a cue from Rwanda on conflict resolution. Na waoooo.

1. Are u minding d Bigot?

If u call him nicompoop now,it wil Look like u are insulting one papa mmadu.

18. Hmmm.....

Can d Govt pls make d shipping and port sector a level playing field???

I am not in d mood to discuss Ojukwu's manhood that lives on.... nor do I want to discuss how he ran away like a sissy, leaving Biafra in total disarray and devastation.... he came back, pardoned, his properties given back to him.... d next he did was marry Bianca, well, nature settled his case because he kept ingesting viagra and fresh palmwine from Udi not long he was struck with paralysis, blindness, with Bianca eventually abandoning him till his death.

Ojukwu would ve been d greatest Nigerian if he had died in that civil war, we would ve immortalised him for eternity but he chose to live like coward.

1. The first comment you made that is what I've been trying to wrap my head around. Why wont the government make it a level playing field? The minute they bring a port to the east, they will know what's up. Fucked up retards

2. Wao wao wao. All I'm interested to know is how Bianca abandoned him o? I didn't know this Ezeanwanyi.

3. Seriously?? Thought she stood by him. Infact I dey consider them d Nigeria beauty and d beast o.

4. OK naw. See tory

**Adaorah**

19. Why calling Ojukwu's name? Mr Danjuma respect your old age. Biafra!

20. Now Gen. Danjuma that was callous and insensitive. The circumstances were not the same, for the fact they teach one sided history does not mean we do not know what led to the war and how it was fought. That being said, you don't speak ill of the dead and you don't aggravate a dicey situation.
    Why are you guys throwing the igbos under the bus? This is not the time to make this kind of statement.
    I know I said earlier that all these issues should come to the fore, but lets deal with them one at a time. The essence is for healing and stronger bond not to polarize the nation.
    This shows there was a hidden agenda if the president hadn't conceded victory.

21. Please sir go and yansh down somewhere
    Who asked you

22. Make Una free my Ibo ppl Na.....abi Dem swear give Una Ni?? Ibos be giving u ppl orgasm all d time....smtcheeeewwwww!!!!

1. Don't mind d foolish pipo everywhere. Is it our fault that after d war d igbos have trippled? They think they can extinquish us. Mtcheww

23. Hi

Oga T,pls call your junior bros to order na. Teach him how to do things right. How to respect women.
    Thank you,sir

Again,Caro should make Mummy Daisy her friend,
    She will put her thru.
    (i know caro is not mentioned here but my mind wanders at times,yes it does.)

24. O no he didn't! Oya Igbos, unleash the dragon. Hehehehehe

25. Danjuma............ I remember this dude, bad man that played huge roles in almost every coup.

26. WHat is he saying sef, aboki people that keep killing ibos for any little thing that happens to them. am so sure had jonathan not conceded Ibos would have been in deep shit. NDI ARA zuzu gbafuo. At the end we keep shinning. IGBO AND PROUD

27. GEJ is a good man no doubt,let's allow the desperado to rule lol

28. Igbos are in the line of fire this season....don't know much about the civil war so will just read comments

29. GEJ is a hero,i don't want to discuss ojukwu issues abeg

30. what's wrong with all these old, senile, senseless men who can't just control their tongue? Danjuma what's ur own now, u wanna start any issue with ur words? Why mention ojukwu in d matter? Y didn't he say this to ojukwu wen he was alive, abi he no get liver that time, na now d man don die u come dey get liver. Abeg shut ur trap Oga. Just go and chop the money uv made from south south oil, cos ur time is limited.

31. How dare he compare the Ikemba of nnewi with GEJ,there is no room for it whatsoever unless you want the polity to become more tense than it is already
    I don't blame you Danjuma you have fed fat on the oil well which you monopolised hence your ability to spew trash from your greasy mouth, when in a sane clime it shouldn't be yours,that's why generations after you will not lack
    All this in a bid to be in the good books of Buhari.I wish that one will play an exciting chess game on all you asslickers by coming after all your stolen loot then I will see if your opinion will remain the same.
    For your info if you think Biafra is totally forgotten you better think twice and watch what you say.Mtcheeeeeewwww

32. ELECTION AND WAR
    SO MR THEOPHILUS DANJUMA SAW THE LAST ELECTION AS WAR. BUT NDIGBO SAW IT DIFFERENTLY. WE NOW KNOW. USSR AND YUGOSLAVIA ARE TODAY IN HISTORY BOOKS. LET ME QUICKLY REMIND MR DANJUMA THAT THE COW (NIGERIA) HE AND OTHERS ARE MILKING IS SUFFERING FROM A TERMINAL ILLNESS.IT'S ONLY A MATTER OF TIME, BUT SURELY, THE UNDERTAKER WILL BE INVITED.

33. He is so tribalistic and biased. Why did he also not equally say Buhari should have taken note and if Buhari had done the same thing by peacefully conceding and reeling in his supporters in 2011 there would not have been that senseless massacre of innocent people in the North. Buhari was even called upon to make a statement to help diffuse the situation but he refused, instead he kept pouring petrol on the fire. These idiots very fond of pointing out and magnifying the ills of the Igbos and others but ok to be silent or cover their own. Idiots.

34. To me this statement of general T Y Danjuma (rtd) is a very sensitive statement which is capable of degenerating into chaos on already tensed political atmosphere of present Nigeria.
    The civil war has come and gone so,stop heating things up again with inflamatory statement though he is trying to make a point but on a wrong footage but...

***EVERYWHERE IS GOOD***

35. We've heard

If you start out as the other one, you'll never be the only one.......
    @Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

36. Unfortunately, this is history repeating itself and once more playing into the hands of the chief strategists of the civil war. Danjuma, Buhari, Obasanjo etc. T.Y Danjuma, what will you gain from bruising an almost healed wound? Ojukwu is dead and gone, you might think him a coward, but he sustained a civil war for 3 years without ammunitions, relief materials and assistance from the international community. What if he had all those at his disposal? Nigeria reneged on the Aburi accord and that was what plunged the nation into the civil war not Ojukwus action. I still maintain that an ibo man cannot be manipulated to act against his conscience when it comes to the entity called Nigeria. We have been victimized by same people who accepted that there was no 'victor' no 'vanguish' after the civil war. In a bid to carve a niche for ourselves, we chose to vote for a government that wouldnt continue in denegrading the rights of the ibo descents. I was born in the north, and i know the extent of apprehension and human squalor that an average ibo man faces during elections. I have lost a lot of family and friends to demons of men chanting the 'Sai Buhari' slogan, churches, market places, houses and various institutions have been burnt down by same rampaging supporters of 'sai buhari' course. And you naturally expect me to go to the polls an vote for such candidate? What will be my faith at the end of the day? If i have voted PDP, it is not because it holds the best manifesto, but for the fear of the unknown. Its barely a week after the presidential elections and ibos are receiving threats from all corners. What is our wrong, how can you integrate a people you constantly persecute? Buhari has a lot to prove to the ibos if he means well for the nigerian project. You where a key player in the massacre of over 300 eastern military officers before the civil war, you where a commanding officer against the biafrans during the civil war, your inciteful comments and violent supporters has caused untold inhumanity and human wastage to our brothers in the north. How do we trust you further. I'd rather trust in God because there is no justice in the system of the world. Buhari i beg of you, kindly prove the ibos ascertion about you wrong. God bless Nigeria

1. I duff my hat anonymous 14:12. Since the tribal fracas started u have made the most reasonable and logical comment without bias or being outrageously uncouth.

Unlike the shallow brained attention seekers who sparingly derail the thread with their unintelligent and uninformed submission. Some of them just want to re-echo the clichés, not because they have grounded understanding of the matter. You my dear have spoken well and I salute u.

2. Chai Melancholy,i jus fell in love wit u!

37. Dumbjuma or whatever you call yourself. I think focusing on ojukwu is quite unnecessary and too far fetched. How about you focus on a more recent event like if BUHARI had accepted defeat in 2011 he would have saved many innocent people from all corners of Nigeria from early deaths that spanned four years and destabilized an already weak economy. I remember one young boy who escaped from boko haram saying that "big men" officials would come at night to tell their leaders where to attack the next day. Where you part of those big men? You smitten the life of innocent children and adults for the ambition of ONE or a few! Then you call yourselves godfathers kingmakers. I laugh at all of you. The blood of the innocent will soon come knocking on the doors of you, your children, all that you love and hold in high regards. The fact that you mentioned ojukwu in comparison to Jonathan makes me uncomfortable. So the south should always concede defeat right? Be they right or wrong. You and all your buddies better return those oil wells back to the people cause the day of reckoning is approaching. You massacre generations and then take ownership of their resources for personal gain and after that you use the pain you've caused them to mock them.

38. How can we be wasting precious time discussing a man who is now senile. I understand he has so lost his memory that sometimes he can not differentiate his wife from his female cook. { i hope he no go give the cook belle one day ] Invite Danjuma to a lecture, he start with a topic and delves into another at will. That is the current nature of his weak brain. One day he is in Nigeria, the next day he is abroad. If money can buy a fresh brain, he would have done a brain transplant. So let's forgive the senile Danjuma, For a man who had been involved in bloodshed from the 1966 coup till lately, God in a way is paying him back for all the blood he shed both in war times and in peace time. He will eventually do what in Igbo is called "Asisa" "voluntary confession". of his atrocities before he dies.