Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Oba Of Lagos Threatens Igbos Living In Lagos. Says Anyone Who Votes For Agbaje Would Die!

Monday, April 06, 2015

Oba Of Lagos Threatens Igbos Living In Lagos. Says Anyone Who Votes For Agbaje Would Die!

Oba of Lagos, Rilwan Akiolu, has read the riot act to Igbo lead­ers and monarchs in Lagos State, warning that he will make life unbearable for them if they sabotage efforts being made to ensure that the governorship candidate of All Progressives Congress (APC) Mr. Akinwunmi Am­bode, emerges as the next governor of the state.

The monarch, who sum­moned all the Eze-Ndigbo in the state to his palace, said the support of their kensmen for the opposition party in the state could frustrate current ef­forts being made in all quarters to ensure that Lagos was no longer in opposition with the Federal Government.
He said: “On Saturday, if anyone of you goes against Ambode, who I picked, that is your end. If it does not happen within seven days, just know that I am a bastard and it is not my father who gave birth to me.

“By the grace of God, I am the owner of Lagos for the time being. This is an undivid­ed chair. The palace belongs to the dead and those coming in the future. On Saturday, if anyone of you, I swear in the name of God, goes against my wish that Ambode will be the next governor of Lagos State, the person is going to die in­side this water.

“For the Igbo and others in Lagos, they should go where the Oba of Lagos heads to. When they were coming to the state, they did not come with all their houses. But now, they have properties in the state. So they must do my bidding. And that is the bidding of the ances­tors of Lagos and God.

“I am not ready to beg you. Nobody knew how I picked Ambode. Jimi is my blood relation and I told him that he could never be governor in Lagos for now. The future belongs to God. I am not beg­ging anybody, but what you people cannot do in Onitsha, Aba or anywhere you cannot do it here.”

Culled from the Sun

Somebody pinch me that the Respected of Oba of Lagos didnt say this!
I think APC needs to respond to this and distance their guber candidate Ambode from this utterance ASAP!

204 comments:

1. Very funny like he has a switch he would just switch off life from them. .who knows he may even die before the elections never play the role of God in people's lives ...

2. This is a lie..he never said such.the writer had to add his own story to make the oba's short speech sweeter...make Una fear God o😣

3. We take too many things for granted. A man,Royal or not makes such threats in a democratic country and is allowed to walk freely. Nigeria needs to be taken seriously, with Obas like this who will?

4. Without the Igbo's in lagos state, my wonder is what will become of the Oba. Lagos state is nothing without the Igbo's.

5. @Rudegirl, Really? Lagos state is nothing wthout Igbos?

Much as I don't believe the Oba said that, your comment shows how stupid you are!

Igbos and their victim mentality, always feeling cheated, meanwhile, you guys are trouble making, noise makers!

I wonder why igbos leave their villages empty and desolate, come crowd other people's teritory yet spew rubbish about how they developed another man's land, na by force? If your towns are that great, why leave the place for else where? Why can't you stay AND develop your own towns instead of forcing your miserable, cassava with palm-oil eating existance down our throats?

Na una full North, na una no go allow Lagos rest, enough already, LEAVE, PLEASE, go buid your own towns, ish!

To the matter, IF the Oba said this, he spoke for HIMSELF. That's all I've got to say.

SHARONNA

6. History 101. For those of you claiming ownership of lagos, be informed that the word "EKO" is not a yoruba word but a BENIN word. By right and by first come, the BENIS of the great BENIN KINGDOM were the ones that discovered and traded in lagos along the badagary axis before the advent of the ISALA EKOS, THE ILAJES. ODUDUA whom the yorubas see as the father of the yoruba race, was actually a fugitive from Benin who was meant to be killed because his step brother didn't want him to be step king (even though they were born on the same day). The people that were meant to take him to the outskirt of the village and kill him, out of pity released him and told him never to come back and subsequently went back to say they had killed him. Odudua did not fall from heaven as the yoruba myth stated oo. He was as escapee from Benin who cashed in on the opportunity presented to him when the yorubas saw him and bowed and started worshipping him as god that came from heaven. Mr oba going by right of ownership, the BENIS discovered lagos before the yorubas. Stop threatening anyone with your vain words you mere mortal.

7. OMG! The hate is too much
      Sharrona or whatever you're called, you are disgusting! Just take a second look at the trash you just typed gosh
      It's idiots like you that'll be the first to scream tribalism.....God punish you there anu ofia mmuo
      Otolo na enwero nne na nna gbalie gi isi there....looka this ofemmanu bitch oo. If Igbos weren't that important then your crazy oba has nothing to worry about....but he's clearly worried..
      What does that tell you fool!!

Xoxo gossip girl

2. Mtcheeeeeeeeeeew,is it by force ?

3. Who's Report Shall We Believe, The Report Of The Lord Or That Of Oba Rilwan??
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

4. No I don't believe this,this is not true,what nonsense the Oba must be high on cheap drugs in fact am posting this trash on my wall

1. This is not true. The Oba can NEVER say such a thing. Please This day should give evidence just as the video evidence we have of mama Peace saying anyone shouting change should be stoned.

2. Why r u defending him wit so much confidence,if @last its proven dat he said so wwot then ll u do?I bet u ll hide ur face in d dust mtcheeeew,

3. Why r u defending him wit so much confidence,if @last its proven dat he said so wwot then ll u do?I bet u ll hide ur face in d dust mtcheeeew,

5. APC has condemned the Oba's speech already. I read it on Emeka Madunagu's wall on facebook. Every right thinking Nigerian should do so. Everyone has a right to vote for whoever they want.

1. Thank you dear.

2. This Oba has obviously lost it if he really said this, senile old man, if you are that powerful you should live forever.

Do we need to recite the provisions of the constitution to you sir?

" Every citizen of Nigeria is entitled to move freely throughout Nigeria and to reside in any part thereof.This simply means you cannot force anyone out of Lagos.

Everyone has the right to belong to any political party and vote for whoever they are comfortable with.

3. "@trueNija: @osomartins I listened to the Oba addressing the Igbos yesterday and at NO TIME did he say the Igbos should die in the Lagoon." @omojuwa"

4. On a second thought, Politics is a dirty game in Nigeria .I am strongly of the opinion this is a strategy by PDP to garner votes for Jimi Agbaje their candidate.The Oba couldn't have said this.

5. I don't believe any right thinking man would utter such nonsense. Unless he is getting too senile. People have the right to vote for whom they want. I still don't believe this nonsense.

6. Na only igbo dey lagos? Why do people wish away other tribes? Isoko, ibibio etc no dey there?

6. Old fool,how come they alws feel in secured even in their own land.

1. Hey stop d insult, do u know if he really said something like this?

7. Am very angry,i went back to read it again,oba of lagos is deranged for such utterance,he is the owner of lagos my foot nonsense

1. Exactly!!! He's d one that will die first. Evil old man.

8. In my own opinion this oba should be arrested immediately for such utterance.. Aha!

9. Arrant nonsense. Some people want to play God to their fellow men forgetting they mere mortals. Agbaje you have my vote.

1. Dis utterances frm HrH? Wow! where is d human rights here? Uk& d united states where he own houses na him carry d house go dere? Vote whoeva u like,wt God on ur side all these curses wud bckfire ijn. See me see threat dis cool day. Nawah oh.

10. And he had the guts to use 'by the grace of God' in the next sentence

JK we know
    JK we trust
    Jimi Agbaje for governor

11. God bless you Sdk for making this a post on its own.
    Shebi una don see am? See wetin person papa dey spew for mouth.
    May all the evils you wish Indigbo's go back to you and your generations Ijn,amen.

They are threatened already,they know Ndigbo's will never vote anything that comes out of Tinubu again! Be wise people,vote Jimi Agbaje for the liberation of Lagos state.

12. Oba olriburuku werey jatijati oshi,,u nad ur bastard generations shall die a disastrous death...incurable diseases shall be ur portion including all ur household o!!! U never jam as sango go use all ur familes do sacrifice!!!! Ebola infested idiot!!!!

JIMI AGBAJE FOR GOVERNOR!!!!

1. LMAO....
      I say a big AMEN to your prayers oh!
      Jimi Agbaje has my full support!!!!

2. I read everyone's comment even as aggrieved as most people were, na onlly u begin they curse! You are far from civilisation! ..Yes he is completely wrong. For saying such, we dunno if he even said it in the first instance! You need deliverance of the mouth!! Honestly! The way you curse, you curse as if you were not created by God! You curse and talk as if you will live forever, you have forgotten that this life is not our own! Even in anger be careful of utterances! ..You can't fight every battle! Stop this attitude! Put ur energy on been relevant in the society by creating new things we don't know! ..ve said it stelllas blog is not for curses!!! Haba!! ...

3. Jimi has ur full support like jonathan did ba?Much good that did him

4. Amen oh..Well said Okija wife.

13. This old man shoild respect himslef abeg....We heard worse before the presidential polls....Saturday will come and go and nothing will happen........Stella u mus enjoy me

14. He's so stupid. I was supporting ambode b4 now but with this his useless utterance, jimi agnaje will win. Let him do his worse. Infact lemme call my mum and brothers to vote for him. Oba of lagos u'r sick. I'm a lagosian by birth and I av the right to vote for any candidate of my choice.

15. Still can't believe this, did he really say that. This is what happens when u think ur 'otumokpo' 'll build heaven on earth for ya, lmao!

16. The Oba is not God so he is entitled to his own opinion but as for Jimi should go to his pharmacy company and practice and allow astute politicians like Ambode.-Please my igbo brothers and sisters vote massively for Ambode so God will increase you and multiply you greatly in your business .pst.chekeleke

1. Shut the hole u call mouth up, silly giwa, tell me d sense in what you wrote now?

2. Taaaaaaaa shut dat your mouth there who are your brothers and sisters when your useless oba think he is god. All you can say is entitled to his opinion Ndigbo should vote that thing called ambo whatever OUT. Nomsense

3. Shut.The.Fuck.Up!!!!

So if the Igbos don't vote for ambode, they won't grow and prosper?

I hope canker worms have not eaten up the good part of ur senses.

Nzuzu!

4. Babyface u funny die. *Rotfl *

17. See me see trouble. If he is not careful, he is the one that will die in next seven days. Hasn't he read about Mordecai in the bible?

1. Not only that. Should anyone drop dead within his seven days. Be it natural or otherwise, he should be arrested. I think he is already tired of his royal throne.

18. JIMI AGBAJE FOR GOVERNOR OOOOO!!!

THUNDER FIRE U OBO OLORIBURUKU!!!

1. When igbo voted. MKO no one cursed the m oooo. Now it's igbo this igbo that

19. Was angry when I read it somewhere dis morning. Is it by force? Him be God? All his threats will be in vain IJN. Na wa o.

20. It's PDP propaganda, the Oba has come out to say he never said tnat

1. Shut ur silly trap idiot,is PDP now This day newspaper?why do u think wit ur anus?Instead of u to debunk d evil utterances sputted by ur so-called Oba,but u would nt do dat rather u used ur maggot infested fingers to type dis rubbish,trying to lay d blame on PDP,aturu Hausa

2. This story is so false . The Oba of Lagos clarified this today . You all should always apply jeganol in any orubebe situation now... Don't you learn?? ** peace y'all**

"Listening to God favours me "

21. He should be stoned to death.
    What rubbish! His brain need a manual reset.
    Oba nsi na ahu!!!

22. This Oba is very useless...
    Fyi,it's the igbos that owns Lagos...meaning if we should leave Lagos,Lagos will look like a dust bin....
    Stupid old fool...
    For this nonsense trash you said,I will vote for PDP.....

1. You wish u own lagos lmao.

2. I guess you own lagos in your mind. Better go back to your state and claim ownership. It is not by force to live in lagos. Go and develop your state to be like lagos and stay there. Idiot! Always forming madam of blog.

3. Igbos own 80% of properties in lagos state..Yorubas knows dat too well..We occupy anywhere we go..Yaribas are lazy..they sell their lands to igbos and use d proceeds to throw owanbe parties..werey people.

4. Omo ale jatijati nie...u better go back to your base and leave Lagos.Idiot na Igbos own lagos...come carry am...ode

5. Leave Lagos ke?????
      Impossicant O'jare. ...

Una sell Una land waka go London to do egwu awantilo finish, U come here dey yarn dust.

One Nigeria jare. ....

Bwahahahaha. ...

6. Chizoba, your whole lineage na were, dirty foolish masculine thing that looks like an early man.
      Everybody dey curse you sef dey curse, eleribu.
      Hope you don shave your moustache and yam legs today? Razz low life.

23. MUMU OBA is it by force to vote the candidate you pick? You even have the guts to mention God

#GODWIN

24. The Oba has said it's a lie, this is the same way PDP was lying against Buhari

25. crazy old coon should be chained down spiritually and physically...hmmm...only a crazy person would say such...hmmm

26. Igbos chopping shit since 1990. Wonder when we will fix our own homes? Looool

1. I wonder too, imaging that ritualist called oba acting like God

2. Dunno y Nigerians hate Ndi Igbo soo much, ife nka akarikwana o

27. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    This man nor get sense kobo,what a foolish statement to make,stupid treath coming from an empty head....diS man nor know say this yeye talk wey e tok so fit make ambode loss plenty votessss in favour of agbaje!,this man sud always tink b4 he talks jawe and stop bhaving like oponu radarada......
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

28. God punish you stupid Man, do your worst! Anuofia! Are you God? So because you think you own your life that's why you are talking Nonsence, God punish your generations, it is you and your generations will die after 7 days, idiot. I will insult more and more because you insulted yourself first. Back to Sender to you and your generations

29. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    This man nor get sense kobo,what a foolish statement to make,stupid treath coming from an empty head....diS man nor know say this yeye talk wey e tok so fit make ambode loss plenty votessss in favour of agbaje!,this man sud always tink b4 he talks jawe and stop bhaving like oponu radarada......
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

30. This Oba has forgotten that the earth is the earth LORD's and the fullness thereof...
    Oba by making this utterance, you have helped in campaigning for Agbaje/PDP.
    Agbaje will win , nobody will die and you will be disgraced.

31. Bwahahahaha.........

See this retiree ex police man with no teeth in his mouth, is one to threaten????

See me catching cold sef....
    This man that is an object of ridicule amongst his wives..... they call him Baba no show.....

Ndi-Igbo, go about Ur duties O'jare..... this particular Oba is all hat and no cattle!!!!!

Hian!!!
    Bwahahahaha.......

1. Ezemoni tell him o...

Old weak man behaving like a kid

Mtecheew.....

Hope he didn't say it o Bcos he has just done quick advert for Jimi my man!!!

2. Hmmmmm........
      Another thought just came to me..... We all know that this Oba was a corrupt policeman and also campaigned vigorously for GEJ 2015, do U guys see where am going with this?????

Fashola is a Pdp man, believe it or not, his deportation rubbish cost Ngige his governorship ambition.....

We all know Ambode is d next Gomina of Lagos, with or without igbos.... this egunje ex disgraced olopa who was ousted by Atiku wants Ambode to loose.... D traders @ Balogun et al don't respect this Oba cos he is always begging for money whenever he wants to stage his shindig.......

Hmmmm........
      Kabiyesi oooo.............

Bwahahahaha......

3. Chy Jesus, Igbo voting for Jk after Apc has clinched d Presidential ticket is foolishness ooo....... Don't U think it's about time Lagos enjoyed federal presence????

This Oba is a Pdp man kapish.

32. I just hope his utterances won't make Ambode lose his fans....

1. That is his plan.......

Choi!!!!!
      Smh!!!!

2. If he actually said those words, den he's a disgrace to his family. He sud beta retrieve his utterances so he doesn't lose his respect

33. He is the one that will die first! He owns no life nd can't take any

34. This is unbelievable. Wht rubbish! Na u go die bad death Bcos thank God ure stil mortal

35. He is a desperate fool

36. Foolish old man...

1. Did they dash igbo house? Dem no buy am?

37. A king that can be removed unceremoniously is one to talk????
    Who d hell does he think he is????

This Oba doesn't know that his work entails is to organise Eyo festivals....... see this illiterate making political statements as if he has d wherewithal to do so.

My respect goes to Oba Oyekan11 of Blessed memory..... that was a true Oba,not this charlatan foisted on Lagosians by his Godfather.

1. Ahn. Ahn......iya oko mi,where have u been??iyawo e ti miss e o.....

38. I don't believe dis shit!

39. Its him & his generation that wud die.. Like its a must to vote his chosen candidate. Namsense! Does he evn think that Lagos wud've been wat it is if not for the Igbos & others? How many % of the Lagosians have companies & properties in Lagos?? He must be high on some cheap gbana. Stupid n deranged asswipe feeling like some god..
    On a 2nd thought, this cud be fabricated.. So i awaith further report(s).

1. Am nt wt d oba on dz bt yu sayin lagos won't b wat is it 2dy wtout d help of igbo and other is a big lie, lets nt forget dat lagos was once d capital of Nigeria, dat alone brings advancement, so let all yu igbos take several seats

2. Dnt mind the idiot.without the igbos Lagos wud be a dry land. He should thnk us. Onye ara

3. Calm down.Let's wait for the press release frm ApC first.i dnt believe he will be so stupid to hav said this.

4. All the yoruba landlords have sold their properties to the ibos. No business sense whatsoever. buhahahahaha

40. JK we know!!!! JK for Governor of Lagos!!!!!

If we die, we die.

JK for Lagos 2015

1. Oyibo, no be 'we' go folo u die.
      If u want to die, you have my blessings.

I cannot die when I'm not ready.

41. So oba rilwanu akiolu has made himself God? Just see d utter rubbish coming from the mouth of an old man, a man that is supposed to be wise in old age, I'm so disappointed. Oba, how much did ambode give u? How much did apc pay u to threaten the igbo's? Igbo's will vote who they want, and the oba from lagos will do nothing about it, if he tries to use his marine powers to kill anyone, he will be the one to die, n dogs will eat his bone. This is just the height of the rubbish that has been uttered in this political period. Oba u better get ready, in 7days, u will tell us if u are now the creator of heaven and earth or not. U better go and read the bible, and know what happened to nebbucadinezer, how he became and animal when he dared God, that will be ur portion sir, and worse. every Nigerian is entitled to his/her policy opinion, u have no right to scare people to vote ur candidate. I'm so pissed! Nonsense.

42. Some respected people can spew rubbish!!
    For this reason alone, igbos shd go all out n vote agbaje!!
    How can u threaten to kill people n still say "by God's grace" in one sentence??
    What ancestors abeg?? The ones in hell??
    Shameless old cargo!

43. People ar nt voting party again,evryone has d right to vote for any candidate,dt statement is uncalled for.

44. Your father lap!

45. The Oba has unknowingly just mobilized massive number of Igbo votes for PDP's Jimi Agbaje with his utterances.

46. For this reason, jimi has my vote...d oba can go and die!

1. Every time I see dis ur blog name, I'll just burst into laughter

47. I'm sure dy will soon deny him

48. The real problem is Jimi, have you seen the tribalistic fliers he has been sharing around in Igbo communities trying to incite Igbo voters. The flier is tittle “THE EVILS OF THE BROOM PARTY” it goes on to try and turn Igbos against the APC. This type of politics is dangerous, it’s like Jimi wants to burn Lagos for his selfish ambition. Why should a politician start sharing fliers claiming opposition party hates a particular tribe? That is evil

1. Where were you when "The nation" newspaper published that GEJ hated the yorubas? I still have a copy of it so please park well.

2. U are foolishly foolish. Is it jimi agbaje that said igbo's will die? Y didn't d oba also share flyers like jimi did? That dying oba had no right to utter such rubbish. Igbos will vote agbaje, and oba akiolu will be d one to die!

3. Hun really

4. Ambode l know

49. LOL. . Even FFK,fayose,asari dokubo Dem don humble. .Oba knows he is running a lost race.when we the masses speak there is no going back.MY THUMB,MY VOICE! JK we KNOW. .

50. So the Oba of Lagos is now God abi? This is a very wrong move,threatening an Igbo man would only make him rebel.Na sit down look I dey so.

51. Oba Akiolu, you just placed a curse on yourself and your generations....Remember, Power belongs to God and to him alone..

Ndi Igbo, we shot ourselves in the leg....We developed Lagos State like it was our own....We have investments in Lagos running into billions of Naira...I remember Dim Odimegwu rightly told us we were standing on sinking sand, but we did not heed to his word...History has indeed not been fair to the Igbo man....The Great Entrepreneurs....Yes, we are the commercial/financial backbone of Nigeria.....Yet we always feel threatened in Lagos state, a former capital of our country Nigeria, Ndi Igbo developed 90% of Lagos, yes we did....Oba Akiolu, with your eyes you shall see how The Lord fights for his people.....Jehovah Lord rise on behalf of your people, we are like the Isrealists....Let them be brought to shame, who seek our downfall.

52. I don't wish anyone death but truthfully, it would be ungrateful if igbos vote for Jimi under PDP, Lagos has been the best state in Nigeria as regards employment of labour, human and infrastructural developments under APC. What Lagos needs is continuity and progress and not PDP that has failed woefully @ the centre. It's better one does not vote @ all than vote for Jimi Agbaje under PDP. It would be disastrous, abeg make una no take us backwards o. APC in Lagos and @ the centre would be great for us Lagosians. Think twice.

1. You no get sense na. Most igbos in Lagos employed themselves so don't come gimme dat crap about Lagos being employer of labour as it relates to d igbos. Respect urself dis afternoon

2. Taaaaaaa @lie will you swallow that your rubbish tongue you just used now. IRIOT like you. Msheeeeeew.

3. Shut up idiat! So we dont have sense to decide for ourselves who to vote for abi.. a senile old fool will come out and be speaking from his anus.. Amadioha deal with all of u!

4. Eka it's like u need some change 4 BBCDAY subscription

5. U re very stupid @truth!!!! Which Lagos employ igbos. Are d Igbos not majorly entrepreneurs???? Abeg gettaway you, idiot. VOTE JIMI AGBAJE....

6. is all well with you? So there are no Yorubas supporting JK?This hatred for ndi Igbo,will it ever stop?

7. @ truth....do urself a favour and jump into a meat grinder!

Lagos provided employment to who? Ndigbo?
      Go round ALL the markets in lagos and tell me the tribe of the majority of traders there

Or is lagos state the owner of banks, insurance companies, or telecoms?

Abeggi!
      Go chop igbo man shit!

8. Truth true yan.
      ...Eko o ni baje oooo

53. Before you guys start social media war, know the source of this report. Oba of Lagos will never utter such... only. an audio or video evidence can prove this. You guys should know PDP by their games.

54. The almighty GoD is Exposing n unmaSking those behind the evil in our land. Pls some1 shld advice Oba of lagos to read abt king NEBU after his boast.I rest my case,,,,,,,,,,,,,GEJ my crush since March 30th,2015!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

55. Thisday newspaper that published the report quoted "freedom online". . so be careful. .

56. Thisday newspaper that published the report quoted "freedom online". . so be careful. .

57. Lol. See me see Naija oh. So Akinlolu has turned himself to semi god. Hear and hear clearly Mr. Oba of Lagos, read the book of Daniel in the bible and learn from Nebucadenezzar. God destroyed his kingdom so shall God deal with you för placing yourself in the place of God. You cant create insect and you want to take life out of your human fellow. My people follow your heart and God will keep you all and your families. I Will vote Jimi Agbaje come 11th April.

58. na wa oh!! and this from a mere mortal who ALMIGHTY GOD can just 'kpeme' at the snap of the fingers .ALMIGHTY GOD who created ALL things and to whom every throne is subject???

kai this is tempting God oh! seriously...

59. Who is this Mr Rilwan Akiolu, or whatever your name is that looks like an ape. May Heavy thunder, heavy Ebola disease, Heavy HIV, heavy Car accident, Heavy Untimely death, visit you and all your entire family within 24hours you bastard he goat son of a Ashawo. Idiot GAY Rapist!

60. God punish this man, since when did God will d power of life and death to him.

61. Akinolu
    is a mad man, your curse is on your head and your children. Your
    children will start dying one after the other from your first born to
    the last in Jesus name and by the power in the blood of Jesus

62. APC is a terrorist party. Disagree with them and an APC supporter is ready to attack you. Just think about what would happen to Nigerians in the next 4 years of APC rule. They would take us back to the days of military dictatorship where we would have no freedom. Oba Akiolu, the Ibos would vote for anyone they deem fit, and there's nothing you or your juju can do about it. You cannot intimidate the electorate. Live and let's live!

63. Silence is the best answer given to ....

64. Am sorry but what give this "so call" oba the audacity to decide who anybody votes for?
    Listen and listen good!
    Oba Rilwan!
    U do NOT have that right
    U can feel like a demi god of lagos but kindly manipulate ur stone washed oloris
    How dare u address anyone like that?
    Igbo, hausa or not we re all Nigerians and have the right to decide who rule us
    Not who u want sir!
    If PDP wins there is nothing u can't do!
    Am liberal but hate oppresion!

65. Igbos always thrown under the bus in their own country. Smh

1. Shukurah, A daa fun e!

2. Taa gbafuo..NObody is throwing us under the bus..

66. May God help us,Ambode is the man. Kabiyesi alaye luwa pls don't allow some people to be thinking they are important.

1. @aya thunder fire that your gutter mouth. oleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee oni jekuje

2. Iru yin lan so, adding fuel to fire

67. Sorry for this man,Igbos are not cowards ,this utterance will likely bring down Amode. I still wonder why they insist we are one Nigeria ,this is a big insult to Nigeria and not just the Igbos

68. Ok,the oba is not doing any good to Ambode,he should learn from jona,voting for jimi.

69. I am voting 4 pdp.errr according 2 dis old man i wil die on d 18th.my plan was not 2 vote bt Bcoz of dis I must vote 4 pdp.

70. Mtchewwwww sorry ooooo Yoruba gods for this now Agbaje u have my vote good radiance

71. For this , I am voting Agbaje. Yoruba's also stays and make their money in Ibo land.

1. You're mad! Stop lying to make a point. Which yoruba people have you been accommodating to in the east? Virtually all igbo commenters here live in lagos. Why can't you guys stay in your place?

72. I hope he wont make APC loose with dis?haba

73. Tell me this is not true !

All that can to my mind while reading this are

- Biblical King Nebu....and
    - The rich fool in the new testament

You made yourself King, you own Lagos and .... ? ?
    Just asking "who am I to ask"

My people say if a king misfire people, ....... go wear basket for head insult am, am not here for it though.

I don waka from here....

74. I don't believe he said that. It might just be campaign strategy by APC supporters in Lagos. Anyway, we would know if he did or not very soon..

75. Very sad that a man who call himself Oba will come out and talk in such a bitter tone,disgraceful statement. He is angry with igbo's not because of the governorship candidate but other matters known to him. I think is time our government address the issue of Lagos ownership and the way igbo's are being treated in Lagos by yoruba's. Must we always play tribal game all the time in our lives? Our major problem in Nigeria are igbo's,Yoruba,Hausa, i wish they can change those tribes maybe join their head together. Tired of their in fighting and rivalry.
    Everyone should be free to leave anywhere and be citizen of any state in the country. Igbo's should come out En-mass to vote out APC, let everyone vote Jimi into power let's see how his threat will manifest because lagos state need change as well. It's now a property to few greedy once like the Oba. Some of them who claimed ownership of lagos are not even indigenes of the state. The development igbo's brought to the state can not be measured or ignored. Everyone knows if not igbo's Lagos will not be what it is. This is same way PDP started their campaign and failed now Lagos state APC have started same. Lagosians should vote out the current APC.

1. I can't laff ooo, who do we want to sit down wt and start discussing ownership of Lagos, shey nah so we don discuss ownership of onitsha. Guez yu nid people to tell yu d history of lagos, lagos state is owned by the egbas and d ibejus of ogun state, dey sit dwn der dey find ownership, shey southwest and east dey d same line......mumu

2. Idiot!!! So you have this kind brain to reason and you always spew trash from your guttery mouth

76. See this old retarded fool, who the hell are you to open ur stinking smelly mouth 2 threaten people, are you God?????
    U will die 1st.Not only dat,u will die a miserable nd painful death since u now see urself as a mini god.It is ur entire generation born nd unborn dat will end up in dat lagoon.
    For dis stupid utterance, PDP / Jimi Agbaje has my vote let me see d thunder nd brimstone dat will rain.
    Am calling out nd appealing 2 my Igbo brothers and sisters in lagos state 2 come out in their numbers nd cast their votes 4 PDP / Jimi so dat dis no1 agent of d devil nd his cohorts will b put 2 shame.
    Do not fear curses from a mere mortal wen u hve d Ruler of the whole universere as ur Father.
    Ndi banyi ekenem unu oooooooo

77. Please do not vote in.ApC. I will like to see this Oba disrobed!

78. It is him and his generation that will perish in any water they pass. Jimi for Governor!!!

79. If he said dis,den dats very reckless and arrogant of him.
    Jisos!
    Such Gross Repugnant Tirade!
    Oh Chim!

1. No need for English GW, I told Sisi Eko in one of the earlier post that the Lagos governorship election will be a close one. That the elites don't like Ambode and people are already tired of the grip of Tinubu on Lagos. This is just a ploy to cajole the Igbos to vote for Ambode. I don't think it will work.

80. For saying this rubbish Agbaje has won.

81. Oba death will visit your entire family very soon IJN Amen!

82. See why i always say APC is very violent!

83. Mr oba you can't impose any one on us.

84. Nigerians say NO to threats.

85. Lagos and Nigeria belongs to us all.

86. Oba you are a BASTARD for saying that.

87. Oba may God Almighty destroy you.

88. Jaymoore stop your infantile dreams.... Lagos belong to yorubas... It will always be
    Linda eze Lagos can never turn to dust if the Igbos leave... I urge you all to leave and let the nation see how long you can stay in the east before running back.... For those insulting the old man without taking the pains to verify the story l pity you all. Unlike the igbos the yorubas are very accommodative and you are all taking them for granted. Am not a yoruba... Can never be but they are better than the igbos in all ramifications.... The truth is always painful... Insult me if it pleases you.. Eric

1. Eric do you think yorubas love you and any other minority? Looooool

89. Stella you must be enjoying the insults.... You didn't take the pains to very this story.. Be very careful with stories that comes with ethnic colouration please... Omofoma

90. He's going to come out and deny this. Those who feel they own and control Nigeria, they shouldn't forget what happened to king Herod in the Bible w hen he was struck dead and worms came out of his body immediately. He decayed instantly. The GOD who did that is still very much alive.
    Soon they will release a statement and deny it. SS and SE, has always been a threat to them I don't know why.

91. Igbos I wish we can come out enmass to vote out APC in Lagos so that we can disappoint the Oba and return shame to Him

92. All I know is: Akinwunmi Ambode is going to floor JK in this coming election. AA will win by LANDSLIDE victory.

By the way (BTW), JK is JUST KIDDING!

AMBODE for Lagos!!!!!!!!!

93. Knowing PDP's background, i'd take this with a pinch of salt. I've always been for Jimi though.

94. dats why i love oba of benin o,

95. As long as the statement didn't come from Ambode, I Chinyere will vote for Ambode cos the Ambode I know respect the ibos.

96. If Oba of Lagos truly said this May he never live to see April 11 and beyond. May he perish inside lagoon,may he never live and see the new governor of Lagos state. My God is bigger man there is power in the tongue. Oba let ur words follows u.

97. Shebi Obas dey like parables,this ones na for you o Oba

1) Okpolo no be open eye

2) na so e dey do nai pikin take craze he mama no know

3)na condition make crayfish bend

4) na person wey no get sense dey pursue mad man wen collect him cloth

5)A fool at 40, no be today e mugu start oh

6)Threaten na water ,action na blood.

7)Na nyash wey bingo dey look make am miss road enter calabar man compound.

8) White hair no be old age

98. Shebi Obas dey like parables,this ones na for you o Oba

1) Okpolo no be open eye

2) na so e dey do nai pikin take craze he mama no know

3)na condition make crayfish bend

4) na person wey no get sense dey pursue mad man wen collect him cloth

5)A fool at 40, no be today e mugu start oh

6)Threaten na water ,action na blood.

7)Na nyash wey bingo dey look make am miss road enter calabar man compound.

8) White hair no be old age

99. We want change, we want change.

Ask and you shall be given. Sebi this is the change you people have been crying for? Now you have it, why are you crying? This is only a small tip of the iceberg of what to expect under APC / Buhari rule. Intolerance of anyone with the audacity to disagree with them.

Like the Israelites, fasten your seatbelts and get ready for your 40 year wilderness journey, one that should have taken us only 40 days.

We never begin suffer, the one Abacha used our eyes to see will be child's play compared to what you all will soon experience, because in this case, you all asked for it. Ntorr, ntorr, ntorr.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0CAcQjRw&url=https%3A%2F%2Ftwitter.com%2Fhashtag%2Fntorr&ei=qqoiVfv5HOnjsATamYCABQ&bvm=bv.89947451,d.cWc&psig=AFQjCNGBEuUy5ctZQRCQSV7Ql84LMM60Zg&ust=1428421647603822

1. Pls can u borrow ursef a brain? Yu can at least rent. Wat has Buhari or Apc has 2 do wit dis?

100. I don't want to believe this is true in this era. This could be a propaganda by the PDP to incite hate for the APC so people can get angry and vote for pdp.

Pple pls think outside the box!

Whatever it is , let the will of God be done....

God Bless Nigeria.
    God Bless Lagos.

101. Wow! He actually said it and people clapped. He is the Oba so who will stop him?

102. For those asking for proof here you go, https://soundcloud.com/chxta-bee/oba-akiolu-speaks-mp3