Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Oil Boss To Get £25 Million For Two Months’ Work.

Thursday, April 09, 2015

Oil Boss To Get £25 Million For Two Months’ Work.

While people working on minimum wage would be lucky to bring in more than £2,000 in two months, one man might soon be standing on £25 million for just two month’s work.

Helge Lund, who has been in charge of a British company for just two months could walk away with up to £25million after a rival made a takeover bid yesterday.

The oil boss will be able to cash in on a lucrative share package if BG Group becomes part of Shell – and will be entitled to compensation as the £47billion merger would put him out of a job.

It comes after the Norwegian dubbed Mr Oil was handed a £10.6million golden hello, a £1.5million salary and a £485,000 relocation allowance when he took the helm of BG in February.
Luke Hilyard, of the High Pay Centre, claimed the Arsenal fan’s likely total earnings were ‘impossible to justify’.

‘Lund hasn’t had time to make major strategic decisions,’ Mr Hilyard said.
‘He’s just been in the right place at the right time to benefit from wider economic factors – and a top pay culture that allows undeserving plutocrats to award each other preposterous amounts of money.’

Mr Lund – who made Norway’s Statoil a global force – was originally offered £12million to join ailing oil exploration giant BG, formerly part of British Gas.
The deal was revised after a shareholders’ revolt.

It’s thought the 52-year-old may stay for a year to oversee the merger.

21 comments:

1. at least 80% of apc are former pdp members. so who were they running from in pdp? Isn't it people who make up a party? Apc said that the people deserve change and the ruling party pdp had drawn the country backwards for the last 16 years. So they decided to form apc. Apc formed with majority of the stakeholders of pdp from the last 16 years. The invisibles. The ones who really do the choosing. If these people could not make the changes in their previous party is it now that they just transferred names that those changes will take place? Come Saturday, let us show these people that indeed we desire change. CHANGE from the reshuffling of a few. CHANGE from our future being decided for us. CHANGE from the outgoing governors hand picking their successors. CHANGE of power from the few to the people. Come Saturday vote JIM AGBAJE for lagos state. Come Saturday vote NYESOM WIKE for rivers state. Let us say NO MORE to the godfather effect! The future of this country depends on you and I choosing the right leader. A leader picked by previous leaders with self interest of protecting their own investments isn't a leader for the people. He is a leader for his master. It is time Nigeria, the time has come!

1. Change is only in GOD'S hand not all this strange bedfellows running musical chairs

2. Stella Stella!!! You dey vex today o!

1. See hammer!!!money talking

2. Na wa o.......you sleep, eat n wake up here
      Only u post comment still wait for stella to approve con still post under again.....Baba o

4. see money. God jam me with money ooo. i need it badly

5. Wow that's a lot of money - I could do a lot with that amount

6. Hmmn...it is well

Rellanaija.blogspot.com

7. Eluwa sef.Work like an ant...paid peanuts!GOD DEY

8. Then he'll be made for life.

9. Life changing breakthrough....I receive it too

10. I hope this merger won't affect Shell in Nigeria?

11. *hands on my head* It's well o! Sometimes I wish I read a science course(Engineering) cos d way have been eyeing all these petroleum companies, working there as a Petroleum Engr would have been extra good.