Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Desperate Housewives Africa Actresses Cover Latest Issue Of ThisDay Style Magazine.

Monday, May 18, 2015

Desperate Housewives Africa Actresses Cover Latest Issue Of ThisDay Style Magazine.

The Mo Abudu EbonyTV show stars MBGN 2003 Omotu Bissong, TV Presenter cum actress Michelle Dede, AMVCA winning actress Kehinde Bankole, Nigerian actress Linda Osifo and TV Presenter/Actress Marcy Dolapo Oni.

The five DHA star actresses glow on the cover of ThisDay Style! -YES!

46 comments:

1. Beautiful

1. The show is just a low grade immitation of the original. Fake ass actresses especially Kehinde Bankole and the lady with the 3 stubborn boys in the movie.

2. Outright immitation.....
      Yea they've taken permission and its a collabo sort of but can't we just be innovative??

2. They look smashing!
    I am enjoying the series DHW Africa but I must admit I was really skeptical when it first aired because its a scene-by-scene exact re-enacting of the original DHW series.
    I guess its the african touch and slangs that is making this one interesting for me. Also, watching how each of the ladies interpret the roles given to them.
    So far, d lady playing susan mayer is on point!
    Gabrielle solis is doing superb too!
    Lynette and Van de kamps doing ok too!
    Can they make it a daily show? In 2weeks, only 3 episodes have aired. Its slow jor

1. Did u just say that this rubbish should be made a daily show? U must be kidding me!

3. I hate the fact that it's d exact story line of the original...watch couple of episodes and I'm not impressed, they should have changed d story but still talks abt d title, why should I watch same story when I know what will happen in d next scene????

Abeg they should scrap d show it's irritating!

1. Mo should have put her money into good use than this? Puleaseeeeee

2. I tell you. .. Lol I remember two weeks ago I and Boo were watching t.v and I was with the remote control and we bumped into the show the first few minutes into the first episode where the house was burning buh m sure it had to be Eddies house burning re-enact, I and boo just looked at each other unconsciously with disgust and I jejely switched channels.. MUST WE COPY COPY...

3. So bc u where watching with boo we should run away

1. That's the only thing good about the show. The picture quality!

5. Beautiful,kehinde bankole.

6. Wow! They're all beautiful
    I be said it before and I'll say it again.. I loved and still the love the Original Desperate Housewives!! You guys berra not disappoint us lol

7. Beautiful people,nice pictures

8. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Cute mama.....

9. The only good actress amongst dem is Kehinde bankole... Dat linda girl cannot act to save her life. I heard she gives dem alot of down time on tinsel set. She cant act to save her life. Dolapo oni nd michell dede r horrible actresses. Its obvious mo abudu got dem der.

1. Lol.
      As if you know. Linda is a dead actress. Am sure kenny will put some life to it. The others,their market don dey fold so anytin to stay relevant. Very very horrible actresses. Meanwhile has any1 heard mo is bi?

2. Anonymous 11:20 u must be kehinde bankole then. How is she the best actress there? Is it her pitiable immigration if Gabrielle Solis or what? She is unfit for that role. Best actress my ass! No one can top the sexiness of Eva Longoria jare.

3. And if u interview them now...
      Journalist - So when did you know you will be an actress?
      Actress - From the age 3, I remember standing in front of my mum s mirror acting out scenes... Acting HAS always been MY FIRST LOVE. .

CRAP.....

4. @dunni u will not kill me with laugh

10. Nigerians can copy and they do so with no shame!! When I first saw it, I thought to myself,maybe it'll be a different story line,for where? Same story line,copied verbatim...choi!!! No originality whatsoever.To say that I was very disappointed,would be putting it mildly.

11. Heheheheheheheh I can't shout

12. Desperate housewives Africa???
    That's a huge joke

1. Just take your time to watch it. Total waste. I thought that it would be a Nigerian thing never knew they were just going to copy the original version. It's so annoying because I was a huge fan of desperate housewives.

13. Aaaaaww......it disappointing to know that its same storyline. What's the suspense then? Please they should do something different but same characters.

14. Useless show.. Poor choice of actors .. Should have done a better audition .. It's boring ..

15. Tayan Taylor na real I can't shout

16. Casting of this show is ZERO!! Very boring with nothing to look forward to.MO needs to do something else with her money.one thing I love about her tho is the fact that she is helping a lot of young people come to light as per d movie/tv industry.

17. Nonsense show, horrible actors. ..can't act to save their lives.Especially those playing Bree Van de lamp and Lynett. I nearly threw up wathing.Same storyline.

18. Desperate housewives africa...another stolen idea...no originality...what do you want to act now??...something we've all seen before?...madam mo, i love ebonytv but this one is F9...how can you just wake up one day and start re enacting a show that took close to 9years to finish...i'm now seeing that its a complete copy copy of the original sef, no changes?...i'm vexed, this series was the first my mum ever bought for us...first time we watched it, we didn't even understand it, we just enjoyed the drama....memories...hmph

19. Its a Franchise so what did u expect? Im loving d show with d african theme. D lady (Efe) playing 'Bree' is absolutely terrific in her role. Othets are also good. A refreshing series to look forward to every Thursday. Well done Mo.

20. THESE ARE THE SORT OF COMMENTS THAT IRRITATE ME!! CLUELESS PEOPLE JUST SPEWING RUBBISH!. IT IS A FRANCHISE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT HAS TO BE THE SAME THING!!!!! E.G LIKE KFC COMING TO NIGERIA. THEY BOUGHT THE BLOODY FRANCHISE FROM DISNEY! THERE'S DESPERATE HOUSEWIVES (YES SAME STORYLINE) IN OTHER COUNTRIES EVEN NON ENGLISH SPEAKING COUNTRIES CUZ IT IS A FRANCHISE! AND THEY ARE NOT EVEN ALLOWED TO HAVE A DIFFERENT STORYLINE, THERE ARE RULES. PEOPLE ARE JUST DUMB!

1. You are the dumb fool. That it is a franchise does not mean that they should depict the original characters in such an untasteful manner. The one acting as Lynette is just toooooo fake, haba!

2. That it's franchise does not mean that they should turn it into a huge joke!

21. Haba people take it easy nau! I've watched 2 episodes and really enjoyed them. The same storyline yes but it's been spiced with our Nigerianness. Biko dey should continue

22. Because it is a franchise doesn't mean that they have to copy the story line back to back . Mark my word , the program will soon be yanked off the network and they will get sued

23. .............the lady with three boys on the show,is such a stiff actress,cant act to save her life gosh.

24. Why Naija like too much copy, copy? Whatever happened to creating original story lines based on indegenious dreams, environment, resources and unmatchable vision?

25. They should av shot a brand neeew shoooo iprefer the American desperate housewives esp my gabriellle aka Eva longoria.

26. Helⅼo! I've been reading your weblog ffor а while now
    and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout օut from Houston Texas!
    Јust ԝanted to sayy ҝeep up the fantastic ᴡork!