Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Jonathan Is Nigeria's Worst President Ever?

Thursday, May 28, 2015

Jonathan Is Nigeria's Worst President Ever?

Do you agree?

Tomorrow,Present Jonathan will be handing over the Baton of power to Buhari....

Tomorrow a new story will begin...Tired Nigerians call it CHANGE.

Today is Judging yesterday....

Do you agree that this is the worst President Nigeria ever had?

If you agree or disagree,please back it up with facts.

I do not agree with whoever is spreading this meme online and that is because President Jonathan meant well,albeit he became like a sore on the feet of a trekker!

163 comments:

1. He's d worst president ever, he's clueless, he's dumb, he's wicked. OK we have heard, he's all of d above and many more. You have voted him out, clap for urself. Now leave him d fuck alone and let Ur messiah work his magic.

1. He'll work his magic...

Jonathan meant well but it just happened that so far, Obasanjo, Yar'adua and him, he has done worst. Probably its because of his quiet nature or so, anyways, he's going already. #Darissol

2. He wasn't prepared for that exalted position,he rode on luck to get there n now he has run outta luck....d ppl saying he's d best president ever d selfish ppl benefitting from his corrupt government at d expense of d whole nation...d minirity can have their say but d majority will have their way...n dats why he was voted out.

3. Terming GEJ the worst president ever is an exageration. Yes, he failed the citizens who voted him into power with so much expectations, but every other president Nigeria has had also failed. Otherwise, with the resources Nigeria is blessed with, if all the past presidents had led well, even before GEJ's tenure,this country would be competing with countries like china, saudi arabia and some fast developing countries in terms of technological advancement. GEJ merely continued from where his predecessors stopped and that's why things got worse. If Buhari doesn't change his pattern of leadership, I'm afraid Nigeria may never get better(don't pray for this though). Let's all pray for our leaders, instead of badmouthing them. No president goes into power with the intention of ruining his country but they become helpless in the midst of negative influences surrounding them. They need our prayers. I'm out

4. He is a good man, he just have aa greedy and money thirty shameless people working under him. And those same people are crawling their way into APC.

5. The end only justifies the means. You all said abacha was the worse president ever, even though he sold fuel for 11 naira per litre, bag of rice for 2,500 naira, exchange rate stood at 85 naira per dollar, nepa wasn't as bad as it became after he left office even with squandered trillions, PTF worked and most roads were constructed and hospitals gave out free drugs. Food items were cheap in the market even with all the sanction from America and it allies. Tell me if any of the presidents that came after abacha had done any better even with the billions they squander on daily basis. Obasanjo squandered 8 billion dollars on power yet had nothing to show for it. Let us not demonise gej yet until we see what buhari has to offer because talk is cheap. It is easier to criticise from the outside until you see what is within. Gej wasn't a very bad present just that he had few bad eggs whose loyalty were with his enemies. What he tolerated , no one would tolerate it.

6. I agree wit Most,if not all D things u said.
      He rode to d presidency on PURE luck....
      AnD He was soo just soo unprepared.
      and lacked expérience...
      and dose charlatans in power knew it
      AnD den d Bigger charlatans that surrounded him had d bighest long throat ever!
      AnD soooo corrupt!
      and So unashamed about anything

AnD ma poor poor president?
      He is a good man.dats if u Ask me...buh He lacked willpower,sense of direction and was soo malleable....

Go well sir!

2. He's d worst president ever, he's clueless, he's dumb, he's wicked. OK we have heard, he's all of d above and many more. You have voted him out, clap for urself. Now leave him d fuck alone and let Ur messiah work his magic.

1. Nne ur mystery jes started.
      U always frustrated.
      German juice is ur medicine on dis blog.
      U don collect ur stupidity licence?

2. No....
      His government is not the worst!

3. This Eka Joyless is soodamn irritating. I wonder how people manage to garner so much hate and disrespect for themselves. She must actually be miserable in real life cus that's the impression she gives.

4. @anon, German juice, welcome.

5. Anon, "Mystery" or "Misery"?

6. God forbid that I should insult u with anon

7. Am not German juice buh she's ur karma on dis blog cos I like hw she washed ur dirty azz clean. Yea am anony 13:24. Miserable soul.

3. Abeg, make dem sha dey go. Whether yes, no or impartial, History will always be RIGHT.

*Waits patiently & Bites fingers in anticipation* #May29th

4. More presidents are yet to come so judging him worst ever, no. Worst till date maybe. He allowed so many atrocities under his nose. I see him as a complete gentleman but not someone that can lead. He is a mam that can be easily pushed around and manipulated, which shouldn't be a charateristics of a good leader.

1. @miss Ess thank you for dis comment......

2. Na so English hard? What does worse president ever got 2 do with dose who re yet 2 rule?

5. I don't agree, GEJ is a good man with a good heart and good intentions for the country. But the problem is Nigerian don't need such people to rule over it. That's where Jonathan's problems started, he's soft, can't handle the people around him, but even at that I still respect him cos he is a peaceful man.

6. I dont agree...rather he was the best.let buhari cum in and show them his true self

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Do the walking and let your shoes do the talking
    www.hawtshoes.co.uk

1. He was the best? Obasanjo left $60million in our treasury when he was leaving, yaradua wasn't able to rule for long,so he didn't touch the money and your so called best instead of adding to the amount spent everything in the treasury and still borrowed money that according to the estimate will take us 228 years to pay even your grand kids will pay for your BEST president mistakes...dont you watch the news at all?

2. Best president in her head.

7. I disagree....

APC,Aboki Buhari and his cohort used boko haram to destroy Jonathan's government...
    May God judge all of them...
    I wish all of them what ever they wished GEJ during his tenure...

1. Yes APC,aboki buhari used boko haram to destroy jonathan's government but is not what they destroyed. Rather what did he do about it?

2. I'v alwaz believd that buhari is behind boko haram. Nobody can make me belive otherwise and even tho he comes in and does wonders for Nigeria, I'll stil applaud him and wish he does more but I'll neva 4give buhari for wot he did to Nigeria using boko haram. May God Almighty judge him and his cohorts. GEJ is just too soft. He isnt their match. May buhari et all find their match in future.

3. I'v alwaz believd that buhari is behind boko haram. Nobody can make me belive otherwise and even tho he comes in and does wonders for Nigeria, I'll stil applaud him and wish he does more but I'll neva 4give buhari for wot he did to Nigeria using boko haram. May God Almighty judge him and his cohorts. GEJ is just too soft. He isnt their match. May buhari et all find their match in future.

4. Anon 13:01,how can u ask such a question of such a dumbfuck as queen of ashanas?u wan embarrass am?

5. Anon 13:01,how can u ask such a question of such a dumbfuck as queen of ashanas?u wan embarrass am?

6. So boko haram is the only problem nigeria has abi? Smh

7. Rotfl at Queen of Ashanas! Fuck me sideways until Saturday biko. This shit is too funny.

8. He is no doubt stella.

9. I really cannot say but I'm sure glad he is going.

10. Prez Jonathan was not allowed to be a full President.
    Many man-made odds were up against him. Very many of them.
    I pray Prez,Buhari will have an easy rule.
    Thank you

1. Irene B, 'thank you' nke gia wu kwa gini? lol

2. Hahahahhaahha blog addict The "thank u" made me laugh.
      Hahahahhahahah Irène werey geh

11. He isn't the worst president ever neither is he worth d accolade #amanofjust being ascribed to him.
    Truth is,there isn't much of a different between jonathan and most of those past president being termed corrupt.
    rather than use the word worst,id say he's *soon to be was* d most gullible and clueless civilian president we'v had

12. Who ever is spreading that rubbish is a big Fool.
    GEJ is one of the best president Nigeria has ever produced. We Never appreciate our Leaders wen serving until they leave the seat. The same set of people condemning him will soon condemn Buhari.
    Posterity must remember GEJ.

13. Regardless, baseless claim!!!!

14. President Jonathan has down his part in ruling Nigeria all I know is dat he has some bad advicer has successfully rundown his govt.can u image now feel days for him to step down there is no fuel.for me he mean well for Nigeria and he has done his best.

1. Uche Pls don't blame d fuel scarcity ish on jonathan. Was it not in 2011 or so that he's administration wanted to remove fuel subsidy, so as to stop enriching a few individuals, u Nigerians took to d streets with ur mats ands mattresses, shouting occupy Nigeria, and fighting the rise of fuel price. What he's govt was trying to do then was take away power from oil marketers, and stop enriching them, but una no gree, now cos he's not coming back, same marketers know ders no hope for them to keep chopping subsidy money, and wanna force him to pay them over 100 billion. Pls just don't blame jona, blame urself and fellow Nigerians for d fuel hardship.

2. Nikkybaby, my sis and I were discussing dis stuff a few days back. Wen Gej removed fuel scarcity so that we can suffer now to enjoy later, we all carry placards, I even follow tweet #occupynaija, stupidly, if u ask me. Now they are suddenly seeing the importance of that and d effect of their placard carrying. Mtsheeew.

15. The issue with GEJ was that he was too malleable and inactive. He opted to sit on the fence instead of tackling issues. No one is above mistakes but his own kind no get part 2.

And BTW, for the huge sums ($millions) he was getting as salary plus the ones as pension, I expected him to see visions like Daniel and John, tackle battles like Gideon & David, lead the country like Moses & Joshua, speak up and follow through with action like Paul & Mordecai. He just acted like his namesake Jonah (when he tried to run away). Too whom much is given (as salary), much is expected (as work output). In comparism, what President Obama earns is a fraction of what GEJ earned.

1. Well said dear Anonymous

2. Let I am! who I am! bless you abundantly!!!

16. Not at all, Jonathan is being painted as the black sheep because he dared to do what every other president before him didnt. He tried to stop the northerner elite families from owning oil blocks in the Niger Delta which has been passed down from generation to generation even the sons of the land dont own shit. This would have cut off a lot of resources from them and they had to knock him out by all means. The igbos are screaming about ports when its a northerner that controls the ports which exists in their region. He wanted to return the rights to whom they belonged because those from the desert have been feeding fat from the resources that is not theirs.
    Yes he had his misgivings but no he wasnt the worst president.

1. Many likes to your comment. A day shall come when restoration will take place.

2. Kisses to u bae. U just said it as it is.

3. God bless u nnem. Spot on!!!

4. E hug Babes. Where should I send the kisses to you. U couldn't have said it any better. This is just GEJ's fault

17. Jona was too soft and too ''Democratic'' for Nigeria, he was/is a good man but he was surrounded by saboteurs and betrayers who brought his govt to d ground. I wish Nigerians well with the new incoming govt and I cant wait to see the miracle/magic they will perform, the only thing they should know is that exactly what they did to Jona will be done a million fold onto them cos they had in a big role in the downfall of jona's govt

18. No, his administration brought about freedom of information, so many things were revealed and our electoral process became clearer.

Citizens were made aware of the happenings in the country.

Thank you Mr President!
    Rest for a while please.

19. Jonathan is not the worst president and will never be the worst president,he just have bad advisers around him

20. Am not a fan of GEJ but I must say the truth...I don't think he is the worse president when we have the like of IBB and Abacha,i think he really disappointed us after giving us much hope and I partially blame PDP for that,but he was slightly better than OBJ but Yar'uda was actually better than GEJ despite sending one a year or two....hopeful buhari will be much better than GEJ

21. Lol same has been said to other past president, the new one becomes the best.
    I remember when obj was stepping in all the praises given to him, and curses to late abacha,during the last days of obj when he wanted to come back for 3rd tenure he became Nigeria worst lol, so it's just the way it goes.

22. President Jonathan is truly the worst president ever in the history of Nigeria. As he carry first for tif tif , ná so he carry first for mumu. As for the reasons, RES I PSA LOQUITOR

1. He is the absolute worst! How any economy can fail so badly almost to the point off comatose is a clear indication of the kind of president he is. A president who would rather go clubbing in the face of catastrophe amongst the citizens, who would rather doubt the authenticity of the kidnap of innocent young girls than make moves to rescue them, who can boldly say stealing is not corruption, who would rather employ thugs to protect national assets while actively paying service men (gross waste of resources) the list goes on.
      He's the worst and inhumane ever!

2. Don't mind Nigerians with their acute amnesia.
      No other president treated the security of Nigeria and Nigerians as mediocre as Jonathan.
      The blood of hundred of thousands kidnapped, brainwashed and abused and at the end of his administration they just waltzed in and rescued.
      If a president can't secure a people, its boundaries, lives and properties. Can't live up to its social contract amidst the highest amount of unemployment and poverty in the history of Nigeria despite a long period of oil boom.
      I don't know what can get any worse. Nigerians had better learn to drop emotions, personal likeness, tribe and religion and be objective.
      Jonathan is the icing on the cake of the worse presidents and hopefully would be the last we ever experience.

23. I will leave that for posterity to judge him, but with all due respect he performed below par. He could have done better, but instead allowed his administration to run haywire.

24. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Abacha still dey lead abeg.....

25. To me ,for my time being on this planet earth,he is! Dunno weda there was any before I was born.

1. That means u are barely 6yrs old. Who then gave u access to a phone, how much more blogging?

2. Nikkybaby...lol, Godbless u.

3. If you wer not on this earth during Abacha days then you have no right to be on dis forum! See little child talking wen adults are talking?

26. Worst....Hmmmmm that is too ash

27. AND WHO IS THE BEST ?? Lol

BUHARI come and do your own magic..

We are waiting..

1. The best???? from history it should be Tunde Idiagbon/ Buhari, then d one I experienced its Yaradua though short lived but he had great plans and his short presence felt.
      Jonathan , Abacha and IBb fall into same category.
      As a leader, there is no excuse cos u have d will to reject and live a private life, but if u choose to lead u have to prove nay sayers wrong and leave good footprints and name, just like some note able leaders.

28. GEJ my hero!!!!!! Abacha is the worst president nigeria ever had,he killed does who go against him.steal almost half of nigeria Lmaooooo if not for sudden death that took his life hmmmmmmmm

29. Jonathan alias Mr. Clueless was trying to please the namas and forgetting to do what he wanted to do.

now he is now the worst.

30. Do we take the military Heads of State into consideration as well? I don't think he should be ranked as the worst if we consider the uniformed guys. GEJ just happened to be a lucky man who got thrust into power because he certainly lacks the charisma and aura of a leader. Watching him speak while on TV makes it obvious that I keep wondering how on earth did such a 'soft' man become the President of this country. One thing is certain, during his watch there was freedom of speech to a large extent which I think is a huge plus for him. God bless Nigeria as GMB receives the baton tomorrow.

31. Same way your opinion is like a pain in the backside. People who are easily manipulated and are blinded by sentiments and bigotry, does not be dignified with any response. Were you born yesterday?

32. His only crime was being too nice in a country where evil thrives.
    Let posterity judge if he is Nigeria's worst president or not.
    I will miss you my perfect gentleman.

33. Worst ke, Where wil u place Abacha? I have not been happy with GEJ administration but he isn't that bad. I'm sure if he plans returning to aso rock someday he will do well. He just needs to sit back and understand his errors. A softy can't carry Nigeria to the promised land.

34. Partially I agree
    Jonathan is a good man
    But his followers are the people that brought about his downfall
    And being a very quiet person,it affected his performance terribly
    His loud mouthed wife didnt help as well
    I wish him the very best!
    Change is what we need
    And change is what we have!
    PMB Baba!

35. What or how we mean doesn't rule a country Stella .

I mean to sin no more.
    I mean to be a better person.
    I mean to xyz......

He wasn't just ebele Jonathan,He was for six years the president of the most populous country in Africa.He has also been fortunate enough to have been in power for a decade prior!!

Stella,he had no excuse!In life as you know,there would always be saboteurs.That's their lifes calling.Its like the people who create virus softwares.That is their job.
    You must face your challenges on a daily basis.The threat is smaller yes but its a threat nonetheless.

He had a whole countrys resources at his disposal.financial and human!

He goofed!period!!

36. I disagree abeg...
    D opposition party swore to frustrate and make the country ungovernable for Jonathan, and they did!
    Now that their messiah is taking over tomorrow, I pray they meet up to the expectations of the people.
    Go well GEJ! I will never forget you.

37. What are your parameters for judging him? I have never been a Jonathanian, never! I knew him from yenagoa and even in 2011, I never supported him cos he had 2 years acting to prove himself, and he failed woefully. He had his good sides sha, a good number of my friends won youwin, imagine common youths winning N5m, N10m, N15m to grow their businesses without knowing anyone. I know several others who won academic scholarships abroad, myself inclusive. My friends in nollywood got several training courses monthly, truth is so many people benefited. But Gej is a weak compromising man, allows anything, even the wickedness of the wicked. The reckless abandon with which the powerful enriched themselves at the expense of the poor? Wow! It was unprecedented. Things like this made Baba Obj a saint. Gej in your next life don't marry power drunk Patience, she ruined your legacy!

1. You have spoken well. I sincerely hope Buhari continues with the scholarship scheme.

38. When they say worst, it means they have compared him against others. So who and who did they and what was the yardstick? Jonathan is the best amongst them all. Wait till 6months time so you can lay your result. Another era starts tomorrow. We shall see

39. I'd rather say, he's d WEAKEST president ever! The only good thing his weakness did 4 Nigeria is dat he conceded defeat in d jst concluded election. He probably meant good 4 Nig buh dis weakness prevented him frm confronting d so called corrupt cabals...so, when he cudnt beat dem, he simply joined.

40. Jonathan on everybody's lips! Can't really say besides no administration has benefited me so

41. Yes I agree. He is the worst we have ever had!

42. Yes I agree. He is the worst we have ever had!

1. Follow follow, " yes I agree". Back it up with reasons, and stop nodding ur head like agama lizard.

43. PGEJ is not the worst President Nigeria has ever had reason being PGEJ was a transperent man that's why his political allies that did not mean well for the country had problems with him and also PGEJ administration had good/bad side but the buharians seem to forget the good and talk about the bad

FOR ME PGEJ PLAYED HIS PART WELL, DIEN NA MU

#GODWIN™

44. He is not the worst ever, just simply incompetent!

45. With terribly offensive public utterances and lapses which are unbecoming of a genuine leader, such as:
    (1) I don't give a damn about public declaration of assets. (2) Stealing is not corruption.
    (3) He went to Kano to dance on a campaign podium on the day when hundreds of people had just been killed or maimed in a terror bomb blast at Nyanya in Abuja. (4) He never took any action against his then Minister of Aviation, Stella Oduah for her improper use of funds to purchase questionable bulletproof cars and only took minimal action due to severe public pressure.(5) He is completely detached from the ordinary people who voted massively for him in 2011. (6) He is clearly incapable of controlling his wife and allowed her to rile the public with unlimited offensive utterances and misconduct.(7) He clearly had no clue whatsoever about governance and leadership.(8) He clearly had no capability to control the armed forces. With him, the office of Commander-in-Chief was clearly meaningless.

1. Gbam. This is an intelligent argument, but that still doesn't make him the worst president Nigeria has ever had. Do not forget abacha. Even OBJ that was before him, was he a saint? Wasn't it d same OBJ that sent soldier to odi village to wipe out a whole community? Wasn't it d same OBJ that sold almost all govt owned properties and still went ahead to buy more than half of them? Wasn't der corruption in d time of OBJ? Didn't obj want constitutional amendment, just so he cld go for a 3rd term? So what u saying boo? D only difference btwn obj and jona is that jona didn't have liver, but obj was doing mpu with open eye. Ka chineke mezie okwu.

46. In as much as I voted for Buhari, I still have mad respect for GEJ. He did well within his capability.

47. YES, i agree Jonathan is the worst President ever in Nigeria.

48. The person spreading this memo online is high on drugs and an APC agent

49. The person spreading this memo online is high on drugs and an APC agent

50. I don't have time for this yeye argument. It is meant for the jobless. Let me concentrate on how to improve myself n where to spend summer with my family.

51. I dont agree about him being the worst president we have had in this country but I'll say he has been the worst since 1999. He did absolutely nothing for us but rather is leaving the country worse off than he met it..
    Linda Eze and other Jonathan voltrons, kindly tell us what he has done for us in 6yrs of power? He is not a bad man but he was not firm or fair.. He closed his eyes to a lot of things simply because he wanted support for his next tenure. That is not an attribute of a leader.. Well, not everyone is meant to lead. He should go back to otuoke and continue lecturing.. Change is here.. Sai Baba, Sai Buhari.

52. GEJ is the worst president Nigeria has ever had. Please we dont need to restate what has been said in the past including facts thats have been produced to back this assertion up. I nor get time to begin type another epistle.

53. He was the worst president ever cos he was the weakest.

54. Abeg ehn na him b worst jare,

55. I don't see how one man can be plagued with so many problems ...he own pass pharaoh wahala

-book haram became full fledged in his tenure ,massacred hundred of thousands of people not once did he come out to adress the nation or take the bull by the horn

-corruption : under his tenure ,corruption ate deep . Well what do u expect from a leader who says stealing isn't corruption ? Case in point Stella oduah, Allison madueke (whatever happened to the millions of dollars found in her mansion?)

- degeneration of airport ,health care systems , power failure , asuu strike ,

-to wrap it all , this recent national crisis -a nation held under siege by common transport workers .

-he ddnt get one refinery to work . In fact he had no focus !! I can't highlight a thing he did !!

Anyway am super excited ,countdown to vacation with le boo..and of course it's a new government 2morrow !! Hope renewed ..

1. I dont want to say "Gbam" to Ur comment Lola cos i really like Dr Jona buh den....
      d truth must be told.right?

56. GEJ is not the worst President ever but IBB is. He first let the cat loose by encouraging 419 that today criminals have taken the center stage of Nigerian Politics from ill gotten money and are honored before our very eyes.

57. I disagree totally, because he was been controlled by so many people. They should have let him think and see what he can do with his brain. Am sure same thing will happen to Buhari. Let's wait till then sha

58. GEJ is the worst president bcos ever since I was born,i have never seen a litre of fuel sells for #400 to #450.So,whtat are we saying.What is the essence of calling somebody a leader when he or she cannot act like one.Mind u,we cannot all be leaders at the same time.

1. This ismail face nawa

2. U were fearfully made lol, at least Jonathan fine pass u kikikiki

3. You so dumb. Go back to school

4. Wat is it with northerners and their English grammar? Even with ur 'coat' one wld think you wld get your diction right! I tire.

5. Stop bullying Ismail.
      I have noticed you bvs do so and that is not right

59. Jonathan is the worst, we have never had it so bad in this Country , so many challenges happening all at once and he allowed it. I believe he could have done better but he never gave a damn about the common man.

60. I judge a country's affluence by how well and happy the people are. The employment rate, basic amenities etc. Nigerians are currently predominantly unhappy, there's still unemployment, corruption's even bigger (since it isn't stealing) basic amenities like electricity and recently petrol are not available. So in my view, it'll be hard to paint him in a good light. Over 10, I'd score him 2.5. He seemed a good man just not a good leader.

61. the people behind this propaganda are not in a position to talk about 'worst president EVER' i.e from the days of Zik. haba they weren't even born when some regimes were in place. .

62. Many people will just kill themselves on this blog cos Buhari is the next president. Y'all should deal with it, there's absolutely nothing you can do and that's the truth.

Jonathan is your hero and all...
    Clap for yourselves....

#NewGovernment
    #NewLegacy
    #NewOfficials
    #Change
    #SaiBuhari
    #BuhariTill2019

If Buhari messes up, he'll be kicked out!

But for now,

#PapaBuhari
    #PresidentBuhari
    #ManOfIntegrity

1. Ta sharrap see who wants to kick Buhari out follow follow blind leading the blind

63. I vehemently disagree. His undoing was trying to stop godfatherism. Falling out with Obasanjo made me understand that Goodluck had stepped on some powerful toes, and I bet it was all in a bid to better this country. He tried so hard to change this nation but corruption which has eaten so deep into the hearts of almost every Nigerian is not something that can be fought within the few years he was in office. But the major obstacles that marred his govt were generated by his opponents which caused people to desperately desire change. Boko haram was specifically strategized to destabilize his govt. Goodluck thought he did well by building schools for Almajiris. Unknown to him, he offended the northern elites who never want those Almajiris to become educated or enlightened; northerners do not believe in equality. They have the slave and master mentality and disrupting that setting will cause antagonism from the elites. Almajiris are used by elites whenever the need arises. Also, oil well licence will expire next year and they know that from GEJ's body language, it was going to be evenly distributed and not only among the previous stakeholders. 2015 election made me say and I reiterate, 'There's nothing like one Nigeria'. Northerners are selfish and care only about islam and their region.

To me, Goodluck tried to do what no man dared do in order to effect positive change. He wanted to redirect the normal course of events in Nigeria and for that, he remains the best president this country has ever seen.

64. He is not the worst abeg....all you hypocrites coming out to judge him,let a Lil potion of power he has be given to y'all and let's see how you use it. Originally he had good intentions for nigeria,then BH was at their worst amongst others. He had his short comings too but hey,nobody is perfect. Please let us not be too quick to judge...you are not God.

65. Never in my almost 40 years of existence have I seen fuel scarcity, non-existent power supply, water scarcity all at once. Truth be told, GEJ isn't a leader. He's too much of a gentleman and Nigeria doesn't need a gentleman. He surrounded himself with folks who enriched themselves to the highest. They gave no damn about Nigerians.

66. Never in my almost 40 years of existence have I seen fuel scarcity, non-existent power supply, water scarcity all at once. Truth be told, GEJ isn't a leader. He's too much of a gentleman and Nigeria doesn't need a gentleman. He surrounded himself with folks who enriched themselves to the highest. They gave no damn about Nigerians.

1. How would you see? Same reason you haven't seen a husband. Aunty check ur self

2. That is a very cruel comment. May the world mock you too at your lowest point. May you never find anything your heart desperately seeks for.
      May the world and fate never be fair to you until you seek the forgiveness of this woman.

3. You really didnt need to mention ur age. That's overdoing it. Thank me later.

4. So vote for tinubu in 2019. You Yorubas also need to shine ur eyes, if buhari does only 4 yrs you know d North will want to bring out another candidate and I'm sure u guys will want osinbanjo and I ask, after abusing SS/SE who do you think our votes will go to? Lol! Una go chop ur words!

5. Anony 15:14,did u hear Anony 16:08?? u should be shaking in ur pants u Weasel!

67. President Jonathan is not the worst president. He is just a gentleman,leadership and politics is not in his blood stream.

68. What do u say about Abacha, Ibb and satanic obasanjo.? Minority has no voice. To me he should have prob all this past leaders

69. Ismail Aminu, 450 naira you say? Last Sunday, I bought 5 litres for N3,000 naira, that is N600 per litre. I just couldn't watch my beloved sister suffocate in the heat when she's just recuperating. My April salary was termed fuel money.

70. Ismail Aminu, 450 naira you say? Last Sunday, I bought 5 litres for N3,000 naira, that is N600 per litre. I just couldn't watch my beloved sister suffocate in the heat when she's just recuperating. My April salary was termed fuel money.

71. My take, I'll say not a gud leader cos hez too calm n thus annoying...They frustrated his efforts n brought his govt to its knees. D worst thing that ever happened to him r d ppl he had on board as his aids dey misled him n didn't advice him well. The height of it again is his wife patience dat brewed more enemies n meddled in affairs of d state meant solely by her husband. Women r seen not heard..glad d storm is over.

72. This comment has been removed by the author.

73. The best form of crap i ever read is when people talk about the 'good heart' of Jonathan and his person while dissociating him from the utterly atrocious, unmerciful, dastardly and unconscionable regime he ran.

Nigerians had it better under Abacha!

This is a man under whose mandate Nigeria peaked in her oil receipt earnings, inherited almost zero foreign debt profile, stable Naira, on the road to the rule of law........

All the basics for doing a decent job was there. What did he do? He presided over the greatest heist in the history of that nation and will be leaving the young adorable kids a mountain of foreign and local debt, empty treasury, sorrow, tears and blood, killings of innocent youths, and much worse, a laissez faire, carte blanche, open season on the carcass of the nation. On a scale higher than the record breaking IBB.

Even Pastors, Oritsejafor became superstars who now have billions of dollars and jets to toy with. And common felons/ criminals like Tompolo and Asari became 'statesmen'.

The Guardian of today has chronicled 'SOME' of the evil.

Instead of facing up to the rape of the motherland, some hapless opinion leaders are there, talking about how a 'good' person he is at heart. What a load of tosh!

You see good in him because you yourself have no heart. No heart for the future of the nation, or the teeming kids whose future has been gobbled up.

You are all about yourself, megalomaniac, egotistic and conceited nonsuch. Self delusional people who cannot reconcile facts on the ground with castle-in-the-air propaganda.

I doubt if you lot realise what governance is all about.

Good riddance to a curious case of stinking rubbish. Otueke itself will not be kind to him.

1. This blog is filled with ass kissers seeking to curry favour from stella when they come begging for stuffz. They know she likes jonathan, so they try to fall in line.

74. ABACHA is d "worstest" president Nigeria ever had

75. God punish all you insulting my Jonathan. I totally disagree
    *sobs* already missing my Jonathan very humble and meek man.
    May God continue to bless him.

76. If u ask me to choose between all d past president who will I love to rule me again, I will gladly say it's Gej! He is kind, n a lovely father even to strangers. May God bless him. Time will tell. Nigeria will miss u sir!

77. Since our new found democrazy Yes his administration and Yar adua administration are the WORST administration seen in the history of Nigeria in recent times. They both destroyed everything OBJ built the past years even put us in debt again.
    Militarily Abacha and Babagida was. Jona had worst policies,worst ministers and cabinet,worst advisers,worst administration.
    Being Nigeria president shouldn't have been his calling but he is a very LUCKY MAN and too gentle to rule a complex country like Nigeria.
    Let me say presidency was not his calling he was just a figure head the past years but not a leader.
    He wasn't expecting such a huge job in his lifetime reason he was not prepared. As deputy Governor he failed,governor he failed,vice president he failed, acting president he failed, president he failed. We have never seen it worst like this in the history of our country. All of them know our country situation before contesting for election and shouldn't have any excuse when they failed. If any of you have tested good governance, then such persons should never support administration that failed like present administration.
    Countries like Singapore,UAE,china was developed by men with good vision. Any government with good vision within 3years such vision will be visible in the lives of it's citizens.
    Nigeria needed a strong LEADER as a complex country but he was not that strong leader we need reasons he FAILED.

78. How long does it take for Karma to strike? IBB still flourishing, OBJ still being celebrated. Governors who have made people so miserable are still living exotic lives. Karma surely has a positive side. Does that mean they did well? As for Jonathan, I leave that issue for Karma. He will be rewarded accordingly positively or negatively. Unfortunately during his tenure, more lives were lost, more strikes were undertaken, integrity dwindled, Corruption tripled, Gap between rich and poor skyrocketed. It just tells me that God can promote you and give you what you don't deserve but it takes YOU to sustain the promotion. Having a good heart does not guarantee success, wicked people are always attracted to people with good heart. And if you don't have a standard, you will fall for their intrigues.The decisions we make and the company we keep can either break us or make us. Lessons I have learnt from Jonathan's tenure. All hope is not lost. I wish him the best and happier days of his live ahead.

79. Kisses to u bae. U just said it as it is.

80. He is not . He only happens to come from the minority group . If it is not Hausa or Yoruba, it is not good. Let Buhari take the mantle, no increase in taxes or removal of fuel subsidy , let him show us the right way without hardship on Nigerians

81. Dr. Goodluck Jonathan is not a perfect man; he has never claimed to be one. Rather he made it explicit in different fora that his ambition was not worth the blood of any Nigerian. Coming from a politician!!!! That beats me.
    It is so unfortunate that we have a people who willingly choose to forget the not-too-distant past...people who never objectively analyse any issue; people who get easily brainwashed; whose reasoning capacity is so low and shallow; and can never sustain a reasonable discussion; people who take matters of the heart to their heads vice-versa...being the reason we have a dysfunctional system.
    In no distant future, Nigerians will come to realise the truth about him; just like the Subsidy Removal issue in 2012...same people who opposed subsidy removal and encouraged people to demonstrate against the government are the ones championing subsidy removal NOW!!!
    The President has done his bits...you wanna know the worst??? Take out time to read about Nigerian Leaders....

82. Well, for me i wont say he's the worst compared to the likes of Abacha and IBB. I would rather say he is the WEAKEST of them all and his weakness accommodated so much evil in this country. 'They' said he has good intentions but was surrounded by bad people and i ask....is it compulsory to work with this bad people? Must their opinion supersede his opinion all the time? Must they decide for him all the time? GEJ does not have a mind of his own.....he allowed himself to be pushed around in favor of a few people and at the expense of the satisfaction of majority.

In another way, I may not say he was pushed around. I will just say he was also corrupt like every other person in his cabinet just like the saying "show me ur friend and i'll tell u who u are'. If he is not like them, he cant possibly relate with them for so long.

83. Eka Joy, overdoing what exactly? You sha want to talk. Anon 16.08, your comment gave me goose pimples. I saw the anon's comment, but I didn't deem it fit to reply it. God cannot be mocked, we shall reap what we sow.

84. Eka Joy, overdoing what exactly? You sha want to talk. Anon 16.08, your comment gave me goose pimples. Thank you. I saw the anon's comment, but I didn't deem it fit to reply it. God cannot be mocked, we shall reap what we sow.

1. By now u should learn to ignore eka. We all knw her sorrow

85. As far as am concerned GEJ is the worst president ever,his administration couldn't provide the basic welfare and security to it's citizens

86. Judge GEJ from the position of a President and C-in-C. All those saying he is a good man, humble etc. have not met him in life. They are judging the book by the cover. Presidency is not a popularity contest just as your employer relies on your competence. It is either one can do the job or not. The goal of an opposition is to paint the president with a wrong brush. A strong leader and a good president will always prove the opposition wrong. When a President presents himself as a victim, he is finished. Jonathan is a ghastly accident that happened on.Nigerians. Nigerians are not looking for a good and humble man; Nigerians want a proactive leader. Nations are built with critical thinking and not pretense of humility or whatever.

87. GEJ is not d worst president, Nigerians are fond of painting their out going leader black, they are humans and not angels,so we should not expect them to be perfect. The incoming president is also human, cos in the next 4years, i hope we won't be singing thesame song. Pray for leaders, they are are human

88. GEJ is not d worst president, Nigerians are fond of painting their out going leader black, they are humans and not angels,so we should not expect them to be perfect. The incoming president is also human, cos in the next 4years, i hope we won't be singing thesame song. Pray for leaders, they are are human

89. GEJ is not d worst president, Nigerians are fond of painting their out going leader black, they are humans and not angels,so we should not expect them to be perfect. The incoming president is also human, cos in the next 4years, i hope we won't be singing thesame song. Pray for leaders, they are are human