Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Moses Siloko Siasia Declares Ambition To Run For Governorship In Bayelsa State.

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Moses Siloko Siasia Declares Ambition To Run For Governorship In Bayelsa State.

Moses Siloko Siasia
MOSES SIASIA CAMPAIGN HQ
Phone: +234 807 566 6666

Press Release
Intention to seek the office of the Governor of Bayelsa Nigeria

Yenagoa, Bayelsa June 9, 2015:  

My name is Moses Siloko Siasia.  I am a young successful Nigerian businessman who has decided to run for office of the Governor for my home state of Bayelsa, Nigeria. 

The age limit to run for the office of Governor in our constitution is thirty five.  I have waited patiently for a chance to change the political environment in Bayelsa and on June 7th of this year, I turned thirty five and I am ready to run. 

I am a native of Bayelsa and a self –made successful businessman who until sixteen years ago, was a street vendor who scrounged for money and food to survive.  Determined to take myself and family out of poverty, I worked day and night literally to gain a foothold in the very challenging private Nigerian economy. 

After consulting with my family and friends, and based upon the tremendous outcry from my home state for help, I have decided to run for the office of Governor of Bayelsa. For far too long, my people have suffered from political oppression!

Despite being one of the wealthiest states in Nigeria, with an abundance of natural resources, Bayelsa has one of the highest unemployment rates in Nigeria.  Our children do not have modern schools or tools to educate them. Our students abroad are stranded without resources to complete their education. Our infrastructure has been neglected resulting in dangerous impassable roads, lack of potable water, and basic human hygiene.  

Our older citizens have been abandoned and left to die in poverty and poor health.  

Our young, internationally educated young men and women have been denied the opportunity to run for office, and told that “the office of the Governor is not for boys”. 

Young citizens of Bayelsa who today seek change are being threatened and intimidated for speaking up against the current regime. Fear mongering and intimidation has no place in Bayelsa and the time has come to end this madness and take back our state from lying, thieving, self-serving politicians. 

Since Bayelsa became a state in 1999, there has not been any private economic growth. Our people rely solely on the allocation of Government funds to survive, but the money never trickles down to them due to wastefulness, mismanagement of funds, a lack of leadership and self-serving agendas. Our people have been cheated, lied to, misled, neglected, and held in political bondage for far too long and it is time to set my people free.

My name is Moses, and I will lead my people to the Promised Land! 

I am running for Governor because it is time to take back our state and usher in a new era of leadership and prosperity for the people of Bayelsa. Today, the youth of Bayelsa is crying for real measurable change. The future of Bayelsa is in dire straits. 

Our youth, the custodians of our future are here to take back our state! 

In July 2015, I will formally declare my campaign in Bayelsa, and on Election Day, will make history as the youngest elected person to the office of Governor in the history of Nigeria. It is time for us, the educated, proven successful business minded professionals to lead. The office of the Governor is NOT a trust fund for individualistic self-serving agendas.

It is the highest office of the state charged with the responsibility of its people. As a successful businessman, I will govern the state with a firm grip on accountability and charge all those who will work with me with great responsibility and high integrity. I will bring in much needed international investments and create sustainable and meaningful private sector jobs.

It is time for all foreign contractor who come here year in and year out to reinvest in our state. No longer will we allow the world, and our current leadership to take advantage of us.

I aim to give hope to the hopes and give voice to the voiceless.  The time for real measurable change is now!

I am Moses Siloko Siaisia and I am running for the office of the Governor of Bayelsa to lead my people out of political bondage and to a land of prosperity!  

Moses! Moses!! Moses!!!

I saw this coming and i am glad it happened....From now on,I pledge to support you with this platform until you wrestle Bayelsa state from bondage!

Please take Bayelsa to the promised land.....its time for #CHANGE.

I pray you win.

48 comments:

1. If he is good as portrayed,Den May God help him win....

All in all,may God's will be done.

Stels how far?GM U Woke up late eh?
    After effect of Last Night.Okwa ya....Lolz

1. I can see that this is our new boo, @least Stella won't struggle with Irene B on this one. *now waiting for SDK's daily update on Moses nwa Mba mmiri*

2. Which bondage, I beg all na chop I clean mouth I jare. Shior.

3. Stella take ur claws off this one ooo ...Jumoke go tear u pieces

2. Moses plz lead d pple of Bayelsa state 2 d promise land

3. Good for him. Stella today's update was late, hope no p? Good morning gbogbo house

4. Good to know.........but hope say u don barf well, cos its truly not for boys

5. Must they always tell us how they were once poor? I wish him the best sha

6. Moses,I love you. You know why?.Because you have the guts to do this.
    I wish you well but remember,this is Nigeria and our political jingoism has no clear cut methods. Also remember,godfatherism matters a lot. I hope you have a strong one.
    God bless you,Moses. THE PRIDE OF BAYELSA

7. AMAZING. You have the support of the bayelsa people.

8. Hmmmm..This guy go like women well well…Don't they all..

1. No he doesn't! !! Happily married n a gud christian

9. Same lies of politicians.

10. Lol! That's how they all have good intentions till they win the election

11. All da best Moses!
    If u are the best candidate, u will surely win.

1. Exactly my prayers too,if he is the best candidate,he wil surely win,& be ready to walk with God,all the way

12. Another ex drug lord waiting to be extradited to the US.

13. MOSES I AM A BAYELSAN AND TRULY WE HAVE LACKED VISIONARY LEADERS SINCE THE STATE WAS CREATED AND NOTHING TO SHOW FOR ALL THE HUGE ALLOCATION THIS IS BECAUSE A LOT OF BAYELSANS DO NOT DEMAND THIER RIGHT,,I PRAY THAT THERE WILL BE AN AKPABIO THAT WILL ARISE PLEASE THE LOOTING AND YEARS OF CLUELESSNESS HAS TO STOP ..THANKS

14. Hope your head don strong no be for mouth.

15. Amebo mistress #TheBoo remains #TheBoo oh..nobody can take his place and I will NEVER step aside for Irene oh.Just watch #TheBoo will get an appointment soon.

Moses can only become boo if hes controversial..LMAO!

1. Mrs korks! You funny,so na controversial boo you dey like? Hmmm when babes they look for cool dude? Ok o enjoy na ur way sha

2. @Irene, I nugo ya? Biko leave le boo for SDK. @SDK, make we dey look naa, appointment get level o!
      As for your Moses, he is fine o. *now submitting application*, the earlier the better!

3. Lol at the boo will get an appointment soon! Lets hope sha. Cos after losing Rivers, apc no dey smile again ooo

16. And that's how they blow the trumpet, announcing deliverance for all and sundry.Then d moment their body comes in contact with the seat, both d trumpet and d said deliverance we no go see!!
    I love my country. Smh

17. Nna Stella me i want to seh thatu inu caseuu he wins kwanu. letu him appointu me ehhh commissioner for financesu. Thatu way dia will be no problemu withu spending the moneh on the right shoppin tinsu.

18. Since making my intentions to run for Governorship known, I have received tremendous support, and have also received comments from skeptics. I appreciate all the comments. To those who of you who are skeptical, I don't blame you for feeling the way you. The only way to win you over is through my actions not just my words. Time will tell as usual.

To Stella, I think you for your support, and I PROMISE you and all my supporters THAT I WILL FIGHT FOR YOU DAY AND NIGHT AND WILL NOT LET YOU DOWN. Join me on this historical quest to make Nigeria great again. Moses.

1. Please make sure your actions speak louder than your words. Take your campaign to the grass roots and don't follow the footsteps of your predecessors that promise during campaigns and fail to deliver when they are elected. God be with you.

2. Moses Pls start with the Local govt chairman. If you are from odi then you are my brother. Tell you the truth. ... those old wolves in yenagoa won't give you a chance. Btw what's your educational qualification? Just asking.

19. Mr Moses,doh, its good young persons are coming forth this time to run for office. the older guys obviously dont know what governance is about. however when declaring officially, pls dont behave like the old people we are all tired of and make empty promises like ''i will bring water to every home'', i will tar all the roads'', ''everyone will become a billionaire when i become governor''. i am a bayelsan and i am sick of such lazy campaign talks. do your research on bayelsa's present financial status, its monthly allocation, its debt status, possible areas of revenue generation (do state how much would be made, how it will be made and when it will be made) and then tell us based on these findings of yours how you intend to make good your campaign promises, how are you going to pay for all the good things you want to do. no be today we begin hear stories, bring your facts to the table and show us how different you are from the old politicians we are tired of. ahn izon, yaaaa

20. Since making my intentions to run for Governorship known, I have received tremendous support from my supporters, and comments from skeptics. To those skeptics out there, I say to you that I understand how you feel. But measure me not just by my words, but by my actions. As usual, time will tell.

Stella I thank you for your comments and prayers. To you and all my supporters, I promise to work day and night for you, and I WILL NOT LET YOU DOWN. Join me on this quest so together we can make Nigeria great again. Moses.

21. Timipreye Batombari10 June 2015 at 12:56

Bayelsa State is in dire need of a revolutionary leader. Being third in allocations from the oil revenue and having nothing to show for it in comparison with the likes of akwa ibom state is enough reason to kick the current thieves out. I am happy a young leader is coming out to run but Mr Moses, I hope you understand the challenges you face and more importantly, Start informing us of the goals you have set for the future of our state, the strategic changes you want to effect and what problems you aim to deal with completely. That is what we want to hear. The young people will stand by any enterprising and especially young candidate as long as its not Dickson. A man that is so greedy he cannot steal quietly and still do something good for the state (as all the others trying do) is the purest of evil candiates. I wish you all it takes to win.

22. Hurray!!! I saw this coming and I must confess, Mosilo has what it takes. I've met him twice and heard him speak and each of those times he never fails to talk about his state and how the state is far from attaining the level of development. The guy's managerial skills is overwhelming and sure is what is needed in Bayelsa state. I just hope his choice party give him the ticket and accord him maximum support as well as the people of Bayelsa. Tim Paker.

23. Since making my intentions to run for Governorship known, I have received tremendous support from my supporters, and comments from skeptics. To those skeptics out there, I say to you that I understand how you feel. But measure me not just by my words, but by my actions. As usual, time will tell.

Stella I thank you for your comments and prayers. To you and all my supporters, I promise to work day and night for you, and I WILL NOT LET YOU DOWN. Join me on this quest so together we can make Nigeria great again. Moses.

1. Oga Moses,we hear you.
      By the way,the name is B
      Irene B

24. I am willing to give him benefit of the doubt. At least he is saying all the right stuff. Moses, I will support you.

25. Moses thanks so much
    I am a young bayelsan and its quite disheartening what Bayelsa State looks like.The people suffer in the midst of plenty,poverty is the order of the day and I will love to work with this man. Stella link me up with him if u can.I can help him mobilise the youths and we can talk about strategies to sanitise the system. I am a young diplomat who is interested in the development of my state and Nigeria as a country.

26. Finally...
    I hope when you win,you won't be like this recent governor that keeps shouting"I have done so much and bayelsians are begging me to stop"
    Meanwhile e never do anything.
    Wish you the best and I pray to God almighty you win.
    Bayelsa needs change.

27. Leadership is a sacred responsibility, it takes a visionary and smart thinking personality to govern bayelsa state. i strongly feel the time is now for young people's voice to be heard in the arena of politics and leadership. i believe he would make positive impact in governance. the time has come for elders to give young people a chance. GOD BE WITH YOU ON THIS JOURNEY, CONGRATULATIONS IN ADVANCE MY LEADER

28. Fear is a spirit, it takes a higher spirit to overcome it. fear must be subdued b4 u emerge an overcomer, Moses has indeed exhibited uncommon boldness to rescue his state of Bayelsa. Moses represent a departure from manual system of govt to digital system. It's high time we encourage young people like moses to take our destiny into our hands by participating in govt. If we can shawn money politics and the unite behind the young we shall surely succeed in chasing away this grand fathers that ought to have retire from politics. My fellow young bayelsans . This is the time to support and deliver this young, energetic, all round resourceful, vibrant professional as your Governor come 2016. Pls don't miss the opportunity!!! G.Ishegbe

29. http://nationsconnect.blogspot.com/2015/02/32-year-old-nigerian-listed-among.html?m=1

Every body should see this... He said he is 35 this year, just last year in an interview he was 32yrs. I guess he is a liar already

30. Anon, that report was done a few years back. lets try to encourage young people that even dare to try. Moses God bless you for coming out.

31. Intention to seek the office of the Governor of Bayelsa Nigeria

Yenagoa, Bayelsa June 9, 2015: My name is Moses Siloko Siasia. I am a successful Nigerian businessman who has decided to run for office of the Governor for my home state of Bayelsa, Nigeria. The age limit to run for the office of Governor in our constitution is thirty five. I have waited patiently for the opportunity to change the political environment in Bayelsa and on June 7th of this year I turned thirty five and I am ready to run. I am a native of Bayelsa and a self –made successful businessman who, until sixteen years ago was a street vendor trying to survive. Determined to take myself and family out of poverty, I worked day and night to gain a foothold in the very challenging Nigerian private sector market.
    After consulting with my family and friends, and based upon the tremendous outcry for help from my home State, I have decided to run for the office of Governor of Bayelsa. For far too long my people have suffered from political oppression! Despite being one of the wealthiest states in Nigeria, with an abundance of natural resources, Bayelsa has one of the highest unemployment rates in Nigeria. Our children do not have modern schools or tools to educate them. Our students abroad are stranded without resources to complete their education. Our infrastructure has been neglected resulting in dangerous impassable roads, lack of potable water, and basic human hygiene. Our older citizens have been abandoned and left to die in poverty and poor health. Our young men and women have been denied the opportunity to run for office, and are told that “the office of the Governor is not for boys”. Young citizens of Bayelsa who today seek change are being threatened and intimidated for speaking up against the current regime. Fear mongering and intimidation have no place in Bayelsa and the time has come to end this madness and take back our state from lying, thieving, self-serving politicians.
    Since Bayelsa became a state in 1996, there has been NO private economic growth. Our people rely solely on the allocation of Government funds to survive, but the money never trickles down to them due to wastefulness, mismanagement of funds, a lack of leadership and self-serving agendas. Our people have been cheated, lied to, misled, neglected, and held in political bondage for far too long and it is time to set my people free. My name is Moses, and I will lead my people to the Promised Land! I am running for Governor because it is time to take back our state and usher in a new era of leadership and prosperity for the people of Bayelsa. Today, the youth of Bayelsa are crying for real measureable change. The future of Bayelsa is in dire straits. Our youth, the custodians of our future are here to take back our state!
    In July 2015, I will formally declare my campaign in Bayelsa, and on Election Day, will make history as the youngest elected person to the office of Governor in the history of Nigeria. It is time for us, the hardworking, proven successful business minded professionals to lead. The office of the Governor is NOT a trust fund for individualistic self-serving agendas. It is the highest office of the state charged with the responsibility of its people. As a successful businessman, I will govern the state with a firm grip on accountability and charge all those who will work with me with great responsibility and high integrity. I will bring in much needed international investments and create sustainable and meaningful private sector jobs. It is time for all foreign contractors who come here year in and year out to reinvest in our State. No longer will we allow the world, and our current leadership to take advantage of us. I aim to give hope to the hopeless and give voice to the voiceless. The time for real measureable change is now! I am Moses Siloko Siasia and I am running for the office of the Governor of Bayelsa to lead my people out of political bondage and to a land of prosperity!

# # #

32. why do we Nigerians always tear each other down? We always find something wrong in the few who are tying to do good? I for one am very excited about the Moses guy, and hope he gets elected. If in fact he's able to accomplish one third of what he says he wants to do, that is ten times what the current Governor has done during his whole term. Moses plz don't allow any negative talk to enter your mind. Be strong, and keep marching forward. The rest of us are behind you!