Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Obiano Responds To The Challenge Of Boko Haram Detainees Transfer To Aguata Prisons

Thursday, July 02, 2015

Governor Obiano Responds To The Challenge Of Boko Haram Detainees Transfer To Aguata Prisons

PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT

His Excellency, the Governor of Anambra State,
Chief Willie Obiano, true to type and nature, has responded to the challenge of the Boko Haram  detainees transfer to Aguata Prisons in Anambra State.
Extensive consultations are ongoing and all relevant authorities concerned are being reached. The matter would certainly be resolved in the nearest future.

Chief Willie Obiano as the Governor of Anambra State, remains the most concerned
and disturbed always, over any issue bothering his people. Ndi Anambra are therefore
requested to be calm, remain law abiding and go about their normal businesses as His
Excellency would explore all means to resolve the issue as quickly as possible .

Signed.
Dr. (Mrs) Uju Nwogu.
Honourable Commissioner for Information,
Culture and Tourism

58 comments:

1. I dont get it. The Federal Government and prison authority mean to tell us that they couldnt find a befitting prison in the whole of the 19 northern states to transfer them to?
    I can remember that not too long ago when the federal government went to one northern state to build ebola isolation centre it was met with serious protest and resistance by the people. I am not saying Anambrarians should protest but they should also demand that capital projects be executed in the state in a quid pro quo manner.

2. In simple English, what is he saying?

1. @Asemota, he is saying that you should go back to school bcos it is not 2 late.

2. Money maker u no well....Lolz

3. Thanks my governor.am loving your good work everyday.

4. They should just kill them and stop wasting time.....Good morning.

5. Ok oh.
    Good morning bvs... I'm so excited!! After diligently serving my father land for one year, I'm passing out in few hours time. It's been God all the way!!

6. I love that this man is concerned about the welfare of his people. Abeg they should leave all does heartless men in the north or better still kill them

7. Ok, good morning beautiful people

8. He can do nothing. The power to move them reside with Alh Buhari. And Buhari being an igbo hater will continue to remain adamant.

1. Exactly..
      He want to punish us because we didn't vote for him...
      Wicked vindictive old man with a dead brain...

2. I don't even know why my people are protesting. They should allow the Federal Govt to do what pleases them. Let them be transferred, by the time they will start dying one after the other, nobody will ask them to retransfer them. Ogwu oke juru eju na Eke Ekwulobia!

3. Hahahah.my sister,ogwu oke di very cheap

9. This transfer thing I still don't get it at all.

1. Yeah! The thing there is that Baba go slow wants to share BH to eastern part of the country since they did not vote for him.

10. Abeg Buhari should just take his Boko boys back to their original base we don't need them in the East.
    Of all the places in Nigeria why Anambra bikonu?What sort of provocation is this?

1. I don't even understand the rationale behind the move. Is it that there are no suitable spots for them in the north? Perhaps Anambra has the most secured prison.

11. Buhari has one more demonstrated his hatred for the igbos. Why can't he put the boko haram prisoners in any prison in the 19 northern States. This is a wicked plot to bring the boko haram violence down to the south east.

12. Obie and Co, WIllie said you all should be calm n go about your normal businesses inugo?

13. I just don't understand Buhari.
    Why Anambra state,why not one of the northern states,indeed this is disturbing

14. Hmmmmm.
    Aya na ada!

Let ndi Aguata shine their eyes, cos Boko guys will surely pull some jailbreak stunts.

Whatever happened to "inyua nsi ikpoo". Wetin concern Anambra with Boko Haram Prisoners. Oo chim o.

15. Fed govt should be careful bc dt Gej accepted defeat doesn't mean dt we are cowards. They shouldn't do anything dt will bring disunity in d country again. Leave d BH in dia state or sentence dem to death. Asap!

16. I still do not understand why these terrorist are being kept in prisons, when countless times they've shown how weak the Nigerian prison system is.
    My opinion is, shoot to death any terrorist, after all it only completes the job of them meeting their delusional virgins!

*pray for your leaders.That includes devious Buhari

17. Of all places....Good for all you igbos that voted for change....we can see the change, change from northern prisons to eastern prisons.....This man wants to bring boko haram to the sou th east....but God wont let that happen.

18. My own is why? Why anambra? Why not any other maximum security place in the north.
    Errm obiano we will be law abiding mana biko explain. Paulo akowatarolu anyi ife a ofuma
    Why are the yorubas quiet by the way..unu enwero okwu.. ogbasarolu unu okwa ya

19. Why are they still keeping them? Why the East? If in the process of transferring them, they were attacked by other boko haram members and rescued, what would they do? This might even be another plot to rescue this people. The government should just keep them where they were arrested or kill them. NIGERIA FOR SHOW

20. Whatever the federal government is looking for in bringing those demonic prisoners to the East, they will definitely get it.
    As big as the north is, you mean they can't find any prison there?

21. Sai buhari,m disapointed in you.thank GoD i didnt vote you in afterall.bcos it would have pierced my hrt..pls y re yu trying to disturb d peace of anambrarians?

22. Buhari want's to spread his evil men to the east, it is as simple as that. He wants the rest of the country to suffer the same faith as the north. Anambrarians should resist this evil plan. Before you know it some of this beasts will escape and start making that part of Nigeria miserable. Mallam no mean well for una at all o.

1. Haba Miss Truth, come off it. Look at it this way, since a few of you accuse him of being the brain behind BH. If that were true, he doesn't have to transfer BH prisoners to the East to "spread his evil" as u say, when he could have sent the BH there to bomb before now, like they've been doing in the north.
      Couldn't they have transported themselves to Anambra at night to do their thing? To say he hates Igbos is an uncharitable comment my dear.

2. Shut up.. if u don't have anything sensible to say then jst mechie onu ule

23. I don't know buhari's agenda for bringing d prisoners down 2 d east but whatever his plan is, God pass am

24. We all know that Prisons belong to FG but that doesn't mean that he shld allow BH to be brought to SE, what about Edo, Kwara, Osun States, etc(APC states)?This guy hatred for Ndi Igbo is so obvious shah.
    They created BH to scatter Jona's administration and Bubu just woke up one day n decided to bring his terrorists to SE, no more road blocks which had been hindering their movements. Thank you Ngige for not delivering Anambra to APC(na wetin him giv u)
    -May God grant (Gov Willie) discerning spirit in handling this. Bubu plan go fail woefully site n'aha Jisos... Amen

Ndi Anambra be alert o.

25. Most of them are happy about it here in the North.

26. Buhari should take them to daura farm
    To work
    Mtcheeeeeew

27. Dear FG, there is a holding cell in SSS just by the Aso villa, u can keep ur beloved brothers there. The East does not need the disturbance. We are ok with onitsha touts, kidnappers, and hopeful money making ritualists in our prison. Thank u.

28. Though PMB has succeeded in transferring BH to Anambra but his plans will fail. God wil definitely come to our aid.

29. Buuutu Y Buhari ke di ife Ndi igbo melu gi?

30. Chai! These comments are funny. Baba go slow, please find a prison in katsina and pack Ur brothers there. The east is a very peaceful place. We want it to remain like that. Thanks in advance

Signed:
    Your no 1 hater.

31. Just Negodu Buhari