Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative.

Friday, August 14, 2015

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative.

You know the answer but you still ask!!!
The Narratives never stops to amaze me!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
IF I HAD KNOWN.......

Hello Stella good day. Trust you and yours are awesome.
I want to thank you for this platform through which you have touched my life. Sometimes I wish I had come across this blog like 5 years ago.

Let me go straight to the point. I am a young lady of 26 years,an only daughter and have been married for over 4yrs without issue. I have a husband who is very strong willed, excessively impulsive, hot tempered, drinks, keeps late nights and who finds it very hard to forgive. That is not all, after we got married I got to find out about his smoking habits like 2 years ago (because after we got married I went back to school, so we only spent my holidays together).

I've spoken to him, I've cried to him for him to stop those habits, but to no avail. I've fasted, visited different prayer houses, just for me to have peace in my home, but things keep getting worse.

I just feel like I'm married to myself, and even though I hate to admit it, I saw d signs after our engagement when we had a quarrel and he used insecticide on me, and on another occassion when he dashed to the kitchen for a knife, but luckily I slammed d door before he could get to the room, but I ignored it and went ahead with the marriage plans for 2 foolish reasons- what will people say? And he might change. 

At every slightest provocation, he will blame me for his financial predicament, and tell me to leave his life so that he can have peace. He shows no atom of love or respect for me. Infact I can't even vouch for him, because he does things without letting me know and would rub it in my face that he is a man of himself.

Well, last week I couldn't take the frustration any longer as I was already emotionally shattered to the extent that I always cry myself to sleep and most times when I pray.I told him that I was willing to free him for him to have peace. He told me that was the best decision I ever made, that I should get ready to go visit my parents. I said ok and spoke to my people who were happy with my decision.

The problem now is that he has been crying and begging me for forgiveness that he has changed that I should come back home(because I'm putting up with a friend of mine), but I don't know whether to buy his pleas. Besides my mum took our picture to a MOG who upon seeing the man I'm married to said he had no conscience,full of lies and that if I continue with him, my future will be bleak, that it's better I retrace my steps now before it's too late.

The MOG equally said that if I had prayed before entering the marriage that the marriage wouldn't have taken place, as we were not meant to be. I'm torn between giving him another chance and fighting for my future and happiness, because I know I have great prospects.

Please bvs easy with the cussing as I already know my mistakes, all I want is sincere advise as I am already emotionally worn out.

After all what you typed up there you still ask questions...The situation you described in your narrative is one i NEVER want to find myself inside.

So should i advise you to keep your home together and go back or ask you to live life happy by staying away from the man you married.You seem also emotionally weak and like someone who cannot make decisions on her own.
You know the answers to the questions you seek,but becos you are not used to making decisions you want us to spell it out for you abi?.

ON YOUR MARKS...

GET SET....

GO!!!!!!!!

174 comments:

1. Jesus fix it!
    Brb!!!

********LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS*******

1. Siibii is alive o.

2. Dearie no one will spell it out for you to divorce your husband... You already know what you wanna du,you just weak to take a step rather waiting for someone to spell it out...

www.glowyshoes.com

3. Em jay, thanks for that comment. I almost gave up on u.
      Quality not quantity pls

4. Dear poster please go back to your horseband
      But please drop your horsebands contact so that we can reach him when its time to come and eat your burial rice

5. Lol @poster, so if somebody wake one day and tell you he has change, you'll believe him? Especially when you've known the person to have a certain habit for years, you think it's bread and butter for somebody to change one's habit? You make me laugh Lol.
      Please go back to him, if you don't love yourself. If u do love yourself, he's history, backward never, not now, not forever.

6. Hahahaha.
      Tesa, I saw what you did there.
      Lol.

7. Emjay you've heard Stella...quality not quantity. Lol

8. Poster please go back to your husband and also drop your parents address and picture so we can arrange your obituary for FREE.
      RUN RUN RUN

9. Mhzzbee international14 August 2015 at 17:26

Haha...lol anon 15:54 u no well atall.
      Madam it's not easy for someone especially a man to wake up one day and say he has changed. Impossicant**
      I think for now still stay back at your friend's place and do your Maths well.
      Men don't change like that except If God touches their heart.
      I know how you feel leaving your marriage but if you will go back to him let it not be now, give it more time and who knows the right one might show up when u least expected.
      Men These days dir matter tire me

10. Simple word of advice - he can't change

11. Hawt Mrs, you understand!!

12. But how can someone spray insecticide on a fellow human being,?as in are u an insect?hes conscienceless as that MOG said.
      I am happy that u don't have a child with him,maybe it's also God's way of still showing u d marriage isn't supposed to be......use ur tongue to count ur teeth madam.am out!

13. Babe,dat guy wants to use u 4 rituals..he wants 2 hammer,all these begi begi na wash...run 4 ur life.u can try ur luck sha...all the best..e-hugzzzz

14. Stella Stella, I so love this your advice but shaa the marriage is for better for worse so me don't blame her. Hehehehehe

15. You better run before he kills you,maybe that's his plan you don't know,i pity u sha!!!

16. He probably has decided he needs to kill you and so he wants to lure you back to be able to accomplish that...receive sense poster and as u receive the sense...... On your marks!!Set !!! Go!!

17. Errrr...was just passing by and I thought to drop a few lines. I read somewhere yesterday that a man beat his wife so much that she lost her sight. As in, she's now BLIND. Oh no, I didn't make this up.. perhaps u can Google "man beats wife and she became blind'.. or some shit like that.. the matter is in court. Errmm, I don't make sense right? Don't worry.. time will tell.

OK bye

18. Hian! @Poster you didn't see the signs eh....all this distance relationships tho. I don't know how you guys cope in it.

DatCrazyCalabarChic

19. Poster you are annoying. Block head. Arghhhhhhhhhh.

1. Please come oooo I ve time to read plenty comments today.... Better come and drop urs.

2. I wonder why people like visiting all this "so called" MOG. My aunt was dating 2guys that's how she took pictures to her cele pastor and today she's out of that marriage with 2kids to care of alone.

Poster, give your husband a second chance and forget about what the MOG said.

3. Lafreshh,all ur aunties re out of their marital are having issues with their marriages,the other day,one was in d church and pastor asked those with ishh to come out she refused,now another one is out of marriage with two kids,kilode???

4. For me u should just leave abeg. What do u stand to gain? Btw one of d 2 reasons u gt married is why u r in dis mess in d 1st place, thinking about what people will say. Well u can still think abt what people will say but i assure u, they r already saying u must be insane to still be dere.
      Am sure u r happier when u were single than u r now and thats sad. Cos ur hubby shld make u happy, miss him and u shld glow sef cos the constant hassle free sex alone is enough 2 make everyone notice a diff in u bt urs is d opposite. Good thing u dont have kids. But frankly, if d reason u wanna leave is mainly cos of d mog, then go back. If u feel u r nt happy and deserve better then divorce sharply.
      When me i find dat my missing rib...hmmm i hv no biz asking any mog cos me sef na God pikin and i can speak directly with Him. I remember hw 1 gal took 1 very super correct guy 2 mog d man now said hes nt d 1 for her and d mumu gal broke up with d guy...now d guy is married 2 d mog cousin and doing super good and the wife is having a funfilled lifetime.
      Even common sef should have talked 2 u sef...what did u do that will mk a guy wanna stab u? Abi he caught u in bed live ni?
      Even my pastor has said no 1 shld cm and ask him if sm1 is d 1 4 u...cos deep down alot of us always know who is or isnt but we let ge, money, status etc to becloud our judgement. A hubby or wife must 1st give u inner peace which u cant explain...nt spray u like u b insect. I don taya to type abeg

5. Hi Tuscany, pls always write in full else you deprive others the benefit of learning from your write ups....i had to stop cos of plenty abbreviations.

6. I agree with u Bibi.. was interested in reading her comment but glanced over. That not withstanding u made salient points Tuscany. I have on several occasions analysed the spiritual angle of seeking God's face when one is met with choosing a spouse. Not about to repeat it again, as it has become a national anthem.

What I do know is that no matter what is said or done to make poster and hubby reconcile, it'll never be the same again because she'll always have what the pastor said at the back of her mind. That revelation, whether true or false, has ended it in her subconscious. And it is better she seats back to restrategize, and perhaps pray more this time for true guidance from above. Good luck

7. @Bibi Brew are you not a Nigerian? What don't you understand there and talking about abbreviations. ..you used "pls" too...besides its tiring writing in full sef

DatCrazyCalabarChic

3. Abeg leave the man of God thing jare.
    You married a mad man move on

1. Ahahhahahaahah d prophecy is a plus ➕

2. She doesn't need a man of God to state the obvious. I'm sure her mom already filled the 'man of God' in with details of her matrimonial problems.

3. Move on or die early and in regret!

4. Move on darling, don't listen to his plea, bear hugs.

1. He used insecticide on her like she's some ki da insect LMAO !

2. Don't go back to him, if you must please involve your family and his...you ve eyes read ur bible or Koran, you ve a mouth use it to pray to God or Allah best wishes.

3. Loooooooooool!..

4. My dear poster,yes!! You might ve made a mistake but the word of God cannot be made a lie."what God has joined together,let no man put asunder",not even you nor any man of God that does not know God.Our God makes impossibility possible,then why do you think that quitting is His style.Go and pray,ask God to turn your mistake into blessings. May i inform you that marriage is not a bed of roses.Broad and easy is the way that leads to hellfire but narrow and rough is the way to heaven.Good things don't come easy.
      Marriage is not like any other relationship.the day,you both decided to do it as God said(marriage),and not fornicate,the devil got angry and swore not to let you people be,he stirred up strife and bitterness with unforgiving spirit to steal your joy,now my dear,rebuke him, stand & repossess your home.the delay in childbearing is to make you both to realise who you are and develop your gifts.when you recover your home,your children will surround your table.
      There is no perfect spouse or relationship,the people you see enjoying today has paid a price or are paying a price.go back home and rescue your marriage from the clutches of hell.
      Be patient.
      Be loving.
      Be willing to forgive all.
      Be prayerful.
      Tolerate.
      Bear your pain like a woman in labour
      Persevere that you may wear that crown.
      Finally,this is a prophecy,if you wish,hear it.

5. SMH. You saw the signs but you needed God to come down himself and tell you. No words for you please go back to him till he kills you. Efulefu

1. And God send a message thru prophet to deliver to her and she's still doubting and asking rubbish questions...

2. She was nt really married b4 now. It was friendship. She got married wn she finished sch. Bcs dey oly spent time on holidays. So d hubby is yet to get use to seeing her everyday. Sick man. No room to lie without her finding out. In Stella's voice receive sense and run for ur life.

6. Nawa my dear it's very simple!
    You don't have to go back to that man ever again!! Look for a job and get busy..
    Move on with your life!!

7. MUMU GIRL. KINDLY GO BACK TO HIM as you must bear MRS. By Force.

You saw the sign. He put insecticide for your face you be mosquito or cockroach. i cant deal with this your type.

U just annoyed me with this nonsense. ABEG go back to him. Ur parents will come and and carry your dead body to your village or may be na lagos dem go bury you self as you still be small girl.

8. Poster,give him a second chance...
    Go back to your husband biko...this is moi moi compared to what some people pass through in their marriage...
    Don't give the devil a chance...
    Am being sincere to you...

1. @queen,is this a satire? bcos if it's not l will be highly disappointed in you.

2. people who have made serious mistakes, people who have had the harshest wake up calls, who become the BEST spouses and are capable, more than anyone else, of forging the MOST fulfilling relationships.

3. In other words, the woman above has a choice. If she lets her husband go, he'll most likely fall in love with another woman and treat her like a queen. He'll be the husband to his new wife that the woman above always wanted him to be to her. I've seen it happen too often. Some lucky woman owes a poor victim a lot of gratitude. But this woman has another option. She could forgive her husband and become that lucky woman!

4. The devil she sees or the one in hellfire bcos it seems blurred from her story. Pple like you be advising girls to hold on to a mad man until all life and youth is drained out of them.

5. Why do we Africans have this mentality of 'I must die in this marriage' . When a person starts enduring marriage instead of enjoying ; it becomes so obvious that your peace of mind and sanity is at stake. Marriage should not be a do or die affair. If you can't bear it anymore leave. There is nothing like second chance . He is only reinforcing to hurt her more. This time he will tell her that she came back because she cannot do without him. What do I know, am I even married?

6. First time she gives a advise truthfully

7. Ok o,some ppl dp don change as nwunye G begin giv recipe.#runs out#

9. You guys should not listen to stella all the time oh. She is always saying run so easily, bcos she does not walk in the shoes of the posters. If run easy, 50% of marriages for no dey try manage to stay together. Run run run, everytime. Stella Stop am.

Anyways, my own is that i need that man of God oh. They seem to be the native doctors of these days. Always seeing future for people using trial and error, but are blind to the greater good like how we can solve our economic problems and co.

Poster, STAY...... if he fucks up again, then you would have had sufficient information to make a logical choice on whether it is best to leave or die there.

1. Shut up already! Fool! Until she dies there. The guy used insecticide on her. Ur the kind of guy that molest women. Woman run fast. See emjay olodo saying gbam" what do u know. Just pray u get married first. Foolish people everywhere.

Madam poster, its not by force to be married. Run faster than usien bolt. A lot of women are under 6ft bc of careless men like ur husband.

2. Wrongest person ever to give advice on marriage and em Jay is gbaming.

3. @poverty makes you bla bla...,I think you are an expert in women affairs. But today, you failed woefully. So, she should wait until she is killed before take a decision. Yeye man .

4. In my opinion Stella should stop telling pple what to do. Present what the likely results of their options will be and let them make the final decision. That is how to advice pple, not telling them "Go" or "Stay.

5. The point is not whether Stella said leave or not,most of them know what dey intend to do!but are just analysing our opinions in comparison to wats on their minds,this chronicles are always one side of the stories nyway.so don't blame Stella cos these women paint d pictures so grievous and Stella and a lot of us as emotional beings will of course give d advise according to their story...maybe we need to be hearing both sides of d stories,that can help our judgements!

6. This Emjay na idiot saying gbam,can u advice ur sister to go back to such marriage?Anofia

7. What if you were asthmatic, that insecticide could have killed you oo!!! U berra run while you can!!

8. Ur geration idiots,olodos,and anufias.
      Compound fool!

10. Replies
    1. @ 26 you're in a loveless marriage ? Do u realize marriage is for ever? Stay nd die . Nonsense

11. I enjoy reading comment this days .i have too much bitter kola to chew .

12. Poster,receive sense IJN.
    Bdw,are you a yoruba?

13. Women why are we so weak ?????

Why can't we make decisions and stand by them ? Why can't we think with our head ??

And why the hell do girls marry at 22? What do u know at such early age ?what do I know even 30year olds have sent in similar chronicles ..

A beg everybody to him cross today .

I miss my boyfriend.

14. We should not cuss u cause u already know ur mistake abi? Now answer me, y do u want to go back to ur mistakes? Hian chop cuss abeg, u are one of d reasons men call us fish brain.

15. Why do women love their husbands more than they love themselves, I don't think you know what you want, dig ur grave before going back to that wizard u call a husband, don't know why women are so stupid, get ursef a rich sugar daddy period .

16. You are still a bit young at 26. You don't have a child together. My dear what are you waiting for...
    In my opinion, God has given you a second chance. Use it well. Start all over again but this time choose carefully.

17. Dear poster, a Home is a feeling not a house and its suppose to be in your hubby heart. Google domestic violence on line or try reading Stella's Domestic Violence diaries. Women who stick around to stay to tell there stories. Please Leave that beast alone. If it was a good country you are suppose to sue him cos he is not what you agreed to marry at first. Stay alive dear cos there is a lot to do. Who said you can't be the next Alakija? They allows cry and beg so dat shouldn't be new to you. Do a Ben Johnson sis

18. I'm so happy right now!
    Sorry to derail pls...heard Skiibii is not dead!
    He's responding to treatment.
    God pls save him for us...

19. U should be an extremely good woman to even be considering taking him back. For the love of God and ursef, run and never look back. U're still young and have a very bright future ahead of you. He'll only get worse, trust me
    Just stay away from him at least for 2yrs before he'll kill u. Don't know why ladies foolishly walk into marriages ignoring all d signs. D day any stupid bf attempts slapping me will be d last day he'll hear from me

20. Pls move on dear

21. Is like some people jst take our advice here for granted, before dis poster send in dis chronicle she know already was going to be our answer to her question. Babe y u wan turn us to adviser NOWAMAGBE na?

22. Pls move on dear

23. First of all, the banker that got stabbed over 80 times by her husband saw the signs but I guess under the guise of giving him a second chance, she continued with the union until he eventually killed her. In your case, your husband was able to tolerate you during the early years of your union cos like you said, you guys hardly spent time together except your holidays but now shit has hit the fan and the his issues can't stand the fact that he is married and he is stuck to a woman for the rest of his life. Insecticide and knife bawo? ? One day he go change am for your face with blade when you people have a minor argument sef. A man who blames his wife for his woes in life is a very dangerous and frustrated man that is capable of anything and is very unpredictable, because he is capable of doing anything to remove that wife he sees as the cause of his problems, this is another reason why you should be very careful. Finally there is also the aspect that he is trully changed but that is also a probability not a certain fact, so my dear sister go unto God in prayers and hear from Him for direction. Your husband might just be lonely sef and that's he is begging .

24. Hello narrative even without any man of God telling you this things you can clearly read between the lines, this your so called husband doesn't need you in his life, baby gal please don't return to him please forget what people will say, this set of people will still insult you when you die from abusive marriage, a word is enough for the wise.

25. May God help u make the right decision, amen.

26. I won't tell you to leave or go back to him, all I'll tell you is that God will help you make the right decision and take the right step when needed.

27. My dear that man won't change!
    Run as fast as you can now that u have the opportunity to do so...

28. Uhmmm.......only God can fix this

29. U ask a question dat u hv already answered,wat agn do u want babe?i Tink u nid a brain reset to know wat to do.if u really pray to God as u claim u Shld knw d answer 2 wat u re looking for.Haba now!!
    There's noting lyk seeking d face of God b4 marry,gals nor de hear word!
    Go on a journey of self discovery b4 God and He will direct u,no mata wat u hear here today.

30. Don't ever go back to that man!
    Why are broke men violent ? They always seem to have a trailer load of bad qualities. How can one person be broke, rude, unforgiving, violent, an alcoholic, a smoker et al ? What good attributes does this man have because you mentioned none?My dear, marriage is not a do or die affair. The earlier you cut all ties with him , the earlier you move on.

31. U SURE U WER MOVE TO PROCEED WIT MARRIAGE PLANS BCUZ OF ONLY DT 2??WAT ABT MARRYIN HIM CUZ HE WS LYK A FATHER AND UNCLE??OR CUZ HE WAS FINANCIALLY CAPABLE DEN...SME OF US TO AVIOD MISSIN IT WE END UP MISSIN IT IN A BIG WAY,,WEN 2 DESTINED PPLE MEET GOD CHNGED DIA LYFS PERNAMENTLY FOR GUD...I DNT KNW IF U SHUD GO BCK OR NOT, I CNT PUT ASUNDER TO WAT WAS JOIND, N 2NDLY SM1 DAT GRABS A KNIFE TO ATTCK U IF HE END UP KILLIN U HE WIL BE BCK TO HIS SENSES TO SAY IT WAS DE DEVIL..SO BAE, DE CHOICE IS URS, CUZ U MADE DS CHOICE SME YRS BCK..IN ALL U R TOO YOUNG FOR DS KNDA TRUMA...GOD GRNT U PEACE N FULFIL UR DESIRES, AMEN......TOMJERRYSWIT

1. What do u mean. Pls explain better. No offence pls.

32. Please, please, please leave him now !!!!!!!
    Leave the marriage!
    I repeat, leave that marriage.
    You are still very, very young. Too young for this drama I beg.
    There are no kids involved, that makes it even better.
    You will find your own husband. He is not your husband o!
    Don't let him kill you in the name of marriage Biko!

33. Marriage na For better for worse, for worse for go. Pele o cos me I can't deal.

34. No one can make a decision for you dear. It's your marriage and you know how/where it hurts the most.

In my opinion, No MOG should decide if you should remain or leave your marriage, only you should make that decision. As difficult and weary as you may be, try to fast and pray, ask God for directions, tell him to convince you of what to do and am sure you'll get the answers you are looking for.

Do this without emotions, if possible look for somewhere where nobody will disturb you and i believe you shall find peace.

You are still young and there's a lot ahead of you, i wish you the best. Stay strong and no matter what always be HAPPY.

35. you already know the answer to your question. i wonder why u came here again.. marriage this, marriage that...wetin sef. person go suffer type, give una advise finish, yet una no dey learn. anything u like make u do abeg...

36. STAY...he will change...
    May God bless ur marriage

37. Hmmm, poster I won't tell you to run now. You guys can live seperately For now, this will help you to find yourself and make a good decision. If you finally decide to go back you spell out your conditions to him.
    Good luck and continue in prayers

38. My dear move on. You story reminds me of a preaching I listened from Gate way International ministries. Dont pray again my dear. move on please. God has already delivered you.

39. Please poster even if you will go back not now. Give him conditions to be back with him. 1st let him go and seek God and when he is sure he has the right standing with God and He's been really broken down then you he can come back for you. Except God have control over him he can't change.

40. I used to work with one of the UN systems and we always advise women not to ignore the Early Warning Signs. My dear, run before he kills you because that is where you are headed.

41. Dearest one, I am happy you have made your mistake and realised it.If u were adviced before hand ud think ppl don't want ur progress.Now you know pls take these into consideration 1) never cry for a man cos uv given him power over you. 2) Learn to make tough decisions that will benefit you in the long run 3) do you know what tough love is? Do it. 4) The only option you have is listen to the truth you've told yourself not what we will tell you 5) Do not wallow in self pity and what will people say. Only one who fights and runs away lives to fight another day. I'm sure u know what the answer is, you are better off alive than dead in the hands of a mad man.Go in peace my darling before u send in diaries of a domestic violence victim.

42. Poster my own advice is you can try going back if he has truly changed as marriage is for better for worse but continue praying not just going from one MOG to another. The MOG seeing vision as you are already married so he wants you to leave your marriage.

43. dear poster
    borrow sense if u no get!..leave all these men of God ooh!..
    the same bible said what God has joined together..
    im sure deep down u know what's best 4u cos na u narrate still give solution.u have a chance to forgive and giv him another try but make him understand na half yansh u take sidon 4 em house n em frustrated life.get busy too it helps u heal faster. may God lead u aright..

44. Just move on.
    Never easy though

45. Work on ur marriage...Won't advice u to run.
    RUN to where?
    Most of u think marriage is for the fainthearted?
    It's nt a rship whereby u quit anytime u like...
    If u cnt stand d heat,dnt go near the kitchen...
    Pls work on it again,give it a 2nd try...if it doesn't work,den RUN
    Atleast u'll be convinced dt u did ur best..
    #MyOpinion..
    NB:If u dnt agree,abeg waka pass!!

1. U have spoken well! Poster, you need to work on your marriage but you Can't do it alone. Before going back, call your husband and both of you need to iron out issues. If possible, put it in writing. Let the elders of your family be aware of the reason why you want to try again (that he's a changed man).

If this fails, then you can walk knowing that you tried your best. And most important, know WHEN to walk!!! Life is for the living.

@chysugar, pls allow those with differing opinions to drop their comments. We live to learn.

2. @20 lashes,nt stoppin anyone my darlin.
      Buh pple here dnt drop comments without insultin..e tire me abeg!!

46. LEAVE ! LEAVE!! LEAVE!!! Now that you still have the chance. If kids starts coming you will not be able to leave so easily. Your happiness and sanity should be your ultimate goal in life. God help you.

47. What's the fuss about??....

How dare you tell a full grown man not to smoke, tell lies etc etc...
    Na you find trouble o....

Everyone deserves the freedom to do whatever pleases us at anytime.

A man is born, he wants to fuck, smoke, eat whatever he desires, he is told to wait till he's grown, and when he's grown, he is told to save and get married....

Ok o...

He gets married, burns a harmless stick of cigarette, wanders slightly, and his wife cries a bucketful of tears...

When does he start living his life?...
    A little bit of uselessness is permisible, give him a break biko.

Now, you ve ruined the poor man's life with your insecurities and you still ve the guts to cry...

Madam, get a grip biko and let the guy live a little.

My husband too was a chain smoker and i made sure i bought rolls of consulate cigar... Na him take him hand stop when cough wan finish am.

Newsflash Honey when you move out, another woman will move in and make a success of that union.

See eh, your pastor, pàrents, yourself should go and sit down abi you wan tell me say your pastor no useless too.

Aiit**

1. Dumbfounded

2. Are you serious??? Did you just type this??? Didn't you hear her say she suffered emotional, verbal and attempted physical abuse, grabbing knife, spraying insecticide etc.

3. I have missed your comments and I don't care what anyone says.

4. Yes another woman will come in but that does not mean she should die there. Is there no other man out there that will cherish her and make her happy? Wherever she goes after this marriage she will be treated right and she will find peace and not pains. You did what u wrote above and it favoured you , how are you sure hers will turn out same? Am not even sure ur enjoying ur marriage rather u living there because they say"for better or for worse"

5. Ezemoni has spoken!!!

Bwahahahahahahaha.....

6. You made some valid points but its kind of twisted somehow. Early marriage should not be encouraged at all because most married men that flirt didn't do so when they were young.
      Alhaji vow never to marry another wife he always insisted that he would only marry at a time and she we were dating, he was a ladies man but all that is now in the past.
      People should explore life before settling down.

7. Ezenwanyi, dis ur advise na nonsense.

8. How is her advise nonsense, I'm sure you didn't read it properly because every fucking thing she said is on point. I was married to an abusive man and I left and married someone else and I was still abused, I sat down and told myself the hard truth and now that I'm in a new relationship, I'm praying to God about my shortcomings which is hurling abuses on people, waste and always seeking for attention. I understand and can relate what Ezenwanyi wrote so don't write it off ad nonsense.

48. Its obvious na madam, u chose wrongly. Plus MOG drama. Ok oh

49. Bonaparte NN, don't let these m8nus zeroes get to you biko.

I learn so much from you.

Goldscent Diamond, abeg na...
    Jayem, show face jor..
    Queen Gellis, how far?
    Okija wife, if i catch you for that blog, i go...
    Chizoba, wassup?
    Pepper ose oku, na wa for you biko.
    Ronalda, are you ok honey?
    Dr Okey, bikozienu.
    Kaycee, my breast is loosing elasticity since you stopped commenting...

Okbye.

Aguba Ndi Eze!!
    Bwahahahahahahahaha.....

1. Lmfao! Kolo somebody.

NewBie!

2. I have also been scarce lol.
      Oluyomi and chizoba its your girl from bbm.

3. Who know you empress vamoose

50. My bible says in the book of Malachi Chapter... have forgotten, find it poster, but it says that God hates divorce. Hence, I find it hard to advise people to leave their marriages regardless of how bad the situation might seem to be, cos no man should put assunder in what God has joined together. If you got married before God in a church, you've got to make it work. Go back to your husband and try again. May I ask if you're born again, if you're not, how do you expect your husband to change when both of you are the same? Get closer to God and let your husband see a changed you. Your calm, gentle spirit with prayers will change him in no time at all. Goodluck

1. I'm sorry but I beg to differ. I refuse to believe that God will endorse a marriage where the woman suffers constant pummelling, verbal abuse and emotional torture.

Have you considered that maybe she didn't marry the man she was ordained to? If this her husband is not the one God chose for her, she may never get to meet the right person. Our lives are affected by each and every decision we make.
      Divorce may be frowned upon but it's necessary in some cases or would you rather she die in her marriage ?

2. Please go back and look for the bible verse then come back with this advice. Matthew 19:4-10 talks grounds for divorce.

3. Sweet Nicole, you're very free to have differing opinions. But I'm talking from the biblical perspectives. None of those conditions you stated where given by Christ in the bible as grounds for divorce. Temporary separation of spouses is advised when life is endangered in the union and that is what the poster has done. Now, she has to go back since her husband is sober and remorseful and give it another trial. How many of our young people seek for God's approval before marriage? Many of them got married in iniquity (fornication). If all the people in similar circumstances are to divorce, what do you think will be of our world today? Your answer is as good as mine.

Anon 08:38, it is Malachi Chp 2 Vs 16. You should also read the quotation you wrote again, then read the poster's chronicle and tell me where she said her husband cheated.

51. But I don't understand? What else do you want NNE?

1. I am also confused because it seems she has it figured.

52. God give you courage and wisdom.

53. You better run. It's until he kills u abi, the knife and insecticide is not enough. Don't worry, next time he will chook the knife somewhere so u r eye will clear.

I'm an advocate for making things work, but not at the expense of ur life dear. Leave now while u still have ur 2 hands and 2 legs. He will not change.

Even if he changes, u need time apart, u can be observing the changes while u are separated.

---Pesticide

54. Babes use ur tongue to count your teeth.
    A word they say, is enough

55. Dear Poster,

how old are you again?
    ooh, 26 years old you said, pls move on already! he is abusing you and you are still having second thoughts. Any person that abuses another person in any form is an animal.
    I was 32 years old when i walked away from verbal abuse, infidelity and disrespect et al, damming what people will say.

Three Thing are most likely to happen to you in the next few months:

1) People are going to talk, but trust me, it wont last more than 5 days cos the more day breaks the more new stories comes up... nobody go wan stay for your matter cos they will look very stupid with obsolete story.

2) You will get depressed but, arm yourself with the word of God and speak positive words into your life at every point in time. meditate on Gods' promises(Isa. 51 vs 3) and there will e a renewal of your mind.

3) You are going to focus on building your destroyed self esteem and career , become wiser and choose a life partner wisely and prayerfully then live happily ever after with a little hiccups here and here .

All i'm saying is move far away from that guy and move on. Trusting God that everything is gonna be alright.

56. Sweet heart...if he poured insecticide on you before .....he can do worse now. Truth is maybe he has changed....maybe he hasnt. The pissibility he has changed is slim.....people dont change easily
    So....put ur act together. ....get busy......stop crying....it doesnt change nothing. ...get a job.....forgive him completely but dont go back to him so you dont die there.

57. Y'll r shouting leave leave, as if it's easy. Poster, follow ur hrt biko

58. Poster please give him a second chance. When you go back give him conditions that will make u stay. Is he as young as you are? If he is he might be misbehaving cos he's immatured and married way too young. Marriage is a forever thing and women should always go that extra mile to keep their home. If you leave him are you willing to stay unmarried? I hope he doesn't hit u. Above all talk to your mom let her forget what the man of God said and advise you as a mother.

Could he be acting out because of his financial situation. Is it possible he's the reason why you guys haven't conceived and he's pouring his frustration on you. Set a meeting with your pastor go with your husband and tell ur pastor everything you've gone through this way another person apart from your family knows.

59. what God has joined together let no man put asunder. poster please go back to your home and build it. its for better for worse.

60. Let's look @ it dis way...someone else came to u with dis narrative, wat advise wud u give d person...to continue or move on??? D choice is urs!

61. Married but angry. Sorry oo

62. Even if you want to return, don't make it soo soon. Give yourself time away from him and restrategize. There's more to life than marriage.

63. My sister in law saw d signs as in, d complete manifestation of who my brother is before marrying him. This is a lady who was very comfortable with a gud job before marrying my brother. Now she is a complete shadow of her old self yet she sits still ,complains nd threaten to leave yet she won't leave. My senseless brother drinks, smokes, womanises nd beats her. I have intervened as much as I can buy d one thing I can't do is spell it out for her to leave. Imagine telling ur brothers wife to leave her marriage, how people wan take interprete that kin advice. Definitely not me. The decision resides with her just like d decision to walk or get back with horseband resides with poster. Chikina.

64. My darling , please let go of that guy, he has ego problem. He is only begging you to come back so he will have the opportunity to be the one calling off the marriage. I had such egoistic figure once in my life, the day I told him it was over he was so furious at first name he made to bring a dagger from his car,I told d security to lock him out but he jumped do fence and entered the compound ,so I had to lock my door. Then he began to beg.After one hour he left the compound and called me on phone begging oooo for like an hour. Meanwhile na guy wey no deposit call me,he will just order me to call him not drop,and when I call he will want to talk for eternity..##teamstingy#Trust me I no look back oooo.

1. You're lucky he didn't stab you dear. I draw a line at domestic violence. I can't deal abeg.

65. Hmmmnnn.....my dear,marriages this days is so overrated,I know no woman goes into marriage with the mindset of quitting but when ones happiness is threatened then I think one should have a serious thought if it worth it or not.
    Marriage is not a bed of roses, if you think you can continue coping with his actions, it's left to you.As for him changing, scratch that, he hasn't. Character cannot be so easily changed as though it was clothing. The decision lies with you, only you know what you want in marriage and life.
    I can't give you a specific answer as to whether to leave or stay because am a crossroads too just like.May God help us

Let your bodies be enmeshed in each other while you feel the rippling effects of that passionate kiss.....Visit www.onometalkam.com

66. Hi poster,
    To be sincere with you, I can clearly understand you because I was in your shoes. An African woman in an abusive marriage will always want to go back to her hubby because of our society, dependence, shame, poor emotional will, etc; he makes her feel less of a human being - low self esteem.

I am telling you from experience: an abusive man's change CANNOT be automatic. I tried as well by giving my hubby another chance, yet another, but despite his cries, after a short while of each of my going back, he NEVER changed instead it became worse. The cries are ways of emotionally blackmailing us back to them yet they are not ready to change their old ways.

My friends/family cussed me out but i NEVER listened, but unfortunately (for him) I reset my brain MYSELF when it became obvious that he is out to send me to early grave. I am separated from him now but not divorced yet....this is my last chance for him due to my biblical belief. I will NEVER go back to him unless I see changes and I hear from God.

Ur hubby is indeed abusing you emotionally but I will advice you give him another chance since this is your first time of leaving your home due to his behaviour but please, forget his promise/s of stopping alcohol/smoking - they are fallacies.

You can take your decision after he misuses your 2nd chance, this is my take on this: THE CHOICE IS STILL YOURS.

OGWU KA OHA M N'ONU. NDEEWONU.

1. Sometimes a separation does the trick. It gives you time to think and plan your life. It also gives your hubby the much needed space to realise your worth.
      You made a wise decision. The people who were asking you to go back would not receive the beatings on your behalf . You wear the shoe so you know where it hurts the most.

67. Give him a second chance. Yes like what Linda said, so many are passing through hell in their marriages but never left.
    Leave to where just relax a little before going back. Marriage is not all about fairytale story we read and watch o. God brought you both together for a purpose, seek that purpose and fulfill it. Pray for him but don't change him allow God to do it. Play your part very well and if you're not working - look for one or get yourself trained.
    Above all, try make him happy, crack jokes with him, do the things he loves.

Me eh! I sabi crack jokes with ma husband even if him face be like stone I no send n before you know it, he'll smile n that's all.

He has a weak-point, study him and find out that point and play with it like remote no be juju.

My sis case na war compared to yours but today she be happy woman. Even in preg, d man was beating hell out of her, she being 'akirika' withstood everything, no one knows how he/she will end up, d man today can't even lift his hand and beat her again and even when my sis came to the North for 'omugwo' na so d man dey call her like morrow no dey after 5 kids, when are you coming, pls get this/that for me?

You can utilise what God has given you to win your challenges, trust GOD.

1. You are sick and Your sister was lucky she wasn't beaten to death.

68. Love Stella answer. And to add to it, you don't have children with him yet so it easier to leave. God help u

69. China APC says change. so change has come to stella's blog.

70. First and foremost ,PLS care less about what people will say . stop being secretive or trying to put up a front that all is well with you. Also do not see yourself as being in competition with others : your friends , neighbours or former classmates.Giving too much attention to peoples opinions all the time will rob u of sound judgement and peace of mind.Remember that all I've mentioned above is the reason u married him in the first place so STOP IT.
    Now the bible gives adultery as the only God accepted basis for Divorce.In your case however the only recourse u have is a Separation .
    Do I think ur husband can change ? I will give u my own example
    I dated some years back someone who I would say knows the bible and all. One day while having a discussion, he slapped me hard across the face .I've always told my self and even him that I detest domestic violence and so when he slapped me he knew that he had crossed the line. I left his house and he kept on calling , begging and asking me to give him a chance that it would never happen again .
    Against my better judgement and principles I forgave him. My dear , barely 2 weeks after that incident , he slapped me across the face TWICE .it was then it dawned on me that he could never change and if I married him I could expect that to happen regularly. He begged and begged and trust me I was almost tempted to forgive but for my mum and siblings who kept talking sense into me and my personak desire for a happy , loving family.
    The long and short of this my dear is this: You can't change ur husband , u could give him a second chance but I'm sure he will still go back to his violent , reprehensible ways .
    I pray though that when that happens , u will still he alive and in one piece to walk out.
    You are still very young and u have your whole life ahead of u.U are an only child remember .
    Pls Separation first before a Divorce
    I hope my story will help u in some way
    Btw I'm married now and I thank God

71. come on doll, is it until he uses his bare hands to strangle you or puts ota-pai-pai in your food, thats when your eyes will tear open abi. we all know life and marriage ain't bed of roses but then must wallow in sorrow till death? the deed has been done, now the decision is yours to make cos it's ur life honey. go back to him cause he is your HUSBAND and loss ur life untimely which will be a loss to you and your parent or stay back and make good things out of your remaining life and be profitable to yourself and those around you.he's not worth it at all.

72. Poster please go back to ur husband

73. Abeg leave bfo h kills u.ur not the first to get divorced. Too much emotional pain aint good for the heart n body. I know divorce is in ya mind but u just need someone to tell u to do that.

74. I hope your going back to your husband will not result to your death, either via the psychological or physical path.

75. God bless you all for your candid words of advice. I'm working so I have a career to fall back on. I think the best thing for me to do is rent a place, put my life in order and travel for my masters. I believe that by the Grace of God, if we are meant for each other, we'll be back together, if not then I'll allow God's will to prevail and move on with my life, luckily I have a family that will support me both financially and otherwise.
    For the bv asking about his age, he'll be 37 by October.

1. Peace and courage. Forgive yourself. Focus on God to heal you and meditate on his love and words. Your environment is not save

2. What do you mean by if we are meant to be together? It's like you're not reading people's advice. That man is sick and will NOT change unless he gets help. I hope you carry through with your decision to separate from him for now coz you sound like someone who'd go back at the drop of a hat.

76. God has a reason 4 nt blessing ur marriage a child or children yet. He's still going to be tje same even if u goo back. So this is a good opportunity for u to quit and rearrange ur life. Ur still young and not old to marry again.
    **vianson**

77. We are age mates, yet i haven't been through what you have been through! Which alone speaks alot in itself. What wouldve happened if he'd succeeded in stabbing u with the knife? You probably would have died. Life is too beautiful to be miserable. You are young with so much to offer the world. Do not let a man who clearly has deep issues make u feel miserable. Do not go back to him! Things will be worse of u do, trust me. You deserve better. Work on your self. Improve your self esteem. Be strong willed. God always honours our decisions but the one thing he cannot stand is a double minded man or woman in your case. Good things are ahead, do not look back

78. Poster please leave dat man ASAP. Don't even think twice

79. Poster please leave that man ASAP. Don't even think twice

80. My dear u funny u if he kills uuu do u think he'll mourn u 4eva within some weeks he'll be masturbating and looking 4 anoda babe to frustrate so my dear as iiiin eeeh vanish loooos eraseeee what's wrong with uuuu if e like make e cry 4 africa it's ur liife oooo I don't get yy ure toiling with it just coz of a man!!better still 4 me oooo buy cable and watch Emmanuel tv u'll see that these things are spiritual he may loove uu ooo buh der's smthng higher controlling hiiim u can take him to SCOAN 4 deliverance don't listen to what plle will say he's a genuine man Of God ive seen d power of jesus tru him prsonally take ur hubby dere so dat u can save ur marriage.

81. Your husband isn't one to have a reasonable conversation with. If he has anger issues and does not forgive easily, believe me your moving out to be with a friend will be analysed when you go back to him. Such people can't seem to move past faults and its very frustrating.

Curious question is: From the time he was violent BEFORE the marriage, has he tried it again? Does he get possessive and threaten fire and brimstone or just talk and walk?

Our parents are there to help us and hearing what the mog said gives a new perspective to your situation. Now you get to think deep and see clearly if you were ever blind.

He doesn't give you peace of mind and doesn't respect you. That's the deal breaker dear.

I suggest you take time off. He needs to put his act together and focus on making money. Let that be his priority while you are away since he thinks you are the cause of his backwardness.

On the other hand, you focus on something you'd always loved to do. Subtract him from your plans and see where life takes you. Be open to change cos its on the way.

If he's truly changed, he will never stop begging and you will see changes in the months or years that goes by. Until then, try and be happy. You deserve that much.

Think less and let your prayers be that God should Bless you abundantly with riches and a good man to call your own. If your husband is your own, you will know during the time apart.

Best wishes

82. Some men r devil.God will help u out o.