Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Condoms No Longer Protect Against Some Sexually Transmitted Infections..

Monday, August 24, 2015

Condoms No Longer Protect Against Some Sexually Transmitted Infections..

For people with multiple sex partners who solely rely on condom for protection against sexually transmitted infections (STI), this latest study should be a note of warning. Experts have discovered that STIs such as Human Papilloma Virus (HPV) and a new strain of gonorhea can be transmitted through skin to skin contact even with condom use.

At a cancer meeting held recently at the University of Nairobi, Kenya, Cancer specialists revealed that contracting one of the deadly viral infections, HPV can no longer be prevented by condom.
One of the speakers, an Obstetrician, Gynaecologist and a principal research scientist at the Kenya Medical Research Institute (KEMRI), Nairobi, Dr. Nelly Mugo, said that even as we take protective measures using condoms against most STIs including HIV/Aids, the rubber sheaths cannot provide 100 per cent protection against the Human Papilloma Virus (HPV).

“Condoms offer 60 per cent of protection against HPV thus the virus can spread through skin-to-skin contact with infected areas of the skin not covered by the condom such as the scrotum, anus, or vulva,” Dr Mugo said.

The 2014 Kenya Demographic and Health Survey, released during the meeting, shows that male condoms are the most popular preventive method against STI among sexually active unmarried women.
Unmarried men too were found to prefer condoms as the popular method to protect against STIs. But for a virus whose disease has no symptoms, the inefficacy of condoms allows for faster and wider spread, especially amongst those with multiple sex partners, the experts revealed.

“The only 100 per cent effective way to prevent HPV transmission is abstinence from any sexual contact, including oral, anal, and vaginal sex. Women can have the virus without having any symptoms but the chance of females infecting men is estimated at less than five per cent of the rates of male-to-female transmission. There are more than 100 types of HPV and about 13 of these are cancer causing, with HPV types 16 and 18 causing approximately 70 per cent of all cervical cancers worldwide, Dr. Mugo said.

He however advised couples to be faithful to their partners if in a relationship, while suggesting vaccination and screening for women.
Sadly, it Is physically difficult to tell whether your partner has the HPV virus unless they have private part warts, yet those who do not have visible signs can also spread the virus, the experts said.

-National Mirror

UNA DON HEAR?

70 comments:

1. Am a very faithful woman, others make una hear oh,until they produce something that can stop the spreading of HPV,please abstain from multiple sex partners

2. For those who belive almighty condom can save them. Say no to premarital sex. One faithful partner is all you need.

1. You are confused. See how you are contradicting yourself

2. Anony 11:39 you are the confuse one o

3. Ghen! Ghen!
    For all you that love playing away match, be warned...

4. Odiegwu! Sickness and infections everywhere. God help us.

5. Abstinence is the best.God is wiser than human that is why he commanded us to flee fornication.

6. Humm only God will help us.

7. Good news!!

Keep your wandering 3rd member in check o!
    For the ladies, tie your legs.
    It's not that hard.
    Fornication is a sin, una no go hear

8. This isn't new na...iv known for some years now

9. Mr Yesterday Chronicle,Mr Oral,u don hear?.
    Anyways,i dont know what to say.
    Let me tell them for FB

10. Abstinence or noting.

God save women that their husbands jump from skirt to skirt.

11. No be small una don hear. so woman no go dey gbensh even with condom. Na wa oo. I need to hold body. Let me tell my dear to go for protection.

12. Na bagco bag sure pass!
    Say NO to pre marital sex!

13. Replies
    1. Na to dey wear boxers or jeans, commot prick from the zip hole, then double the condom.

14. the thing wey toto and prick dey cause eeh...

O GOD pls save we wives ..

i immunise my self with the blood of JESUS

15. Nsogbu di! God please help us.

16. Condoms are not safe too...This new types can tear for the world.

17. Dear God, help my hubby to remain faithful and give me too the grace to stay faithful in marriage. Amen.

18. Tank God say condom still dey work wen we still dey town.

19. na wa o, how oloshos go come do now?

20. Old news. Condoms never protected against HPV. Africans be reporting stale news and discoveries. Nonsense

21. Na Serious wahala be dat o!!

1. Alright.
      I'v heard!!!
      So no more kpanshing all those sweet preeks anymore?

What a life sef!!!

22. Na wa!
    Abstinence is better na,who knows what river their partner swims in,...protected or not.
    #....pretending to be a mermaid

23. Ghen ghen!!
    This is bad news biko

24. So we should all stop having sex.
    Hian

XOXO MYSTERY

25. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

26. that means people can contract this disease in public places (bus, church e.t.c).
    wahala dey o

27. Only God know why he put those sensitive parts for center of human body. In between 2 limbs of doom. Nawa

28. I just hope people will learn to zip up with this

29. Thank goodness for a guy like me that's sticks to his only woman, she's my superwoman, my friend, and my everything. So, we're good.

It pays to have a monogamous relationship, guys play smart yall, ladies if he isn't worth it close ya damn legs, alright?

30. This is end timeoo. Disease will be plentyoo pls God help us. Researchers enter lab and develop something else pls for innocent people.

For your cakes, small chops and co, call idealcakes on 07054561379

31. Chen ghen.kasala don burst....

32. Lmbo!

Won't stop some people though.

33. Heheheheh....bad news for guys o..wich one be HPV again....wen I was even jubilating the drug for HIV is out

34. Na wa ooooh dis one na really bad market.

35. Lolz.
    Bad market for runs girls and oloshos.

36. Mhzzbee international24 August 2015 at 12:03

Make dem hear, pple wey no fit put dir d**k and p***y for one place.

37. Interesting...be faithful 2 urself or your partner.

38. Prayer to keep to your SPOUSE and your SPOUSE keep to you FAITHFULLY

39. Wetin big prick and sweet pussy dey go com dey do na?

40. Double wahala for ashewo, hw dem go survive now...maybe jazz sha

41. reason why people need to stop being promiscuous..... runs girls una don hear?? females get the worst hit when it comes to hpv