Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Girls Virginity Being Publicly Tested Before Choosing a Wife For Swaziland King

Thursday, August 06, 2015

Girls Virginity Being Publicly Tested Before Choosing a Wife For Swaziland King

WT...Freaking -F!

It's a common tradition in Swaziland, King Mswati reportedly tested girls virginity before choosing a wife for himself.

It has been a long time tradition in Swaziland and isn't the first time this controversial issue is making it into the news. King Mswati reportedly tested girls virginity before choosing a wife for himself.

Dailymail reported in 2012 that topless virgins were paraded in front of the Swazi King, to celebrate chastity and unity.

Now, photos have been released showing under aged girls being publicly checked to ascertain that their virginity was still intact.

All this was done in a bid to help King Mswati choose another wife.

- By Talk Africa

What nonsense is this oh....

98 comments:

1. #jawdrops
      #wtf
      Why is Africa still backwards!
      GOD 4bid!

2. The king and the people that does the testing are bunch of sick heads. WTF??

Dirty old man. This is violation.
      Africans and their barbaric practice. Mtchweee.

3. Nawah.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

4. wtf? see kids as well! whaaaaaaaaattttt

5. Even if der virginity is not intact make dem use alum deceive d yeye king.

6. This is ridiculous and absolutely disgusting.nonsense

7. It's unfortunate that in every aspect it's ONLY women that have become the victims of african tradition!this is humiliation!this is wrong.smh
      For why?even if he's Greek god Zeus.!#tohellwithafricantraditions#

8. Pls let him marry me I am a virgin. My 3 kids will confirm to them!!!

1. What is that smallie doing on the queue?
      Each country with their weird tradition.

Need a yummy Birthday/Wedding cake in Abuja? Home / office delivery. Also send a gift of cake to your loved one in Abuja.Pls click on my ID to see pics and my contact details.

2. The king asking for virgins is he a virgin himself??? Mtceeew! ! Agbàya oshi

3. Hahahahaha hahahahaha can't stop laughing menn those women no get joy.
    Well I think they have their reasons,as we AL know loads of ladies lie about it.am with them on it.
    There should be no fowl play biko.

1. This is somehow better than killing innocent soul for dead kings....

4. Third world citizens.... What a mans world we live in, the husband to-be shld swear he's a virgin also, since he cnt be tested.

5. This is just absurd.
    Irritatingly annoying.
    And is that 3rd girl on the queue waiting to be checked even 12 yet?

Such stupid tradition

1. Africa my africa! Pls this tradition should be scraped biko

6. GOD FORBID!!!!!! DEAR GOD WTF IS WRONG WITH THE BLACK MAN???!!!!! I AM SO ASHAMED!

7. Real rubbish. To them it means noting cos they're use to it

8. IF THEY MUST DO IT WHY PUBLICLY???!!!

9. Rubbish, Namsense and Ingredients.

10. What a demeaning act t womanhood? Why does d swaziland king desire a virgin wen he is not one? Nawa as if a woman"s virginity will prolong his reign on d throne. I don't get!

11. Hahahahahaha, na wa o. What will I not see / hear / read? Wat if he sees one that is a virgin but doesn't like her and sees another one dat he likes but she's not a virgin? I can't help but wonder

12. Replies
    1. Not just mad o! But stark raving mad..Useless tradition

13. Y am i not surprise.
    Can't u see d name Swaziland. Bunch of naive and primitive mofo's

14. This comment has been removed by the author.

15. I go with WHAT THE FREAKING FUCKING FUCK! JEZZ. Na by force to marry king? King wey go marry other wives join me. That's absurd!

16. So anytime he wants to do child abuse, dey will help him with new sets of gal n virgin for that matter? Barbaric.

17. Aru !
    Abomination ! !
    In this age and time ! ! !
    Gross Girls Child physical, Social, Emotional And SEXUAL ABUSE ! ! ! !
    Tradition mai foot

Short of words though I 've said it all ! !

18. Rubbish. Backward country.

19. Ndi ara....

So a girl has to be finger f**ked first, to ascertain if she's fit for gym man or not.

Odiegwu!

20. Jesus Christ!!!!! God forbid!!!!! Barbarians. Thank God for Naija

21. Rubbish!! The king himself isn't a virgin. See how young these girls are. Child abuse at its peak

22. Arrant nonsense. When the public have seen what should be for ur eyes only

23. RUBBISH!
    Why will Africa continue to judge women by their hymen?
    Females have no value in Africa! Seen as sex objects to satisfy man and give birth ONLY!
    The western world is moving forward in technology, science and development, while our leaders only know toh-toh matter! IDIOTS!

24. LMAO @What is this oh. No wonder Africa has refused to develop! I wonder what kinda parents offer their underaged children as wives to these kings!

25. Na d girls wey wan marry king! Abeg make I hoold my cupcake/ boo boo tight

Fruiterer/Eventsandservices

26. Africa still has loooooong way to go. Smh

27. Only in Africa. Mtchewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

28. this is barbaric. what sort of culture is this? awful, is it a must to test girls? they shud ask simple questions period.

29. I didn't see the use of force. The girls are in agreement to have the test performed on them. Choice

1. Really? Really??? Don't even know where 2 begin to address ur comment miss...I'm sure someone else will do it for me. But what u just said is different shades of WRONG

2. Dopehead you are all shades of daft.... Mumu, opkonu

30. This is big nonsense what kind of stupid tradition is this. Jeez

31. No wonder this continent is so backward

32. Toor. No be dem wan marry king. They willingly went to lie down now. Look at d one being tested and ones on d queue. Do they look like they are struggling not to be dere. Whatever rocks their boat biko.

33. THELMA ENEMUWE said..
    What da heck!!,this practise should be banned with immediate effect!
    Shameless people with their backward sense!!
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

34. Women we Don suffer for this World , can you imagine so how will now check the king? Or is he not meant to also be a virgin.

35. This is an abuse of a woman pride

36. Absolute Nonsence!! Why would I even want to come out for this If I am a Virgin Self. All just to Marry the king?? A old one at that!!

Except this was mandated to every young girl in the Village, I'd never come out for this Public display of Illiteracy.

Iranu, Yanmayanma, Oshi

37. R U KIDDIN ME??IS HIS HAND DE TESTER??CHAI!!! EYE DON C....TOMJERRYSWIT

38. Hope the king is also a virgin,the type of things we see in Africa

39. I dont Want to enter dis Man's matter fis afternoon abeg.
    And hé has "educated" wives o.as in soo Beautiful and glamourous.hé himself à Product of À London Uni....
    DONT know why no one has bn able to reach him show him how réal Men live!

1. GW,I wanted to to also comment about his education up there o!As educated as he is,he still allows such barbaric acts during his reign as king.Na wa o!

40. warissdis?????
    shame on the yeye king

41. Abuse it is @Miss Ess. just bcs he want to pick a wife.

42. D height of humiliation......I got chills!

43. In this age and time? Wow!

44. I wish Na me dey test dem dat woman dey enjoy oo she don see orishirishi wit her eyes n fingers kai *drooling* u sure say I no go read medicine oo Maka ike nwanyi. Am a woman sha

1. In dt case, you hv to choose where you belong. Are you for men or women? Taaaaaaaa

45. How many times and how many girls will this king marry, they are just taking advantage of these poor and uneducated girls

46. Hmmmm, African and some of our archaic practices!

47. Why do some of them in the line look so young? Shouldn't these girls be in school getting a good education so they can use their talents to help uplift their nation? Instead their parents have carted them off to go get publicly tested and to marry some old nasty man and start popping out children until she cannot pop out no more. This country where so many live in abject poverty. No wonder these leaders do not want the people to be educated and to see the outside world.

48. Order for original Raulph Lauren Polo. Male: #2,300. Female: #2,000. Delivery at your doorstep Nation wide.

2754B912, 08130373753
    Whatsapp: 08034334692

Other items available:
    Vintage Denim Shirt and Savage Jeans Shirt-#2,500
    Female dresses: gown- peplum etc #4,000
    Round/ V neck shirts- #1,500
    Shirts- for as low as #2,500,
    Suit- #13,000,
    Tie- Complete set Curtis-Hawes and T.M Lewin #1,100
    Italian Shoes Giovanni Conti #15,000 etc.

49. In situations like this I thank God I'm a Nigerian #proudlyigbo

50. N they agreed.... Dem wan marry king

51. Tradition??! God have mercy!