Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: I Wish Somebody Had Told Me - Part 3

Saturday, August 29, 2015

I Wish Somebody Had Told Me - Part 3

It isn't only women who wish they knew back then what they know now as concerns Marriage....Guess who else wishes they had been told!

''Hello Stella, you are doing a wonderful job. My name is Mr K. I saw your post on "I wish somebody had told me" yesterday and thought to write in from a man's perspective, and share my own wishes maybe some men, or even women on your blog can relate.

I've been married for 3 years now and believe me when I say that it hasn't been easy adapting to my new lifestyle, and it's even harder for me since my dad didn't really educate me in that area before marriage so as to be very equipped and prepared. It's not like I blame him though because I've come to realize that most African dads don't.

Verily, now I know better when they say that marriage is like a school that you can never graduate from as they are always new things to learn from it.

But as I keep learning new things everyday, and new ways to better my marriage, here are the things I wish I'd known before marriage:

-I wish I had known that the "in love" experience is not enough foundation for marriage. No one told me this. I thought the whole thing was you fall in love with somebody, and it’s so wonderful and euphoric, and it’s going to be that way forever. Nobody told me that some years into marriage, you’re going to come down off the euphoria. I know it now.

-no one told me that the sex isn't always gonna be great or available whenever I need it and that it shouldn't be a reason to cheat on my wife.

-i knew that I wasn't gonna be able to hang out with the boys and grab some bottles of bear like I used to, but no one told me it would be this bad. Now I go for like 3 weeks without seeing any of my realest friends

-no one told me that my very loving and respectful wife would frustrate and hurt me sometimes for no reason, either knowingly or unknowingly and it's okay for me to understand.

-No one told me that I would wonder sometimes weather we are gonna make it as a couple especially because of the temptations I deal with on a daily basis. Infact it seems like they are some special group of young women out there who only take pleasure in chasing after married men.

-I wish I’d known that apologizing is a sign of strength. I use to have the impression that apologizing is a sign of weakness

-i wish I knew all the responsibilities that comes with the "man" title

-i wish I'd known that my wife's money (even thou she earns an attractive salary) is her money, while my money is  everybody's money

-I wish I knew that I would have to keep little or no female friends after marriage because I'm suppose to get all the friendship I needed in my wife!

-I wish I'd known how much changes my wife's body is gonna go through. After one kid and her body is.... *sigh*

I wish I wish I wish!

I wish somebody had told me part 1- here
I wish somebody had told me part 2 -here

179 comments:

1. So is this an encouragement or a discouragement to singles?

2. Women want equal rights until it comes to their money. Smh. 1 +1 is #. Home building should be between you both. If she has the money there is nothing wrong in her helping out with responsibilities. A lot of women will come here and support her, meanwhile they tender full salaries @ home to their husbands and even beg them for transport from it. They will come here and form blog warriors#smh# poster you actually sound like someone who will soon cheat. Her body is just what??? Have you ever seen your mother's body? You think childbirth is beans? Hanging out with the boys will def reduce, abi Wetin una dey discuss? Dem no get family? Carry her along with you @ times. Apologizing is the easiest way to avert wahala. Don't just say it, mean it. Nothing wrong with female friends as long as your wife knows about them, and she isn't a jealous person. God bless your home.

3. Seriously, after reading the comments over again on part 1 and 2, I Thank God a million times that I'm a man. Came to this world as a guy.

4. @ la effizy I love ur comment

5. Lmao at la effizzy u have said it all the only constant thing in life is change we must all adapt and be patient

1. I just want to be happy and be someone's happiness, i want to learn how to be patient and love so as to be loved..... I get easily irritated (put-off) by little things.

3. BLOG ANALYSER: Hahahaha! So true! I can relate to some. Lolsss

1. I'll go anonymous on this hehehe... I'm sitting @ d airport and I'm 500k richer bt d guilt is killing me!! I jst feel sm1 wud recognise me and report me to my bf or my family members! I can't wait to get home! Lord ve mercy on me!!!

2. Poster forgive her if u can. If not go ur way. She's a bitch

3. She's a bitch? Pity!
      Such language on someone's wife,mum,daughter. I pity your generation

4. Adaption you are utterly stupid.....did he say he didn't love his wife? So u think he also has not done things to annoy his wife? Na your mama be bitch

5. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay30 August 2015 at 02:48

@anon 20:27 - did u use condom? Hope u reached home safe? Hope he didn't tear ur Anus for 500k? It's not worth it. Hope this money will make u richer than bill gates? Hope it won't be used on clothes and shoes and human hair and iPhone 6. Why are u feeling guilty? Didn't u enjoy the sex? Hold ur head up high dear girl and be proud of ur side hustle. Haha

6. Hey guys/babes chill. This is a case of transferred post. I was a bit tipsy last night thought I was commenting in chronicle of the cheating wife. Lol

Everyone should chill. The man's wife is a cheating bitch. For this man here he's still daydreaming if he think their body will remain same as when they are younger while they are getting older every day. I pity some men mentality.

7. Chei! Anonymous 20:27, I wish I have friend like you. I need out going pals.. tired of staying home all weekend. Ok, exams are by the corner so studying is keeping me occupied for now.

1. Golden Rules Every Man Must Follow For a Happy Home.
      1). Don't expose your wife's weaknesses to your family and friends. You are each other's keeper.
      2). Never use attitudes and moods to communicate to your wife, you never know how she may interpret them.
      3). Never compare your wife with other women, you've no idea what their life is all about.Always kiss her sagged tummy n breast n make her know u appreciate her sacrifices giving birth.Never make her feel bad for her shape n figure cos another man may admire her n u get mad
      4). Never forget you married her, She is your wife not your maid.Let her have access to ur wealth n riches,never make ur wife beg for cash when u ve so much to give other women outside, treat her like a Queen and she will show the world you are a king, and u will reign in her life forever.
      5). Never assign anyone to give attention to your wife, people may do everything else for her, but she is your personal responsibility.
      6). Never blame your wife in public even if she was wrong. Rather protect her, encourage her and correct her in private and she will never forget you.
      7). Never pretend to be sick/ tired/ not in the mood for the purpose of denying her s*x, another man is looking and wishing for such opportunity with her, one man's meat....
      8). Never compare your wife with your one time s*x mate or ex-girl friend in bed, you are her only husband.
      9). Never shout or challenge your wife in front of your children, it is not a good up bringing, you are their teacher, they are carefully watching you even though you think they are just kids.
      10). Don't forget to check your wife's dressing before she checks out of the house. You are each other representation.
      11). Never allow your friends to be too close to your wife. You may never know their intentions. Set boundaries.
      12). Never be in a hurry in the bathroom and on the dressing mirror. Out there your wife is always surrounded by men who took their time on their looks.
      13). Your parents, friends & families do not have the final say about your wife. Don't waste your time looking up to them for a final word. Be in charge of marriage.
      14). Never base your love for your wife on circumstances or condition even if you married her on those bases, now that she is your wife, love her unconditionally....

#cece#

5. This "I wish somebody told me" is trending oooo... Stella, please make one post for us single ladies ooooo

1. Abeg shift for me, as am not married make i say my own....

I wish someone had told me that even if i sleep with this married man he would not still give me the 80,000 naira that i so badly thought i needed...his phone has been switched of for days
      I wish my dad didn't lose his job months ago,i wish my mum could be better paid..
      My deepest wish is
      I WISH I CAN JUST GO BACK TO GOD AND NOT STOP FEELING LIKE HE WOULD NEVER ACCEPT ME BACK...I WISH I CAN JUST PICK MY BIBLE AND GO TO CHURCH....
      i wish i can be happy,someone saw me the other day and asked me ‘why is your heart full of bitterness and sadness ’....why have u decide to change your name from Joy to Sadness and anger....

I have no love relationship....the only thing that seem like a relationship is LIES cos i dont love this guy..

In all God keeps blessing me, two days ago i saw worldremit.... yesterday just like that someone ask me to send my acct

Pls pray for me,i need God's forgiveness..

2. Anon 18:09, pray for yourself. God will hear you because He knows how our hearts truly are.

3. Tac. Damn. It's gonna be horrible if pledged.

4. Dear Anon 18:19
      I just said a prayer for you. He has forgiven you. Why not walk into any bible believing church tomorrow and fellowship with His People?

5. Lol anon. You should have collected the cash b4 gerin down

6. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay30 August 2015 at 02:51

True @quiksilver. Na wa oh! 80k sha.... Well, Hod has forgiven you okay?

6. Lol @ my wife's money is her money while my money is everybody's money, accept all this things or you lose the title HEAD of the family.
    The Lord is your strength Mr K

1. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay30 August 2015 at 02:51

Tell him oh! That should make him seat up Biko.

7. Future hubby better be ready before hand. I no wan hear story. Cos am getting ready.

8. Nice. I'm not married yet, but I already know about all he wrote and are familiar with them from reading marriage materials and peoples experience except this:

"-No one told me that I would wonder sometimes weather we are gonna make it as a couple especially because of the temptations I deal with on a daily basis. Infact it seems like they are some special group of young women out there who only take pleasure in chasing after married men"

Sometimes I wonder if I'll be able to cope with marriage with all the temptations out there, all the Beautiful girls around. So help me God.

9. Ofcourse my money is mine and my hubby's money is ours. As for your wife's body, she should make extra attempt to get her groove back. Childbearing isnt an excuse to loose touch. I thank God for d kind of body he gave me. Tho if u relax u'l loose it. Even with pregnancy, i still make effort to look hot web we go out and u'll see people making comment like " hmnn madam u know wan gree o, abeg take am easy, we know say u fine" lol. She can if shewants to.

1. You can't exactly get it back to what it used to be before pregnancy. You can even drop a size or more relative to your pre pregnancy size but how about that loose skin over the lower abds that can't seem to disappear even with exercise

2. I don't like FAT! But Why are you blaming the woman?..is the poster perfect?...
      Am sure he has afo beer...mtcheeeew...

3. My though exactly.

4. Lovely hearts! Its actually possible to get ur pre preg body back. It depends on d genes. I'm a living example and I've never done exercise to get back to shape

5. Lol. Erhm. Don't sound smug yet. Your breasts are soooo going to fall. Smh. Women can like to feel before they get to the end of the journey.

10. God pls help me when it's time to get married, Some men can not cope with changes in women's body after childbirth, God please give me that my life partner that will love me dearly even as my body changes (sagging boobs, stretch marks e.t.c)

1. U will dear. Amen for u. Good and sensible men still exist.

2. Sagging boobs? Make your normal bra(not nursing bra) your night companion during your breastfeeding period.

Stretch marks? Olive oil and Shea butter helps keep your stomach area oily and prevents too much scratching and stretching when you are preggie.

Even though these tips do not totally eliminate sagging boobs and stretchies,they slowdown the downward descent of the boobies and the stretching is not too bad.

11. Haha this oga wish no be for Africa.

1. The woman is a bitch. Runs girls learn from this tragedy. It doesn't pay at all.

12. Hehehe. The feminists may get u for ur last statement oh.

13. This wish post is just it for me..
    Keep the wishes coming am so enjoying the piece..

The preachers's wife, I read your wish comment yesterday and I must tell you am so so happy for you sis..
    This is your set time in marriage the devil can never triumph again..
    May this feeling you feel now never fade, Amen..
    E-hugs dearie

1. Yea@Preacher's wife,saw your testimony.
      God has indeed made your life beautiful again. He is faithful.

2. Yes ooo.
      Awesome God never forgets His promises.

14. That body changes after giving birth is my worst fear. That shit scares me! My older sister that was way slimmer than me before pregnancy has changed so much after 2 kids, we have so many similarities so i wonder what my own case would be like!
    Chukwu nna gbataram oso enye maka.
    I feel so bad everytime she complains, she consoles herself with her twin boys,her DH doesn't complain though but you know these niggas are not loyal. The things we go through to be mums.........God help us all

1. Awwwwww. The changes could be genetic too.

15. I wish someone had told me not to quit my 1st job.... This Economy is useless. God have mercy

16. I wish someone had told me loosing a parent makes life harder...

1. @ Obehi God knows all..
      He is ur strength & helper..

17. Lmao!
    Kai is marriage this bad?
    Enough reason for some brothers to opt for baby mama mehn

18. I wish sum1 had told me dat my wife wld turn orobo after child birth and bluntly refuse to hit the gym or evn diet.... Sex with her is now a chore, I have to close my eyes and imagine its Ini edo I'm fucking....
    I wish sum1 had whispered to me that in-laws can cause wahala if ure soft on them, they eat more than the salary bringer sef, & if u blatantly tell them to leave, u'd be tagge rude & wicked.

1. You think Ini Edo is perfect yet men keep fucking and dumping her....
      Did you give your wife money to register in a gym and she refused?...
      Abeg go and sit down...
      In sickness and in good health...
      In FAT and in slim....that's marriage for you...

2. Ahahahahah. Lol@ close my eyes and imagine I'm fucking Ini Edo. Funny enough Ini body sef don pafuka!

3. @linda d queen and boss u funny o. Na really in fat and in slim. Chai u are a clown. I'm still laffing hard.

4. U hv issues.
      Was it not ur sperm that made her orobo n shapeless? According to u,was it not ur kids she was giving birth to?
      Nawah oh!
      Men!
      Yimu!
      Everything,wommen do virtually everytn to please men,while they do little or nothing.

5. U hv issues.
      Was it not ur sperm that made her orobo n shapeless? According to u,was it not ur kids she was giving birth to?
      Nawah oh!
      Men!
      Yimu!
      Everything,wommen do virtually everytn to please men,while they do little or nothing.

6. Linda Eze in sickness and in health, but you always forget for richer for poorer and advise ladies to cheat when the husbands are passing through a phase abi. Also that same in sickness and in health when a man can't perform you you have asked the women severally to cheat. So the marriage vows come to play only when it favors the women?

7. Ini Edo ko,Mercy Johnson ni.Oloshious person.I hope you know that your wife too has correct Rabbit n Dildos she is using to augment your sub optimal performance in bed.Hehehehehehe.

8. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay30 August 2015 at 02:56

I'm very sure that non-challant attitude was what endeared you to her. So stixk with it!

19. Was just talking to my mom this morning about how much changes a woman body goes through after pregnancy ....:

Me: mom see this dp, my friends baby is 4months yet she still looks very swollen and pregnant, am so scared .. What if I look like that after one ?

Mom: see me, after 5 .. I don't look like that your friend who just had one . The key is eating healthy while pregnant and exercising right after.

Me sigh ...*hope renewed**God help me o

1. Your genes also play a major role.
      Good genes don't lie *wink*

2. Your genes also help.I came out really beautiful after a baby girl.but my tommy is still saggy but flat.

3. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay30 August 2015 at 02:56

Your mum is right

20. I wish sum1 wld have told me to marry my Ex Gf, she ws so nice & lovely, yet I stupidly dumped her, all bcus of Nkiru, foolishly thinking "Bomb pussy and xceptional BJ" is the key to hppiness, now see me na, 35+ with small payn job and zero love life, sharing bathrum with ppl.... The sad thg is I see my married Ex and hide, cus she lives in th same estate wit her husband, I knw she'd see me one day sha, I just hope id be well dressed that day... God abeg do bless me, don't put me to shame.

1. You never chi chontin... This is just the beginning anuofia

2. Thank God you dumped her.
      Not like you miss her for real, you just miss her money because you are now a broke married gwegs.
      Mscheeeeew

3. Nkiru no go gree marry you sef.
      Kikikikikiki

4. Bwahahahahahahha. This comment na die. Still laughing hard. Choi

5. OMG! Epic.

Bwhahahhahahahahahaha

6. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay30 August 2015 at 02:58

Baba God, let all my exes complain like this in Jesus name? Amen! Let it not be the other way round oh! Cos this kind guy been dey wait to laugh the ex but God put a smile on her face. Hahahaha

7. @chikito....AMEN, sis AMEN!!!!

21. If you follow some people's posts on Facebook ehn, if you are not strong willed you will just die of hypertension. Girls! Girls! Girls! Ahhhhhh! My ears are still vibrating from the stories I've heard. I cut my self off my friends after they got married because I know the insults that will follow if my own wedding didnt happen soon enough.
    Even at that they keep tagging you on every of their posts that concerns marriage ( weda dem dey mock me or not I knoweth not)
    They formed 'association of happily married women' and there I was stupidly praying to God to give me a man that will make me as happy as they are (so stupid) instead praying for genuine happiness regardless of how happy my friends were.
    The same person that formed the group happened to be the saddest amongst them all. Ife neme

1. Lol. Don't you know everybody tries to portray a picture-perfect life online?

2. Everybody has their own time. Don't use another person's time to judge yourself...
      Don't also feel happy when the marriages of your friends may not be working out fine right now... their story is still on... Pray for their happiness as well.
      Your friends may not even be mocking you, they may genuinely have your best interest at heart.
      I'm not married yet but almost everyday I pray for my friends and my future home. It's never too early or too late to do so.

3. I think say na only me oh.....I avoid facebook these days, make I no begin think say God don forsake me. I know He will answer my prayers soon.

4. It is well fbook. If the Holy Spirit doesn't open your eyes. Na you go fall into those lies. Likewise they tag you for various reasons besides I am happy. Those who are unhappy love to mock single girls

22. Hahahahaa..oga u need a lot of growing up...
    Well....just for fun, I wish I knew big preeks cause stomach ache...JK

23. Thank God I know love is not always enough

That money gives you an edge

Thank God I knew dat opolo eyes no be open eyes

#singleandswaggering

24. Lol at her salary is her money and mine is for everybody ...how I wish germany was so cold I for yang back for nigeria

25. I don't know y I find dis funny laughing out loud @my wife money is her money and my money is for everyone kikikikikikikik...... Nice write up.... Please can someone write I wish for single ladies?

26. Her body is now akpa garri okwaya? Lol...sorry o

27. I pray I'll enjoy my marriage and not experience an endurance trek. Lord I know its possible and I receive it IJN. Amen. It is well.

28. Stella maris baby29 August 2015 at 16:17

Lovely post

Very very very interesting.

29. I wish I'd known that my wife's money (even thou she earns an attractive salary) is her money, while my money is  everybody's money*lmao* ds line cracked me up.yes yes our money is our money o......

30. I wish I could turn back d ends of time, ve been married for more than 10 yrs now to a wicked man, though sometimes wen I ask him for something he surely give it to me.
    Jus because I couldn't give him a male child he went n married another woman but God so kind she had a baby girl twice.
    Hmmm is deep.
    It has turn to ranting ooo.
    After my 3rd baby he ask me to remove my womb which I accepted, but has God will have it d director came for final checking n said madam no, dat was how I was saved for not removing it u can imagine, see d outcome if I had done it wat would have happen to me, by them I was still d only 1 married to him.
    Hmmm is deep gan ni oo.
    The final straw was for d past 2 n half yrs now he has stop having sex with me, he said because I refuse to remove my womb.
    God has been my strength, I can go on n on. Wat would I do than to go to work n take good care of my 3 beautiful girls, I love dem n adore dem. today now he has gone to meet d other lady, God I can't deal.
    Let me stop here for now.
    Tears rolling.
    I feel like commiting adultery, God help me.

1. Madam take heart its well, thank God u didn't remove ur womb, that is so selfish of him, isn't it what he put I'm u, u gave him... Hmmm some men re wicked

2. Y would u even thibk of removing your womb sef? Women! Pls ignore him and take care of your kids.

3. Remove your womb for what? Confused much

4. Sorry dear. Its wat d man gives 2 a woman dat determines d sex of a child.here are some tips for a male child. Make sure u are ovulating.eat a cucumber b4 d act,it will make ur body slippery so the male sperms will go in faster,tell hubby to enter frm d rear,*doggy* (deep penetration is d key)the male sperms comes out faster but die quickly, while d female sperm comes out slowly but can live up 2 five days.viola.

5. Your husband is indeed wicked, but please don't degrade your self.

6. Don't let him push you into sin.Be strong,just one day and God will honour you.

7. Go and get a boyfriend joor...
      Stop living in denial...

8. Madam thank God you didn't remove your womb.
      He should go for vasectomy instead!

9. I dont know what to say to you ma'am...but surely God is your helper. Dont worry all the wrongs will be made right very soon. Lean on God. And P.S: adultery is not the way.

10. Pele. May God heal u.

11. My sister the Lord is your strength. This thing called marriage is not easy at all.

12. You should have told him to have a vasectomy. He does his you do yours. Find strength and stand for yourself. Don't let the emotional abuse continue. Be strong. Focus on your kids. If you can walk away.

13. Why remove ur womb, does he want ur womb for ritual. Nawaoo and u even accepted. Hmm.

Focus on ur girls, train them well and they will bring smiles on ur face soon. Girl child is a special gift from God. Adultery won't solve ur problems, it will rather add to it.

14. @ queen mother, this doggy style u mentioned only works for those with retroverted uterus, these are the only people that will conceive easily with rear entrance, for women with anteverted uterus the missionary style is the best and fastest way to conceive.

She should met with her husband on the very day of ovulation not before not after. That's when she will have 100% chance of having a boy. To get accurate calculation, ovulation kits comes in handy.

15. Madam he is not worth hurting God for. Please just live your life like he is not there and choose to be happy. Have loads of safe fun. Men that are selfish need you be seriously ignored. Also Please do not let him bully you no matter what.

16. Sorry, but after reading ur lamentations, my first reaction was lol! So a man has left u for another woman, impregnated that woman, has at least 2 kids from d woman.........and u are still 'contemplating adultery'. Hmmm....in your own words "it's deep gan ni o".
      I find d Nigerian mentality very difficult to understand.

17. Queen mother...you are daft. Wetin be female sperm.tufiakwa. iti boribo

18. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay30 August 2015 at 03:01

Why do I feel that your husband would 'mistakenly' touch you one fine day and you would have a baby boy and come here to testify? Poster, Hold on! God is never late and he will always put our enemies to shame. Keep praying and trusting him oh? It is well

31. Hahahahaha@the last point.

Wish on my brother.
    And oh yes,your wife is your best friend,your woman,your everything.... you are not allowed to have another outside.
    So long amigo! Hehehehehehe

32. Poster,the earlier you start seeing your wife as your sister and lover the better for you...

Don't you fight with your siblings or even your mum when you were living with them?...

Why won't your wife's body change after giving birth,you think it's easy to carry a human being in your womb for 9 good months...

Why won't your money be for everyone when she left the comfort of her house to yours as your companion...

Why would you keep female friends when she is not keeping her male friends...

Why would you knack outside when she can't do the same...

Why would sex be available for you always when she is not a machine...you think it's easy to run a home as a woman?...

You never grind beans sef and you are complaining...wait till you start paying school fees and all that...

1. Ha hahahhajahaha. Correct tell am. He they use touch light they find him wife money where he non keep am

33. Awww, I love the man's wishes
    -I wish I'd known how much changes my wife's body is gonna go through. After one kid and her body is.... *sigh* lolz, now you know better

Anyways , I wish someone had told me earlier that too much of agege bread will add serious inches to your waist, I wouldn't have ever tasted it

**lululiscious**

34. Wow! Real thoughts of many men. It pays to know these things before marriage.

I never believed in fairy-tale romance before marriage anyway, or that, love is blind.

It was helpful to see once beautiful girls going to pieces after marriage and only one kid. I prayed and looked forward to what will be of madam. I'm happy with who she's come to be.

Funny enough, we've been taught during pre-marriage counseling that our money belongs to both of us. But the way she clings to my own makes me wonder sometimes.

Then I guess nobody really warns you about how some arguments can become quickly and more aggressive if self control is not applied.

One thing everybody should know before marriage is that the fear of God and the love of His counsel ensures a happier marriage.

35. I wish somebody had told me that depo provera birth control injection will turn me to laughing stock,people are beginning to call me barren woman ,was very fertile untill I got the injection,now married and been ttc for one year ,went to hospital nothing is wrong with me only the effect of the injection,mouth are beginning to question,going crazy.

1. Took just a shot after my 1st baby,dat tin almost finished me,d side effects are killing.depo is fOr women dat are done wt childbearing.dats wat my Doc tld me.thank God fOr bitter leaf water I drank,itpurified my system and period cameback few days later after one year Of no period.

2. So while u were single u just dy sleep up and down with different men,to get belle dy fear u but hiv and d rest no fear u?
      Why would a single lady take birth control injection????

3. Anon 17:53 AKA Judge Judy!! Are you a saint? Even if you are, that gives you absolutely no right to judge anyone abeg.
      @ Mirabo, I pray for you that you will conceive soon. Just be in right standing with God.

4. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay30 August 2015 at 03:03

No be small judge Judy oh! Anon 17:53 Na wa for u!

36. Why won't your wife's body change? It changed bcos of you.
    Or maybe your don't want children......that is a sacrifice she made!
    #iwishiknew......

37. Poster ur last wish just spoiled it for me. Am sure ur beer billy is protruding as hell. Ur wife is wishing same for ur body structure too. On that ur last wish I will tell u to go and sit down jor.

38. i wish I'd known that my wife's money (even thou she earns an attractive salary) is her money, while my money is  everybody's money

This part got me Lol! Chai, women!!

39. I wish I didn't marry a Muslim,i wish my inlaws will leave us alone nd let my hubby concrete in his family,i wish I was working,

40. This series is for the married and pregnant, shey?

41. Hhhmmmm
    It is well.
    But I av a question though, why is it that most people think once you're through with ur university education, marriage is the next 'big thing' you av to do?

1. As in you will hear when are we eating rice, like they don't eat rice everyday

2. As in you will hear when are we eating rice, like they don't eat rice everyday
      Hahahahahaha

42. I'm not married yet.. Lord all I want in my marriage is happiness and peace men! I don't want a partner I'll quarrel with everyday. I want to be through with school and get a wonderful job, I want to be able to comfortably provide everything my family need.. So help me God's.

1. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay30 August 2015 at 03:05

Not possible to always have happiness and peace. There will be arguments and disagreements sometimes. Tell yourself the truth and prepare to hold on during those times. Also marry someone you love.

43. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Oga,ur wishes are so hillarious that i couldn't help but lllloooooollllll....it is well with you..
    ΐ wish for a lot of things,
    ΐ wish for a job to come my way
    wish am abroad studying
    I wish those silly men out there will assist moi witot wanting a piece of my *jerusalem*
    I wish somebody told me that being an adult is no joke..
    Lemme stop here b4 my wishes choke the crap outa me..
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

44. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Oga,ur wishes are so hillarious that i couldn't help but lllloooooollllll....it is well with you..
    wish am abroad studying
    I wish those silly men out there will assist moi witot wanting a piece of my *jerusalem*

45. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    wish am abroad studying

1. Always writing 100times.
      I hv lost d zeal to read ur comments,I just kip scrolling to next next next next.

46. I wish my genotype was not AS...I wish I hadn't fallen in love with my best friend, my pillar of support who is AS. I wish moving on is easier done than said. I wish I had made better choices in dating 10years ago...I wish I hadn't wasted my time on unproductive relationships. I wish my mother had put her foot down on some of my decisions...I wish she had told me my priorities will change with age, thereby, making past suitors the best options for the future. I wish I had waited for sex...indeed, there was no need to hurry. I wish I had concentrated on seeking first the kingdom of God, so that all other things.......... I wish I could rewind and refresh...whew! What a ride these past few years have been. I wish I knew then what I know now.

1. God will still restore all to u dear.

2. Same wish...too
      AS too
      On Christ the Solid Rock I Stand

3. In d same boat @Nma. In love wif a guy who is AS lyk me. He is my everything, I don't see life wifout him in it anymore. He has been my pillar and he's my soulmate. I don't know how to let go. God please do somfin! Dis is not right

47. If I knew I would go through this pain, I may not have married her. But thank God I did.

1. After my first baby, I felt all the myth abt child labour was all false. I wish I knew how God was merciful towards me to av made it easy for me.
      The second was complete opposite. 2 days labour and then CS! I've tasted both sides and I just wish I was more prepared.
      I also wish I knew stress is detrimental to pregnancy. Holding a 3 months dead foetus n feeling its hardness is sumthg I will never wish on any woman.
      I just wish I knew all these and take life as easy as it comes. It is well with me though!

48. Hmmm... It is well with me o. I see there'z really a lot I need to learn.

49. Tank u 4 dis... I'm still a young dude bt seriously I've learnt a lot 4rm dis blog. (Stella GOD bless u 4 me) let me keep focusin on being the right man 4 my future woman.

50. Abeg shift for me, as am not married make i say my own....

I wish someone had told me that even if i sleep with this married man he would not still give me the 80,000 naira that i so badly thought i needed...his phone has been switched of for days
    I wish my dad didn't lose his job months ago,i wish my mum could be better paid..
    My deepest wish is
    I WISH I CAN JUST GO BACK TO GOD AND NOT STOP FEELING LIKE HE WOULD NEVER ACCEPT ME BACK...I WISH I CAN JUST PICK MY BIBLE AND GO TO CHURCH....
    i wish i can be happy,someone saw me the other day and asked me ‘why is your heart full of bitterness and sadness ’....why have u decide to change your name from Joy to Sadness and anger....

I have no love relationship....the only thing that seem like a relationship is LIES cos i dont love this guy..

In all God keeps blessing me, two days ago i saw worldremit.... yesterday just like that someone ask me to send my acct

Pls pray for me,i need God's forgiveness..

51. We d singles are really learning from this "I wish I knew topic". God bless u SDK

52. Dear men, Y'all should know that it is not easy to carry another human being for 9 months. This are your babies. That said, most Nigerian ladies just let go after marriage, that is so wrong. I see some Nigerian ladies and i SMH, even i as a woman ask myself how their husbands manage sleep with them. Ladies take care of yourselves too.

53. When I graduated, chem. engr. I immediately got a job at Total all thanks to God, n I earned an extremely high amount of money, even super higher dan what other fresh graduates in total were earning(n thank God dat it's getting bigger more n more rapidly), n my woman also earned a very good amount of money(she still does) but it doesn't mean dat mine is for everybody n hers is for her. No!! d money is for us both, u n your wife r 1 or are you not?

54. I wish to get married
    This year .

Am in love with this guy
    but his poor
    Am ready to take the risk with him
    To marry him and help him

is like am not thinking right?
    Am feeling somehow about my decision
    But am in love with him

Please help
    Advice needed please

1. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay30 August 2015 at 03:07

Hehehe! Make una come see oh!

2. See what?
      Get out of dis place if you don't have any tin to say

3. Don't come back here with Chronicles o!

4. No try am oo. By the time owu catch una, the love go fade

55. Anonymous @20:27, one word for you. ASHAWO!! Enjoy the 500k.

56. @ oil money.....u just hit it. Marrying from your tribe is the best abeg.
    I wish I didn't marry a yoruba man. Now we are separated. My joy is complete when I look at my kids. I know God will bless me with a good job to look after them. God will console me.
    BTW, marriage is over rated, maybe it's cos I made a mistake in mine.

57. @ oil money.....u just hit it. Marrying from your tribe is the best abeg.
    I wish I didn't marry a yoruba man. Now we are separated. My joy is complete when I look at my kids. I know God will bless me with a good job to look after them. God will console me.

58. @ oil money.....u just hit it. Marrying from your tribe is the best abeg.

59. @ oil money.....u just hit it. Marrying from your tribe is the best abeg.

60. @ oil money.....u just hit it. Marrying from your tribe is the best abeg.

61. Pls As and As shouldn't get married. Sometimes love is just not enough. When you have the kids and they Go through crises, you would hate yourself for bringing them into the world...then hubby would blame u for it. Remember men always blame women for everything.......

62. Pls As and As shouldn't get married. Sometimes love is just not enough. When you have the kids and they Go through crises, you would hate yourself for bringing them into the world...then hubby would blame u for it. Remember men always blame women for everything.......

63. Pls As and As shouldn't get married. Sometimes love is just not enough. When you have the kids and they Go through crises, you would hate yourself for bringing them into the world...then hubby would blame u for it. Remember men always blame women for everything.......

64. Pls As and As shouldn't get married. Sometimes love is just not enough. When you have the kids and they Go through crises, you would hate yourself for bringing them into the world...then hubby would blame u for it. Remember men always blame women for everything.......

65. Pls As and As shouldn't get married. Sometimes love is just not enough. When you have the kids and they Go through crises, you would hate yourself for bringing them into the world...then hubby would blame u for it. Remember men always blame women for everything.......

66. Pls As and As shouldn't get married. Sometimes love is just not enough. When you have the kids and they Go through crises, you would hate yourself for bringing them into the world...then hubby would blame u for it. Remember men always blame women for everything.......

67. Pls As and As shouldn't get married. Sometimes love is just not enough. When you have the kids and they Go through crises, you would hate yourself for bringing them into the world...then hubby would blame u for it. Remember men always blame women for everything.......