Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: BBC To Launch Pidgin Service...

Tuesday, November 24, 2015

BBC To Launch Pidgin Service...

27 comments:

1. great initiative...i will be very interesting

1. Africa's most populous state ke?? These olodos still think Africa is a country *smh*

2. Really in pastor chris voice of christ embassy

3. Wow...very soon pidgin English will be taught in schools..lol.

4. Good one. Sounds like a job opportunity to me, oya Mass Communication graduates hurry up. Linguistics etc follow suit. Goodluck guys!

5. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Oky gud to nw though....

6. If they will pay me a whooping sum, I go work for them. Okwa pidgin? Ngwanu!

7. To all of you vigorously correcting people's grammatical errors here, I doubt you can even speak your native language. Even BBC understands that English is not our mother tongue in Africa.

8. Nice move. Will be very interesting.

9. You can see so many comedians making money through pidgin English. Good for this initiatives by BBC.

10. Abeg wen employment start make una lemme know oooooo. I interested for the mata die!

11. Which one be 'pidgin is spoken by young Nigerians'. Everybody dey speak pidgin, young and old. In fact, Naija for better if we been use pidgin as our lingua Franca so we get one language for unity sake. Na all this different languages put is for this mess wry we dey.

12. The question you all should be asking is why the British government is investing all that momey into getting the news to us. Wake up people! It's all about mind control!
    Anonymous Nowamagbe

13. Yeah nice one BBC,but for real e go too make sense!