Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Hall Pass In Relationships....

Tuesday, November 24, 2015

Hall Pass In Relationships....

So here is the background to this gist. In a recent interview, married couple Memphis and Toya revealed that Toya gives Memphis an 8 day a year hall pass. So technically according to him, it's not cheating. 

(A hallpass is when a woman or man gives his or her partner a license to cheat with no questions asked).

When the interviewer asked Memphis if his wife gets an 8days hall pass too, he laughed and said"...she is a woman, she is a girl.. Men are built a little different than you (women)". 

Actress and comedienne Monique seemed to defend this, saying that her man should be comfortable enough to let her know if he is having sexual desires about another woman and if he wants to act on it. She also added that if that woman can give him something she is not willing and able to give him, she needs to go and satisfy the urge, she said African Kings had multiple wives for a reason.

Gist from @Sarayahbeauty

Hall Pass is no big deal to some couples.....To some?Hell No!

So what's your take on this? Have you been in a relationship with hall pass,or are you in one?

*wink*

103 comments:

1. They can continue ooo if it is well with their marraige. This one no add kobo to my bank account

1. Honestly,I can give a hallpass in my marriage,in relationships,I try not to bother myself about what the guy is doing,cuz I believe as long as you're single,you belong to no one.For marriage,I don't think I'll mind it either,cuz truth is,we all need a break at some point,so,might as well....it has to go both ways though.

2. You mean adultery right ??.
      I really know Jesus is coming soon.
      Jisinu Ike ndi hall pass...and exit card

3. This is adultery and is not and will never be right, even if una give change the name to anything

4. Hall pass for wat?hell no!cos even if u give a man a hall pass,he won't enjoy it as much as he will enjoy d one u don't know abt,so he will still cheat behind u as dey say;'stolen waters is sweet'
      D only hall pass I will give is not snooping into ur bizness for a while *eyelashes*....for a lil while ni oo#rme

5. It's no big deal!!! I can if it's gonna b mutual, shikena.. coz if I dnt gv him, he will gv him self...
      Hall pass or what do you call it again #walks away

6. Who born the baggar?? I dey craze? Hell freaking NO!! I ain't doing that shit!! You can sneak to do o, no problem, for as long as I do not know, u are good to go.

1. I will only give a hall pass if i will also have mine. I'm married doesn't mean i cant also appreciate GOD'S handwork in others
      #wink

1. http://www.stelladimokokorkus.com/2015/07/pregnant-through-fallopian-tube-post-of.html?m=1

2. Capital NO!!hall pass out ko,grave death paSs ni

1. 8 days a year isn't a bad idea...women shld consider it

5. Stella you didn't tell us your take on it as for me sha its a HELL NO in caps

6. Hell to the N to the O.

I ain't giving nobody no pass.

I don't need no pass either.

Tomorrow, the guy will probably ask for the whole castle pass.

Plus,I can't share, be it one night stand, hall pass or white house pass.

We can talk about the random men and women that tried hitting on us, but we sure can't act on them.

That being said, I don't blame the iPhone 6 girl.
    That's her principle, and I'm sure her guy knew that early enough.

PS: Nobody should come here telling me that all men are cheats, because I'm not buying that b.s.
    Women are the ones who let men roam around like animals without control, because of this erroneous belief.

1. I am with u on this. I can never give my hubby that kind of pass. Y get married then if u wanna continue sampling. I am presently preggy and sex is d last thing on ma mind but if he asks, I try. He shd endure after all when he was sick and konji was killing me I did not waka abt.

7. Which one be 'hall pass'? for 9naija here?

No be 8 days o! These Nigerian men wey conji don kill? Na 366 days. Na just make the woman no catch am.

1. Na true u talk. U just have to keep quiet on a cheating man in a marriage. Dats d definition of patience In Nigerian marriage. It's crazy

2. Most African women are encouraged to cope with 366 days hall pass

8. Hehehehehe.

I'm not so sure I will.
    But I will really appreciate a rship where my patner can tell me when he starts having sexual feelings for another girl.

9. Well, he's right she's a woman and women are not allowed certain Liberties especially in a society like ours, even those so called Feminist know this deep down, that being said I don't think it is right, Toya Wright is Silly and insecure to allow such, and Memphis doesn't respect her enough, this issue should even be heard by a 3rd party, but here he is being Cocky about it.
    If my Hubby wants a hall pass, im going to suggest an open relationship let's see if he would buy it.

1. My dear Nuvi, nobody gave men liberty to cheat so women do not need permission from anybody to do the same. I don't buy the bull shit of all men cheat, most of our fathers didn't know anything about cheating and they are men. This is a new generation insanity but u know what, women cheat even more, the are just smarter so they never get caught.

2. Yes @ open rship.. Lets see if dey wud accept

3. Our forefathers didn't cheat cos there was polygamy. This "new generation insanity" is simply the result of trying to force ourselves into an alien culture that simply doesn't work. Even the oyinbos that created this one man, one wife concept cheat and divorce everyday.

10. Hallpass ko,hall mark ni! Unless na two of us go dey pass the hall together,then no problems.

11. Stellaa, in this locality we dwell in, do we even have a choice? One just prays her man respects her enough to keep it out of her sight and hearing if he indulges in extra marital affairs. Not forgetting to pray against ur loving hubby/partner dashing u some high grade STDs.

12. Hall pass ke, if I give my woman hall pass, then I don't love her. I have never done it, won't do it.

1. Hall pass for adultery? No way. The only kind of hall pass Ican give and also expect to receive, is a day away from hubby and kids and wifely/ motherly duties for sanity sake. Checking in, not to go and commit adultery. YOU ARE WELCOME

13. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Person go just reason nonsense come carry one better name dash am..... anything that makes them feel gud though....... #NowPlaying>> craze: nonso..

14. If it a very long distance relationship. . O well.. he gets a hall pass

15. Replies
    1. Whatever they call it, that's adultery and its so wrong. The marriage bed should remain undefiled

2. I support you on this because, on the altar the oat is always "till death do us part" nd there nothing like hall pass in between us

16. My God! They are not God fearing at all.

17. As a matter of fact I will ask that I be given. Whether I use it or not is a different thing entirely. I try as much as possible to be truthful and I wouldn't want to have something such as feelings or the fact that I had sexual relations with another woman disturb me. For avoidance of doubt I will not give my gf/wife a hall pass. I live my life knowing that people will hate, like, love you regardless of whatever you do. #liveyourlife

18. Thanks roseflower for assuring me about the spotting,am hopeful now,God bless you,but mine is with cramping and spotting,I have been asked to come back for ultrasound in 2 weeks times,has anyone ever experience both cramping and spotting?,am just 4 weeks gone,

1. Calm down ma'am. Both are pregnancy symptoms. So far the spotting doesn't come out much like period, you are fine. Don't get worked up, ur baby is getting attached to ur womb so calm down.

2. Do like she told you, pls bed rest. I spotted once for 5 days then lost the baby a month later. Took in in a year later, had cramps but didn't spot. Was already 8weeks gone when i realized i was preggy. If you were spotting at 2weeks, that would be considered implantation bleeding which at that time you won't have noticed you were pregnant and that lasts for just a day or part of the next day. Spotting or bleeding if any type is not always considered a good thing especially at this very stage.
      lay down with your legs raised, the world will go on. May the Lord keep you and your little one. My little knowledge o

3. Yes I did, not just spotting, but bleeding to soak a pad for 5days. I honestly thought I was out that month, but the persistent cramping made me see a doctor....Now he is almost 4

4. I was spotting at 7 weeks and my doctor gave me primolut injection, and it stopped.

19. I'm of the opinion that all men cheat but I can't possibly give my man a hall pass abeg.

I'm a very jealous bitch.
    I carry myself with so much pride

A man is going to go from me to what huh?
    It's better I'm in the dark about my man cheating.
    But all men cheat period.

1. So you are a bitch?

2. All men cheat, seriously. Does your dad cheat too, he is a man after all. You are exotically ignorant my dear, do not generalise. Please use the word "Most" instead of "All". Women cheat more

3. Sorry Chi exotic, all the men you have ever dated must have given you this mentality. May be you should change the tribe of men you are dating. They must have damaged your self esteem

20. As for me it never. Am extremely jealous when it comes to my man.

21. How you see it depends on your orientation and philosophy in life. But the thing is that, Truth is fundamental and should be universal.

And the Truth is, such a thing in relationship is wrong.

The Truth is the manufacturer's manual. And the manufacturer of man says,"adulterers and whore mongers, I will judge"

22. MBA nu!!!! With HIV and all flying everywhere. Not like I would even know if he does it

23. So long as I get my own too, Its no qualms *wink* *wink*

24. From 8 days e go enter 8years
    Hall pass fire!

25. Hall pass keh. If I hear. Make he for go lost for street.

26. I would love 2 av one, but I can't let my hubby do dat shit. Cal me a bad ass biaaatch and amma stick my leg in ur ass.

27. No big deal...provided I get mine too.

28. Never ever in Jesus name

29. Definitely Hell-to- the- No! Dear future Hubby don't even dream of it, what am i saying don't let the thought cross your mind o

30. Everytime my bae after a fight i consider it an hall pass, dnt have time to be dying of konji on the inside when the world is full of peeps who can deliver the goodies

31. Everytime my bae after a fight i consider it an hall pass, dnt have time to be dying of konji on the inside when the world is full of peeps who can deliver the goodies

1. Future cheating husband trait.....keep it up!

32. Hall pass ba wo? Mtshewwwww! When you were taking vows before God, were u allowed hall pass? Generation of vipers. The devil has seared your hearts with hot iron. May the lord have mercy on us all and may the blood Jesus shed on the cross not be a waste. Amen.

33. Hall pass bawo? What is he passing? No way.

34. Talks like this come up as justification for not being strong enough to walk away

Many women love a man so much that they don't know what their lives will become if he left them

So to avoid, *wow he cheated and u forgave?* they come up with this!!! Then the silly man starts feeling he has an understanding woman (without knowing she dying by pieces day in day out)

Besides what happens after the pass when he wants to taste the stuff again?

I WILL never give my man any pass! If he decides to cheat, he needs to live with the guilt and regret (cos I must do something)...

1. A million likes. Bull's eye summary of d situation.

2. My opinion u re as stupid as u sound!

3. Hmmmm 16:21

I am sorry u got offended by comment olodo

I understand many of u are always sad and bitter; that u wish everyone was a part of ur cussing madness here*

Pele, u no reach me. Remain in ur gutter, it's obvious is ur home. Bye

35. Hall pass? Not in Naija abeg...I'm not in support of it. Couples should be faithful to each other.

36. Hall pass? Hell yeah. I'll give my husband one month and i'll take one month too(if he asks). Hehehehehe. Life is short

37. Hall pass for where? I will never permit that. And if I do, then we'll both have it.

38. Chai... With the way I feel about my lover . I can't allow this ... The love I feel chai ....

39. Hell no, no hall pass o! Even when my bf talks to other girls on phone I'm annoyed, talk about have sex with them...I'll make sure I cheat on him, if he dare trys it, coz I know my cheating will kill him. With Nigerian men Wey like oshofree, give dem hall pass and they will be father to 10 children in 5hours

40. Stella, could u pls ask BVs with xrated profile pix to please take them off? I find that of BV - loves eating... offensive. Thanks

1. U pple like drama I have never noticed anybody dp until its mentioned how yall cant read comment n move on beats me. Amebo of the highest level

2. Among 19:39, its called being observant, u twat! And yes, we need not completely erode our values because its 2015! We need to preserve some sanity for our future generations!

3. Well Madam anonymous, if I wish to view porn images , I should know where to go. So if Im forced to view it on a blog I love just because a supposedly sane adult chooses to display it here, I do have d right to air my view. If u are not such an irrational amebo yourself, u wouldn't have responded. Go sleep off ur cheap weed I beg u.

41. Hall pass is real, I know of a girl in my neighborhood who gives her BF a hall pass anytime he needs one. We live in a crazy world full of mad people but only a few are roaming the street.

1. chill they aren't married so no one owe anyone anything.....

42. What is hall pass? That's plain adultery pls and its a no-no for heaven-bound brethren.

43. Nigerian women unconsciously give their husbands hall pass on cheating all the time. Imagine if they do it verbally.

Haha, it will pussy galore celebration

XOXO MYSTERY

44. A whole lot of naija men would love dis and yes including all your husbands

45. See all of them shouting hell no that's why Nigerian men cheat like say tomorrow no dey cos thier wives don't give them space to me it's no big deal cos I know even if I don't u will still do. I can't come and give myself headache over a man abeg

46. Which hall pass? Is it d one dat dey ave taken already or which 1? Cuz men ave been taking hall pass even without being given so imagine when d hall pass is given

47. Lai lai me I no fit tak am cus d tin neva reach me chop sef talk more of sharing it wit anoda lady,if she con turn 2 mario nko? (Nibi lo ma ku si baya lo ma dele) Weytin go con happen 2 me? KO JOOR

1. Hahahahahah.....him dick no dey satisfy you? Which kind marriage be that???

48. Hall pass ke with all these diseases flying around? Mbanu! I'd rather not know you're cheating on me. What you don't know can't kill you.

49. No way oooo I jealous pass sister jealousy lol

50. Lol@Hall pass!
    Is your Amu restless?
    Mba,give me a hall pass...let's all go to the "hall"

From 8days now,he will turn into an efulefu that will go out in the morning and refuse to come home.
    I don't like sharing.
    Noooooooooooooo
    Lolzzzz

51. Give no room for such abeg....or be ready to face whatever consequences....

52. I dont know about this hall pass thing but ALL men cheat!!! I dont believe in snooping and givinf myself heartache abeg. The guy can cheat as its expected but never let me find out about it or even suspect. As in cover ur tracks well. Cos if u do rub it in my face or allow me find out cos of ur carelessness...... well.... I can't say what will happen after that hahhhaaa

1. Most men cheat. Especially most Nigerian men. And the main reason is because Nigeria is still very patriarchal. Secondly, most men get away with it because women have been told it's a disgrace to be a divorcee. So they remain with cheating husbands and continue to suffer in silence.

On the other hand in cultures where marriage is not a do or die affair, the men know that their marriages are over the moment they cheat and get caught. So they go to extreme lengths to hide the cheating. The repercussions of cheating in developed countries are dire: the man may lose his house, custody of kids, his peace of mind etc. In Nigeria , married men cheat with impunity, because the consequences are negligible. When they are caught, the bitter wife is often placated by family, friends and church members.

Having said that not all men cheat. There are still men with strong moral compasses who will never, ever cheat on their wives. They will be tempted, regularly in fact, but they don't succumb. Pray for such a man.

Dr S.

2. ALL MEN cheat Dr S!! All of them

53. Nope no hall passes around here unless everybody gets one. A lot of women I notice are bending over backwards to accommodate men and make them 'happy'. Some of these women would not even bend over backwards to accommodate God and HIS needs, but for a man they would sell their souls...mtschww.

54. ‎The minute you understand and accept the fact that men are truly wired differently, you'll save yourself a lot of heartache. I always tell those who care to listen that it is an innate desire for men to cheat. Those men who are faithful actually go against their nature to be so. Some draw their strengths from religion, some for the fear of messing up the good thing they have going on, while others have mastered self control. However, they still get tempted every now and then. Same way women are wired to be nurturers  and are more in touch with their emotional side.

If you are just realising that the world is not a fair place, especially for women, then may I welcome you to the real world. A wise woman wouldn't waste her time clamouring for gender equality at the home front. It doesn't matter how you feel, women will always get the short end of the stick. It's left for you to make the best out of whatever cards life deals you. Monique didn't get it right, it's not only about African kings, it even predates King Solomon and his harem of wives and concubines. Perhaps the reason she used African kings as an example is because polygamy is an accepted African tradition. When a man marries another wife or even keeps a mistress at the side, it is regarded as "culture" but if a woman does same, it is called adultery. Semantics! In my opinion, whoever steps outside the marriage, ‎commits adultery.

Personally, I wouldn't voice that out so my man would feel free to cheat. I will only store the "hall pass" at the back of my mind as a shock absorber, just in case. I'm of the opinion that if your hubby decides to cheat, you shouldn't make it easy for him to do it . Even if you know how men are wired, that info should be your little secret. Your hubby needs not know that you would turn a blind eye to his shenanigans. Allow him the decency of merciful lies and the burden of always making sure he doesn't contradict himself each time he tries to proffer a reasonable excuse for his suspicious moves. 

It's human nature to over-step boundaries and take undue advantage of actions without penalties. You give your hubby 8 days in a year to get his freak on, I can assure you that he would have exhausted his yearly quota within a month. Gradually, he'll become more brazen with his affairs and you'll start feeling disrespected. He may even end up with one on your matrimonial bed when you're not in town.‎

I hope it works out for her and doesn't turn around to bite her in the rear.‎ 

1. Best and the most realistic comment ever! One billion gbosas for you ma