Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists...

Saturday, January 02, 2016

Saturday In House Gists...

Saturday in house gists,the first for 2016 has landed and i had quite a good laugh,dunno bout you and your complaining virus..lol

For now,there are no laughs for tomorrow so if i do not post Sunday Laughs,all votes would end on this post.
Let me go back to read the ones that cracked me up!

GIST ONE
Funny Experience In Church on CHRISTMAS DAY

So I'm home for the christmas break hoping to spend at least this whole month with my family before going back to school.
I would try as much as possible to keep this write up short and simple because Africans don't like to...... ... (Yall know what I mean)I'm being forced to go to church with my family every time am around spending holiday, For that reason, I rarely come home end of semester breaks, I stay back in school but In the event of xmas and New year celebration I just have to come home, which of course is the reason I am home now.

I was coerced to follow them to church on Xmas day and I did, Upon arrival, I picked a secluded seat away from parents but my sister later came to join me, I couldn't help but laugh at all the bullshit and ignorance that was coming out the pastor mouth, Yep, I did laugh but on the inside but what made me also cried on the inside is how the pastor used reversed psychology in milking off these gullible people called church members, For example, the pastor brought out a hundred dollar bill from his wallet and told the whole church to come sow seed if they also want to touch their own dollar currency next year, people rushed out en mass to do as he said then I said to myself, this is really day light robbery.

How did it also get to me?
The pastor had people standing on their feet, praying and calling out names randomly like guess work creating the illusion he's real like, for example, if he randomly calls "Amaka", Of course some one must bare Amaka even if its not their first name, then when Amaka raises up her hand or goes to the alter he begins his antics of saying what the girl don't know about and completely oblivious of, but at that time she would just play along by admitting the problem so make she nor fall bros hand lol

This dude got to me, pointed at me and said You are a CULTIST !.... lmao, how did he even know am a student? its because he knows my sister and my sis and fam already told him about me being atheist and don't go to church in school and how did he recognize me? Me and my sister somewhat look alike and was sitting side by side so he called me out and said to the congregation am a CULTIST, how embarrassing lol, because have been in school for 3 years and currently in my finals and I don't even have one cultist friend not to talk of me being one, I don't even come out of my room, just class and back to my apartment, I don't even visit my coursemates, don't have a girlfriend or never even hang out with nobody.

So I kept on smiling and the whole church was amazed and staring me, my sis was crying already thinking its true, so the pastor called out my mum and told us to see him immediately after service. But then again, that pastor has succeeded in embarrassing me publicly and assasinating my character publicly too, I never mind but kept my cool

Standing with my mom in front of the congregation look pretty weird and at some point, I got nervous and tensed that I, myself would wanna admit being a cultist, of course my dad was in the congregation, although I spotted a blank expression written on his face because regardless of situations and events around me I just have a way of reading people's body language right, I take courses in psychology so am learned in the act of encoding and decoding human behaviour and social psychology.

The pastor finally dismissed us to go back our seat and told us both to come straight to him soon as service is over. And when it was over, I personally went up to my mom to hurry her up to go see the pastor, soon as we arrived at where he was, He shook my hand and said "hello how are you?, So you the cultist guy?, the Holy spirit revealed it to me" I smile so he asked, what's my name? Then I replied xxxxxx, then he said oh, xxxxxx was a prophet of God in the bible then I said, Sir' actually he wasn't a prophet, he was actually Moses brother in the bible,the pastor now said, oh True, then I asked "pastor, can i just see you personally for few seconds so we left my mom and the following conversation ensured.

Me:- Hmm, Pastor, I really respect you a lot and appreciate God works through you but what will you gain by polluting the minds of my family members about what I know nothing about. Sir' I'm not concerned about you tarnishing my image in the public, what am worried of, is you polluting my family minds and making them have bias thought about me which of course am innocent of what you said.

Pastor:- Is that all?

Me :- No sir, I just need you do me a favour, Get my family together and tell them your prophecy of me being cultist is not true and they shouldn't look at me in that light, if not, you destroying my family.

Pastor:- well, I'm sorry for the prophecy and I 'd tell your family to disregard the prophecy in church earlier. Sometimes, SOME OTHER PEOPLE ALSO COME TO MY OFFICE TO DEBUNK MY PROPHECIES, so don't worry, I would talk to you family, sorry for that again.

Me:- Thanks sir' I appreciate if you do it for me sir'.

Pastor:- I sure would, And I salute your bravery, courage and confidence, weldone.

Me:- I just smile but in my mind am like (Those are the characteristics of atheists).

Then we both returned to where my family were gathered and truthfully, he told them to disregard him saying am a cultist but what he actually meant was me being a prophet of God someday, in my mind I don laugh die (hahahahahahahhaha)
He turned to my mom and said, your son would be a prophet of God someday, they got so confused at his change of prophecy but played along but smiling but I was still laughing on the inside, infact I was literally laughing and rolling on the floor up in my mind, then he asked, what are you studying? I replied and said sociology (I lied), because sociology isn't my course of study but I wanted to detect how much fake he is, for him not to detect my lie with his ...

..........................................................................................................

GIST TWO
OVERFEDDING

Hey Ms korkus , This thing happened last week Saturday,my cousin dem carry me go one party like that and I got over fed plus all the yeye tins wey I don chop for this xmas for my hauz, they brought rice for that party,i ate,they brought cake,chocolate,all kinds of drink,i swallowed them and was still looking for more,i didn't know that the worst was about to happen.

As we dey gist dey laugh,i messed and shit follow mess dey come out for my pant,i run go enter one toilet,I had not even sat down and the thing was already coming out,as I finished,i look back no toilet roll,look front nothing,and traces of shit is still on my pant,na so me I flush the toilet carry the water wey dey come out dia watch my nyash,carry am removed the shit wey dey for my pant,dry my pant for the cloth I was putting on,wear my pant comot.if you see the way I raised my nyash up dey do guy as I was coming out of the toilet,you no go know wetin happen inside dia.lol...

*vomits*...OMG!

..............................................................................................................

GIST THREE
SALT BATH

Howdy BVarians, this is your pal of the "camel that broke the horse's back fame"
This gist happened sometime in 2014, i was stirred out of my dream by
a call from my mum at 4 am and on picking the following conversation
ensued
mum: son, i dont have much airtime, please put some salt in water and
bath with it before day breaks....... ends call

I just lay down wondering what sort of rituals will that be when i
suddenly remembered that mum still attends a white garment church,
immediately my mind went into overdrive, telling me " ol"boy, maybe na
one woli(prophet) give her the prophecy say if you bath with salt
before day break, na so your breakthrough go arrive" (i go hama), i
gently tip-toed into the kitchen because i don't want my neighbour who
i was beefing because of his the disturbance him and his gf has become
due to the daily moaning they are suffocatting me with when blazing (
kwanji wan dead mi)

I then had a salt bath went back to bed and went online only to see my
secondary school pals making fun of those that bathed with salt and
saying it was for ebola prevention, i was already fuming because i
guess mum refused to disclose the reason since she knew i would argue
like hell and still refuse to do the bath ish.

Fast forward to 5:30 am, mum called back and was like.....son...
"aunty don die o, she just fall down and die now, and she ended the
call again, you need to see the speed with which i ran to the gate
house, collected the gateman's salt not minding if he dies from the
airborne ebola virus and added it to mine and had another very salty
bath and was almost outside the gate ready to go for morning prayers
where i intend to give my testimony when mum called again and said
....."son, no be ebola kill aunty o, na witches em say e press her
neck".........

It took me 2 weeks before i recovered from the salt bath itches.

.....................................................................................................

GIST FOUR
SMIRNOFF LAUGHTER

Hey Stella,Happy new year members of bvn.
so I spent the new year with a friend and her family.
I followed her to cross over mass at the church. Before now, my friend
had told me about a funny looking man in the church and she is this kind
of person that will never turn her head when mass is going on so i
didnt bother asking her about the man.

So i set out looking for the man with my eyes immediately i entered
the church. i guess my hard work was rewarded during the homily and
una know how catholic churches dey dey quiet during that period.
 I saw him; his two front teeth were so long that his lips  couldnt
close. i tried to hold myself from laughing.

Then our eyes met, and he kinda smiled at me. then I lost it, i burst
out laughing out loud. all eyes were on me but i didnt care,  the more
i laughed, the more Mr teeth smiled at me and i laughed the more.

The priest stopped preaching and was staring at me out of confusion
It was when i noticed the church wardens coming towards me that i ran
outside still laughing.

My friend begged the 'ever ready to cast out demons' charismatic
brethren to allow her take me home.
She has been giving me Stella's monkey kinda side eyes ever since.
I cant say what really caused me to laugh like that but i suspect that
smirnoff ice i took before leaving the house.

make una vote ooo

.........................................................................................................

GIST FIVE
YOU SAID WHOT????

Hi Stella,
Sending this through. Thanks

Was speaking to a friend earlier and was reminded of this so thought to share.
This probably happened about 12 years ago. My parents are expatriates and we were in Nigeria for a couple years. I decided to enroll in the university. On this day,  my friend and I were lucky to get seats in the lecture hall somewhere around the middle of the hall. 

As usual,  there were about 150 students in the class and more outside looking through the windows in an attempt to hear what the professor was teaching. Dr. Obi (not real name) was busy explaining some chemical reactions to us. I was paying close attention and taking notes but i didn't quite understand something that he had said so i raised my hand and he motioned for me to go ahead with my question. Now, because of the nature of what was being taught, I reiterated what i believed that he had said and then asked my question at the end. This probably took me all of 20 seconds to do.

All eyes were on me while i was talking and Dr. Obi was nodding intently while i was asking my question. When i was done, his expression guaranteed that he had heard all I had said and had a response to my question. All eyes were now on him. He took off his glasses, leaned forward on the desk in front of him and said 

' YOU SED WHOTTTTTT?!?!?!?! Dis ya phoneh..oh my God!'. 

The entire class erupted in laughter. And he had the audacity to ask me to please repeat. Huh? Repeat what? I just sat there hoping a hole would open in the ground and swallow me. My friend jokingly accused me of confusing the professor with my phoneh and gladly took up the responsibility of asking questions on my behalf whenever I had them. Safe to say that 12 years later, I have indeed come a long way.  nobody can test me with pidgin..abi who wan try? Hehehe

80 comments:

1. I'm voting for gist 1. Am I the only person that noticed that it's not complete? Stella Abeg post the full gist!

2. Gist 4 had me laughing like crazy.
      Lets just say BVN means Blog Visitors Nigeria.

2. I'm not interested cos I end up being angry

3. Happy new year blog FAM.somebody summarize please.

1. Gist 2 gets my vote lmaoooo and eeewwww at the same time my goodness

4. Hahahahaha.. Wonderful

@SHB

1. Gist 1.. so I had to suffer to read your very very very dry gist just bcos you want to prove you are an atheist?? Abeg go and sit your black behind at the back.
      Gist 4 has my vote

5. I vote for gist 5.

Gist 1, all those stories were not necessary abeg. U were just trying to paint the pastor black just to prove that you are an atheist.

6. Gist one is your name Aaron? Ehy didnt you disgrace the pastor in church
    poster 2 you most be a very very razz girl. See how you described it so explicitly.so nasty. I can never vote for a shitty story.
    Gist 4 you dey do campaign on tip your gist?
    Gist 5 is funny.

7. Lmaooo gIst 5. Winner for me.
    Gist 3 I actually still bath with salt daily bt mine different. It's a spirituality most pple wldnt undastand.

1. I'll like to be your friend
      No homo- just curious
      I'll drop my email if you don't mind
      Thanks

2. I'll like to be your friend
      No homo- just curious
      I'll drop my email if you don't mind
      Thanks

3. I bath with salt too..people. Don't understand why buy I have my reasons..

8. Hahahahahahaha my belle oh, really had a good laugh would vote gist 5 if there is another tomorrow that would Mk me change my mind I would re vote but for now gist 5 did it for me.

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahshahahahahahaahahaha

1. Gist 5 is hilarious... I was playing the scene in my head the whole while...

9. some people are born comedians... gist one made me laff alot

Glowyshoes's blog

My Facebook

10. I hate shit jokes. And the one up there is so disgusting.

11. All of them are dry but Gist one is dry like stockfish.

My point is, why is that Nigerian men always call women whore and Street girl? When the going was good, she was the best person on earth but now she is a whore.

You will be surprised how motherhood can change a bad girl to be the best person on earth.

I am happy Dele Momodu stepped in. I know how hard is for a person without any prominent person backing him/her. Davido is famous with an influential father with influential friends backing him and ignorant female fan base who are under the delusion that he will marry them. What does Sophie have? The uncle.

Now if Sophie is a bad mother, the father will step in not by abducting the child. How can the father step in when he is equally bad as a father? He smokes weed, carries prostitutes, completely untrained. Fatherhood should change a man whether you are 18 or 20. Our fathers married younger self. If both of you are unfit parents then the child should be taken away to someonelse with mutual agreement.

As for Sophie, 300k monthly and you can't sit your butt down in one place. What exactly are you combing the streets for? There are salary earners who earn less than that. Until you enter the streets with your child and know how it is, you won't stop. Sit your butt down and be a good mother. It doesn't matter if you are single. The dicks you are looking for won't give you up to that , the reason you stuck with Davido. When the time comes, you will get a man of your own. Be a smart mother and continue to take that 300k with "thanks boo, you are the best father". Men likes smart , cunning women who make their small head grow bigger. If you enter the streets, this your uncle won't help you. Work with Davido so he won't abduct your child.

Dear Davido, you can't go on a family vacation with a 7 months baby when the mom is not there. Your sister should know better. P.didy takes the babymama and kids on vacation without his girlfriend. The children are bonded irrespective of their parents not dating. Every woman knows her role. Stop abusing the mother of your child. If you can't go with her, don't go at all until she is eight years.

Long epistle though.

XOXO MYSTERY

12. @Gist 1 you and that FAke prophet needs Jesus......

pls visit my Blog AdeneGift's Blog

13. P1 u sound smart and witty...
    P2 I'd do the same thing
    Let the best win

14. Some pastors though!
    Lying since 1801

15. Gist one (I'M NOT VOTING) i'm sure u are the only person laughing at that your gist. #notfunnt@all#

16. Lmao, hahaha, gist 4 got me rolling. I can relate. Lol vote gist 4 jare...

17. Gist two (I'm not voting)
    Eewwwwww

18. None of the above for now.

19. Gist 1, we're you planning on writing a book? Please don't ever try that nonsense again. Ever.

Gist 3 gets half of my vote.

20. So which gist did you now expect me to vote for? I read everything and they're just there sha

21. Lol... I vote for gist 4. I can relate with u too when I take alcohol. it makes me laugh so loud too lol... I will be laughing and be wondering y. others are just stories

22. The gist is all I want, an educated man

23. I'm still waiting to laugh.

In this new year, there is no time for fake laughs biko

24. Hmmmm... What can I say they are all dry but lemme just vote for gist 5,i can definitely relate

25. Gist 1! Lol but pls don't be an atheist

26. You sed whot!!! This ya phoney oh my God (shaking my head side to side)
    Bahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah
    Oh my God
    Gist 5 abeg I vote
    It's been long I laughed till I cried

1. I can imagine the look on the lecturers face...

27. Gist four is it. I can really relate cos me and my roomie could be very mischievous in church. Laughing at big big grammar. But some pastors though. That's how one prophetess told my husband to stop smoking unless he would die. My hus has never tasted cigarette all his life. He just pity for her that day. He for disgrace her big time.

28. Was about travelling outside country and a friend took me to a pastor
    for prayer so after 500naira card paid.
    pastor first word to me was..you are a study and you will pass ur exams,
    i told him nooooooo i want to travel,he said yes he knows that he just wanted
    to hear it from me first,that i should pay 3k for prayers,
    i said okiii i will come back to the church next week for the prayer
    with the money,,,I thank GOD for the truth

29. Is that not how one pastor in warri told me the guy I am dating is not my husband chooii I was shocked how he take manage know say I Dae date guy as single as I am...

30. I vote for the OverFeeding gist. Very disgusting gist. Can't believe the poster did all that. And after all that she surely must not have washed her hands! Really disgusting. That's y I detest shaking people. Only God knows where their hands have been. This is a perfect example. Poster is a walking around spreading germs everywhere. Anyways your gist was the best compared to the rest

31. Apart from the shitty gist, the gists made me laugh. Gist 4 made me laugh the most. I know that feeling of trying to hold laughter when faced with a crazy sight.
    If there wont be gist tomorrow, I vote gist 4.

32. Gist 4 abeg.i still remain my funny rummies

33. Gist 5 has my vote. It even got my brother laughing. I just imagined seeing the lecturer's face and maybe his eyes bulging out from under his glasses. Lol!