Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: About Last Night.....

Sunday, February 14, 2016

About Last Night.....

It's not right...It's not even okay!

EKO HOTEL REFUSES TO PUT HOT WATER IN A ROOM COSTING OVER N100,000 PER NIGHT

Good morning Stella,

Hope you are doing well?

I am typing this letter by 4.40am from the Signature Suite of Eko Hotel where I paid for three nights up until Tuesday, February. 16th, 2016.

W checked in yesterday the 13th of February and there was no hot water in a room that costs over N100,000 a night. We complained and the reception told us that "their technicians were working on it".

Till almost midnight, nothing happened. When I asked to speak with the Manager, they claimed they 'could not reach him'. When I threatened to come down to the reception and create a scene they would never forget, the 'lost' manager called me and could not offer any solid excuse about why there was no hot water in a freezing cold room.

As I am talking to you, I still have not had a bath since yesterday I picked up my guest from Port Harcourt. Not even a N10,000 per night hotel will treat a guest this way. I have already made a reservation at Wheatbaker and I will be checking out today. I paid for a luxury stay and got prison services in return.

I hope by writing this, the Chagoury Brothers who own that hotel are notified of the inhuman way they treat their guests there since they have carefully left out their contact details from all their official websites in Nigeria but conveniently put in on the websites of their businesses in Benin Republic. 

We have a culture of keeping quiet in Nigeria and when you complain, people shun you down and prefer you continue in mediocrity. I will complain and report any shoddy service I see in this country.

It is the only way I can be satisfied that probably one day, all the rip offs from the companies that thrive from our culture of silence are called to order. If this happened in even Cameroun, I could successfully sue and earn substantial damages but it will never happen in Nigeria.

Thank you for your time and Happy Valentine. I love you ( not like your husband o! Lol).

BV Ijeoma.I

78 comments:

1. What nonsense is this post for?
    Some people haven't eaten since and they don't have 1naira to feed.
    And u are there spending 300k for hotel just for Val
    When u are suppose to be out feeding her poor,please take your stupid rant away from here.

1. Are they d reason we are poor? Abeg swerve.

2. Stupid Anon! Is she the cause of your predicaments? Fool.

3. Hahahahahahaha....Anon, easy now, to each his own.

4. May jealousy not kill u.so she should not spend her money what have u done for your brother down the street.u are an enemy of progress.that's y 300k is an issue for u,mtcheeew

5. But it's not your money anon. Don't be pained.

6. Bitter soul
      Is she the one to feed the poor bacause some people haven't eaten her life must come to a halt.

Do you know the number of people she feeds

Broke ass

7. Hate comments come from bitter sad souls.....

8. Anon u r too poor. Surprised I have money for data to come to the blog. Use it and feed the poor

9. And it's now her fault that you are wretched abi?
      Ewu!

10. Why hate just because you can't afford to go lodge at the same hotel? Very bitter person

11. Anon, you are the type of people she was referring to. Enough of this backward dilapidated mentality anon, enough!!!!

12. Is she spending your money? Do you know her or how much she spends on the poor? Must someone advertise her charitable works? A beg some people are big time anonymous givers. They are the ones God appreciates most.

13. Poor people are always lamenting and bitter.

The poster is a human being like you so go and make your own money.

I hate this entitlement mentality, nobody owes anyone, gerrit? It is not by force!!

I know a family who stay in the most expensive of hotels when they are on vacation. Meanwhile,you don't want to know what they do for the less privileged.

14. Any sucess u envy u will never attain.How many ppl have u helped with d little u have?

2. Heya, I hope your cry will get to the appropriate quarters

1. From Eko Hotel to Wheatbaker? My people that is one the most expensive hotel in ikoyi, infact Nigeria as a whole. Uwa bu ofu mbia, biko enjoy and dont complain

2. Try intercontinental. Very expensive place and they will be telling you they charge in dollars. How much you pay depends on exchange rate

3. they ve been having dis problem for awhile hence d shutdown sumtym last yr. U shld ve asked for a refund in cash immediately. my elder bro did dat after calling army personnel for dem.

4. les amis de Saint Valentin heureux. l'amour de Dieu est la meilleure

5. Stella Stella
    I thought the post had something to do with that Oge Okoye's post sef.
    Pele poster.

1. Exactly my thought,I rushed to open it. Hahahaha! Sori madam,they shld give u refund,that's not nice of dem.

2. Me too.Sorry dear.You should have asked for a refund.Naija and their way of life.Had same experience but it ain't funny shaa.

6. U have done well dear.I pray something is urgently done about this.
    Pls do check out and go to where u will get a better treatment.
    Happy valentine's day dearest BVs

7. Sorry for that IJ, next time try Golfview hotel at Ikeja GRA their service is on point , that was where the new ooni of Ife was when he came to lagos on 29th Jan last month

Www.wisefares.com

8. We have so many nice hotels 10x. Better than eko hotel.......they are just answering name 4 nothing.
    Sorry ij

9. Eko hotel? that place is dead. It's a place for Papa's and Mama's. The figure you mentioned will give you a comfortable room with a lovely view at intercontinental hotel.
    Nigerians lack maintenance culture, i don't bother to stay in old hotels i rather go for new hotels.
    Poster just cancel your rest reservation and check into intercontinental before your check out time of 12noon runs out.

Happy Valentine's day to all BV's and SDK.

10. I've said it several times, things can only start working better in this country when people start getting sued.yes..sued for every gross negligence.

11. I've said it several times, things can only start working better in this country when people start getting sued.yes..sued for every gross negligence.

12. eka take your comment to the val post..this is a serious post abeg you.

1. I don't get... wetin Eka do u?

2. *yimu* what is so serious about d post? Bcos say na 100k dey involved??? Abeg oh. If she like make she no collect her change, go

3. Frustrated eka,better go and fuck and collect 5k from that your broke boyfriend.

13. More than #100,00 just for a night? Oh my God!

14. Just imagine that! When even a standard room of 4k where I work has a water heater in it, mtcheew. They are only living on their name not adding any value to the company.

1. Tar,which kind standard be 4k even in my village
      That your shortime bedbug hotel way be day detoil go dey smell for the whole toilet
      Una go spread confor for ground na em u call standard?

2. Detoil or dettol lmaoooooo

3. Una no go kill someone for this blog. Camphor and dettol, lol.

15. Only in Nigeria.. mstcheeew
    Good replacement @wheatbaker

16. BV,you get money o. 100k a night and no hot water?thats really bad. Hope the management of the hotel handles this issue asap.

17. Next time don't tell us how much you paid

1. Y won't she tell us? She's angry that she paid so much and she's not getting good customer service. What's wrong with that?

18. 100,000 a night....'in a low tone' poster are you sure! WTF didn't you inspect the place before parting with such money....BTW with the buharism affecting the country you can still spend that amount on just one night to sleep....EFCC must hear this..on a serious mood no matter the amount effective services should be rendered...stop going after brand names there are better hotels elsewhere

1. It has been happening for a long time. This isn't the first time I have heard this complaint before

19. Lol Eko hotel and their wahala. I wonder who will get a ticket for this one tomorrow lol! Poster intercontinental is better. You get better value for your money. Wheatbaker is nice too but you can also check Westwood at ikoyi. Good luck!

20. 14th Commenter(Anonymous), I am wondering what's getting you so pissed off that someone is spending their money having a good time. If you are so miserable you can be this rude & unreasonable, I suggest you step outside & throw yourself in front of a fast~moving heavy duty truck. Surely, humanity will not miss your vile bile.

21. 1st Commenter(Anonymous), I am wondering what's getting you so pissed off that someone is spending their money having a good time. If you are so miserable you can be this rude & unreasonable, I suggest you step outside & throw yourself in front of a fast~moving heavy duty truck. Surely, humanity will not miss your vile bile.

1. Ure wicked, kikikikikikiki.don't mind dat poverty stricken anon.

22. Yetinde says LMAO,na wa o,it is well o.

23. 100k per night?wow!thats almost as expensive as the address hotel in Dubai where we are at the moment,and gawd it's like a haven!we Africans,Nigerians especially are so wicked to ourselves.we shout govt!govt ! All the time,meanwhile we are the reflection of the govt.....sorry sha,madam abi na Oga.this ur post is enuf revenge!now we know better to avoid the supposed five star hotel.happy valentine Stella,yes I am having fun too.#grins from ear to ear#

24. 100k per night?wow!thats almost as expensive as the address hotel in Dubai where we are at the moment,and gawd it's like a haven!we Africans,Nigerians especially are so wicked to ourselves.we shout govt!govt ! All the time,meanwhile we are the reflection of the govt.....sorry sha,madam abi na Oga.this ur post is enuf revenge!now we know better to avoid the supposed five star hotel.happy valentine Stella,yes I am having fun too.#grins from ear to ear#

25. @ Ijeoma, you paid 300k for your vagina to be dissected. Hope it is being done by your husband, if not, we are waiting for chronicles. but be wise and remember the poor in your neighborhood. Anyway, if you are giving vagina to a man who has not paid your bride price, got a shout out for you:

WHO opens legs for sex?
    Who get's pregnant?
    Who bears the guilt of abortion (the man shares in the consequences though; see Proverbs 6:16) and cries every second/everyday?
    Who is heartbroken and shattered and confused?
    Who has insecurity and low self esteem?
    Who is seen as the whore?
    Who has suicidal thoughts (yes you murdered a human being or more see Gen. 9:6)?
    Who sulks even a decade after the man has moved on, married and had kids?
    Who is dumped?
    On and on and on.
    LADIES, WHY NOT CLOSE THIS HOLE CALLED VAGINA UNTIL YOU GET MARRIED? THE TEST THAT A MAN "LOVES YOU" IS THAT HE IS ABLE TO RESPECT YOUR BODY TILL HE PAYS YOUR BRIDE PRICE.
    When the man finishes with you he moves on to the next "gullible victim"
    Leave such men who are only interested in you body (no; just interested in your vagina and breasts) alone and face your life and make it right with God and do not kill kids etc.
    Jesus says; "whoever comes to me I will not cast away". Matthew 7:6 "Do not give dogs what is sacred; do not throw your pearls to pigs. If you do, they may trample them under their feet, and turn and tear you to pieces.

1. Na wa o! Is it your vagina?
      Did she ask for your advice.
      I think being broke goes hand in hand with stupidity. Bcos I don't see how that's any of your business.

2. Very bitter somebody.if someone paid for a hotel of 300k for you won't you rush there? Or you will go there and be reading psalms and quoting bible abi? If it's her husband or its not her husband how is it your business?? Face your bible hypocrite.

3. Idiot. Very useless fuck face. Is it your money or toto. What is all this rubbish your leprosy fingers just typed. Evil religious bigot.

4. You are fool, who asked for your advise or opinion ?

26. If only that one night payment at Eko hotel could be given to me and my family then we will be able to get a good apartment here in orile

1. Serious matter you are already using style to beg..

27. Who'll put the devil to shame and give me a laptop *sad face*. I don't mind even if it's fairly used. That's all I need to make me happy this valentine.

28. @Mz chingy..seriously?...

29. Sorry dear..... Eko signature is over rated as for me Radisson Blu any day any time!

30. A fool and her money is easily parted. N15k/night will be way better in comfort than the glorified piece of crap you wasted your N100k/night on. If I were the manager, I will turn the tap off completely to "support" your stupidity. Na you be the real mugu magnified.

31. IJ abeg collect ur money. Don't leave it for dem. Inter or wheatbaker is good. My boss use that place I mentioned. Good luck

32. I can relate with the way you feel poster,I was in naija last year for Xmas,imagine Nepa took light in eko hotel,for 10 whole minutes no light,there was light on a side roll though so I think maybe their standby generator didn't supply the whole hotel. I didnt check out,you can't blame them,it's not easy running any business in Nigeria,I just had a laugh about it oooo Nigeria my country,naija can never change,up Nepa things,besides it's one of my ex money bags that paid for my 2weeks stay,I had mad fun******Oj