Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Omoni Oboli Denies Shunning Colleagues At The Sun Award‏

Thursday, February 25, 2016

Actor Omoni Oboli Denies Shunning Colleagues At The Sun Award‏

Actor,Movie producer and recently crowned Nollywood personality of the year, Omoni Oboli has dismissed the report in a popular online platform that she disregarded her colleagues and told them not to follow her on stage to collect her award at the recently concluded Sun Awards.

In the online report, titled ‘Omoni  Oboli Shuns Colleagues’ the reporter of the site said many respected colleagues of Omoni stood up to follow to follow her up to the stage when she was announced as the Nollywood personality of the year, in the report, she was said to have told  her colleagues, ‘I want to go and collect my award alone’.

In a statement sent out yesterday, Omoni whose movie Wives on Strike is due for release April, categorically any ever ‘shunning’ her colleagues or telling them not to follow her up the podium. Attached also is a video of her speech with many of her colleagues on podium.

I saw jaiye jaiye governor in the video..LMAO!

64 comments:

1. Very very beautiful with a body to die for...
      But this her hair in this picture looks razz!...

2. Which body to die, the one wey dey up there or the award one?@yiu know yourself, na you I dey ask

2. Ok o, we've heard

3. Story story. There is no smoke without fire

1. God's Special Child25 February 2016 at 10:38

Until it your turn you can keep saying there's no smoke without fire. What about car exhaust, no be smoke? Powder sef if dem blow am e dey resemble smoke! Anyway, the point 8 trying to make is that sometimes these stories are entirely untrue and until it happens to you before you realise that it can happen. *drops mic* #just saying #notevenafanofmrsoboli

4. This one has also joined the bandwagon of snubers oriegwu!
    Nwaelente omoni shishi you no get! All this Unfortunate celebs, go to their bank account nothing!!! Biko futa na uzo ka nyi hu ndi bara uru.

5. Denim on denim,always lovely.She looks good in this picture.She's really rocking her natural hair.

6. Na wa for people oh!

Even if she wanted to go alone to collect her award Nko? Is it their award?
    People keep making a mountain out of a mole hill.

7. Night Fever Don finish me ooo, and cold

8. I dont think she even said that. Congrats once again Omoni

9. Old age is setting in.

10. My own is she should reduce the excess makeup on her face. Natural hair dont require so much makeup, especially in drawing her eyebrows and eyelashes. She is naturally pretty otherwise she will have this mgbeke look around her face. Subtle makeup will be just fair with her type of hair.

1. And excess foundation too.
      I don't know if she buys her in paint buckets, and applies it with a shovel

2. You that is talking I'm sure you look like a missing baboon. What is mgbekeish about her look now? Tell me? Madam stylist!! ITK. If you're so good at styling I'm sure you should be more popular that swanky Jerry now. You people just come and typing nonsense about people who you ordinarily can't even stand beside. I put all my savings down in a bet that you are a first class mgbeke.

3. *natural hair DOESN'T!!
      Where have you ever seen them drawing lashes?

4. LMAO @ Missing Babboon.
      Chikito oooo hahahhahahahaha

11. Is it the Grammy's? Why is it even important who follows her to receive an award or not.
    Why is MTN such a shitty network.

12. Oh well,from the way they have been whispering about her... who wouldn't shun nay sayers? She is probably not a pretender.

I hate maramara na uhu,gwompiti na azu...Very nice in front of her and nasty as hell behind her back.

This woman is just so trim and youthful.

13. Well, the people that she snubbed should come out and tell us what happened.

14. I don't understand why Nigerians always troop to the stage to receive an award meant for one person. If they wanted to accompany her unsolicited, then she had every right to turn them back.

15. Good for her.
    I don't send her before.

16. Who's omoni ....some of us in Diaspora don't even know most of this newcomers.. .To me nollywood is about Genevieve,omotola,Liz Benson, Rita etc

17. hot mummy of cute,big boys,dts all i saw.Her figure is 'tam tam'

Errhhhm,if she wants to collect her award alone,its her wish.onwere onye ogbasara?
    Y make a big mole out of an ant hill?The media likes to blow evrything out of proportion.

If na wetin she talk,y is she evn denying it?Be urself abeg and admit to anytin u say.
    For me,i am blunt..YES or NO are 2 words one shld stand by..

Learn to say NO if u aint comfortable with anytin no matter whose ox is gored.
    Every human being shld be principled and know wat they want..dt way,we wont be making much mistakes...

Happy wednesday Stellalistic boo and fellow Bvs'..God's favour today and always,AMEN!!

1. Wednesday ke? Tis Thursday babyyyy! One day to go before the weekend!!!!

Howdy?

2. True that!
      Learn to say NO if u aren't Comfy with whatever or whoever. No apologies baby.

3. Lmaooo @ Iphie boo..dis week has bin too sweet dt I dnt want it to finish sef.Thanks boo,doing great u?

Yea yea @TGW...u're super right!!...kisses!!

18. Na by force? She wants to go alone, any crime in that? People just bring up issh for no reason at all.

19. Biko i'll pass. I used to respect this lady until now. Omoli stop sleeping around with politicians oh! Leave fayose alone and face your marriage. You are married with kids please, please, please respect yourself people are watching you o! Respect d law of karma oh be warned you and Kate hensaw or risk being exposed.

1. Fayose na her new catch? She has been passed around so much with her wrinkled pussy, she must really be a dog

2. Is she fucking them with your pussy?...how is it your business?..

3. U that is doing osho free with married men nkoh??? U are bitter and pained that all u get frm them is rice and malt. And they knack ur pussy like say tomorrow no dey and give u t.fare with a fake promise to pay something into ur acct which they never do.It's not omoli's fault that u are cheap.

20. Na dem Sabi. I like her figure biko!

21. And what If she didn't want them and said so???

Omoni u sha Get time to reply.As
    if u don't know mouth must talk esp where a successful fine lady Like u dey.Hehehehe.

Hi 5 Omoni Beautiful.

22. Replies
    1. No mind them ,tafayi people ,all i see is that body
      Gush

23. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    It looks like something she can do though...

24. She is actually a snob!

25. Omoni is ageless. Good genes she got. Love her dress. Then, I don't believe the story that she shunned her colleagues. Someone's trying to strangle the opening of her new movie. Haters everywhere since Cain and Abel.

26. Why are Nigerian celebs fronting fake designer purses! I bet you this Celine bag in this picture is as fake as fake can be!