Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Senate Passes 2016 Budget

Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Senate Passes 2016 Budget

The Senate on Wednesday, passed the 2016 Appropriation Bill sent to joint
session of the national assembly by President Muhammadu Buhari, on
December 22 last year.

The Senate Committee on Appropriation presented a budget of 6.06 trillion Naira  to the Senate for passage.

In the report, the Committee of Appropriation set recurrent expenditure at 2.6 trillion, capital expenditure at 1.5 trillion and fiscal deficit at 2.2 trillion.
The Committee observed that the executive presented the budget late to the National Assembly and this has subsequently delayed the passage.

The Committee also noted that the budget, as presented by the executive, was fraught with inconsistencies as some Ministers disowned their budgets.
The Committee is recommending that going forward, the Budget Office must work with MDA’s in preparing the budget to avoid the problem of inadequate revenue for MDA’s.

Edited from Channels TV 

20 comments:

1. I hope money will be in circulation now

1. @Adeniji, abeg getout of here...
      We are talking money,you are here speaking in tongues.
      Ode

3. Thank God. Maybe the economy would be better now, just maybe.

4. At least employers will stop using budget to lie again

5. At last the budget has been passed.

Let money be in circulation biko

6. Could this be a trade by barter; I pass the budget, you let saraki go?

If so,why all the drama and delay?

7. After unpadding,it's still 6 trillion. Ook

8. Result of last night closed door meeting.

9. Padded budget

* BelieveAll Signing Out*