Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nollywood Actress Mercy Aigbe Arrested By Police

Thursday, April 28, 2016

Nollywood Actress Mercy Aigbe Arrested By Police

Actress Mercy Aigbe-Gentry on Wednesday had a brush with some armed policemen in Osogbo when the vehicle she was traveling with was impounded by them. 

It was gathered that while a minor misunderstanding between the actress and the policemen that impounded her vehicle appeared settled, and her seized vehicle particulars released, some armed policemen suddenly re-appeared and rearrested the actress and her driver. 

Eyewitnesses told Vanguard that the actress who was travelling in gold-colour Honda end-of-discussion, was flagged down while driving towards Olaiya Junction in Osogbo and arrested because the driver was making calls but another source claimed police cap was put on the dashboard of the vehicle which attracted the policemen.

The actress' presence immediately attracted a large crowd at the ever-busy Orita-Olaiya, which nearly led to the policemen being mobbed. 

The visibly angry Aigbe-Gentry, was seen making calls and had to be calmed before she agreed to leave the scene even as many of those gathered verbally attacked those that arrested her. However when the artiste and her co-travellers were released, about five new armed policemen arrived the scene, and fired several shots into the air and the artist and others travelling with her were arrested and whisked away. 

Reacting, ASP Egbedele, the assistant Police Public Relations Office, PPRO, Osun state Police command, explained that the matter was a minor traffic issue and has been settled.

35 comments:

1. Pele Mercy!
    Don't mind those policemen.
    I'm sure they acted that way cos of settlement...lol!

2. Serves her right, she should learn how to talk to people politely, being rich without manners is senseless. Please someone should give her goat milk so she will get to know how to talk to people. Jacintambachu said that

1. Is mercy rich??? Do you know what Bn rich is ?? Pls go and sit down somewhere jor.
      Police and there overdo .... Smh.

2. Yes, servers her right...very rude and arrogant thing, upon say her hubby naa 419.

3. Stella u didn't get it clearly, she insulted the police officers that was wat lead to the arrest

4. Okay but someone should please explain why this rain couldn't fall while we slept?

1. Because I needed to sleep some more and not resume work early.
      *msFerragamo

5. She must have been forming "do you know who i am" for them..... Thank God there was no accidental discharge.

6. I'm sure d police wanted money.

1. I'm sure you're a prostitute

7. So were is she now
    Hope she's fine

8. Arrogance of the highest degree!!! Visibly angry because Police stop you, ewu...why she no charter private jet since she's such a celebrity & above the law. Making calls while driving is already a crime, putting paramilitary gear on dashboard is another crime of impersonation, so what's her own? This Osogbo must be a very dry & useless place, so because Police stop person for road, others will leave their business & come & be looking? No wonder the governor carry them dey do yeye & no one has a clue about what to do.

9. Same day she promised 10K instead of 100K.

10. The life of a celebrity. Everything matters. Thank God the scuffle has been unscuffled.

11. She looks a little bit like Meagan Good in this picture

12. And they had to fire shots? Na wa for Naija police o.

13. The actress' presence immediately attracted a large crowd at the ever-busy Orita-Olaiya, which nearly led to the policemen being mobbed.

The visibly angry Aigbe-Gentry, was seen making calls and had to be calmed before she agreed to leave the scene even as many of those gathered verbally attacked those that arrested her. This kind of mentality/reportage diminishes our law enforcement agencies & diminishes our laws.Stella,if the German police were to attempt to arrest anyone, would any one German citizen think of mobbing them?

14. Mercy Aigbe take it easy...This is how you will end up messing yourself by yourself!!!!!

15. Mercy get mouth for Osogbo

Hahahahahahaha...

16. Some of these armed men are naturally senseless! Haba, must they fire shots? Thank God nobody was hit.

17. She insulted the police which is wrong. As a celebrity she should show those she mentors good example and how to be law abiding citizens. I don't even care abt any of them.

18. So they mobbed them just because?
    That alone would aggravate the whole issue!
    Making calls?? For Nigerian Police?
    Lol.
    Woe betide you if that "call" doesn't yield anything. You would be re"called" back.

Local ti take over

19. Drama everywhere

20. mercy, i haff tire for ur news biko... warris all this. no be owambe again, na police wahala. smh