Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Bans Medical Trips For Govt Officials...

Thursday, April 28, 2016

President Buhari Bans Medical Trips For Govt Officials...

The Federal Government said it has stopped providing resources to government officials to travel abroad for medical attention on cases that could be handled in the country.

Speaking at the opening ceremony of the 56th Annual General Conference and delegates meeting of the Nigeria Medical Association, NMA, in Sokoto, President Muhammadu Buhari, said his administration would not encourage expending hard earned resources on any government official seeking medical care abroad.
Buhari, who was represented by the Minister of Health, Professor Isaac Adewole, said “While this administration will not deny anyone of his or her fundamental human rights, we will certainly not encourage expending Nigerian hard-earned resources on any government official seeking medical care abroad, when such can be handled in Nigeria.”

Buhari urged health professionals to avoid inter-professional crises which had impacted negatively on the nation’s healthcare delivery system.
“We have seen the hazards that this unfortunate and highly preventable problems have caused to the quality of health care delivery in Nigeria.
“May I employ members of NMA to always imbibe the spirit of team work to ensure harmonious relationship with other health professionals, no profession can effectively and efficiently function without the other”

“Government will review all previous agreements and take reasonable decisions that will not infringe on the right of the workers and also invest in programmes that will improve capacity of all cadres of health workers,” the minister quoted the President to have said.
dailypost reportage.

*What will happen to all those always travelling for monthly check up?hehehhehe gbege!

24 comments:

1. Including himself abi?

Story! Story!!

1. It simply means anyone that wants to go outside the country for medical treatments or checkups will do so at their own cost, except where it is ascertained that such is NOT available in Nigeria.

It is in line with the lean cost of governance the promised.

**iamtito**

2. I've said it. This man is not Nigeria's president. Just look @ d flag on his table; "black, white and green"

3. Chukwuma, you need eye glasses. Where you see black? Ahahahahahaha

2. He should start with himself and his immediate family

Hahahahahahahaha...

3. They should do that with their salary

4. Hypocrite!...
    But you are free to travel for check up abi?...
    Otoro gbagbukwa gi there!...

1. Lin lin, save your breath. Your cuss will never work so put a sock in it.

5. Nice one but my Presido...what is ur reaction towards the recent killing by herdsmen

Mc pinky

6. Easier said than done. Those that are traveling will still travel

7. Even the President is guilty of that. Ana-emenu!

8. A hopeless and clueless president

9. Na them sabi,he should not face more serious issues in the country.as confused as buhari

10. Good news... One of the best things he has done so far

11. It means that any government functionary would first provide evidence that their condition can't be handled locally and that would be assatained by a the of experts. If however one still wishes to go for outside treatment, he would provide evidence of the probable or estimated cost of treatment and the bank account from which payment wouldvbe made. This would help usvknow who have illegally amassed wealth in their accounts
    Bvn member ykungman

12. ***It means that any government functionary would first provide evidence that their condition can't be handled locally and that would be assatained by a team of experts. If however one still wishes to go for outside treatment, he would provide evidence of the probable or estimated cost of treatment and the bank account from which payment would be made. This would help us know who have illegally amassed wealth in their accounts
    Bvn member youngman*

13. The Queen ooo. abeg dont let him ynash start running ooo.

I dont want to laugh again.

Buhari the talkative and the less action man.

14. Good of him if him and his family will be included.

15. Replies
    1. Hahahaha! Where do they give birth to idiots like you? Inside soakaway?