Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lola Abeni Adeoye Crying As She Was Crowned Miss Nigeria USA 2016-2017

Wednesday, June 01, 2016

Lola Abeni Adeoye Crying As She Was Crowned Miss Nigeria USA 2016-2017

Miss Ekiti, LOLA ADEOYE  beat out the 18 contestants to emerge winner of Miss Nigeria USA 2016. She was crowned by the outgoing queen Olutosin Araromi (Miss Nigeria USA 2015).

Lola Abeni Adeoye is a 2014 alumna of the School of Communications, Howard University. Immediately following graduation, Lola entered Howard University School of Law, where she's currently a 3rd year JD/MBA student. 

At Law School, Lola has the pleasure of serving as the President of the Sports and Entertainment Law Students Association and Graduate Student Assembly Secretary. She has had the pleasure of taking several intellectual property related courses which has solidified her interest in becoming an Entertainment Attorney. This past semester, she was honored to be a Student Attorney in the Intellectual Property and Trademark Clinic at the Howard Law Clinical Center, which gave her the experience needed to be selected as an intern in Viacom's Business and Legal Affairs Department for BET Networks this summer. Outside Law School, Lola loves to serve her community through various avenues, including her church home Graceland Bible Faith and her beloved sorority, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

As Miss Nigeria USA 2016, Lola's year of service will focus on her platform- Suicide and Depression Awareness and Prevention; an issue dear to her heart.

This platform aims to expand the Nigerian Suicide Prevention Initiative from Abuja into the remaining 35 states in Nigeria and to also lobby the Nigerian government to review and update the Mental Health Act which has not been reviewed since 1959! She hopes that through this, the stigma of Mental Health in Nigeria will be broken and Mental Health issues would be taken more seriously. 

39 comments:

1. Which kain cry be dat na? Like mrkt woman

1. Too dramatic for a cry

2. Did she contest wit herself??

3. She reminds me of that epic cry by Goldie. God rest her soul

2. She's focused! So she obviously got the brains,but beauty??? Not in my opinion. Congrats anyways

3. Stella, dis girl again? Hian!!! Let us rest jor

4. This lady must really be very intelligent

5. This lady must really be very intelligent

6. Awwwww...

See difference o.
    This one was in tears...she neva "experredit".

Most naija ones no go even shock as their bodies don even claim crown before dem reach stage.

...don't blame me. I'm bipolar.

1. Lmao. Na so my sister. If they are ever shocked. Just know they are forming it.All the Nigerian pageants.They don settle with their pants. The girls who win miss world are not always the most beautiful contestants. But beauty,brain or talents and personality cuts the mark, for the white pageants.Not to talk of our great Nigerian pageants; the lightest skin void of this qualites win. Just very few truly won the crown e.g Agbani and Ezinne Akudo. You will never see them being baby mamas or snatching person husband,sleeping with politicians.

7. Jesuuuu!
    chisos! see the 2nd picture(rolls eyes like okon).

chai! there is God in everything we are doing!

onye kpofutara gi n'ulo enwe chie ya ezenwanyi?
    Ezenwanyi odi otua?

8. She's now acting like all this unnecessarily dramatic black American 'love and hip hop' people. What's the rolling on the floor for? Beauty queens shed tears, but not like tumbling everywhere. Jeez!

9. Nigerians are always doing the extra
    Miss Nigeria USA
    Why can't Americans do Miss USA Nigeria?
    Mtseeew

1. You got me rolling on the floor

2. You want to compare the population of Nigerians in the US to that of Americans in Nigeria? Who will be the contestants for Miss USA Nigeria.

The US is a very diverse country, everybody knows this. Most people here have roots or identity with another country. It makes sense to organise pageants like these.

10. Aaaawww with this her haircut Americans would be eyeing her for modelling

11. Ojoro njo nwanyi *in my dad's voice*

12. If all this other queens could just....
    Miss this and that, No brains!!!
    Ride on dear.

13. This girl is not fine with her bololo head

14. Beauty and brains! I saw her pic & I laughed cos with her bald look she won the crown yet some women will break the bank or even steal to fix the latest human hair. She looked regal & beautiful.

15. This comment has been removed by the author.

16. Beautiful. Congrats. I wish I can rock gorimapa..

17. Brains maybe but beauty ? Naa

18. Haba.....at least cry like a queen naw.....why scrub the floor with your body????

19. Lmao! Birito you need serious deliverance

20. She's beauty plus BRAIN...congrats babe