Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 152

Monday, January 23, 2017

Labour Room Drama 152

Imagine a labour room story without drama at all...Na wah!

Hi Stella,
I would like to narrate my labour room drama-long overdue anyway. My EDD was on the 26th December, 2015. Unlike most pregnant women, I wasn't tired of being pretty, I prayed to have my baby on the 25th. 

On Sunday, 20th December, I went to church with hubby. Halfway through the mass,I started feeling pains and I just held my stomach and was enduring it. Unconsciously I started tearing up! Hubby decided we leave church but immediately I stepped out,the pains subsided,I told him let's continue with the service.

When we got home, he started laughing at me and we joked about it (I never knew it was contraction) .I prepared lunch and we ate and slept afterwards. Later that night,at about 11pm, hubby was sleeping but I was so uncomfortable.

I kept turning and enduring pains,peeing in between.I endured this till 4am by then it was unbearable. I woke hubby up and he said we should go to the hospital,I didn't want to go cos I felt it was so early.

I went to have my bath,dressed up and asked him to pray,told him to clean my nail polish off(all na delay tactics o). We finally left the house at 6am and we were gisting in the car as he drove. In 15 minutes we got there and I felt another contraction but I stayed in the car cos I didn't want people to know I was in labour(lol).

We finally got in and I was checked and the nurse said I was 4cm,immediately my water broke(6:30am).I was so scared. Hubby came in the labour room and assured me that I will give birth before 12 noon. Around 8am, I was checked and I was 7cm.I was calm all through (I've high threshold for pain tho).

By 9am,I was 8cm. By 10am,I was 10cm. By then the pain was mad but I was only clenching my fist,the matron said its time to push and after 4 pushes ,my pretty babe was born at exactly 10:45am,21st December ,weighing 4kg and crazy tear(lol).

I was stitched for 30 mins and that was the most painful experience, was discharged the next day. Two weeks later,my punani healed. I still pray for such labour in my next pregnancy (without tear). Baby is 13 months old now.

*wow no drama whatsoever.your ponyon healed in two weeks?Babe na pomo you get oooh,no be punani.

30 comments:

1. Congrats dear.. Kai Stella you are a case study hehehehehehe

1. Stella ooo lol, it AF teyed I heard that word pinyon. Lol

2. Stella u won't kill me oh.... I was laughing like a lunatic just now cos of ur remark,chai!!

2. Hahahah @na pomo you get oooh,no be punani. Thank God for safe delivery

1. Wow, congrats.

LπŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡

3. How painful is this dilation check?does the pain decrease or increase as you are dilating or does it remain same toll 10cm.
    Again how is the pushing like,I hear some say after 3 pushes,some say after 4.what is it like to push.do u feel ur vagina widen as the baby's head make way.how painful is it?
    Lastly during stitching,some said the pain is something else while some said they did not feel it once they see there baby.can't something be done about the pain?I'm just confused abt the whole thing.
    Someone pls explain to me

1. @Pee, the push is like hard concrete poopoo... You get?

2. Google is your friend! There are images, videos ....

4. Stella's comment made me laugh

#Godswaitingroom

5. Wow! Thank God for you, I tap into this, only without tear. But you can endure o.

6. lol @ name kpomo u get oo no be punani....seriously I love this Lrd... Biko they should not tear me ooo

7. hahahahaha stella you are a nut case like Droyalty oo

Congrats girl

8. Hahaha Stella na wah for you!
    Which one be ponmo again? Lamo
    Congratulations dearie

9. iiiiish i pray i have such high threshold for pain, i sabi fear like say tomorrow no dey.
    lord i want a stress less labour with no tear at all i no fit shout mbok coz i know the toto will never remain the same.

10. God loves you poster. Only the tear na im cause pain for you.

11. PLS WHO KNOWS ABOUT TWNKAS.COM

12. Pee, as the labour progress the pain increasing, and when it get to the pushing you will definently feel something close to your V area and you will full the urge to push, you push as normal when you want to poo, when you get there your senses and mind will be at work and with God on ourside we all will experience labour and carry our babies ijn.

13. looking for an angel23 January 2017 at 16:12

Why was the episiotomy painful? Didn't they administer local anesthesia? I don't understand? The poster is just like me, we are strong

14. stella your funny,poster congrats

15. I think I want C S😒all these stories dey fear me...am just 9weeks gone and loving it...No early morning sickness,no throwing up and all but guess what,I can eat d whole house within 5minutes and start crying for food immediately

16. Poster congratulations. Your threshold for pain is really high. God bless your little one.

17. LπŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡

18. Wow!
    madam, you strong no be small... Congratulations