Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: When The Clock Tick Tock's On A Woman...

Wednesday, January 04, 2017

When The Clock Tick Tock's On A Woman...

This is something I really want to discuss about....

What should a woman do when her Biological clock is ticking and there is no Husband in sight?

What should she do when in this circumstance she badly wants a child of her own?....
Would you suggest she goes to a sperm Bank to buy sperm to get pregnant or get a baby daddy?.....Remember that both cases still makes one a baby mama only that one is without the baby daddy drama.

I know someone who is thinking about these choices and i have told her to follow her heart because honestly speaking I would choose one.....

Does the Bible have a specific passage that frowns at one being a baby mama/daddy or is it just Society?

What would you do if you get to an age where your ovulation has dropped to one hour every month and the Doctors tell you to hurry up...

-Believe God and hold on
-Get a baby daddy
-buy sperm and get pregnant.

Remember that you are equipped with Solomon's wisdom by default!

If i didnt make sense,then you make sense!

297 comments:

1. I sincerely would buy from a sperm bank.

Since it's Nigeria and things are like this, I'll just get pregnant for the unserz BF and move on.

2. Kisses 2 u 4 dis comment.it sure will.

3. @doppel why are you taking it so serious? Someone can't have an opinion contrary to yours? I don't understand.did I say your opinion was wrong? I just said not everyone can afford the IVFs. Don't tell me not to get you upset pls you're not talking to a child. No need for rudeness

4. Of all names
    Na part of name u choose to bear here!!!!!

5. This is what I'm considering, after I lost my fallopian tube to my ex following an ectopic pregnancy,age is not really on my side will be 33

6. @Trinity, I wasn't rude to you and if you can't afford IVF but want a child so desperately to the extent of deceiving a man into making one with you then maybe you shouldn't have a child at all because what will you feed the child?
    Stay off my comment and yes your comment is upsetting because you as a woman like everyone else is thinking of themselves only and not the child who will have to go to school and not be able to explain or understand why every other child has a father and he or she doesn't. It's different if the man willfully abandoned the child or died but to lie to a child after deceiving the father is tastefully. No one deserves that. If you get pregnant for a man, let him know. It's left for him to take responsibility or not.

7. @Anonymous 13:06...Wow

The good Lord honour you

Your case is different this year

Relax,GOD is in control 😃.

8. @ queen and boss I hope if someone pick your husband to the job by just impregnating her hope you do be fine by that?
    However I suggest sperm bank and if you get free donor for artificial insemination then that is good.

9. @Yomi.....Hold on till JUNE...I see GOD making your case different

10. It shall be well with you. Just believe...

11. Lol....@Slush.

You never wake.

25😌

12. Yes...Surrogacy if you are abroad.

If you are in Nigeria...Just take a vacation...Travel and after 9months bring a baby home....

No let your husband deceive you say make you wait...Before you know,him go go shook him dick outside give anoda woman belle.

Above all....It is 😊 well

13. @Abdul abeg look bush

We don't care if you come as @Anonymous

This is a sensitive topic here

14. Relax ,writer...You are not under any curse

I went for a wedding 31st December 2016...The lady clocked 40years....She met her husband October 2016 and as if they have been waiting for each other....They got married within 3 months...You can see that they are so in love.....God has not forgotten you....Don't rush into what you might regret....If you know you can't wait....Then adopt a new born baby and take care of him/her till a man come your way to marry you.

15. Forgot to say that this lady married a SINGLE MAN...A man that has never been married before....He has no skeleton in his cupboard...A wealthy man.....As I speak,they left for Canada...That is the guys base...So my dear...With GOD,all things are POSSIBLE

16. Just relax...God is in control.....Since you have money...Why not just adopt....Adopt and wait until a man comes...You adopting does not mean you have lost all hopes,no,not at all..

17. Amen ooo,i cant wait to get married nd hv my babies,am always depressed wen i see my frd's children

18. It is well dear

God will surely visit you

Your case is different this year

19. Lol...@Guy😃,,you have learnt that ladies needs your sperm and not necessarily you😁

20. ...and only your virginity is all you've got? Do you really think guys cares about being virgin this days? What qualities do you have better than your virginity tell us.

21. ...and only your virginity is all you've got? Do you really think guys cares about being virgin this days? What qualities do you have better than your virginity tell us.

22. Lol. U r not serious. We've not gotten to that stage yet

23. Thanks people. This mean so much... With tears in my eyes I say thank you all. God bless and happy New year. This blog feels like a family. Thanks Stella for this platform

24. Who the Lord don epp? And u r not an atheist? I pity u

25. The same Ishmael whose conception Sarah orchestrated has troubled the world till date... Boko Haram, Al Qaeeda, Isis, Al Shabaab are all thanks to Sarah's impatience...

26. The same Ishmael whose conception Sarah orchestrated has troubled the world till date... Boko Haram, Al Qaeeda, Isis, Al Shabaab are all thanks to Sarah's impatience...

27. Oluyomi, patience dear. God is still on the throne

28. Why would you get upset @doppel, you too dey vex mehn. Trinity only disagreed with you. 😆

On Janet J's case, I think she must have tried other means like Ivf or just maybe God di very faithful, either way girl, don't get offended when one disagrees with you inu.

Trinity, me I disagree with you on using a man to satisfy your need, owu ohi (thief). That's very bad abeg. ☺

29. What are your thoughts? Please share. Would love to hear a male perspective on this.

30. Doppelganger I refuse to type what I actually want to type to you. You were rude full stop. This is a new year. Nobody will provoke me on this blog. I have nothing else to say to you again. Thanks

31. My dear. This is my first time of commenting. I am honestly touched by your comment. You will surely get more than you have asked for. You will get married this year.

32. anonymous 13.06 - 35years old.
    God is listening and i pray he will answer you soon and i tap into your faith, i am 30 and people try to make you feel bad! god's time is always the best

33. Hmmm my cousin was in this same predicament, inshort she was close to doing ivf with donor sperm......
    God showed her that it may tarry, but it will surely come. She got married at the age of 43 and God be praised she took in the same month she tied the knot (no delay in conception despite the age) and 9months later welcomed a bouncing baby boy, a complete lookalike, twinnie of her husband. Did I mention her home is over stunning, her husband is older than her, never married, no baby mama. Its hard to wait but the important thing is a happy home. Well one thing I can say is that the wait humbled p

34. I really feel for your story ma, I was so moody while I read your piece... I may not have a perfect response to you, but one thing I want you to do: BE YOURSELF AND PRAY.. LIVE YOUR LIFE.. socialise.. VISIT FRIENDS(even some may at you when leaving). Don't lose hope oooo.. I will remember in my prayers every night.. Don't feel fustrated. Be happy ooo.. Watch movies. Your job shud b yur best friend. Pray n pray.. Don't visit all those fake pastors ooo.. Yu are your own pastor, because we have the spirit and word of God vested in us... If you have offended or dated or done things when you were young, ask God forguveness.. Am sure he will do it for you... Very sure.. Merci Mon cher

35. life is full of paradoxes. i know a lot of ladies that are in the late 30s and 40s who are single.i believe most of the time , it is spiritual. Trust in God and ask for direction ,what works for one might not work for the other person.I am going to be 44 this year though look 32 with no boyfriend sef but I BELIEVE THE GOD I SERVE.Athough ,pressure is so much .

36. Any single lady above 30 must have had sex at least 1000 times. Who wan dive inside such a river? Sperm bank? What kind of a loser donates sperm for N2000 a pop? You want such a loser to father your child? Tomorrow when the child turns to an armed robber or agbero, you go dey wonder wetin happen. Well na you use your money purchase wahala.

37. Anon 13:06, you see where your problem lies? Go up there and read Tayan's rant. It is for people like you. I know your type. You carry yourself very very high and scare away single guys. That's why only married men have the liver to approach you. Just look at your criteria -you want a single man that has his own career and things going for him! How many young men with things going on for them would want to marry a 35years old woman? I'm not bashing. I'm just being BLUNT. Since God has "blessed" you, seek out for a young,smart, handsome, responsible, educated and focused guy. You could help him pick up the pieces of his life. With that,you'd have a big say in your marriage. And mind you, as long as he's responsible, helping him is just you helping yourself and your future kids. Though I suggest the help should kind of come after marriage because human beings are just not predictable. But with that, you've achieved your main aim of getting married- and having a big say as a plus. I just gave you the advice I would have given my own sister.

38. Wow 2nd time commenting on this wonderful addictive blog. First adopt a baby girl like when she is 2 days old and raise her with love. Secondly while at it plan to get ur own blood kids. By either getting married baby daddy or sperm bank or surrogacy if u can afford.but the 2nd must also be done.

39. Don't mind her. She is always very foolish.

40. Life is very funny. I ran into a friend two days ago and this guy is still single @ above 40, asked him why he is not married and he said he hasn't seen any one yet. Hmmm , don't know how to hook him up with all the good girls i read their stories here, like Anon 13:06 and co.

41. Chikito, i can't wait to start travelling...that is what i will do when i get a good job.

42. I love positive women like you.With your mindset, you will get more than you desire.Just continue being you.

43. I am very optimistic Yomi,
    This year will be soooooo good to you.
    Best believe!

44. Am 47,though looks much younger. No husband, no child but living a comfortable life, After trying everything possible to have a man as husband. all failed - family problem & I did not want to join the family tradition of single motherhood, I gave up,a man I knew over 25 years ago and who never appeared serious left the country since 1991,is now proposing marriage on mails etc. Is it love or because he knows am comfortable? he should be about 54 or so, never married,no child too, I have not set my eyes on him since 2011 I ran into him in US,where he resides. He took me to his house, but the problem is am not in love with him, he is getting on my nerves with marriage talks, at what age? I don't really care again about this marriage thing, he is so desperate, but how do u talk of marriage with someone u are not in love with and don't know what he looks like now, he works in Canada, I work in Nigeria. Due to lack of interest ,have not bothered to ask for his recent pictures. please I need opinions

1. Just go for it love. With God by your side no one can hurt you. Just tell him you need to get to know him first.

45. Anonymous @17:57 may God have mercy on you. I'm going to be 40 this year and never had sex. Your analysis is fucked up. No I will not settle, I choose to be happy and keep holding unto God till he comes. Sometimes delay is not denial. Had dissapointing issues from genotype to others and I pray for my ex's as I don't hate any. God bless

46. @anon 17.03 God will surely wipe ur tears this 2017 . He will give you all your heart desires and more. Ijn amen.

47. I never prayed to marry late, but had a lot of admirers in my Uni-days, now in early40s,never been married but has a child who means the world to me, But am so scared of being alone after she marries, don't have supportive family, thinking of adopting another

48. 30 years is not that bad, 30 years is not that bad na sister take reach 40 biko do something better with your life during in the morning then sleep well in the night

49. Adanne, 😆😆😆

Trinity, why you come put "." After saying full stop 😆😆😆
    You go dey alright. Chop kiss 😘

I must confess, I have issues when people tell me it's okay because that is when I feel like the ones I've done is not enough but I will rest today till another time *walks away like the good girl that I 'is'

50. I am sure they covered you with a spiritual veil and that's why people don't notice you.It might sound funny but that's the truth.Things are happening.You need deliverance whether personal or otherwise.Take care of yourself cos no one will do it for you.

51. Do you think those married with kids don't have problems? Yours might be marriage and kids but haven't you heard of a married man or woman with kids committing suicide?Those abandoned kids in the orphanage and the streets,who do you think are responsible for such acts? Having kids is not a guarantee for happiness. Just hold until God cos some kids are problems to their parents(God forbid). Some go as far as killing their parents. Please let God's will be done in your life.Peace.

52. I turned 45 last year 2016,and made two decisions.One was to have a to call my own and the other was to stay away from my family.I have been engaged twice and both times mysteriously the men disappeared from my life.Meanwhile iwas training my sister kids,providing for my sisters and their husbands.Iam the last child of my family.They are all married with children.Each time one of my sisters pray for me her pray will always be" I will not inherit your properties" one day someone heard her praying that prayer for me and decided to dropped anonymous notes for me to be careful of members of my family.I took notice and stopped sending money monthly,my people no time to type here what the series of events that followed.I went to a fertility clinic and today I a baby boy to call my own.What you must know is that people will talk which ever way.This year Christmas is the I ever heard.And my sisters have not called to congratulate me but life goes on.

53. I have a neighbor who is also a friend, she is living single, about 46, never married, she has been menopausal since age 39.Nobody marries in her family.I mean proper marriage, Always pregnancy out of wedlock, she wanted to be different,to break the jinx by not having a child out of wedlock. Wanted to get married and have children in husband house. very decent lady, graduate, established, very good looking, reserve, lives comfortably with a well paid job, but no man in her life, has not been with a man more than 3 years now, but u won't know cos she appears happy outwardly but worried inwardly. She does not want to be another woman's prayer point so she avoids married men,nobody can pinpoint where the problem is but some men of God told her it's spiritual husband tins, she runs from pillar to pole! she has sort of given up but is depressing. The worst is no mother, no father,no sibling,she is also a product of single parenthood. Though she is rich, she is not happy about her situation,

54. Anon 13:57, the lord will give u ur own. Just have faith.

55. Anon 14:17, ur miracle is on the way! Have faith.

56. @dopple abeg you take things overboard.
    You have an opinion, Trinity too has hers. Not like I'm a fan of Trinity but you sound very rude and condescending.
    Is it because ppl have been ailing you on this blog. So your opinion always has to always take centre stage.
    Leave people to air their minds. It is Stella dimoko blog and not Dopple blog. Open your own blog so you can force your ideas on people.
    What works for A doesn't work for B. If someone wants to secretly get pregnant and not tell the guy to avoid baby daddy problem, it's their issue. trinity is more versed in this as a single mum herself.
    Who told you kids with single parent who don't know their fathers are lacking. A know a lady that did dis when she clocked 40. The little girl is thriving and doing well.
    Let people live their lives the way they deem fit abeg. Life is not that serious.

1. @anon 20:47, you don't like memory verse? It's doppelgänger not dopple.
      Experience is not wisdom.
      If having a child is the ultimate, I'm wondering why single mothers strive to remarry. Maybe the single mothers here can tell me since I'm inexperienced.
      You have a child now, why do you need a man still? mschew.
      Take a chill pill and get off my ass. It's stella's blog but my data and until you or anyone else starts to pay for it I will say what I want. Thanks and God bless

57. That's what i did, but mine was a relationship, and i had my biracial daughter!No time!

58. Have faith ladies.God is still in the business of doing miracles.I got married last year August at age 39 and to the most,handsome and wonderful man who's 2 years older.The Lord indeed makes all things beautiful in HIS time.

59. Have faith Ladies,hang in there and keep trusting the Lord.Don't give up on God cos HE is still in the business of doing miracles.I'm a living testimony.I got married August 2016 at age 39 to the most handsome,God fearing and wonderful man who's 2 years older.The wait was worth it.

60. Buy Serrapeptase, super enzymes for that endometriosis. Add DIM once trying to get pregnant.

61. Janet Jackson had a baby at 50yrs old,I hope you know all that went on for that pregnancy to happen?most of these celebrities usually have their eggs frozen at younger age,and then go through lots of treatments and have ivf or iui done at a older age,it's not like they just found a man and got pregnant.you don't wanna know what it took,what it cost,what they went through and what they have done in the past to prepare for the future before they eventually get pregnant.....to this post,I'll advice that the woman should find a man,trick him into sleeping with her,let him feel like he got a free pussy to fuck whenever he wants,once you get pregnant,stay away from the man and go have your baby but provided you are financially ok to look after the baby,even if it's not that much,atleast have little finances so that you won't bring a poor baby into this world to suffer.

62. Why not find flavour or Tuface and have any one of them get you pregnant.those ones are good sperm donor,then you carry go as baby mama

63. I say Amen to ur prayer for Joke.

64. My Dear, keep trusting GOD. He never fails but you have to do your part. Get out of your shell and socialise.

65. How much is it to freeze eggs. Please I need to do that asap

66. Where can I get a surrogate, I need one, like how much are they paid. Please respond if u can be a surrogate mom

67. My dear, your boyfriend is married. Ask him who Nina is. I saw your text with him about coming back and making a better future together.
    Sorry. He was just playing you. He's married with a baby girl so move on please and be careful of Away guys.majority of are married.

68. My dear Taylor your comments stand the best of all..i wish other ladies will look towards this direction.

69. There are whispers all around that Janet had a secret baby in the mid 80s with James DeBarge and he's saying he's tired of the secrecy and wants to let it all out now...... Just thought I'd chip that in here for those comparing different people with their own stories, you don't know what the people you're comparing yourself to have done in secret. It looks like Janet was pregnant before or around the time she seperated from James in the mid-eighties. She either had the baby in secret or had an abortion. Either way, she was married and was pregnant in her early twenties and possibly had a secret child then too, so she's not really an example of someone to be comparing the situation Stella is discussing here with. I would select artificial insermination for a situation like this or could use a friend's sperm with agreement from him of course. That way, the child can have a known father but there doesn't have to be anything sexual involved and no strings attached. A lot of friends actually enter this sort of agreement, it's just more rampart in the western world

70. Sit down there and be calling people gwemz o, instead of you to go and freeze your own eggs. By the way, those who freeze there eggs are mostly in their early or mid twenties because they don't know what the future holds and they might need them in 10 yo 15 years. You ask "Gwemz" to go freeze their eggs, but what if they do and have kids naturally the year after? At least by this time last year, I belonged to the category people like you refer to as gwegs, o got married at the end of February and now have a beautiful baby at 36. Freezing eggs would have been pointless for me. In essence, any age group can freeze their eggs but it's more effective for younger ladies to do it. Older single ladies can also opt for it but they might as well go the sperm bank route instead of wasting money freezing eggs only to utilize them later on when they're even older than now or getting a 3rd party as surrogate. They might as well get pregnant now or do the surrogacy now instead of eating more time or money.

71. With all the abandoned babies crying everyday in orphanages around this country, praying for a kind heart to take them home, some of you still want to birth more fatherless babies and add to our inflated population. Shame. Better adopt one or two today, watch God bless you and stop all this nonsense talk. I can't deal.

72. Go and adopt, love that child better than if it came from your own womb and stop whining madam. You're too old for this silly pity party.

73. If I was a man, I wouldn't even want to have my sperm impregnate some of you crazy women! See some of the comment on here, my God. No wonder you are single! The selfishness and desperateness reeks!

74. Go and adopt! You're obviously too selfish and vain. That's why the thought hasn't occurred to you. Find a child and love that child so much you won have time to remember the make of your car! What is happening in these comments???

75. Go and adopt! Biko Stella, I'm out of this post. No wonder the comments on posts are always a riot: most of the commenters aren't just bitter gwegs, but SELFISH, bitter gwegs at that! Woe is me woe is me! Pity me syndrome! I'm so rich and have a good car! GO AND ADOPT! Too many homeless children with no love, go an love one. Maybe that's your purpose on earth. No more children in heaven, oya. Go and die. Abi? Or will you adopt now? Goodnight biko!

76. Biko thank you! One million likes

77. Until your child and his end up marrying tomorrow then you will come and start disturbing us with chronicles. There is a reason why developed countries have problems. Fat track your own.

78. Not everyone with this issue have had sex. I'm a Christian who does not believe in sex before marriage and I'm a virgin at 36. I am waiting on God for the right person. Although I sometimes feel sad and frustrated but the only option I have is to continually trust God for my husband. I can't help Him. I have come to realize that whatever I might be going through doesn't make God a lesser God. He still remains God and rules in the affairs of men. He still remains my God and I have chosen to trust Him and live by His word. Weeping may ensure for a night but joy comes in the morning, my morning of joy is here. I know 2017 is my year of honor and I shall be highly favored and celebrated in Jesus name. To all who are going through similar issue please trust God and also remember to thank Him for counting you among those people who can even think of getting married. When you think deep you will be more grateful.

79. God bless you nne

80. Thank you. Learned from this.

81. Well thank God she didn't take your advice! End time adviser. Now that she has lost her job, how would she have catered for the baby/pregnancy

82. Abeg o, the Lord has helped me wella, I don't know about you

83. Relationships have failed me so much. Inability to get pregnant is my number one problem, I will only do ivf with a willing partner but if that never happens I will adopt even though I'm looking after children that are not mine at the moment and I will continue but I will still adopt a baby God willing and my family are very much in support of my decision. I am coming to terms with the fact that I'm different from other women but God is still a miracle worker. I pray for all women with fertility issues.

84. I belive God is still on the throne, I shall conceive my own children in Jesus name, my womb shall carry babies in Jesus name. Im a joyful mother of children cos God has said none shall be barren in thy land.on his words I stand. To everyone looking for the fruit of the womb. God will do it this year in Jesus name. Amen

85. I belive God is still on the throne, I shall conceive my own children in Jesus name, my womb shall carry babies in Jesus name. Im a joyful mother of children cos God has said none shall be barren in thy land.on his words I stand. To everyone looking for the fruit of the womb. God will do it this year in Jesus name. Amen

86. All of you that want to freeze eggs in this Naija, have u considered the poor electricity supply in this country? By the time NEPA freezes and unfreezes ur eggs several times, no viable embryo will form. God will not let u peoplr give birth to lizards o.

87. @ Anon 4 January 2017 at 23.50 Send an email to mom51217 and so we can discuss.

88. Dear Stella, Thank you for the opportunity to discuss this issue.
    I wish individuals who had taken steps to deal with this could have shared their experiences.
    It is a tough decision for a lot of matured Ladies.
    May God perfect all that concerns us Amen.

89. But how are you destroying another woman's home by having a baby for her husband