Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmmm.....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
NYSC WAHALA

Hello Sis. So much love to you for all that you are and all that you do through your platform. 

I would like to go straight to the point of my chronicle. It is quite lengthy but please i really need to share.
I am a 24 year old working class lady. My parents are separated , and i have two siblings. I am the first child of my family. 

The many dysfunctions in my life have led me to writing this chronicle.
People mostly see me and think i do not have any problem in my life, and a lot of people refer to us as well--to-do, However, the truth is that the parent with money does not care about us. The one who cares is not very buoyant. But everyone uses the buoyant parent to categorize us as rich kids. 

Also, our upbringing in a privileged environment reflects in the way we do things and carry ourselves, but among us the children, and our loving parent, we know that things are quite tough.

I barely managed to make it out of my final year in the university along with my mates in 2012, because i had outstanding school fees, and the school refused to let me go for NYSC until the fees were paid. One of my parents had the money to pay but did not care. The caring one had stopped working because of health issues and so could not raise any money at the time.

My siblings also had needs, school fees and other expenses. These bills were weighing on the mind of our loving parent and compounding the already failing health, so i decided to find a job.
I found one, hoping that i would be able to take care of my siblings and save from it and pay the school in order to go for NYSC.

However,the company made me know that they liked my problem solving abilities on the job but could not employ me without NYSC certificate, so they offered to keep me as a graduate intern on a monthly stipend of N15,000. The actual salary for the position was N70,000 but I accepted the offer anyway because i did not have any other prospects at the time.

The N15,000 could barely meet up with our expenses, so i would normally divide it among my siblings and find my way till the next month. I was unable to save anything towards the school fees.I was also passed up for promotion twice because of this matter. 

Finally, early this year, the I-DONT-CARE parent stepped in and paid the school fees and i was released to go and serve. The company promised me at that point that once i am done with the service, they would be happy to make me a regular staff and increased my stipend to N30,000. I was posted to Ekiti State and i had been shuttling between my job in Port Harcourt and the NYSC place.

At some point, the man whose office i was assigned to started to ask me out, and he became aggressive about it. (That, for me is a no-no. If i had to sleep with everyone in an important post in every phase of my life that i have passed and will pass, i will break a record with body count eventually. I am not a judgmental person, but i stick to my own principles when it comes to my own affairs and i cant sleep with him)

However, the problem it is causing is that he has stopped me from obtaining the clearance document from the organization that is needed to thumbprint for NYSC monthly clearance.

This has been going on for four months now. I ought to round up in less that four months but am now being threatened with an extension. I have been deep in through considering going through this stressful life and putting my lovely siblings (I love them sooooo much) through another year of lack if i dont get the NYSC certificate this year. I dont even care about the NYSC allowance for the past months and the coming one. I just want my certificate jeje.

Ma'am i really need your red pen and the advice of bv's.
Warm regards to every member of the SDK family.

*Where is your woman power?you dont need to date or sleep with this man to get what you want from him.....

63 comments:

1. Stand firm im your decision and the Lord would lead you right.

1. This thing is not a problem now..i am a serving corps member,and i had serious issues if sexual harrasment in my place of work,my local government inspector stepped in ,and transferred me away from there..if you know it is beyond your power cry out to your lgi or zonal inspector na....they r there for this kinda issues,and its nothing to e ashamed of....

2. Hmmmm...biko poster, do you have someone else you look up to/confide in? someone higher in authority o! Take the matter up! Form cry and report this matter biko. Don't come and throw pity party here. It's either you succumb or stand your ground. Except, you've compromised yourself or given the fool some sort of promise, I'd say stand your ground.
      In your next meeting with him, record what he says, record his threats and then report him, if he doesn't leave you be.
      Best of luck

#feelfreetopissbelow

3. Go and meet a woman in the nysc office and explain your situation to her.
      She should be able to help u either get your clearance or repost you elsewhere.

4. Go talk wit ur li...explain to him or her I guess de would understand. U can fake d documents sef

5. Gonwithbtext message and phone call evidence nd report him

6. Get an alibi and nail him jor.......
      Is he crazin😂😂😂😂😂

7. Simple matter. Gather evidence and report to your ZI.

8. Had same problem and was threatend with extension until I reported my then boss.You allowed it linger for too long.

2. Na wa. All these men asking ladies for their ponyors na God go punish una plenty. Which kind nonsense be this.

How do i advice you self on this matter. What i only know is that Prayer is the key. With prayers, things will work according to what you want. But this man need serious knacking of pigeon on his head. Do it the easy way or you do it the hard way.

Anyway let me wait for my co-commenters.

3. I dislike it when men use their powers to intimidate women or anyone for that matter. That man should be exposed and disgraced the way that girl did that lecturer. Why not play along and get an audio evidence and threaten him back. Let him know how it feels, find out about his family and if he is married use his wife to threaten him. Stop doing smesme biko and fight back.
    Unless you want to keep lagging behind because of one he goat then use your woman sense to get what you deserve. Do not succumb to his whims, he is an idiot.

1. Also, try to find out if he has a lady he is Close to where he works and pally with her to talk to him on your behalf. As far as I'm concerned o in this age of social media, it's best to name and shame men like these so that he'd be put in check. No one deserves to go through this abuse. Name and shame him, let him provide a concrete reason if any as to why he is delaying you

2. Yaaaayyyyyy😍😍

4. Tell him u are treating herpes! He'll just free u unless he's a ne'er do well.

1. He will use a condom

2. Hahahhahaha babe you is wicked

3. For where, those kind of men will tell you it doesn't matter, that they will use condom.

4. 😂😂😂😂😂😂
      What if the man already has herpes?

5. Herpes is small blackberry.. She should just tell him she's treating all kinds of veneral diseases including HIV ooo.... Wicked man oshi

6. Hahahahahaha true talk that's the best poster , follow bb's comment he go rethink am well, yeye man.

5. If I were you, I would come here annoymously and drop his full details. People read this blog.

Don't sleep with him.

6. To Yesterdays Chronicles Poster,

I know a family who were in about similar situation like yours. Anyway,the 3 younger brothers to the man donated there sperm and the hospital fertilized the wife with the most viable sperm. None in the family knows who the sperm came from... and they lived happily ever after.

7. Tell him yes n invite him to a hotel of your choice. Set up camera n tell him when his ready for the art that you dont want to do it. He will automatically beg you. Make sure he says all the gist n then run. Use the video to blackmail him. Threaten to involve his wife n colleagues. Collect money join

8. Tell him that it is against the word of God and again that in ur culture, if u sleep with him he will be deformed or die that ur culture forbids it.keep to ur decision, the lord will see u through .

9. Hmm! Extension is usually just 3 months (I had one too) and they ask you to go find a PPA by yourself. At least that's what happened in my case. It could eventually work in your favour.
    I don't think three extra months would kill to 'jejely' grab your cert.

Me I think being honest sometimes actually helps. Have you sat down to open up to an NYSC official about your story and your job in PH? Those people are human forget all that gragra. My much senior friend during NYSC was in the middle of an NNPC contract when she came to camp. When they asked redeployers to come forth she went and while others were claiming lie-lie sickness she just brought out her award documents and asked the officials that 'shebi she won't eat and train and her younger ones cos of NYSC?' That ejoor they should redeploy her because of God and there's life after NYSC and she was understandably redeployed back to Abuja.
    Those NYSC people, It's when you approach them as if you're timid that they bark at you. Be bold but respectful. Redeployment to PH would solve all these problems for you one time.

As for that man, well there are many like him out there. Smile and Tell him no problem that you're most likely going to get an extension cos of his wickedness and he should remember you won't be a corper forever. That he can keep his letter but he won't hold your certificate. I also think you can report sexual harassment/ bullying and victimization at the secretariat. I remember during my orientation we were asked to.

I personally don't believe in that woman power tactics, cos what I can't eat I don't smell. Lastly, pray for God to touch everyone's heart on your behalf.

Good luck sha!

10. Tell him you have HIV,reason why you are avoiding him and that you don't want to infect him as a good girl that you are😘😘😘😘

11. You need wisdom, you must not sleep with him. Tell him you are engaged and your introduction has been done.

12. Stella
    Please what is this "woman power"
    This is my first time of reading that in my more than half a decade on this blog.
    Please teach us.

13. Wow, the advice from Stella though 😲😲😲😲

My dear, like you stated, how many people will you date / sleep with to get to the top where you are meant to be? Isn't there a higher authority you can take this to? Can't you record him while he threatens you or makes advances at you?? Get something to use to pin him and take it to a higher authority please.

Your company increasing your salary to 30000 seems like a rip off to me? If they were suppose to pay you 70000 and decided to pay you 15,000 because you had no certificate, then what's stopping them from giving you the 70k now?? With your experience on the job and your certificate, 30k is a rip off

Fabmum

14. Tell him u hv HIV den go and get a fake medical report!he wld free u sharp sharp! Don't just stay der and be jonzing o!dis has to do with ur life o!dont joke with it!go to oluwole dem go do fake medical report for u! Go and show ur boss den see how he wd free u sharp sharp! Na very useless shameless stupid man!mscheeeeew!

15. Girl,
    Record this man to start with.
    Concentrate on your job and prayers to God who has brought you this far
    Stick to your principles which are good.
    You will triumph.

16. Evil men everywhere, Holy Ghost fire will burn his useless manhood with prayers.

17. You should've reported to your LGI 3 months ago why you've unable to submit clearance and that you need a change of PPA. Go and do that now

18. Wake up @ midnite
    Naked ursef
    Fire prayer on top d head od DAT evil boss

Or u contact Q n B of ss blog to tell u how to go abt knacking pigeon on d man",s head, shikena!!;;

19. Take it to the Lord in prayer... ask for wisdom and direction on what to do. see Isaiah 42: 16.

20. Na wa for my fellow men o! To pass exams: sex. To get a job: sex. Even ordinary NYSC clearance, sex again! My dear, look for a way to manipulate him and get what you want. Blackmail is allowed in this situation.

21. Blackberry, your comment always give me orgasm... @OP tell the idiotic iniendo man that you have monkeypus... Alternatively, tender his matter to baba God make thunder fire am beginning from his manhood. Once the manhood wither like a dry leave, e will receive sense.

22. I think she hasn't been serving fully,so she can't open the man's nyash

23. But you can report at the local government when you are facing sexual harassment. But also make sure you record him before you go and report. Infact you should have reported since and they would have reposted you to another Organisation. Didn’t they tell you those things? Na wa o

24. My dear pls dont fall for that evil man, there must be someone you can talk to at nysc, either u go to the mobilization officer, or any female in top position.I wish u were in Lagos would have found a way to help u out with some contacts. Also report to your LGI and ZI if possible, although some of them can really difficult n often womanize themselves. Lastly try n bypass him by going to his superior or HR dept and see if u can get the clearance without him. I heard of a girl who had a similar issue and made a clearance documents and used it, not saying u should, anyways worse case scenario, at most u get 2 months extension from nysc n move on. Sorry dear, big hugs.

25. Be cunning in dealing with him,men like your boss are scum,you need to outsmart him

26. Hahaha.....

Ah!Blackberry.
    What if the man reads this blog?

27. I stood my grounds I refuse to sleep with any lecturer, they all threatened, I didn't give in,each time I want to climb to a four point GPA, I don't know where the E's comes from,I thank God i am a graduate now, came out with 2:2, I still thank God, I got my dignity intact, don't worry dear, God does not ignore his children, commit it into prayers and see how God will Fight for you.

28. This is very simple to handle. Simply ask God to take out or remove every hinderance or impediment between you and your clearance document. Are you a child of God for nothing?

1. Tell him you are engaged to be married, come with a pretend fiancée and make him understand that you have told you boo about the matter, get a very huge guy with a strong face lol, like a bouncer, when he sees the nigga he too go fear, be find of gusting people around the office how you boo doesn't joke... I am giving this advice Cus reporting people in big positions usually backfires if you don't have any evidence so get one or stick to my advice

29. Record your conversation with the randy idiot and send it to your LGI and every other NYSC official in your LG. If the foolish man has a superior at work, send it to him/her too. But I warn you to ensure you have at least a copy of the voicenote (either on a pc or with a trusted relative) because I won't trust such person.He could have you robbed of the phone.

30. my dear this thing no hard reach like that na
    Just set the guy up. Shikena! Get some friends to help u record him threatening you. Tell him he better sign or u dey go police station with your evidence, finish

31. Some men Sha... please tell do not sleep with him rather take him to baba God in prayers.he will release you by fire by force, by the time God start fighting for you.

32. NYSC have LI'S and ZI'S to treat this kind of matter. Just gather a little evidence, a voice record and they will take care of the rest. I love our LI during my youth service days. The woman lives for this kind of case, she treated many of them and won hands down. I love you mama Emily from Ijebu Ode chapter. You are a mother at heart.

33. You can forge the letter and his signature na.Make a stamp from his signature and use it to always sign your clearance. We have been doing this thing now tey tey. If its letter head paper too, go to any cyber cafe and they'll do it for you.

34. GOD WOULD HELP YOU

#MAZI WAS HERE

35. Lol @ blackberry u are so right. That's a life time disease no one wants to get involved.

36. Hello poster, let me ask you one question, have you been going to your PPA for that 4 months that he has refused to give you the clearance form? If the answer is yes
    Then go to you LGI and report him thats why you have an LGI, but be ready to show evidence that you have been around for that period because the man can tell them that you have not been coming to work.
    And has your LGI or your Zonal Inspector call you to know if you are still in that LG because it's part of their duties to know why a copper as not been doing clearance for 4months...
    But If you have not been going to your PPA and you were expecting the man to keep giving you clearance form that one won't be easy you oh, they will always expect you to settle them monthly from your NYSC money and this should have been an agreement right from day 1, it's obvious you did not explain things to the man that you are working and you won't be coming that's why he wants to sleep with you.
    But 4months is too much oh but if your LGI is someone that knows way he/she can help you and you will pass out with your batch but you will settle them which is not small money my friend had same problem last year but her's she travelled out of the country she had to rush back when the people covering up for her could not continue but by then she had already missed 4months clearance which was towards the end of the arrive year last last she settled them with like 80k and she got her certificate the same day others collected theirs.

37. Is there anyway you can get the conversation between you and him recorded? You can use that as evidence to report to higher authorities about his threat. Stella not everyone has the energy to suck up to a man in order to get something from him,again some men can be so difficult until they get what they want. Also take it to God in prayers. This too shall pass.

38. Is it that I didn't read well or I didn't understand what I read? You mean you have been forfeiting your allowances because of the he goat? Can't you narrate this story to the LG I, ZI or whoever?

39. This is a non issue if you have been going to your PPA, report to your LI/ZI. If you don't get any help, see or write to your state coordinator. But try and get an audio evidence and text messages if possible that will implicate him. How did you allow four months to pass by without doing anything?

40. It's simple! Cases like this can be handled by NYSC. Report same to your CDS coordinator and have a formal letter written to the state' NYSC office stating clearly why the company is refusing to give you your monthly clearance letter. Ask questions, I'm very sure there's a way out for you without having to compromise. A similar thing happened to me during my service year. I didnt even bother to inform the company as I reported same at my CDS, got an acceptance letter from another PPA (Govt org even), wrote a letter (was adviced to do so) to NYSC for a change of PPA stating my reasons. I only went back to the company to drop off a letter from NYSC, asked for a rejection letter and I moved. It took about a Month though, but it was fine by me.

41. Hi
    In my own case it was actually the LGI that was the problem. He actually almost tapped my boobs one day. . . Lool. He does it to so many girls and obviously some are okay with it. He frustrated me, threatened with extension and what not. Guess what I did I played along, and when I say played along. I never went anywhere with him or did anything. I just smiled a lot around him and acted nice and even allowed him on my bbm. That was it. After I got my certificate, that was it. Be smart. Naija is difficult honestly and Nysc is already so stressful.

42. Poster....Hold on to your principle, don't let anyone push you into what you don't want to do. God will settle you soon......just exercise a little more patience

43. Honey get a discreet video recorder or record with him your phone. Just make sure you can fool the idiot of a man into disclosing his identity and trick him into saying that he wants to sleep with you. Then you can take the evidence to his superiors and get your clearance certificate. In this era of modern technology, you can always outsmart dickheads like that. They are way too engrossed in their lustful behaviour to think rationally. Get your evidence and free yourself. Ladies we gotta be smart.

44. Kai gaskiya, for a portharcourt gal you're not smart. people like us in the north would have gone to cafe siiiiinceeee. Go ahead to tell the man you want your clearance for the four months and a cover letter from him stating he traveled and didn't give you clearance form. then invite him to your lodge to settle him and disgrace him....