Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Domestic Violence - Banker Allegedly Strangulated By Hubby Who Is Allegedly On The Run

Monday, March 12, 2018

Domestic Violence - Banker Allegedly Strangulated By Hubby Who Is Allegedly On The Run

The Internet is agog with News that Banker Peace Uzezi Akpobaro, age 32 and a mother of two boys committed suicide by drinking cans of sniper because of Hubbys infidelity but that story is not true according to her family and close friends....

Deceased

According to SDK Sources ''On Wednesday 7th March Uzezi went for school runs and thereafter,she picked up the kids from School and dropped them (aged 7 and 4yrs old) with her mother and then she went back to the new generation Bank where she works
 in Ughelli, Delta State''.

''According to her colleagues she received a call from her husband that her attention is needed at home ASAP, and she dropped all she was doing and rushed home. That was the last time they saw her alive.
Some hours later, her husband's friend went to her mother's house,and told her that they needed N10k for Medical bill for Uzezi who was critically ill in the hospital''. 

The husband Mr Akpobaro then called Uzezi's siblings informing them that she was dead and had committed suicide by drinking 3 cans of sniper.''

''Her 7yr old son,said the father had allegedly been threatening the mother for sometime that he would kill her and the last threat he made was on Monday 5th March. He went as far as allegedly telling her younger sister that they should come and take their  sister from his house otherwise they would come for her corpse'.

Insiders say From physical examination of the corpse, there were strangulation marks on her neck.

Mr Akpobaro is allegedly on the run and has not been seen anywhere near home or Otherwise since his wife died on Wednesday March 7th.

Sad story!!

49 comments:

1. Wicked husband. See what a dutiful wife ended with. Useless man.

When i read she committed suicide, i said to myself, they never born that man i will commit suicide for.

Beautiful woman just wasted by this idiot

1. Really?

So he warned them to take her alive or dead and they refused. Chai. If only they knew...

2. What a sad end. This could've been avoided if only she left the crazy man. May God console her family.

2. OMG what sad news... Please women when your hubby threathens you please pack your load nd go first to avoid stories that touch like this...

#Rosie...

1. Once a man starts beating you and worse still threatening to kill you and is requesting for your family to come take you, sister pack your load and run for your dear life, don't say it is out of anger. Let people laugh, let them say you could not keep a home , you will be alive and that is the most important thing, rip .

2. Gbam.
      Gbamer
      Gbamest.

Wasted soul by Wicked and Heartless Horseback.

3. The two-faceddness of Nigerians ehn. How many times have you people told women who leave their homes to stay and pray to make it work. Na only when person for, you people will be opening their mouths to spew shit. If this woman had left her home, the same Nigerians will blame her and tell her why didn't she stay and pray for him and her marriage. That's why women keep dying daily all over the world because of societal blaming and shaming. She was probably staying and praying for her husband and her marriage as War Room teaches is to do abi. Unfortunately she died. God I really can't stand the hypocrisy of most nigerians. It's ridiculous.Hey let's look on the bright side she probably has a special place in heaven, after all she died married as it seems to be a typical Nigerian's criteria for making heaven shei. RIP my dear. If there is indeed a heaven, hopefully you make it otherwise, when things get bad in your next life in a marriage.....leave!. Your happiness is greater than anything else.

4. The two-faceddness of Nigerians ehn. How many times have you people told women who leave their homes to stay and pray to make it work. Na only when person die, you people will be opening their mouths to spew shit. If this woman had left her home, the same Nigerians will blame her and tell her why didn't she stay and pray for him and her marriage. That's why women keep dying daily all over the world because of societal blaming and shaming. She was probably staying and praying for her husband and her marriage as War Room teaches us to do abi. Unfortunately she died. God I really can't stand the hypocrisy of most nigerians. It's ridiculous.Hey let's look on the bright side she probably has a special place in heaven, after all she died married as it seems to be a typical Nigerian's criteria for making heaven shei. RIP my dear. If there is indeed a heaven, hopefully you make it otherwise, when things get bad in your next life in a marriage.....leave!. Your happiness is greater than anything else.

3. I said it,that she can't kill herself... He murdered her because of a mistress
    I don't just know why women will not leave their abusive marriage.
    Rip to her.

1. I just tire. This generation ehn, no time for nonsense. Go with the flow.

2. This is so sad. If the man had already told her people to come and take her from their house, then the family did not do well by leaving her there. And the woman herself decided to stay inside a marriage that she is being abused and threatened.

Some men are just beast in human clothing.

3. Naija people mentality! They keep saying God hates divorce!!!
      Even when obvious the so called husband is very deadly or a ticking time bomb who is filled with wickedness & hate in his heart towards the wife.

The # 2 cause of untimely death for Nigerian girls & women after bad health care in the country is HOME TROUBLES OR DOMESTIC VIOLENCE!!!
      AND NIGERIANS R STILL VERY ASHAMED TO CONFRONT THIS EPIDEMIC DISASTER KILLER.

RUN AWAY FROM BAD FAMILY MEMBERS, ESPECIALLY A WICKED OR CALLOUS SPOUSE IF U THINK U DESERVE A BETTER QUALITY OF LIFE HERE ON EARTH & WITHOUT APOLOGIES OR REGRET!!!

4. Not again! If their relationship had broken down irretrievably why not divorce? Na wah o!

5. I wonder when partners will stop killing each other .Marriage no be by force o. If it is not working, let go ...

1. Na una go still open mouth wide like neighbourhood dustbin dey mock single mothers and divorcees.
      Make she go where?
      No be Naija she dey?
      If you are unhappy in your marriage or your partner is threatening to kill you, no go anywhere o. Na for better for worse.
      Die there.
      Dem dey give VIP seat to married people in Heaven.

2. My dear, in this situation, I have respect for single mothers and divorcees. There is no bravery in losing your life to save your marriage . ..

3. Anon 14:17,being a divorced mother is different from being a baby mama.
      When you descend so low to try to hook a man with pregnancy outside marriage,you then suffer the consequences. I know you are probably a baby mama,I don't know your circumstance and so I don't blame you but don't let your bitterness kill you.
      You can still be a wife if you can close your "neat and sweet" pussy and let God have His way in your life.

4. Proudly Anonymous12 March 2018 at 16:12

Anonymous 14:17 and all other bible thumpers and moral police: can't you just leave people the hell alone to live their lives as they deem fit as long as they are not constituting any nuisance or danger to you?
      What's with this sickening habit of always trying to demonize people because of their lifestyle choices?
      Baby mama this, Baby mama that!!!

5. Anon 14:58, you're the bitter one here. Why do you guys always think every baby mama got pregnant to hook their men.? Did it occur to you that some women are OK just having kids and not getting married? Asides child support, most of the single mothers don't really give a damn about their baby daddies.

6. This is sad.
    Rest in peace Peace.
    May God guide and protect your children in Jesus name.

7. This is sad.
    Rest in peace Peace.
    May God guide and protect your children in Jesus name.

8. God forbid bad thing.What will be the fate of this kids now

9. Some women chose to die in their marriage because they are ashame of becoming single mother's

10. Stella show us the hubby's picture too not just the lady.

11. The man is a coward. Why is he running, when he has fulfilled his threat? RIP to the dead...

12. make your marriage work, don't leave your home for another woman bla bla... shebi una don see am? The man is very stupid and may he run mad for 32years and then die. fool!

13. Which kain wahala be this?

14. I knew the woman couldn't have committed suicide over a mistress especially when she was gainfully employed.When i tell people i do not want to get married they think i'm crazy or unserious but the truth is that marriage scare the hell out of me more than anything.
    I pray for every married woman that you shall have every reason to be happy in your marriage and for people passing through difficult times in their marriages, may heaven hear your supplication and send help.

15. So sad!! Women need to take such threats lightly anymore as spousal killings via domestic violence is on the rise now. Women never forget its kids only and your own family that loses out at the end of it all. Leave before it gets too late. May she rest on abd May the law catch up with him. If the man was involved with another woman, hope she’s happy now and ready to move in. He strangled first wife and so will he do to the second too. You will see his true colors once you move into that house.

16. Na wah ohh. What a beast of a man!

Most times it's better to take a walk than trying to make the marriage work.

Every marriage can't last forever.

If they the family of the woman can't find the beast, they should just take his picture to a shrine and kill him.

The bastard needs to die as soon as possible cos he's now planning on escaping with another woman.

Not everything should be left to God to take vengeance.

Hmmm! Hope this isn't the story of that woman that saw her death certificate in her hubby's car ohh?

Evil man!

17. I left my marriage of just 2 years in 2016 and it is the best decision I have made. I prefer people laughing at my parents that I left a 2 year old marriage than for them to come and cry with them if my then husband had killed me. Women, Walk away. So many people love you. Your death would hurt them more...

1. they will not walk away cos they are so brain washed with societal expectations of working things out in a marriage rather than leaving a marriage. this is so sad. REST IN PEACE woman! and i pray that coward will be caught soon.

2. Good for you!!!.

3. Mine is just 9months and I'm planning to leave. I just need serious courage to move out and on with my life although he threatened to kill me if I ever leave the marriage but I'm tired of suffering in silence. Pls whoever that knows any online support group for women trying to leave abusive marriage but don't have the courage should drop info. I need it

18. Hmmm! another domestic violence gone wrong!
    Rest in peace

19. This is so sad,God forbid I die because of marriage,women borrow brain

20. He can't run forever

21. This is so sad. I knew she couldnt have killed herself, that murderer will be found cos theres no hiding place for him. Later he'll say its the devil's work

22. Where are those things that attracted you to your man/woman in the first place that made you to accept to live with him/her for the rest of your life? We must all watch out for first love killers in our marriages. There are some many first love killers in marriage, I mean killer diseases that kill a man's /woman's first love that he/she has for his/her spouse

23. Too sad. She was so darn young, had her very young children to live for, a thriving career. Her life look like she was living the Nigerian dream. I feel for her young children and family, may they find peace one day.

Fathers and mothers please speak to your daughters who are entering marriages. Please let them know that if their husband is beating them, uttering death threats, emotionally abusing them that they should come home. Please speak up so your daughters know they don't have to die in a marriage to keep face. No parent should have to bury their child over something like this. Let us start talking to our daughters and letting them know that you will not be ashamed to receive them home,let them know a marriage is supposed to be a loving union and the moment beating starts they are no longer in a marriage. Support them in divorcing an abusive spouse, support them in leaving these wretched union. These are the same daughters who will be there for you in your old age, don't sit and let them go to an early grave because of societal pressures and cultural stigmas. This is your child!!

1. Brilliant comment. I wish all Nigerian parents could see this comment and just apply it already. Deaths like this are avoidable and so sad. RIP to the dead.

2. Great advice. Many women stay in an abusive marriage because even their own family will pressure them to stay married to avoid “disgrace”. Further enabling the abuser, as he knows he can batter his wife as he pleases without adverse consequences for him.

24. You people mocking baby mamas, do you think is all baby mama's that set out to trap a man . Have you not heard that contraceptive do fail at times?, condoms do bust and some rear case of not knowing how pregnancy occurred even with the usage of condoms.
    Stop shaming baby mama's for their decision not to abort rather shame the baby fathers that refuse to own up to their responsibilities. It takes 2 to tango.....i pray the wicked husband should be caught to face justice....husband from hell

1. God bless you. If only people can just learn to live in love rather than being judgemental.

2. God bless you abundantly, Welcome to my world. They abuse single mothers and leave the cowards who spill semen and run away.

25. My dear no mind dem oh!
    I'm a baby mama & also today a single grandma at age of 47.

I'm drop dead gorgeous, highly successful, educated in 1st UK & Swedish universities. I'm blessed heavy money making career & job opportunities for over 15 years now & counting.

The last thing I'm looking for is a man anyhow or any human being at all for that matter to come mess up, stress or pollute my good life for me today because of "love" or "marriage"

I spend my money plenty plenty on me, myself & only me to the fullest. The best decision I made is not fall into self hate or low self esteem after becoming a single unwed mother school drop out 28 years ago in Nigeria.

I made it today by focusing on loving myself unconditionally & shutting the door on anyone or entity that plan the opposite for me.
    Trusting God 100% and God has never failed me!!!