Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Life Series - Consulting A Pastor To Help You Choose A Spouse..

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Life Series - Consulting A Pastor To Help You Choose A Spouse..

A lady took the liberty of meeting her pastors to know if the man coming for her was 'the one'. Three of the pastors said he wasn't, the other two said he was. 

So who does she believe? Are they not supposed to be operating by the same Spirit of God? Or which spirit exactly are they operating with?

This is a disturbing trend, meeting your pastor to 'see' for you before you make a choice of whom to marry. Haba!

If you are one of those consulting their pastors and prophets before choosing a life partner, could you just stop? Stop already! It makes no sense!

Some of these pastors have been converted to Christian 'babalawos' that you meet for consultation about the past, present and future. All they need do is look into their crystal glass like some fortune teller, and predict if A is the right one for you or B. And trust, see confusion!

Romans 8:14 says "For as many as are led by the Spirit of God are the sons of God."

If you are a child of God, you have the same access to God like any pastor. I am so keen on God's Word. Therefore never make the mistake of getting a pastor to decide for you whom to marry.

Someone tried it, went ahead with the marriage because the pastor said it's ordained in heaven for them to be man and wife, but guess what? That marriage didn't last. What happened? Any marriage is bound to fail if the two parties involved don't do the right and the needful in their marriage.

Recently I was going through a book by Kenneth Hagin and this is what he wrote concerning this:

"Years ago I knew a number of couples who got married because some so called prophet prophesied to them, telling them they should marry. Every single one of those marriages failed because they looked to a so-called prophet to guide them instead of the Holy Spirit residing within. Don't marry someone just because some so called prophet prophesies to you."

Sweetheart, forget what the pastor said, get down on your knees and ask God to guide your every decision. Stop these consultations. The decision of whom to marry is solely yours to make.

The Bible says, "In all your ways acknowledge Him and He shall direct your path." Proverbs 3:6.

Put God first in every decision you make. Want what He wants for you knowing that He loves you and will never mislead you. Open your heart to be led by God, He will lead you. Now, that's a promise.

But if you want to end up more confused as to whom to marry, consult a prophet.
Have a blessed day.

'*This is a new series and we hope and we hope that you remain blessed as you read it every week...

94 comments:

1. Truth. Several pastors said that my marriage would not last. I went on and married him.Mind you, I didn't go asking them,o. Today, it's eleven years and we are waxing stronger by His grace. Sometimes I wonder where I would be if I didn't marry this man. The best human on the planet.Treats me like a queen. I always thank God that I followed my convictions as a Christian.

2. Its unfortunately that many Christians do not know that they have access to God like
      the pastors. Study the Word and believe in it.

3. That's how one pastor told me to break up with the guy am dating stating that he is not the right one for me.

Funny enough I wasn't even dating anyone to begin with, i just shook my head.

To imagine he felt comfortable enough to say that knowing fully well he could have spoilt a good relationship if at all he guessed right at the time beats me.

4. My sister's life is messed up bcos of this . Anytime a suitor comes she goes about asking different pastors and woli if he is the right one . Now one of my elder sister is a baby Mama and 36years old . Thank God my mum has learnt her lesson

5. That’s how my mom mislead me about what the pastor said that my husband was the one for me .. today, I am living a loveless and miserable married life.. I want to opt out and it’s getting stronger each day.. I will never do that to my daughter!! I have two kids by the way and I am sexy mother like u won’t believe that I have given birth because I am working on myself.. Marriage with someone u don’t love is hell!!!

6. shut up..your mum mislead you how? is your mum and pastor your prayer contractor? that's what you lazy Christians get...too busy to pray, fast or read the bible....others should only be confirming the conviction in your spirit if you had being also praying..you cant be a lazy christian then expect to hear Gods voice in time of crises.you can get easily deceived..blame yourself not your mum

2. -pastor said ex was the one, in my heart I knew my ex was the devil-marriage didn't last up to a year.

1. Ibadan Anonymous20 June 2018 at 14:05

Man of God said he saw marriage before 2016 runs out between My ex and I.... My ex got married that year but I wasn't the one he got married to. Though deep down that year I knew I wasn't ready for marriage.

3. I don't believe in it either. You can equally pray to God and he will reveal it to you. And this one that pastors of today aren't trustworthy again.

1. Why do you attend a church where you don't trust the pastor? My Family Church is tested and trusted over 30 years.
      Anything they say I believe, I attend a church of do it yourself now due to marriage and relocation and YES I asked for guidance before I got married my mother in law did too.
      We do have issues at times but they are things we can resolve, hearing from God does not mean the marriage will be smooth, afterall we are two imperfect being striving to perfection.

2. 'Anything they say I believe' robot.com

4. Many Christians limit their access to God or May be they don't know their place in the kingdom. You can speak to God directly, he is your father and he will give you the answers you need. I've never been in support of asking your pastor who your life partner is. It's okay to introduce your partner to your spiritual head for the purpose of counselling, advice Etc but not for conviction purposes abeg 😏

5. I know my God is not the author of confusion and all this fake pastors can NEVER put God to shame!! All I tell people is , you have the ability to chose whom you wanna spend the rest of your life with if you go into prayers and fasting your self , God can talk to you!! Before inserting the spiritual aspect what of the physical aspect !! That’s why there is COURTSHIP!! You date to understand each other (not sex sex) that makes people forget the main meaning for the word courtship..while this is going on, go to your God in prayers and he can reveal things to you through dreams, attitudes of your partner and other means...
    my prayer points whenever I get disturbed by a suitor is “ dear God , if mr a aint for me , God please let him go and wherever the real person for me should locate me “ or reveal the hidden secrets of Mr b!! If he is not the one , lord God let’s go our separate ways!!! Etc

6. Is alright, followed what my pastor tot me, I prayed, fasted, I did good girl, I did not test what I was buying, I did the chopping night of our wedding, i did Court,traditional ,white wedding and yet I did not get anything good out of it, I did not blame my pastor, my marriage did not last up to a year and we are done. Well I have decided to serve God just the way I want to do it, no more being dedicated to church activities , no more consulting any pastor for anything, if me alone cannot get to God so be it.

1. Truimphant zion20 June 2018 at 13:26

Sometimes things like this happen because God can never share His glory. Your pastor may be right in what he saw but God also wants you to understand who your service and worship belongs to.
      You might have prayed for journey mercies to Lagos and a man of God confirmed it but if you don't carry yourself to park to board a vehicle or if you see a dead vehicle and board it or you see a child not old enough to drive and can barely drive and then board his vehicle,you might get to Lagos but in pieces.
      Even when prophecies has been given,you are expected to work hard to keep your marriage and you must never fail to look up to God at all times both in good and bad times.

When God sends you on a journey,He expects you to walk with Him,involve Him at all times.
      Finally,your pastor can pray along with you. Your faith is required,so you have know who you are too.

Personally,I don't believe in pastors praying for me on issues like this alone but praying along with me. I love God and He loves me too. I don't want to love Him through any man of God.
      I love to relate with God because it is the greatest feeling in the world.
      So develop the habit of relating with God.you can learn from people who has been there before you.

2. And what makes you think that throughout her marriage she did not walk with God or invite Him at all times? Where you there in that marriage? Were you the third person in the marriage or the househelp? Who told you it is the responsibility of one person to 'work hard to keep your marriage'? What is the responsibility of the other person? Sleep and provide sperm? All these sanctimonious oafs of this blog ehn, the way you brainwashed lot irritate me ehn I cannot explain. I cannot explain.

3. Anonymous donor20 June 2018 at 14:48

Who told you she didn't work hard to keep the marriage?
      Is a marriage kept by only the woman? Continue being *****.
      Zion please free yourself from mental slavery. That's why our brethren rather die in d abroad.
      That's where dead vehicles are taken off the road, kids without license are arrested, potholes are fixed immediately, roads are so wide,
      Car and house mortgages abound , so no need to buy and old one.
      A container just fell in ojuwlegba and people are busy covering themselves with the blood.
      Who holds ambode, road safety, container companies responsible?
      The bridge will soon fall cos it's so weak a fool can see it.
      When it does your sanctimonious self will starts saying u pray.
      Who told you the people that died didn't pray?
      Kmt from here with your **** self

7. The Bible confirmed that in the last days, fake prophets will abound.About seeking life partners, why don't you pray to God.All this false prophets will just lead people astray.

That was how one lady believes so much in this prophecy and landed in a babalawo den. She is still leaving with him for the past 5years.

8. The magicians on the streets are now in churches parading as Pastors.

May God help people to be wise.

So many blind batimus churches everywhere

1. Yori dear,if anyone were to judge by their fruits,I will say you are very guilty.
      You never recommend people to Christ but to your bishop.
      If you are the product of your bishop then my love,your bishop is an antichrist.

2. That is how to recognise those who brains are sealed in a bottle and topped up with kerosene daily. It is always my 'pastor said this, my G.O said that,my Bishop sneezed that' my Shepherd in the Lord spat that'. Erm what did God say plix? Dey are scratching their head, they don't know. How ill they know. Bible is a decorative device like Super Eagles jersey. Use it and upgrade your mind no, it is 'my Bishop said this'...sounding like tin robots.

9. “My people perish for lack of knowledge “.
    In my opinion it’s a combination of Ignorance, laziness and haste. People do not consider marriage a serious enough venture which necessitates due diligence. They would rather abdicate their personal responsibility to someone else. I shake my head for everyone involved in these charades!

10. How do you know when God speaks to you after praying and consulting Him. Cos I am in this exact same position and I am so confused. I don't go to pastors but i have prayed and begged God to tell if he is really the right one

1. Look for how God talk to you. It could be through dreams, peace from within, personal conviction, intuition or the still voice of the Holy Spirit. If you're not at peace with the relationship or the guy, then something is not right.

2. Truimphant zion20 June 2018 at 13:42

Are you truly a born again? " my sheep know my voice and I know them".

If you are,create a time out of your busy life and find a quiet place. Pray and fast dedicatedly. Fast lifts your spirit.
      When you are talking to God,remember it is a dialogue. When you finish,please let God speak. He might not speak immediately but will definitely speak. Lift you mind in total surrender to Him.
      Tell Him your mind like in discussion and let him also tell you what He thinks.
      It must be a quiet place or you might miss His voice. I said total surrender to Him because your flesh(you) might speak and you think it is God speaking, if you are not used to His voice.

Or pray and ask Him to show you the right way and on your own level of understanding.

3. You will be at peace.
      Nothing comes from God that is absent of peace.
      That is how to know to know.
      You also have to do due diligence.
      Don't go to any pastor.
      They haven't finished praying for themselves and most are confused using religion to provide their next meal.95 percent of pastors in Nigeria are fraudSTARS. That was how I called one after a job interview then years ago when I was still stupid. He said that job is mine I shouldn't worry! Even though I had told the recruiter that I'm not sure I would fit in and needed some time to think. Prankstor said ' I can see a man next to you', where are you? Yimu! Me that was on my way home. Never called him again. Don't allow anyone do tobu tobu with your destiny. Once they have misdirected you and the marriage collapses they will come back and say you did not pray enough, or your spiritual life was stagnant, or your tithe giving was poor and delayed the blessings of God since God is now using POS. They will find a way to turn it around to look like your fault. Don't go to any man of God to pray for you. God is ever ready to speak to you. You don't need any man to speak on your behalf. After praying, thank him for his guidance and answers. That's all. Anyone who is not for you will flee all by himself. You can fast as well. I think when we seperate ourselves from the chatter and all, we can hear better from God. Don't go to any man to pray for you. All these marriages where one partner was killed or maimed due to domestic violence, most of them were told these were their God ordained partners. Useless evil lot that have destroyed millions of lives with their fake prophecies and teachings. I pray the hottest part of hell is reserved for them and they are doused every day with fuel.

4. Lollipop, I have been in your shoes.You need to be truthful to yourself.After praying to God to direct you,think with your head not your heart. Write out the great things about this guy and the not so great things about him. Can you live with these characters/behaviors of his? Ask yourself these deep questions. Do not be too critical because you have your own faults too. You will have your answer. Good luck.

5. Lollipop, get closer to God than you already have read psalms pray at night even fast about it, if you are a dreamer,he will show you, if not he will reveal it to you in a different way.
      I have the gift of dream I see things a day before it happens in my dream.

Whenever guys asks me out, I pray about it and their intentions become known to me.

That was how one yeye guy asked me out I prayed and saw that he was at the altar with one girl like that and she wasn't even me, I questioned oga "do you have someone in your life" he said "no", i had the dream again twice after that immediately i told him to look for his wife elsewhere that am not interested in relationships at the moment.

Only for someone to tell me that he has done his introduction when he drove past and even picked wedding date. The person didn't know I know him and was just talking randomly.

Funny enough the same amebo showed me the fiancee picture and she looked exactly like the woman in the dream. Same complexion, height and body size.

Since that day like this I laugh at anyone that says there is no God.

6. My dear through dreams, job 33:15 says, at night God speaks in dreams and visions

11. I'm kind of in this shoes. I am dating someone, I love him but the relationship is rocky. When it's good it's very good,when it's bad,it's very bad. When I act like Mumu everything is smooth sailing. When I speak up I am termed rude.
    There has never been physical abuse in the relationship but the guy is an expert in keeping malice. He also gets angry about the slighest things that it's only when I act like a mumu things are smooth. But he has an anger problem which he acknowledges and even the family is aware. The mum settles issues between us and just tells me to be patient. That is the way the father is also. When they cool down they will come begging.
    When he loves he loves to the extreme.
    I have a pastor that has been praying for me who requested his name to check. So this pastor came back few days after the prayers. I never discussed this guy with him for one day before,just his name I gave. So he came back and said the guy is my husband,he has a very bright future,he will be a good husband and we will be happy. He described his physical attributes even and also said his only problem is that anger. And the reason why he is like that is it is actually a spiritual battle withn his family because he is an only child bla bla. But I shld not worry we will have a good future if we can fight that battle of anger that comes from his extended family.
    After the revelation I havnt gone back to the pastor.
    I am just taking things in, trying to figure out if I can indeed cope with a man that keeps malice at the slighest thing. Whether he is my husband or not if I find another man that treats me well I will port.
    I am not sure I believe all these prophecies. Do what is in your heart and choose that man that treats you right.

1. Anonymous donor20 June 2018 at 16:16

Your pastor went to do background checks. Y'all gullible af

2. @ anon donor, you just spoke my mind.

I swear sometimes i want to turn dream interpreter for them on this blog at a fee, and i know i will be fucking rich.

Lots of people in Nigeria and on this blog are gullible and stupid as fuck!

Just close your eye and tell them trash, put God in the sentence and their brain will shut down.

3. Do you realize anger can lead to murder? A lot of people with anger issues can not stop themselves in the heat of the moment, only afterwards when the anger has cleared from their eyes. Be wise.

4. Leave gist for one corner, me & u know dat it's bcuz u want to belong that's y u are still in that situationship. Next u would give the excuse of how it's difficult 4 u to leave because u have spent xyz years in the unprofitable relationship.
      The boy and his family are already gradually cloning you into the MUMU that you are willing to become. Your mumu never do u sleep there u hear? One chance naim u dey so wivout blindfold. Marry that boy first and see how his mom that's begging u today will join in abusing u cuz dey know dat u can't muster d courage to tell yourself that u deserve better. Good luck

12. Some people have unconsciously elevated their pastors to a position higher than God himself. My pastor this. I pray by the God of pastor this. They seem to forget the only mediator between God and man is Jesus. My sister is so brainwashed and stupid that her pastor makes all the decisions for her family. She and her equally foolish husband are broke and suffering yet they have money to put the pastors kids in a private school while she couldn’t complete her own childrens school fees. They also contributed to finance a trip to the US for their wicked pastor and his family. I am childless so I used style to adopt her first daughter before the pastor will put his eyes on the beautiful girl’s body. If you hear the things they had already been doing to the poor girl. Drink alligator pepper water. Bathe naked at night. Body washing with native chalk. My sister said the so called pastor has seen a vision for me and I should come for prayers. I gave her hot that day. As he has heard I own a thriving farm he wants to see me. Foolish and gullible fools.

1. Chai so sad. See ignorance. I pray God delivers your sister. Please don't stop praying for her family. God bless you.

2. your sister is stupid and you as a christian should know that no true church uses alligator pepper or bath in a river....am sure she goes to a white garment church..they use a bible does not mean its a church..

3. My dear , it is not by giving your sister hot! It is obvious she and her family are in bondage. Why not look for how to set them free? The husband of your sister is not foolish either. They are just spiritual captives. Abuses will not solve it but serious prayers by a genuine man/Woman of God.

4. Truimphant zion20 June 2018 at 13:51

Say after me Anon12:32 I AM NOT CHILDLESS. I AM A FRUITFUL MOTHER OF CHILDREN. Keep saying it until you are saying it in the dream.

Never ever curse yourself like this.
      Even God won't be happy to read your comment. "None shall be barren among my people". These promise and many more is for you.

I will flog you if you don't say what I asked of you above. I will know if you don't.
      Yes!!! Because I expect that 9months today,you will give us the beautiful news of your safe delivery.

5. Out of all this write up, its childless you picked up?
      Did he/she tell u that they want kids? Do u know if they are married. Everything you see is wahala .
      I'm looking forward to the day Nigerians will get married and decide they don't want kids. And adopt instead.
      See our population rising by 70% that year, yet we do nothing. Ok oo

6. thank you ooo anon 15:54. na by force to born pikin ahhhhn

13. If u are smart, you are smart.
    If I know this person is not good for me, or we ain't compatible, no prophet can change my mind...even if u are prophet Samuel incarnate.

1. That was how one of my cousins was deceived into marrying an illiterate, arrogant and wicked man. They told her if she didn’t marry him then it would take another 12yrs before she got someone else, I was alarmed and opposed saying God doesn’t work like that but I was turned to the worldly, evil jezebel that didn’t want her to marry. 6yrs down the line my mum said all her front teeth has fallen off and he has kept her and 2children in a one room face me-I face you yard, after promising to get a 2bedroom apt immediately after they got married. It’s everytime he pushes her to call us and ask for money that he won’t pay back, me I can’t borrow them before they’ll ask where I saw that amount of money to borrow someone when it’s time to pay back. She’s so damaged in the marriage that Mum has been thinking of taking her and the children back home, we have warned her not to try it because her family members are not human beings at all.
      She was better off when she was single, working and taking care of herself. The evil man borrows all her salary and uses it for unprofitable business and still has the guts to insult and hit her. All these suffering because “pastor said”..... I don tire to type jor, the story is too long.

2. That was how one of my cousins was deceived into marrying an illiterate, arrogant and wicked man. They told her if she didn’t marry him then it would take another 12yrs before she got someone else, I was alarmed and opposed saying God doesn’t work like that but I was turned to the worldly, evil jezebel that didn’t want her to marry. 6yrs down the line my mum said all her front teeth has fallen off and he has kept her and 2children in a one room face me-I face you yard, after promising to get a 2bedroom apt immediately after they got married. It’s everytime he pushes her to call us and ask for money that he won’t pay back, me I can’t borrow them before they’ll ask where I saw that amount of money to borrow someone when it’s time to pay back. She’s so damaged in the marriage that Mum has been thinking of taking her and the children back home, we have warned her not to try it because her family members are not human beings at all.
      She was better off when she was single, working and taking care of herself. The evil man borrows all her salary and uses it for unprofitable business and still has the guts to insult and hit her. All these suffering because “pastor said”..... I don tire to type jor, the story is too long.

14. That was how one pastor that came to pray for my aunt told me that he sees a fair guy coming for marriage that the man will come strongly,that my husband is fair meanwhile I have never dated a fair guy and my current bf is dark sef. I personally don't get why person will take names of suitors to their pastors or come up with my pastor said this and that like seriously you are the one going to be with that person what stops you from going to God on your kneels and praying abi do they think God only answers pastors

1. *knees before sic comes for me😂

2. I wonder ooo, God answers all, be ye small or big

3. nothing wrong in taking the name of a suitor to your pastor. the purposeis to pray along with you and maybe reveal whatever is hidden about the person...alot of people are not even born again but when they have issues they run to church, pastors and prophets...how do you even know when God is speaking if you have no relationship with him? how can you hear his voice or know how he speaks to you? whether people like it or not God has given some people more revelation knowledge than others because they pay the price with fasting, study of the word and spending time with him than others....the office of pastors,prophets will always exist as long as the gospel is preached but everyone who is a christian can also have access to God if you pay the price...most times what the pastors will tell you should be a confirmation of what God will reveal to you but if you are a shallow christian you cannot detect the fake from the true men of God....marriage is a culmination of a lot that is why sometimes even if the pastor says this is your husband some loose the relationship cos of their behaviors....some others if the pastor is fake and says this is your husband because you cant even pray yourself you just swallow all like a fool and fall into the wrong hands....
      as for the poster she is obviously not a serious christian if not why meet up to 5 pastors? meet who ever is your spiritual head in church and also dont stop praying for yourself...

4. Was David 'born again' before he heard God speak? Was Paul? When God wants to talk to you, he will talk to you, if you're willing to listen. You don't need to ask anyone to pray FOR YOU. Ask God to talk to you, that you genuinely want to hear him. HE WILL. He doesn't need all this serenren that Nigerians, copious belly rubbing and feet rubbing and fawning etc. You are dealing with God not a Nigerian.

5. anon 13:30,God bless you. What are you doing with 5 pastors?toju bole Eran nuru.

15. Some pastors have the gift of telling one the best spouse
    I have seen it work for some people but what works for Mr A might put Mr B in trouble.
    That a pastor predicted your spouse does not mean you should marry and portray bad behavior
    The prophesy didn't kill the marriage the attitude of both parties involved did.
    A pastor can prophesy but that prophesy shouldn't stop parties involved from taking due diligence in knowing each other

1. You are so right! 💖💜💖💜💖💜💖💜💖

2. why should you take a man's name to pray in church? All you diabolical people hiding under Christianity.

Desperate bitches!!!

3. Thank you, Reasonable doubt! It is nothing but diabolical!

4. what is the science with praying with someones name? you go meet your pastor and tell him to pray along with you concerning someone you want to marry....he ask you the persons name and you tell him. what is wrong in praying with the persons name and asking God to reveal his will about the relationship? God will continue to reveal deep and hidden things about us...yes it has saved some people from hell on earth, at the same time there are fake pastors who lie but if you are also praying and your spirit doesnt agree then you refuse to take that counsel...the only kind of diabolical praying is taking pictures to all these cele churches that use candles, eggs, bath in rivers etc..

16. I shake my head at the extent people give pastors control over decisions to be taken in life. That is how, when my marriage was just about a year old, my mother dragged me to one pastor that told me that my husband was not the one for me. Hain! I ignored him and concentrated on my own personal relationship with God and it was showing me and telling me different. Good thing I did because this year makes it 10 happy years of marriage.

17. Comformation time..let them keep checking the prosphet is yet to comfirm..

18. iuleha virologist20 June 2018 at 13:16

Ever since Adam blamed God for giving him eve as a wife,he washed his hands off choosing a partner for man. Pray for godly discernment when looking for a spouse..date carefully and observe keenly for faults.

1. Did you read the scripture quoted above; as many as are led
      by the Spirit of God are the sons of God. . . ?
      The Holy Spirit leads Jesus followers in everything including
      marriage. You are in error not knowing the scriptures or the power
      of God.
      Proverbs 18: 22 He who finds a wife finds a good thing,
      And obtains favor from the Lord.

2. Virologist, I strongly disagree. In every thing we do, we should put God first.If you allow him, he will choose for you.

3. In your rush to condemn you even supported the Virology comment with scripture. He who finds a wife, did Adam find eve or he was given eve?

4. You find your wife!! Not God... and then God gives you favor if you both walk in His path

19. A very committed lady in her church (note Church and not committed to God) dated a man for 6 months. Both at some points belonged to the choir. The man in her own view was quite dedicated. Even her pastor confirmed that he is her husband. And of course as you'd guess, the man is loaded. So they wedded and lady went to live with her husband. It was then that her eyes popped open like popcorn; the man is a radical muslim; almost the boko type! He had boasted to his friends that he must marry this lady and when the thing got down to a bet running into millions of naira, he decided to join the church and subsequently the choir. Of course your guess is a good as mine, marriage packed up as soon as it started. The lady even in counselling found it difficult to forgive her pastor. But wasn't she laying her frustration on another person?

PLEASE LADIES, THE LORD'S WORD IS THAT WHOEVER SEEKS HIM WILL FIND HIM. FAST AND PRAY LIKE JESUS TAUGHT US; AS A HABIT NOT JUST WHEN YOU HAVE PROBLEMS.

1. This story was everywhere some years back. Sometimes don't people say pray yourself but in the end it is their heart they follow not the leading of the Holy Spirit.
      Some people are spiritually dwarfed to see the actual truth. Fasting and prayer is one if the weapons use, praying in the Holy Ghost is another weapon. We need to engage in all the weapons that God has made available to us. It's in the bible. Read it always

20. Alot of my friends believe in this. I know one who text the name of any suitor that comes to her to her pastor and he would reply her after 3days. With the answer. Shes still single almost 35now.
    That's how they persuaded me to go n meet with their "man-of-God" to know if my hubby was the "one"..... why gamble with your life like that? When you can pray on your own and God will answer. Do u know how many people that pastor has to pray for how much time would he allocate to pray for you and how are you even sure he actually prayed for you no one can love you or care about you or pray for you like you can do for youself.
    My roommate in school then went and they told her not to marry her fiance then because they were seeing untimely death over him n she was going to suffer...

21. My pastor said my boyfriend is my husband. Yet the guy doesn't treat me well at all.
    Once I find a better guy I will port.
    It's not the pastor that will help me endure the emotional abuse and malice keeping this man is riddled with.

22. I met a guy at 30. Engaged to him and preparing for marriage at 31. My parents said no. Dad said his pastors (prayer contractors that have duped him of all his gratuity and keep seeing negative things for my family just to get cash off my Dad) told him to not let me marry that guy because the guy will bring me bad luck. I have not met a good man since my guy left, courtesy of my Dad's 'Pastor'. Long story short, the guy today is married to another girl and has 3 kids. They have left Nigeria for a very good country. I am still single and almost 40. I am not even in a relationship as I type. I thank God anyway for helping me forgive my parents the deeeeeep hurt they caused me. We must forgive. Yes, we should. I know that God will send me a good man with whom I will live happily to old age and I am confident that it will be sooner than I think - this year of course. Amen. *I am happy and blessed* #JesusFreak#

1. Eeyah...may God answer your prayers and grant you all your heart desires

23. pastor, said my husband is going to be an import. my people i nearly enter menopause for my papa house. before i decided to marry man na man. and am working on my marriage to suit me.

24. Hahaha lmao . Pastor do good. If i tell you why I am laughing you will never base your choosing a partner from gods of men. You heard me well . gods of men. Go to the almighty in prayer he reveals things to his people tro dreams, inner conviction and confirmation . Don't be too busy to hear him speak that is why the Holy spirit interceds for us and is available anytime we dial God's number via prayers.

25. The problem of today is laziness and an unwillingness to take responsibility of actions.
    When Jesus died he sent the Holy Spirit to us all and not exclusively the pastors.
    In the Old Testament people relied on prophecies but that all change with the coming of the Messiah.
    It’s either we do not read the bible or we read it and choose to ignore that part and let others be responsible for making your own decisions.
    The problem I have with Nigerian Christians is that they are only active when the sin is- homosexuality, adultery if it’s the woman. All other sins are allowable.

1. God bless you!!! People are so gullible and give power to fellow human beings...

Heb 1: says Hod now speaks to us through the son, Jesus and Jesus has given us the complete Word that pertains to life and godliness. We all have access to the Father because Jesus has rent the veil.

26. A pastor once told me i would get married before the end of last year in a haste. Because I would get pregnant or somthing like that. I just smiled beacuse I was a virgin fams😅😅

27. Some pastors are doing tinini Tanana chikobi banza.

28. One told me i would meet 3 men before the end of last year. 1 military man and 2 other guys. That when I meet them I should come back let's pray so we can choose one. Lol, even half I no meet

29. This is a cultural issue that needs to be addressed as such. I have lived in the west all my life and I have never heard of this practise amongst Christians. Most churches here only require engaged couples to attend marriage classes before they get married. No pastor or priest would take it upon themself to tell you if your intended is actually the one for you. How did Nigerians get involved in this foolishness? What would be the difference in this and going to a Babalawo? Christianity does not allow for any fortune telling, is this practise not the same as fortune telling?

1. No difference oh... only few churches don’t use it. Our brand of Christianity na e le le

I just thank God for the Church of Christ

2. what do you mean cultural issue? whose culture...how many churches have you attended in the west? going to the pastors is not a mandatory thing even here in naija....the only mandatory for churches is to attend the church counseling class before they wed you...telling the pastors is to get them to pray along with you. yes the oyibos will not tell you he is the one or not the one but if there is a word from the lord you will hear it...people go to these pastors on their own personal accord because it is not mandatory that you must submit the name of who you want to marry for prayers....dont get it twisted please

30. Hmmm,a graduate aunt that lived with us got married to a carpenter in our church then cos its the WILL of God,she still stays in one room apartment,teaches with the government and first child is BTW 10-12years old,she has 4 boys and has never had a maid cos 'daddy' doesn't want,she lost series of jobs cos she resumes late every day from getting the kids ready as 'daddy' doesn't help with anything,any fight pere,he'd keep malice even with the kids.my mum who mentored his wife brought 2 girls from the village back then and he refused the 2 times,told my mum she wants to control their house because he didnt go to school abi?since then na siddon look,shes lucky to an extent cos she has brothers abroad,they help her with fees and feeding!!
    When my husband took me home formally,his mom had a pastor waiting,he took us on several praying sessions for the future and one day he told me he is not sure I will marry this 'boy' o,that hes not understanding him again,I called oga on phone and he told me the pastor asked him for money few days before then and he's yet to send,next time he saw me,mouth don change cos alert don enter!
    I belief every one is blessed with a gift of discerning,use your heart and head at the same time with serious prayers and you will get it right!!

31. Seek ye first the kingdom of and its righteouness. I am gladened that a lot of people who truly understand Christ spoke on this topic. I am late but pleasei live in Egbeda,please who knows any good bible beliving church where I will here the true gospel,not prosperity messages,but messages that teach and always remind me that my love is to God first and to love people around me. Who would teach me about God's pure love,not that worshiping God I will be rich but worshipping him because he is my father and loving him Unconditionally. Is there a church or ministry like this in egbeda.

32. Most so called men of God are manipulators, they have destroyed more than they have built. May God help the vulnerable ones cos some people cannot make logical decision until their pastors are involved. I laugh at some people, cos their pastors have destroyed them. Some people are awaiting disaster. Lord have mercy