Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mama Nnuku's Corner - Fished Out

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Mama Nnuku's Corner - Fished Out

This one shele sometimes back......

A program was about to take place, and everybody was asked to gather and bring something along , although no be by force but since everybody begin talk wetin them go bring , na so I carry my tiny legs stand up and offered to bless the event with something ..

As part of the committee and pending giver we were added to a group, things didn’t happen as I expected so I quick quick give wetin I get and told them I will part with the other half before the due date, if only I knew I was shooting myself in the leg..

One week before the event took place, I became unreachable, in my mind I was like I don escape this people o, my hand no dey , recession dey town.. after all them no know where I dey work or dey live .

I was enjoying a hot cup of ko-ko and akara on that fateful day, when someone knocked on the office door.

A colleague opened the door, and I heard a voice said ‘please we are looking for vera, we hear say na here she dey work’ I recognized the voice and immediately na so I chook head enter under my desk na so the akara scattered all over the place due to the rush.

My colleague was like come in please, and they stepped in, the next thing I heard was laughter from all 3 of them and one of the ladies voice ringing amidst laughter mockingly said “sister vera ki lon shey labe table’’ ??

I acted like I didn’t hear that and the other lady said . ‘’Vera you better come out from under table no be your hair we dey see so ‘’… lmao . Oh dear! This long hair gave me away

Na so I quietly crawled out from under the table, still holding the last akara I was eating before they stepped in

They all burst into a thunderous round of laughter eehn, shame wan kill me .. I just sat down looking like fowl wey rain beat, how did this people find me ?.

Till now that is still a mystery to me .. Anyways a lot of yabbings followed and we laughed over it

Na so this one happen...

*Why didnt you ask them how they found you?I am curious to know...
Did you give the remaining part or confessed that you didnt have?Please stop giving us ''unfinished'' gist oh

16 comments:

1. 😂😂😂 and in your mind you were hiding under the table, abi?

2. Hahahaha
    Vera will not kill somebody
    Hope you paid the balance

3. How do people sleep when they renege on promises like this and do not contact the supposed receiver?

4. No be money matter again? Why won’t they find you? If you were the one soliciting help from them they would have even lost your contact details set!🙄🙄ðŸĪŠ
    But come oo, you this Vera, you must lead a very interesting life. No dull moment with you at all.
    I agree with those encouraging you to write your memoirs.📝😊

5. Hahahahhahahaahhaa village people in the city

People actually know people especially in the neighborhood.. you'll be surprised.

6. hahahahaha when money matter don enter, na so the thing dey be.

Next time keep pim when you no get

7. Chai....Mama Nnuku no go kill person with her gist,ngwanu how you take pay the remaining promise.

8. And that's how they'll be fishing out & nabbing our treasury looters one by one...

1. hahahahahaha so it is mama nuku you want to use to start fishing them out

9. Wehdone oh...Mama Nnuku 👍

10. Please tell them you don't have and the story will end