Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Enugu State Gov Mbah Photograpged Urging People To Shun Sit At Home

Tuesday, June 06, 2023

Enugu State Gov Mbah Photograpged Urging People To Shun Sit At Home

On Monday June 5, 2023 Enugu state governor Peter Ndubuisi Mbah went round Enugu metropolis to urge people to come out and go about their various businesses.
He tweeted ''Ndi Enugu will not continue to sit at home on Monday, the first working day of the week. We should not encourage the crippling of our economy but must work to ensure it is revived''

14 comments:

1. This is a good one and highly commendable. In as much as I love this man and see him more qualified and competent for the job, I'm afraid that the court might remove him from office. The Labour Party man has a good case against him.

The NYSC has even testified against him over the certificate he submitted as fake.

If he escape the court, I'm not sure of the state legislators, seeing that Labour Party are the majority in the House.

2. Why is he encouraging them to come to work on Monday? They should continue sitting at home to hurt Buhari in Daura, no Tinubu in Abuja hehehehe.

3. sitting at home on Mondays is ridiculous, a whole first working day of the week. It has a ripple effect. it's time to stop it and let people go about their business without fear. But even though the governor has come out to declare it, people will still be afraid. It will take a while for them to adjust.

1. It'll really take a whole lot. Fear won't let them. Seeing the damages it's cost and lives lost. It's well
      Who'll bell the cat?

4. Good move but he should please ensure that the lives of people are secured while going about their legitimate business

5. Hmmm,na wetin dey happened for Anambra state. Our governor talk,they nearly killed him.
    May God punish all that brought this sit at home iish.

1. Your gov should provide security instead of making noise.Eke Awka opens on Mondays because Awka is relatively secure,Onitsha markets are scared because security is not guaranteed for you

6. Yesterday ended up being the most observed sit at home since this yr after his appeal. Enugu looked like a deserted town yesterday.

The Govt should start by securing the state first n testing it with themselves before urging poor market women to come out on Monday to chest bullet with their bare chest when they themselves move around in bulletproof vehicles and convoy of security.

You dey wine me ni. This life na only one e dey.

1. Anon 10:48,

I heard that too that the people didn't come out as expected. In as much as I want business activities to resume fully on Mondays like it was in the past, I think the remedy to this is to look at what brought about it in the first place and tackle it.

I believe that will solve the problem.

Albert Einstein wasn't stupid when he said; ''You can't solve a problem with the same level of awareness that created it in the first instance.'' This is where the government and Eastern governors are getting it all wrong.

2. Dont mind him..I know that nobody will want to risk their lives for nothing sake,let him and all his family members come out first then other will follow .

7. He should provide security,people will naturally come out on their own without being urged