Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Uche Ogbodo Advises Single Ladies To Get Pregnant Before It Is Too Late

Friday, March 29, 2024

Actress Uche Ogbodo Advises Single Ladies To Get Pregnant Before It Is Too Late

Some will definitely disagree with her but the question is if she made sense or not.....
Nollywood Actress Uche Ogbodo has advised single ladies in their 30s and drawing near 40 years (and still do not have husbands) to seek for a way to get pregnant and make babies....

She posted a video on Instagram and stated that it wouldn't be nice to be unmarried at a certain age with no tangible job and also no kids to show for it,as modern day women now understand that they do not need a husband to be happy and fulfilled,but having a child is very important, especially if you are family oriented.
She said that if you don't care about having a family,then you shouldn't mind,but if the reverse is the case,then the best thing to do would be to get pregnant instead of just waiting for a man.
She challenged the concept of men running away from single mothers,stating that there are a lot of good men out there who still marry single mothers as long as they have good characters.
She advised single women to make good use of their fertile years so that their biological clock doesn't end up catching up with them..
She says having a child who would take care of them at old age is important.else they end up being single and unhappy.

73 comments:

1. I am a child of God so even at 100, I will not break God's law. In addition to that, I am a researcher on climate change and know that in a few years, less than 10, the earth will be so hot that agriculture will fail, worldwide, why should I knowingly bring a child into such a situation? Even when I get married, I have chosen not to bring children into this world. I will adopt and make life less difficult for those already here. Sorry guys but climate change has a lot of shocks coming and it's not far away.

2. I hope she won't be angry if the single ladies come for her husband to help them with the "insemination"?

2. I just pity the kids. Nobody is thinking of them, would they want to be raised in that kind of setting? Would they want to have a dad? What of their mental welbeing? If you are ready to take all that comes with being addressed and treated as a single mother/ baby mama, are the kids ready and strong enough to be addressed as kids out of wedlock? Because whether u like it or not, these discussions come up, even if it is just among the kids. They would have questions for you, hope you have viable answers.
    Don’t come here and tell me that some lost their dads at a young age and some got divorced. You all know there is a whole lot of difference btw this scenario and the ‘just get pregnant when marriage isn’t coming’

1. Kids are happy what what you tell them is good
      Trust me. I’ve raised many and worked with many
      Just take good care of them

2. Anon the figures speak for themselves. Go check out the statistics of depression/ suicide rates of kids raised by baby mamas. I didn’t put those numbers out, research did. When they are kids, ofcourse they would be happy with what you tell them, the same way theyare happy with when you tell them santa is coming.
      Let them reach the stage of needing answers, that is when you would know they ain’t happy with the choices their selfish parents made.
      Do you know what it means to be raised and in some cases not know ur dad, or you know him, you see him happily living with his lawfully wedded wife and kids, while you live in the shadows. Some don’t even want you, some would say they wud take care of you from a distance. They have a complete family they are happy with excluding the one born out of wedlock.
      In most cases you see the disparity in the standard of living of the kids whose mom was wedded and the kids whose mom wasn’t wedded. How many chronicles have we seen here where the man relocated abroad with his wife and kids, while the only child gotten out of wedlock is here struggling, the man only sends upkeep which in most cases is even peanuts. Like so many instances are there to see.

3. In this Nigeria so,no body really cares if u are ftosingle mama or papa. Na we dey give ourselves headache.

4. Anon 13.42, I even thought you were littering sense all over this comment section until I read the rubbish up there.
      I am a proud baby mama, I separated from my fiancé when I was 5months pregnant and went through the whole process alone with support from friends and family.
      Baby daddy kept disturbing my peace so stopped picking his calls.
      I am even looking for advice on how not to raise an overly pampered child.
      For your mind you think baby daddy get money pass me, me wey then send them money.
      Ladies if you have money and comfort, follow Uche's advice up there please.
      By the way, I was proposed to when my child was just 1years old and I decline. Oga abused my life due to heartbreak and later came back begging as he then understood I no need am that time for I don already get pikin, maybe in 1-2 years but now is about making more money for a soft life for my girl.
      Heater please drink cold water.

5. Anon, you are right, I have seen many kids like that and they all turned adults with the depression of never having their dad around them, that's when I knew that some of these advise people take may later back fire on them.

6. 5:47 you lie
      If that happened check what else was going on in that house

3. First time she described the male folks as being good why ? He wants them to marry single baby mama ? What happened to the lady beig the smart decision maker that knows what is right for her ? Why did she get pregnant for a man that ended up not foing the right thing ? Does it mean such ladies arent smart after all in their deciaion makers ? If you observe the way ladies make or talk about relationships you would think all of th made the right decision with their spouses and love life but how come you all end up with so many baggage and chronicles upon your smart ideas and how well you know to choose a man ?
    You claim to be smart and know how to spot the best yet you unmarried for 40 years plus of your life...not only that a single baby mama.somethig is wrong somewhere.

If you have no business with family don't even get married..stay single or best you adopt.no one should get you pregnant.gettig pregnant is as a good as getting married same reality you running away from.beat bet is to adopt if you genuinely sincere oh .So what if the man you want to get pregnant for has a family in the future.Thats how you ladies advice other ladies making wrong decisions on wrong decisions and it just get complex.
    Reasoning like fish everytime.
    You all just terrible.I pity the men

1. You know sperm banks exist right?

2. This one wants to finish my brain @ anon 11.59.
      Please what are you trying to say because nothing you have written makes sense.

3. Anon 11:59 you honestly wrote nothing..all this long epistle you wrote is meaningless

4. Uche dropped memo.
      Uche came to reply her.
      Battle of the 2 Uches😁

5. Anon 12:37, do sperms banks come cheap? Can all unmarried women afford the process of assisted reproduction even if they wanted to tow that path?

6. After withdrawing from sperm bank account, what next.
      That is what we are pretending we do not understand the comments @11:59 and the ones before that.

7. I pray sperm banks will not make siblings marry each other in future. Many of these things still have disadvantages, God help us in trying to fulfill our heart desires in this short life, many will die and leave more problems in this world.

4. This kind of mindset only thinks to favour the woman alone, what about the child/ren? Have you thought about raising them in a proper setting where a good father should be included? It shouldn't always be so a woman can have a retirement plan, what about the child? Things like this can mess them up too.

What is this talk about modern day women not needing a man to be happy? Says who? Is money now everything one needs to be happy? Madam, it's a total package, biko.

5. I have said the same. If widows can raise kids so can single mothers. Waiting till 40 with its pregnancy problems is idiotic. Time flies. One moment you are 23 and full of life and the next minute you are 40.

1. ITK mind your business

2. All widows are not equal
      Some widows call on very helpful in-laws
      Some other widows get sympathy help
      Older widows get help from older children in the family

A single mother may start from scratch with no help. And most do. Especially those who follow the advice given by Uche.

3. What iif there's fertility issues or other issues come up later in life, you talk like you have life figured out.

6. What a silly advise. The reason we are currently battling a surge in baby mama nonsense.. If you are man, kindly stay away from these sort of women.. If you like, follow this advise and go carry belle and start crying about how your baby daddy is a dead beat Dad. Nonsense. Baby Mama epidemic is a conversation we aren't ready for yet. Finally, if you are man, better use your head or else, you will be like the one that married the ex-BBN queen who gave birth for another man.

Dibia Arusi

1. You’ll be crying with your kid
      The other option is to not have kids

2. Abeg oh, I will rather cry with my kids than to cry without kids.

3. Lol.
      And the woman will tell her husband: "You marry me and you get pikin free".
      Papa of pikin go dey look or dey run from court room to court room.
      Na woman get dis world jare. Dem just dey take complain deceive men.

4. Curse of the servant race, they have the highest prison population because of baby mama issues now gradually creeping to West Africa. Seems they are programmed to be doomed. AFTER HAVING THE BABIES YOU WILL STILL SEE THEM CRYING FOR A MAN, WHAT A LIFE.

7. Hmm.. Who says modern women don't need a man to be happy? Is that a sort of consolation? Let's not deceive ourselves , hope you know lot of women cry over not having a man in their life in their closet. When your children are of age, marry and have their own families, that's when you will realize the importance of having a man and life companion in old age.

1. Lol for many women the kids are what they want
      Not the man

2. Anon 14 :49 you are very wrong, they soon get tired of the kids and start hunting for men, some of the most desperate for men and jealous women are single mums, Many of them even deny their kids or dump them with relatives just to get married. It is a very useless trend and should be discouraged.

3. It’s 8 billion ppl on the planet of course there are women who have no interest in having a man.

I had some professors who have never been with a man their entire life, women in their 50s and 60s. They were committed lesbians. They either adopted or used sperm banks for children.

8. She has a point about the age factor.
    However,bringing a child into the world without the resources to take care of them is bringing them to suffer for nothing.
    Let wisdom guide them to make the right decision.No pressure.

9. Are you aware not everyone is crazy about having kids?? Some people don't want to bring in a child into this world that is chaotic , dey just want to live and go, not to pass the banter to another to begin the race. Remember I said some people not everybody

1. Contact us for your cleaning services. 0913080118629 March 2024 at 14:31

Well said.

2. Then they shouldn’t take her advice

3. Even many having kids are doing so because others do it, same way some of them aborted their kids because others weren't having kids then, same way they will still feel empty in the years to come when they realize kids may not make you stop having other life's issues in the long run. I see a lot of old people around and many are being helped by other people's children not theirs, it is worse for those who had kids very early because their kids are already saddled with family life, health issues etc and may not be able to help them as they expect. I observed the people who have kids around at older ages are people who had them late or who had a kid after the older ones were grown. You will notice those are the ones not really lonely. How many of you can leave your kids to stay with your parents for years taking care of them or paying them 100k monthly? How many of you? Many of them survive from farm, assistance from others, pension, or businesses they are still running etc I pity many of you that put your hope on kids. Kids are good if they are good people but they are not meant to solve your life's problems.

10. Applies to married women too
    Pls save your eggs
    Start ivf faster
    Make sure yoiur husband can get you pregnant

1. Easier said , hope IVF or having kids will make them live forever. Make una dey carry this yeye life for head. What about people who lose their kids, what solution do you have for them?

11. This topic is scary shaa

12. Message from the kingdom of darkness,marine world to be precise,take this advice at your own peril

1. 😲🙃
      Uche is shading some people,they'll reply her again.

2. @15:57
      Thank you for the context.
      That is why sometimes it is good to read all comments before adding.

3. Real marine world sermon

13. The funniest thing about people commenting here is that majority of them are men whom the issues doesn't affect but like their forefather ,they always want to control every aspect of women lives,egostupid.

1. A desperate women seeking to get pregnant concerns men.
      A woman tells a man she is for fun but over desperate for child and welfare for the child and maybe herself.
      That is pure trouble for the man. Yes, a single man. For now, let us keep morality and religion aside. Many single men have been wrecked by such women.
      There are single men who seek consensual fun with women, but who do not want children from two women or outside or outside marriage.

She

14. Pls if you don't have something doing that can cater for both you and the child, don't bring an innocent child into the world to come and suffer

1. @ Thanks @ Dreza! Even Janet Jackson that had a child at 50 married a prince properly to have a strong man in her son's life. Mad women advising single ladies; is it your singlehood? Please you all should focus on your lives and demonic children you keep procreating to fulfil satanic agendas! Sarah had one son @ 90 and is a mother of nations. Parenthood is destiny! The Uche should focus on her toyboy husband and children snd let single women breath.

2. Anon 15:01 Dnt mind the mammy water from kingdom of darkness

15. Am a single mother,in a well paid job with a PHD and very comfortable in life,I opted out of my marriage when I was accused of being a witch,I had the option of aborting but I kept my baby,I thought no man will ever look at me again,but the contrary is the case,I have suitors that have bought cars for me and paid trips abroad for holidays,am 39 this year,if you can endure a toxic marriage just because you want a man in your children life, please be my guest,but if peace of mind is all you wanted in marriage,please if you have the money,leave,there is light at the end of the tunnel.

1. Your case is completed different my friend.

2. Key word: u were married, your child knows that he has a dad that did the proper thing. It just didn’t work out. You didn’t decide to have premarital sex with a guy u didn’t marry. Remove religion and culture, let’s even assume marriage wasn’t something God ordained, do u know that even a contract (if it is a serious one) you guys have to sign some form of agreement to give it legal backing. Then it is now a relationship whr u wud end up bringing kids to the world that women just procreate anyhow. No legal backing, no religious backing, no cultural backing. God forbid.
      So ma’am ur case is different pls, Uche isn’t even talking about women like you. She is talking about women that if they don’t see who to marry them, they shud just pick a mate, have sex and just give birth.

3. Dainty T & @17:05
      Points made.
      In addition, some men find women like @15:19 very attractive for some special reasons, one of which is conquest - "being in charge of a woman who has everything" - nothing more.

Mr. Mann

16. The message is not for women below 30. They still think they are it. March is almost gone. Fiam! December and another year added. 40 will come sooner and auntie go hit menopause and end up sweeping Shiloh compound in the hope of getting pregnant. There is time for everything.

1. Singlehood and childfree is better than settling for and having children with some unbalanced and unpleasant creatures pretending to be men

2. You are aware that even those in their 20's have fertility issues.

17. I will be doing 2 for 1 impregnation giveaway next month. Get pregnant from me and your friend gets pregnant too for free. Price very affordable.

18. Very Machiavellian minded message (except as clarified above, it is a sub at somebody).

19. I told a friend of mine this. She insists she doesn’t want to be a single mother. I know being a mother has always been something she wanted to experience. She is 44 now. The list she had in her 20s has been shaved down now. She no longer requires someone who is 6’3” and muscular. The person she is interested in today is about 5’8” , not muscular and about 5 yrs younger. I really hope she finds contentment and have it all in the end. But folks have to be strategic and roll with the hand they are dealt. It’s great to have the grand romance and build from that, but if grand romance did not locate you then what will you do.

One thing I have learned in life is to never hold too strongly to any ideal. Always have some flexibility in every stance.

1. Anon 20:48, a lot of women are unhappy even though they have children, children are good but stop making it seem like not having them is the end of the world, I know someone who has 10 kids, 7 are dead, 2 are in their 50s and no marriage or child, only the last one that she had in her late 40s and the only boy that is doing okay, the woman is wishing to die because she is tired of out living her children.
      My friend's sister had 3 kids after she got married at 17and she lost all by the time she was 52, during end SARS a woman complained of having her 3 boys arrested years before and she never saw them again and her husband even abandoned her and the list goes on from people who have been abroad for over 20years and haven't seen their parents, a lot of people enjoy their children in old age but many don't, so what advise do you have for such people who life happened to after they thought they had it figured out.

2. 09:01, my friend is someone who has always wanted to have a child. There are many women who have a great desire for motherhood m, there is nothing wrong with that. I am not going to discourage them because others have had bad experiences. Cars kill ppl everyday in ever country on earth, that doesn’t mean we stop riding in cars.

20. The position of the post made sense if we wouldn't judge nor address it from our flawed religious lenses or beliefs.

Anonymous 11:42 or 1:42, are you subtly inferring that it's the effort or presence of the "husband" that raises a child's living standards, suggesting a single mother can't do that? But that's not true. Financially stable women can raise children well too, and to high(er) standard regardless whether the sperm donor or the husband is in the life of the child. However, it's worth noting the generations of women we have raised that are conditioned to be dependants on their husbands. But many single mothers have raised their children well, even better than some who are with both parents. We're all different, so the statistics might not apply.

Your main point seems to be that children need good parents collectively to thrive. While both parents contribute, parenting styles we all were raised from differs. And the standard it holds in our lives differs. That's why a well-raised child with envious living standard, can still go astray. For single moms, the issue often stems from not understanding their financial responsibility towards any choice they make, or decision they take. They were taught that men provide for the family, but in modern times, mothers also need to support financially. That's what the Bible says, not to depend on like we practice it. And that's where the issue with most chronicles we read here stems from - lack of financially power for financial responsibility.

So, your argument isn't perfect. My husband and I can't match the standard of living of the single mom next door, even though we have the same number of children. Why? Because her financial capacity dwarfs that of I and my husband jointly.

1. Wow, u call ur religious beliefs flawed because u hav decided to choose to justify something that is ungodly? Well i do not know ur religion but for me, the words of my God are ever true and the standards He set for humanity to follow is not flawed. So u can justify premarital sex all u want. To u ur religion to me, my religion. Let’s leave it at that.

2. Baby mama is never to be encouraged

3. Let us recognize in this Easter season that even Mary was with child as an unmarried young woman. God didn’t care about human ways and beliefs, He placed the child in a person who was without a husband. Only they know how far along Mary was before she got married. If Joseph had rejected, Jesus still would have been born.

4. 9:24 twisted brain

21. Replies
    1. She's not right at all. The end never favour the children.

22. Nigerians will condemn you
    But see once you have that child, forget it they will start saying at least you have a child