Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Thursday, April 18, 2024

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmmm...

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
SERIOUS ADVICE NEEDED

Hi StellaI am a lady in my early 30s. I have been single and trusting God for marital settlement. I have a good well-paying job.
The issue now is my younger sister introduced me to a particular popular Love doctor on Instagram who is a matchmaker. He charges #30,000 for matchmaking. My sister said will I trust God for a spouse till I clock 50.
As a Christian, is it right for me to seek the services of a matchmaker or I should continue trusting God? 
I don't mind paying the matchmaker the money but is it not in alliance to the Christian faith? If I tell my pastor to pray for a spouse for me, he might say I lack faith, and that's why I am seeking the service of a matchmaker that I am trying to help God.
Although I feel bad that God is giving some people spouses free of charge. Please what should I do? ....

All these love doctors Online eh, they have men in their services that they instruct to contact Ladies who paid to get spouses, these men will use you and deceive you for as long as is possible before they are assigned to new women...Please dont meet anyone through love doctors, go to website and open a profile and screen the people you meet and do not meet anyone in a hotel or home...
You can do it without the love Doctor, please send me the money to buy pure water since you dont know what to do with it....
Dont mind your sister oh...

45 comments:

1. As you are trusting God for marital settlement what's your social life like? Do you go out, you know hangout with friends, or alone sef??? You can't be indoors and hope a man will fall from above. It works for some people tho, but not in all cases.

1. Don't pay any love doctor.

Join NSPPD, tell God what tou want and before December, send me my asoebi.
      Hang in there and.dont give up.

2. Scam love.. na mumu go fall for this

3. I am in my early thirties and I'm not bothered about it . I only feel lonely when i see kids. i want to have kids too but not out of wedlock

4. Dear Sister,

Early thirties ain't late for the God who made, controls and has time & season in his palms. Go to God with His own word "Isaiah 34:16 New International Version (NIV)- Look in the scroll of the LORD and read: None of these will be missing, not one will lack her mate. For it is his mouth that has given the order, and his Spirit will gather them together."

Trust and believe that His spirit is bringing your own mate which He has made, planned for YOU. God is not man that will ever fail nor go back on his word, NEVER!!! He is too faithful, too merciful and too compassionate. His compassion fail Not.

Girl!!! He is GOD, Undisputed. Read the verse until you understand and believe it, mediate on it and start thanking God that his word will manifest in your life, expect, look forward to it coming to pass in your life not doubting please. Sow that 30k as a seed of Thanksgiving.

Relax, Be happy, Be at peace and Please let God do His thing. He hears you just that your doubt/fear is keeping you from receiving your answer. i join my faith with yours and decree that you will testify soonest in Jesus name Amen. GOD has never failed baby girl, I pray One day and soon you will come to know and testify that God will never fail, No matter what you face, God is right there with you and He will never fail you maritally.

5. There are legitimate matchmakers out there. They do not call themselves love doctors and they have offices you go to and meet with them, professional matchmakers are not cheap but you will be meeting only serious ppl because they made a financial investment. I don’t know what an online love doctor is so I cannot comment on that. But anyone calling themselves a love doctor always is a red flag.

Talk to your family and friends. Yes, it can be a hit or miss but the chances of you meeting someone serious through your network will be greater than through online dating. Plus online dating messes with ppl’s head in many different ways.

Churches used to have socials and meetups with other churches, these always presented opportunities for young ppl to meet others of their faith. What is your church doing to address single members?

Nobody that I know personally who did online dating ended up married or even engaged. But they went on many dates.

6. WINNER, YES I AM!18 April 2024 at 15:18

Instead of going through that route, why not tell your mum to help you tell some of her trusted family friends that if they see a good guy, they should introduce you to each other. A friend got married through this method and their marriage is waxing stronger by the day.
    Seek the face of God too in all you do and have faith but pls, don't sit down and fold your hands while at it. Try the method I told you up there with prayers. This is not a phone call thing. Let your mum and you visit good family friends while your mum requests on your behalf especially from same religion background whcih will be a plus for your intending spouse.

Your time is coming, don't worry. Just make sure you enjoy your singlehood well because when you get married, no time again ooo, even to watch your favourite show because your children might want to watch Jimjam....LOL!

7. why don't you raise an alter in your church concerning your marital settlement. Put an amount you feel is good as your spirit leads and drop it on the alter with your name and marital settlement on it and allow God do his work. I don't believe that lover doctor on the internet. Don't go and use your hand to bring trouble into your life, how many persons has that love doctor matchmake, how many are married, happy in their marriage, has he matchmake for your sister that introduced you.

1. Which one is raise alter again? What do you use to raise the alter? You can't use money to buy the blessings of God. I hope the alter raising is not with money? 😂

And if it's by money, please where did Jesus command his followers to ever raise an alter ?

"Ask anything in my name...!" That's what Jesus says

He also says, "In prayers and supplication, make your requests know to God" You people think Jesus didn't mean it when he gave these orders?

If you are at peace with God and he didn't give you what you asked for,it means there are life's lessons he wants to teach you before he can give you those things you asked for or maybe those things you asked for are not suitable for you. Always be sensitive to circumstances surrounding your life so you can identify when God is using a situation to pass a message accross to you.

2. I will give a Big 10 to your response Slim Shaddy. Love the words and references used. God Bless you big Time.

3. Thank you Slim shady. all manners of practices that have no foundation in the Holy Scriptures.

4. God intentionally let people wait for long periods of time and go through some trials to learn important lessons e.g Joseph and Moses. This practice of thinking every issue is tied to money and can be solved by seed is wrong. Give out of love to the less privileged and to support the church, not to bribe God to give you things.

8. You want to go pay a love doctor while there are single men here? Perhaps the bitter queens here have painted the single men here so bad that you didn't deem it fit to shoot your shot here? You can pay the love doctor, whatever rocks your boat. All the best.

Dibia Arusi

1. I agree that the majority of the ladies here are bitter. That's why they are single.

2. Obviously you guys equate being single to being bitter for women.😂

9. A lot of youth are like that. They don't go out or travel outside their resident base. How will you be able to meet new faces or make new friends that will introduce you to new ideas. Some of my friends children travel to different African countries to learn more skills. I wish can do that now but responsibility always drag me back . It is well with my soul today.

10. You sound so naive not like someone in her 30's. Prayers goes with good work. Love can be found anywhere.
    Whether match making, love site or wherever, it's not against God's wish. Though I don't know your own belief. Love is rare these days.

11. Dear poster
    Remember The Bible said " He that findeth a wife not "she" keep believing and remember "None shall want her mate, meditate on this scriptures daily and take yourself out once in a while like going to the movies, beach , or shopping and always pray that wherever your husband is in the four corners of the earth, let him not rest till he meet you.
    I wish you the best 🤗

12. When man go approach them for date now, then go open mouth wahh talk say them no like am..

Una go dey single get gray hair 😌😌

1. So being a single woman means you jump in with any fish that swims your way? Better to have your grey hairs in peace than enter one chance.

2. And dante is one chance , nagging male bitter and hateful towards women

13. Which one is to tell your pastor to pray for a spouse for you again? Na wa for this kind of Christianity that you practice oh. With the way you are sounding, I won't be mistaking if I conclude that you are just an ordinary church goer. You are yet to enter into one on one relationship with God. There is no intemediary between God and man! If you are serious, you will learn to relate with God by yourself. Issues like this needs to be dealt with in a one on one communication and relationship with God. When you work the spiritual part by yourself, then you look for the physical limitations and deal with them. When you pray, add your physical efforts and then trust God to make it happen the way you want it. The moment you begin to lose confidence in God, he leaves you to sort it out by yourself. You really don't have a genuine relationship with God. How can someone come and tell you that you will trust God till you get to 50 with no man and you believe the person. I won't blame you though, it's obvious that you don't have a genuine relationship with God so your fears are valid.

Stop saying you are a Christian. Say 'I am an ordinary church goer, I am not born again and I don't have a personal relationship with God but I love God' Describe yourself that way and people will understand you better.

1. And make sure you pray everyday concerning what ever you want God to do for you. Pray and keep your faith high until something good happens. Learn to pray for yourself oh, things are really happening in the spirit realm

14. I'm 34. Single, virgin, not working for now but studying since I decided to stop doing menial jobs and find a good paying job and that meant going back to school. I felt like I was behind my mates who are already married with kids and working until I decided that I want to be financially stable and independent before letting a man in my life. I have six years of school left because I decided to invest in myself and my career. My prayer everyday is, God please if it is your will for me to get married prepare my own husband for me when you know that I'm ready and the time is right. A godly, loving, respectful, handsome and working man that will accept to get married before having s*x.
    I have told myself and God that if I do not find it by age 40, I will adopt two kids and raise them as my own. I have surrendered everything to God because I know that his timing is perfect. Just today I read that American singer Ashanti, who is 43 is pregnant with her first child. You see is not too late. Keep your body fit, exercise, go out, go to church, have a good and godly character and keep trusting God. He is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all you could ask and think of. Don't rush. God's timing is not our timing. He knows what is best for you.

1. Nice mindset. Wishing you God's blessings.

2. After graduation you know job is not guaranteed. Why not learn a skill that will take highest two years to master and start making money for yourself. Let me tell you, reasonable men May not look your way through out the years that you are studying or learning a skill. But the moment you become financially independent you will see them flocking around you are if you. Many men of nowadays are golddiggers. They are looking for independent women.
      The mistake you made over the years is spending your time doing menial jobs . You would have used those years to acquire skills. Since you want to read books, why not go for I.T skill that won't take long to graduate from? How can you spend 6 years studying at this your age that you should start being productive. Leave that school. When you marry you can carrying on , even after child bearing. School nodey finish

15. Fast for 14days, break at 2pm or 4pm. Pray as from midnight , break marital obstacles , praise GOD for victory and peace

16. I am the poster, I do go to concert and hang out once in a while. although I am an introvert, I go to work every day and my office is located in the center of the city but I keep meeting married men instead of single guys and I am getting tired. I always find it difficult to pick up my parent's calls because they usually ask if I am in a relationship.

1. you are acting desperate already the reason you are meeting married men. Remove your mind from it, relax your and, do not stop praying and trusting God. you will share your testimony soon. Any pastor that knows you are desperate will eat your money.

2. You just described me, l keep
      meeting married men, it's so fustrating atimes, the singles ones are not serious most of them are looking for hookup. I don't have any social life.. After work na hse get me. I love staying indoor, I'm introvert as well. although l have few friends l hang out with once awhile. It's well.

3. I pray God comes though for you and bless you with one of His sons. Keep being you, live and enjoy life, don't let the pressure get to you to avoid getting into the wrong hand.
      Your man will come, he will be a blessing to you, your wait will not be a waste, your expectations will not be cut short. Remain hopeful

Felicity

4. ChIka (hello iya boys)18 April 2024 at 19:33

You dnt worry
      God will do it for you ...
      If you attend a Bible believing church try as much as possible to join their singles ooo..
      I wish you stay on the mainland I could have invited you to my church..
      Abeg that 30k sow it in the life of some one

May Almighty God Grant you your Special heart Desires 🙏🙏🙏

5. If you keep meeting marriage men, it's because of the environment you live in. Move to a place where marriage men are not much.

6. Na me write marriage men?😂

17. Poster the love doctor the match maker hope he is genuine??
    That reminds me Mr. match maker that scatter our area with drama on top of love matter. The love and the whole thing beings to look like war in the area.
    poster be careful though.

1. Please send in a story so we can all learn from what happened in your area. My amebo eyes are tickled🤣

18. Poster please don't engaged in such act just pray and wait for your time

19. Me i don't believe in all these online matchmaker's, but if you want to give it a try fine but don't disclose too much about yourself and watch things out from afar. Do what's best for you and wishing you all your heartfelt wishes

20. Please don't do it ?it is a trap of the devil ,your miracle may be around the corner ,pray for you in Jesus name

21. Without faith,it's impossible to please God.you need to apply faith.believe the right man God destined for you will find you soon.hang around in the right places and fill your mind with positive thoughts refusing to accept negative outcomes.

With such mindset, you will quickly attract the right one God has destined for you.

22. Wow. I haven't even thought about this thing that steall said until now. And it's the truth. I think you can do this yourself. Take cute pictures, upload to your social media accounts, and keep your messenger on. I'm sure someone would slide into your DM

23. Go through the SnM of 2024 you may meet someone there in Nigeria or outside Nigeria reach out don't delay

24. So this arrangement matter is still serious like this? Na woooo