Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Late Dowen Student Sylvester Oromoni's Dad Rejects 'Parental Ngeligence' As Cause Of Death

Tuesday, April 16, 2024

Late Dowen Student Sylvester Oromoni's Dad Rejects 'Parental Ngeligence' As Cause Of Death

Mr Sylvester Oromoni Snr, the father of the deceased 12-year-old Dowen College student has opposed the verdict of the coroner inquest that attributed his son's untimely demise to parental negligence.

On April 15,2024, the Coroner Magistrate,Mikhail Kadiri had attributed the deceased teenager's death to parental and medical negligence.
He stated that the boy died as a result of the negligence of the parents and their family doctor,Henry Aghogho,who after finding out that he had an enlarged liver,failed to commence immediate treatment,which led to the death of the late Oromoni.
Reacting to the verdict, Mr Silvester Oromoni Snr countered it while addressing newsmen.
He said:
"Medical experts did not give a concluding result.They said they saw a substance inside the body of the boy,and what was the substance? Was it tested? It wasn't tested.So this(the judgement) is not the end of the case.As far as am concerned,it does not represent the true procedure of the evidence taken".
When asked what his next step is,he stated that he would consult his lawyer on that.

18 comments:

1. Eyaah. So heartbreaking, after all these years, senseless outcome.

1. See o.
      Imagine nonsense.
      Eveeything about this school is evil

2. This is very painful. You can just imagine the pain his parents have been through since their son died mysteriously.
    How they have attributed his death to parental negligence beats me.
    You can all use money and influence to cover the truth, but God sees everything.
    And all those that have a hand in his death directly, indirectly will experience the wrath of God.
    Those in authority that we “look” up to trying to cover up will experience worse. I’m upset!!

Sluttychic.

3. Chai, this man fought for his child with everything, may we not suffer any kind of loss. The man is a father, I pray God keep the remaining children for him, so sad.

4. Families can do their own independent autopsy, if cost is an issue then open a Gofundme. May peace with the parents.

5. So parental negligence dey show for autopsy??

6. I follow am reject.......
    They want to blame him cause he didn't take the boy to the hospital cause of his faith.

I remember he picked him from school when he wss alerted about the incident and drove him from Lagos to delta and kept him indoors for home treatment as a Jehovah witness.

But the primary cause was from the school

1. Not Jehovah's Witness. God's Grace Ministry.

2. Chika(hello iya boys)16 April 2024 at 19:46

Ahhh
      This is not nicee too
      Who knows if he had taken sly to the hospital he could have survived nahhh..

Na waoo

7. What a country .

8. Myself I reject it,all these happened in that school, how is it parents negligence? What a country!

1. I guess the question becomes, could he have survived if he had received timely medical care.

9. What of those students they mentioned that bullied him in school !?, nothing has been said about them.

10. No justice but God is the divine judge
    I rest my case.

1. Exactly, only God can give divine Justice

Licious babe

11. The children allegedly involved parents are influential.
    Very sad 😢😭