Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nurse Narrates How Rhesus Factor Incompatibility Made Her An Only Child

Wednesday, April 17, 2024

Nurse Narrates How Rhesus Factor Incompatibility Made Her An Only Child

Every couple or intending couple planning to have children should know about Rhesus factor!

A Nigerian Nurse has come forward to advice intending couples to always check for Rhesus Factor Incompatibility when going for a genotype test and explained  how she became an only child because her parents weren't educated about the  Rhesus Factor, which prevented them from having more children after her.

She explained that it is not a disease,but something extra thing attaached to the blood,but the problem arises when a woman who is Rhesus Factor negative(Rh-) gets married to a man who is Rhesus Factor positive(Rh+),
She says when two people like this marry, all is well until they try for a second child ...
She said that the first pregnancy will carry the father's blood which is Rh+,and during the period of the pregnancy,the woman's body would start producing antibodies to help her body fight the foreign antigens that is in the baby's blood.

The implication of this is that after childbirth,the woman's body would have produced enough antibodies and anytime she gets pregnant, the anti bodies would fight the pregnancy until it drops......

To prevent this from happening,she noted that there are injections and drugs that a woman can take 72 hours after childbirth to immunize and cleanse their blood against those antibodies,if not from the next pregnancy,the antibodies would start fighting it,which would result in miscarrying of the foetus or the baby dies few hours after birth because the red blood cells of that baby would destroy faster than it should and it would die.
She disclosed that one dose of such drug is sold for N50,000, and two doses are prescribed.One dose would be taken during 28 weeks of pregnancy and  the next immediately after birth.

The video of the Nurse explaining these is viral on Whatsapp.

18 comments:

1. she did well for sharing this information.

1. I know of this long ago. Many people are still ignorant till today. Attribute such to village people.

2. After D and C pls ask for this injection

3. Exactly.. Rhesus-ve woman should avoid abortions at all cost.

2. Knowledge is indeed power .thanks for this info.

3. People really need to know about this Rheseus factor of a thing.
    Not every problem is caused by witches and wizards or " my village" people.

4. yes i already know. she really tried explaining further

5. Very important for every O negative women.
    I remember when I miscarried my very first pregnancy at 10 weeks, I asked the doctor for the injection when I was being discharged from the hospital and she was hesitant because she said chances of antibodies already forming from loss of a 10 weeks foetus is low, but I didn't want to even take any chance no matter how low the probability is, so I insisted on getting it and bought the drug.
    K'oju ma ribi...prevention is better than cure, me wey just dey start marriage and hadn't given birth to any child as at then.

6. Thank you Stella for bringing this here, as many people are ignorant of this, even in 2024.

7. Thank you Big Stells, I love this

8. Thank you Stella,this is a very important information

9. Must have been what happened to my uncle and aunt. They tried taya, no second child came.

10. This is one reason your lady's past is very important.. she fits don do abortion for positive rhesus, she no come take that injection cos she used quack or whatever.. you go come marry am dey suffer wetin you have no knowledge about..

And you'll see these women lying to doctors when doctors ask them, because their husband is there and they have lied to him.. doctor that already knows that that is the issue, him no go sha talk anything as na wetin you complain for them go give you diagnosis.. you go just dey cry when you miscarriage like fool.. na the innocent man I pity sha

11. Thank you for this information, though I know about mine from my first baby. The injection is always costly.

12. Rhogam injection.

13. This is very very true. I know because that is my case too. Taking two shot of RhoGAM injection after each birth. Thanks for sharing this information. For anyone in this boat, RhoGAM is the name of the injection, just take 2 of it within 72 hours of childbirth