Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Drama King Teejay's Corner

Saturday, June 14, 2025

Drama King Teejay's Corner

On my trip from Aba to Port Harcourt, I boarded a bus with fourteen passengers, mainly guys and three women. Right from Aba before we left, a particular woman troubled the conductor and as we progressed, she and the conductor kept on exchanging words.

We pleaded with both of them for a ceasefire but the woman wanted to have the last say. Even when the conductor was mute, she kept on nagging to the point of calling him a thief. The conductor retaliated, called her ashawo and a useless woman. Before we could blink an eyelid, she rose up and slapped him gbowaaaaaa!!!!! 

What an effrontery.

The conductor retaliated and in the process, she held him , cut his necklace and tore his shirt. All these was happening inside the vehicle. It became so noisy that the driver had to park at a spot and pleaded with his conductor. 

The conductor comported himself and we continued the journey. As we were approaching Rivers state, some persons started dropping. On getting close to Imo River, the woman alighted from the bus.

The conductor slapped her and tore her blouse exposing her brazier. She held the conductor and got back into the bus. The military check point was just a stone throw and they were watching from a distance. 

I decided to keep away from them since they didn't listen to our initial plea for a ceasefire. The moment we got to the check point, our vehicle was flagged down. We all came down. The woman began crying and narrating to the soldiers how she was assaulted by the conductor.

One of the soldiers asked the driver what happened? The driver couldn't give a proper account of the incident, because he was driving He only managed to say he heard arguments and tried to calm the situation but to no avail. When passengers were asked what happened, the guys who spoke all faulted the conductor and spoke in favour of the woman. I turned towards the guys and asked, ''Why are you people lying? Is it cos she's a woman.'' 

I turned to the Solder and told him how the woman had slapped the conductor first and also tore his shirt. Immediately I said that, the soldiers asked the woman ''Na you slap am first?'' She admitted yes and justified it by saying he called her ashawo. Again, I responded ''woman you called him a thief first before he called you ashawo.''

The solder was mad that the woman hit him first and said he would have done more than what the conductor did if he was in his(conductor) shoes. He cautioned those guys who had took sides with the woman to be truthful and also told them he's in a good mood else he would have punished them for false witness. 

We all got into the vehicle and continued our journey without the woman who had already gotten to her destination. Before then, the Soldier had told the driver to give the woman something to get another blouse. She was given three thousand(3,000)naira and we left.....

13 comments:

1. This story is a very clear scenario that happens here most time, the female bvs always insult male bvs and when they retaliate, they cry foul play. I pity the men in their lives anyways a child that failed to get home properly will be dealt with outside the home x10

1. see mumu
      na the woman wey dey allow una do them anyhow naa em i blame
      poor men with anyhow mentality

2. @14.41, have you noticed a pattern
      Only you, woman squat wuth your number and somehow she is a bad one
      Only you took time to say older woman are basically uselessly
      Now another anti woman story.

Beats me that stella pay stipends to both chucabaras to instigate women with their plothole ridden tales. Is it to liven up this pace? BV married man chronicles the Alpha King writes on a variety of topics, Ali ,mostly rants on a variety of topics, a coded blog angel comments in a neutral way, that lawyer;s column entertained us that year, Martin and Pinky are the natural leaders who actually helps people here Dog is mostly neutral and hilarious till lately but we lets see how far.but this one?
      I believe he met a curvaceous lady with everything bouncing and dangling with clear skin, can cook can clean and has a high paying job, not in her twenties and he deluded himself to think she is his property. He approached, she rejected him and his fantasy scattered, and now he is shading her ....hei got!! please go to your village and get an 18 yr old to ,marry ehhh.

2. I feel irritated when people give false statements. As in you see and know the truth oo but will choose to say otherwise. Thank God the soldiers acted rationally.

3. Thank God the soldiers are part of the few sensible ones because some of those roadside soldiers can behave anyhow, I can never find myself arguing with conductors those people bad mouth too much

4. The woman no try at all, she would not have gotten inside the bus again after reaching her destination and alighted. Anyway, she got 3k as a compensation.

5. From Aba to Port Harcourt is 2000, some drivers do collect 2500. How come they gave her 3000? That's she was given back her money for transport fare and a little extra. Besides, a woman should act like a woman not an animal, I hate it when I see women bartering words in the market, office, atm stand et el. As a woman why quarell to the extent of tearing a man's shirt; no decorum whatsoever. Omo! Can never be me..

1. If you had read and comprehended, you will see that, the 3000 was to get another blouse and not tfare.

6. This shii always happen..
    There are so many S!mp men in the world, willing to be a tool against their fellow men..

No, I am not saying a man should support his fellow man when the man did wrong, I'm saying when the woman is in the wrong, why still lie that it's the man.. are you very stvpid!.. is that how pathetic your life has become looking for validation by wanting to please women? Are you crazzziee?..

I was at a car wash one day,. As I got there I greeted the S!mp-ie looking guy seated as per courtesy, he pretended not to hear,. I just locked up,. E no dey hard me to know stvpid guy before .. I sat too, smoking my pen, pressing my phone and observing the road,. Next thing one woman drove out from one street into the main road without looking, asin with entitlement like say na she get road lol na so she go hit one car that was coming with speed on the road she was driving into.. as this idiot seated beside me just saw it was a woman, he rushed up to go and defend her saying she wasn't at fault, the woman no even talk anything, she was just acting rude leaving the stupid fool to be helping her with the matter since he took it upon himself,. Omo na so some people begin vex for the guy say why is he lying because he wants to defend a woman, that he is not even considering the damage she caused the other person's car,. Whether if na him car he go dey defend..
    The werey come use scope come close to me saying under his breathe that I should support him so the woman would be left to go without paying for the damages.. I just pretended not to hear him.. the same me that you pretended not to hear when I greeted you, you want me to support something wrong.. I felt like slapping the shii out of him..

Before he even came close to me, he kept looking my way when he was making his stvpid argument hoping I would come to support him.. ME? He must be m@d.. na as he see say I no come, him come approach..

I just kept minding my business..

S!mps everywhere..

They take the bulk of the blame of why we have so many stvpid women.. they disgust me..

A woman will insult a man, instead of cautioning her, they'll keep quiet, then when the man responds and insults her back, they'll face him and start telling him he is less of a man.. imagine a dvmp person calling a wise one dvmb.. they're the reason we have so many damages women because they don't hold women accountable for their misbehaviours

1. Witness protection/ immunity tinz. It spoils the flow of natural discussion.

I wasnt even rude, I just wrote my thoughts but mine wasnt posted, but this one and the first comment up there are anti-women. shading women inc femae BVs.

.Na u get ur blog, but dey remember say;

i. we luv the blog, we dont need giveaways, we just dedicated our time to type the comment hoping for an interactive discourse, but u didnt post. It discourages us from commenting, abi you only need ;good morning' and copypaste prayers here? You only ike peope who spots giveaways then applies without reading the content that its just vibes give away? TOH.

ii.. When protecting instigators who make nasty generaiisation against women, just know, dem dey curse you too ;All femaes here etc etc'

Ba Damuwa, enjoy yourself

7. The fight was not necessary from.both party.

8. Lol, the theatre of human folly - on that cramped asphalt stage, two hotheads mistook a passenger bus for a boxing ring, on wheels, no less, proving again that anger is a lousy GPS! A conductor and a woman trading insults like market haggling, which escalated until civility is shredded faster than the conductor’s shirt, lol. This is a common occurrence if you take public buses.

Before lashing out, we should learn to breathe - ten slow counts tame the tiger better than any slap. Name-calling is a lazy habit that chains both speaker and target to the same gutter. I see truth-twisting witnesses, as spineless chameleons, changing colours to please the crowd until one voice - in this case yours - cuts through the hypocrisy like a machete. Sometimes one is not lucky enough to find a supportive voice.

Commuters easily forget that the lie they plant is a weed that strangles trust in the next roadside drama. Conflict is a dance, and both partners here stomped on each other’s toes. But the real villains are the silent liars, those who weaponise gender to distort facts. The soldier’s rebuke was justice served cold: false witnesses are cowards in disguise. Civility isn’t gendered; accountability isn’t optional.

I learnt a long time ago that while in the public bus, one should sharpen their emotional brakes, and cultivate the simple art of silence. So that conflict resolution, not retaliation, steers their journey. Let's borrow the soldier’s candour, not his threat: speak facts, own faults, and everyone arrives intact. Neutrality in injustice sides with the oppressor.

That 3,000 naira was a cheap price for a costly lesson in restraint. Next time, the woman would be wise to exit the drama - literally. The bus isn’t a boxing ring, for whatever offence - you don’t know who is who.