Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of A Person Living With A Positive Status

Saturday, July 05, 2025

Chronicle Of A Person Living With A Positive Status

Recently, my husband started talking about relocation and I'm scared.

Not as if I don't want to relocate but what of if my status was detected and the whole thing couldn't work after spending money?

I've been thinking since and I don't want to discourage him , I know some countries have cancelled restrictions for hiv positive people but that's is just for visitors, even if we get there, how will I be able to work without going for medicals? Will my status not be an issue? Even to get USA green card,you'll g through medical, Canada PR, you'll do medicals too.

There are some work you can't do as an hiv positive, care work is the easiest and most available job, but I'm not sure an hiv positive person can be employed.

Any hope for hiv positive relocating out of the country?
This and many more questions have been asking myself.

So before you get carried away with all the sweets hiv survival stories we've been sharing, I hope you know the struggles of living with hiv and protect yourself very well .
May God help us

11 comments:

1. is there still stigmatism for HIV patients?

2. Shouldn't the viral load be undetectable if you are consistent with your medication.

1. Undetectable doesn't mean absence of the virus.

3. I hope all those who sleep around read this

1. The sad thing is you could be very faithful but your partner is a randy dog. He now infects you.
      If you have a faithful man, hold him like lice.
      Dem be like 2 or 3 wey still dey the planet.
      This life is indeed a pot of beans.

2. Something must kill a man 🚶

4. Dont worry, all will work in your favor

5. It's well
    The Most Complex B

6. Uk has no issues with HIv