Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Ngozi Nwosu Talks About Her Experience With Domestic Violence

Sunday, October 26, 2025

Actress Ngozi Nwosu Talks About Her Experience With Domestic Violence

Nollywood actress Ngozi Nwosu has opened up about her experience with domestic violence.

In a podcast interview with colleague Ayo Adesanya
In her words;
"I don't believe marriage is a do or die affair...
People will go on social media and put pictures of he slapped me, he did this, my dear when you see correct beating, correct pummelling, you won't even remember social media, you would start struggling for your life..

When this thing is too much, omo you gotta move.
If you take it once, forget it, you must be ready to take it for the rest of your life..
And my husband is this type of violet person, if he wants a reply from you,and you know we women, sometimes we're not in the mood.....
He asked me a question and I said ahh Tunde Why? Please today is not the day of quarrel...
I went to the kitchen to boil water, he just broke the kitchen door, that day, I would never forget it like that.
I was putting on bob Marley and he drew me, honestly one strand came out with blood, I didn't know where I got strength from, I just picked pestle, I was ready to k*ill him that day, I don't mind going to jail:::
The pestle pierced through the door but he dodged; I was vibrating, Oh my God, my neighbors saw me naked".

21 comments:

1. Every man or woman intending or already married should have an exit plan for when shit hits the fan. Remember, you live to love not love to live.

2. I loved when she said she returned the energy, by picking up the pestle. Imagine pulling out one braid with blood. 😑

1. The amount of strength needed to pull out a braid with blood and that is happening from a man who claims to
      love you all because he didn’t get an answer or get it in timeπŸ™†πŸΎ‍♀️

3. Na waaaa oooo
    Things dey happen!

4. At that point where you see death flash in your face, one would not have any other option than to garner the last strength in you to save yourself. I can relate ma'am.

1. I can imagine the blows she dealt him, gbooaa gbooaa,this aunty is strong like a lion

5. Na who never face domestic violence no go understand. I faced hell when I was in one! They don’t beat u like they are beating a child, it’s like something else takes total control over them! They beat you like they are panel beating a car that was crushed by a truck!

1. Oh Dear
      See You Now Surrounded With The Most Precious hubby
      God Is Good πŸ™

6. Na woooo
    Is Like Some Men Are Born With Violence o
    Lord Have Mercy πŸ™

7. Christ!
    This was the reason I aborted mission with one dude I was supposed to kick things with.

One day we were playing and he just hit my back, PLAYFULLY.

That was it for me.. Omo, I fled and never looked back.

The signs will always be there.

8. Some spouses are so evil! Tufiakwa.

Thank God for her.

9. Thank God you're still alive

10. Oh my God 😯😯
    God abeg o me that love my body like this will now allow one man to turn me into punching bag, na run o 😩 marriage gbakwa oku.

11. Some go still stay after hearing all these!

12. Domestic violence usually starts with chochocho. Let's not forget that part

13. 99 percent of domestic violence originated from an issue that was not properly talked about or settled,the problem with all this domestic violence victims is that they are always economical with the Truth,they want to be pitied and that's why nothing ever gets solved,if you don't feel guilty about being hit,then you won't stay after the first hit,the only reason most of them stay after the first hit is because they know that they are at fault in the issue.