Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Memory Lane Post

Tuesday, October 21, 2025

Memory Lane Post

Do you remember this? OMG ; it is so sweet....One lady used to sell it near my school and would be singing in Yoruba accent ''Condensi miliki five five kobo''....

Who knows this?

32 comments:

1. Condense 🀣🀣🀣 Me lick life out of it. Who remembers Balewa?

1. i darnk this tired with my okro & toamtoes selling kudi oooo for abiodun market in ikate

2. I do o Nk baby πŸ˜„
      Na all these sweet mouth finish my small small money then πŸ˜‚

2. This was our own cold stone ice cream 🍨 those days..chai πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… very sweet & extremely blocked something
    Gen Z won’t relate sha

1. Our very own cold stone creamery o 🀣🀣
      I will make an healthy one for my kids very soon.

2. I licked it a lot back then. When it's sunny, that's when you'll so enjoy the ice.

3. SDk they're still selling it till date, different colours, I really enjoyed this in secondary school, very cheap and cold

1. WOW I didn’t realize it is available,it will be nice to taste it maybe I will still enjoy it

2. They're still selling it ke? Where, please?

3. I think they've repackaged it.

4. Now, dem set make we no dey chop sugar.
    This was a part of my childhood. Glad I had an interesting one.
    Take me back, I wanna go back 😭.
    Adulthood πŸ™„

5. Good old days. I enjoyed this as a child, before I matured fully, I started doing the milo one and keep in the freezer to block.

Mariam.

1. Chai, Mariam o πŸ˜‚
      You must have enjoyed it so well.

6. Condense milk, if you see wetin i lick for this condense πŸ˜‹

7. We enjoyed this way back without fear of typhoid or any kind of sickness . I even doubt if typhoid was in existence then sef. Na only God knows when and how typhoid was manufactured

1. Who born typhoid then,just dey lick dey go

2. One didn't care about the hygiene of the water being used. We just loved and enjoyed it. Those days was just so cool.

8. My transport fare from school, this is what I buy with it and baba dudu

9. Good old memories. I don't use to joke with it at all.

10. I enjoyed eating it with pancakes πŸ₯ž or buns πŸ˜‹.
    Primary/secondary school melody πŸ’™.

11. Wooo, I just had talked about this with my kids over the weekend.

12. Didn't enjoy it then though. I preferred Pinto.πŸ˜‹

1. My dear, na this hot weather pito dey burst brain πŸ‘

2. I didn't enjoy Pito cos it seemed bitter a bit.

13. Na dem finish all my kolo money I saved πŸ˜©πŸ˜„
    Condense
    Baba dudu
    Balewa
    Butata
    Ekono Gowon
    Pito
    Donkwa
    Sisi pelebe
    Kokoro etc etc

1. Kokoro and Sugar Coconut were my favourite.

Few weeks ago, I saw the good old Kokoro, I bought it o. I enjoyed it too 😁

14. Pleasant surprises21 October 2025 at 16:34

I enjoyed this too well those good old days

15. Wow, good old memories. We make it our self to sell between 50kobo and 1 naira. The coolers we were using is still very much available and working although my mum doesn't use them anymore

16. I know this, I loved it so much. Chai, sweet memories πŸ˜‚