Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rice Prices Reportedly Crash Across Nigerian Markets

Monday, October 27, 2025

Rice Prices Reportedly Crash Across Nigerian Markets

Have you heard the News? Rice prices has reportedly crashed across Nigerian markets....Can you confirm this news? Detty rice December loading!

26 comments:

1. Foreign long grain is 80k in my area as at Tuesday last week. I don’t price short grain cause I don’t like it

1. Eating "foreign" rice is your choice which you should finance according to market forces. The exchange rate has been relatively stable for 2 years without the country borrowing 1.5 billion dollars monthly to fake it, use 97 percent of it's income to service debt and pass on the bill to our offspring. That money

Nigeria as a rice producer, can only influence the sales of the rice grown here since it also subsidizes the inputs of farmers.

2. Yes but I pray it does not go up because of Christmas.

3. Yes o the rice of rice has reduced and we thank God.
    A bag of Nigerian stone-free here is 58k, a mudu is sold at 2k, it used to be close to 3k before while local jemila is sold at 1500 per mudu.
    Even garri too has reduced.
    Corn has reduced and chicken feeds has slightly reduced too. Ultima plus is now 24k while chukun starter is 19k.
    I pray for more reduction in prices.

1. Jaaf rice here in FCT is around 55k.and it is stone free.

4. It's true. Bought 56k for short grain on Saturday.

5. Yes, it came down all through last week but its going up again today.

Mariam.

6. Not really oo Stella
    If u want better rice...it's still around 70k..

I pray d price comes down very well

7. That will be very good
    Retailers should allow the prices to start reflecting.

8. If it can remain like this during Christmas period, It will be great.

9. For where?
    Long grain foreign rice is 76k here pls.

10. My side they said 58k as at Saturday.

11. May it continue to drop in prices.

12. Yes o, my friend bought a bag of Nigerian stone-free rice for 45k last week. I really love this development and it also seems our Naira is gradually stabilizing

13. Thank God oo,I pray it will not go up before December.

14. Yes it really drop, na to see money buy bag because by next month the price will go up.

15. This is good news.
    Let it keep dropping.

16. Yes oo.
    I think is going up again, Christmas is by the corner

17. This is the same rice APC government met at 8k a bag, with fuel price 200 naira.

True true, Aru gbaa aro, obulu omenana.🤯

18. Yes hete is 56k while long grain is 72k

19. Na wa, Didnt know we have different names of rice like this oo