Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NDLEA Arrests Man Who Reveals He Did It For 5,000 Euros...

Monday, February 23, 2026

NDLEA Arrests Man Who Reveals He Did It For 5,000 Euros...

5,000 is equals to ten million naira plus.....

In Kano, NDLEA operatives at the screening point of the departure hall of MAKIA intercepted a 41-year-old Ivorian, Michael Gohouri (also known as Anunwa Onyinye Michael) during the outward clearance of passengers on Ethiopian Airlines flight ET940 to Milan, Malpensa via Addis Ababa. When he was taken for body scan, the result confirmed ingestion of illicit substances.

As a result, he was placed under observation during which he excreted 82 wraps of cocXine weighing 1.49 kilograms. Michael Gohouri had arrived Lagos from Milan on January, 17 2026 and was shuttling from Lagos to Enugu for three weeks. He later travelled to Kano where he stayed for a week before ingesting the cocaine consignment in his hotel room. He’s expected to be paid 5,000 Euros when he delivers the drugs in Milan.

The suspect who hails from Abidjan, Cote d'ivoire claims his father, Bade Gohouri is an Ivorian while his mother is from Anunwa compound, Urunnebo village Ukwan in Enugu State. He applied for asylum in Italy in 2013 and obtained a resident permit which expires May 25, 2026 while he has a Nigerian National Identification Number with his name written as Anunwa Onyinye Michael.

from ndlea.org

5 comments:

1. This one una dey catch people anyhow since morning
    Mk i no talk wetin dey my mind 🤔

1. lol 😂 you took the words out of my mouth the second I read the headline

2. Dem just deh catch for Kano up and down these days

3. This is a heads up about the porosity of our borders and the ease with which non citizens can obtain an NIN. ECOWAS, AU, SIT UP AND cross border cooperation regarding this issue.