The frequently asked questions post on Stella's Blog calms your worries and Educates you.......
Thursday, April 02, 2026
42 comments:

Martins or anybody that knows, kindly help out. Please how can I purchase an item on alibaba and bring to lagos. I don't know jack. The item for 1 piece is 60k, but am seeing shipping fee on alibaba com logistics below as 144k, does it mean I will pay a total of 200k? Please it's quite much, or is there a way to go about this
ReplyDeleteHi,For sites like Alibaba and all;I use third parties who are based there in China;or procurement agents(they help buy,ship and clear) based in Nigeria..
DeleteYou give them the link and they make the purchase;verify the goods while it’s still there in China,and then use either Air or sea freight option to ship down to Nigeria..
The 144k you are seeing is just for the shipping only(not goods and shipping fee) if you use that Aliexpress option.
These are the things you learn in basic mini importation courses;so you can use your YouTube to learn the basics so you can cut cost while
Importing;or pay a coach in that field to put you through.
Hope this helps.
@MARTINS
@ Martins do you teach?
DeleteMartin can you also teach mini importation?I don't mind learning the basics
DeleteHello everyone,
ReplyDeleteI have 2 requests.
1. I'm quite artsy and I want to learn how to paint on clothes. Does anyone know where I can learn in Lagos?
2. I want to buy some really nice handbags. Unique ones with good quality leather. I'm not focused on designers. I just want really good quality items. Please share your bag plugs.
Thanks guys! Appreciate your suggestions.
I hope you get answers
DeleteHow do you cope/manage with a child that poo in her pants like 3-5 days a day but refused to use her potty.
ReplyDeleteI've tried petting, beating , shouts but non seems to work. My tire is tire. I don turn shit packer.
Thanks for your kind response.
Oh dear!
DeletePotty training is a gradual process.
You'll have to take the child to the potty before the child wants to go.
It'll be like a routine.
It's hard work but when you eventually get the hang of it👍
How old is the child?
DeleteLet's start from there
Ma,as said by waju,potty training is a steady gradual process, I think I will borrow anon 16:28 question too..
DeleteHere is how I did mine and it worked for me -start teaching your baby potty as early as 6 months of age,by giving the baby enough water in the morning, after that you will sense him being uncomfortable, then remove his diaper and sit him on the potty.
Make it a daily routine for the baby .
Don't allow the baby to poo anywhere if not the potty...
Thanks @ Waju you're a darling.
DeleteAnonymous 16:28, she'll be three by June. Thank you.
How old is the baby?my son also refused to use the potty at first because I started early,so sometimes I put him on the potty,sit on my toilet seat and pretend like I am doing business and I tell him to do as I do.
DeleteIt's a gradual process and you have to get involved and notice when she is restless.If she refuses potty,try the toilet, there's something you can put over it to make it her size
Do not change her immediately after she poo, let her sit in it for a while and feel the discomfort, hopefully once she make a connection that poo is uncomfortable and smelly she will use the potty. Another alternative is to use a reward system, reward her at anytime she does poo or pee and use the toilet, this will create a signal in the brain that connects a reward to using potty.
Delete💋
DeleteBv Arike Herbs, I am the TTC woman from last week FAQ post, I have done what you asked me to do, I just did it today. Thanks for your concern.
ReplyDeleteExpecting to hear from you soon.
Thanks to all who helped with suggestions.
This blog is more than a blog. Thank you Stella.
Eyah!
DeleteTTC is so stressful
Bv Arike Herbs, I am the TTC woman from last week FAQ post, I have done what you asked me to do, I just did it today. Thanks for your concern.
ReplyDeleteExpecting to hear from you soon.
Thanks to all who helped with suggestions.
This blog is more than a blog. Thank you Stella.
Good afternoon family. Please I want to buy an android phone of big rom and ram I mean a phone that won't hang when I'm using it and I want one with a strong battery life. My budget is 100k to 150k . Please fami, please Martins. Thanks so much Ma SDK for this. It has been quite helpful. Thanks BVs
ReplyDeletePlease martins oh comment,am also part of this comment.budget is also 100 to 150k
DeleteHi,there are options but the Redmi A5 is my best recommendation for that budget..
DeleteIt has 4gb ram and 128gb storage,32mp dual camera and a powerful 5200mah durable battery that takes you all day..
Also a refresh rate of 120Hz.
It’s also our best seller budget friendly phone for 2026 under 150k budget.
Hope this helps..
@MARTINS
For 150k?
DeleteOkay
Thanks so much Martins. Thanks Ma SDK. God bless you
DeleteSamsung A07 is also very nice..
DeleteBuy a Samsung A07 4gb/128gb it is very durable
DeleteHow much is the Samsung Galaxy A07? I once used the Samsung Galaxy A02s before shit happened to it few years ago whilst in a tricycle heading back home. It was so good ehn. What's the battery life of the former that I asked about like?
Delete17:31, do you want to add money for the anon to buy Samsung or you didn't read that the budget is 150k?
DeletePlease martins comment oh,am also part of this comment.
ReplyDeleteWhy are Chrisbella bags so expensive?
ReplyDeleteHow can one buy from the direct source
Go to UBA opposite martins. That is their main shop.
DeleteI currently work for a person as a sales Rep here in Abuja. From what I am seeing here , all the people that are working there feeds from hand to mouth, no progress. The previous workers he accused them of thief. I planned to leave this year but the money money i saved, was collecting from me by armed robbery. Now am stuck here, no salary increment. House rent, transport bills going up every day
ReplyDeletePlease any suggestions or encouragement before I run mad..
🤔ᴴᴹᴹ!
DeleteThis is seriously serious
Can't you look for a roomie that you can split the bills with? You have still got little savings right? Looking elsewhere should be a thing too or maybe some small business to earn daily 2k should come in handy if you don't mind. I have been in your situation before and I know how it feels..So, cheer up and confront your worries right at this minute!
You better leave, even if you don’t see the way forward, trust in God and uproot yourself out of whatever is happening there. Go job hunting, go investigate the Nelfund and learn a skill that has a future. The longer you stay in the current job is the more dependent that you will become on it and never leave. Do not accept shyt just because you can’t see anything else, that bondage will bury you until it sucks you dry. Get up out of Babylon!!!
DeleteBetween china, Bangladesh and turkey who have the quality polo ?
ReplyDeleteTurkey or Turkiye's jeans and polos are top-notch good but not sure about others
DeleteMy people I want to relocate from the north to another part of Nigeria. Please where do you suggest? Cost and safety are high on my list.
ReplyDeleteYenegoa
DeleteAkwa Ibom
River state
Delta.
Ibadan is friendly
DeleteThank you Icefish Seller and MC Pinky. God bless you.🙏🏾
DeleteMartins please I need your help. I'm thinking of saving towards the new camon 50 phone. I've had my camon 19 pro since 2022. There's nothing wrong with it. I just feel I need an upgrade. Should I go for it?
ReplyDeleteYou need to consider your pocket and other projects at hand..
DeleteIf you think buying it won't stop other things you want to use money for them it's good
Martins please I need your help. I'm thinking of saving towards the new camon 50 phone. I've had my camon 19 pro since 2022. There's nothing wrong with it. I just feel I need an upgrade. Should I go for it?