Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dress Scandal Latest:Oscar De La Renta Sues Nadia Buari's PR Company!

Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Dress Scandal Latest:Oscar De La Renta Sues Nadia Buari's PR Company!

Ghanaian actress, Nadia Buari has been dropped by her US based PR firm, JMG MEDIA RELATIONS.
A few weeks ago, new stories emerged online claiming that the Actress, Nadia Buari lied about the gown she wore to the Pan African Film Festival in February 2011. The Press release issued by the PR Firm credited Oscar De La Renta as the designer. It turned out that Oscar De La Renta denied ever making the Dress and contacted the management company to sue.
The management company quickly issued a press statement washing their hands off nadia and her supoosed 10k USD dress..
Naida In Fake Oscar De La Rente Dress.

this is the press release which caught the attention of the oscar group

''Febuary 18,2011 - Los Angeles, California - Ghana's Lead Actress, Nadia Buari attended the opening night Gala for the 19th Annual Pan African Film Festival held at the Culver Plaza Theatre in Los Angeles California. The Award winning actress famous for her role in the African Blockbuster Movie, Beyonce: The Presidents Daughter adorned the PAFF Red carpet in a Black Oscar De La Renta gown''

Contact was made with Joy Onyeukwu CEO of JMG a leading Consultant for African Celebrity clients, Events and Products. She is well known for her expertise in Celebrity Public relatons, within the realm of modern African Media.
We asked her the following questions and below are her responses

1-Investigative reports posted on a Ghanaian blog revealed that Oscar De La Renta denied ever making the Black Dress quoted in a Press Release issued by JMG MEDIA RELATIONS. A few weeks later, your company issued a letter announcing the "Withdrawal of Media representation" for Ghanaian actress, Nadia Buari. Did the fake Oscar De La Renta dress claim have anything to do with this?

---In relation to the Oscar De La Renta Company, I am limited to the information I can divulge publicly. Our decision to part ways with Ms.Buari was based on a mutual understanding. We wish her the best in her career endeavours.

2.Prior to this Oscar De La Renta scandal, it is rumoured that, there had been exisiting conflict between your P.R Firm and Nadia Buari's mother who is also her manager.
...Not to my knowledge. We dealt solely with Ms. Buari..

3..There are reports that she blamed your firm for not ensuring her daughter, Nadia's career profile outshined that of Omotola Jalade Ekeinde's which was submitted to
PAFF for the Roundtable discussion

---Not exactly. It was just a minor misunderstanding A Manager is expected to look out for their Client's best interest. Ms.Buari had quite an impressive profile as well. On the other hand, Mrs.Ekeinde's Bio was submitted by her Management - Bishop Entertainment Consult. JMG only assisted with the Media
Distribution to the African Press and provided pictures of both Actresses to accompany the Press Release.

4.. You had a personal relationship with Nadia Buari
before she became your Client. When you realized she lied about the Dress, why couldn't you protect her instead of dropping her like hot coal?

--Nadia is like a sister to me and I would do anything to protect her. Nothing justifies the name-calling she's received in the recent past. As humans,we are bound to make mistakes.

5-You are well known for playing an instrumental role in the early days of Nollywood actress, Ini Edo. Your Company also handles Media Relations for the Ex-Miss World, Agbani Darego, Ghanaian Actor, John Dumelo, Super
Eagles midfielder, Sani Kaita, the Legendary Mike Okri amongst others. Till date, there has been no public scandal with your Company involved. Do you think it was a mistake to have Nadia Buari as a client
?

...Not at all. For the record, I enjoyed a very pleasant working relationship.It saddens me that our relationship has come to this Every experience is an opportunity to learn. No matter how bad the situation may look, I don't regret ever representing her. She has a wonderful personality and I hope that soon enough, every wrong impression of her in the Media will be corrected.

6-Can you correct the impression we have on her Romantic relationship with congo singer Fally Ipupa? there are first hand reports that there is actually an on-going sexual relationship between Nadia Buari and Fally Ipupa which is contrary to the Official Statement from JMG MEDIA RELATIONS. Was
this another lie?

---No further comments. Please feel free to contact Ms.Buari's new Management company.
****Ms buari and her management are not issuing any statements for now but they are free to contact me for their own side of the story via my email stelakuko@hotmail.com and we will take it from there.thank you.******
May i also use this opportunity to point out that the only other case which was a dress scandal worn by a celeb to an event happened when nollywood actress mercy johnson attended an event almost 2yrs ago and claimed the white dress she wore was bought for 10k USD from the vera wang clothing line..turned out the dress was from a shop in europe and costs 50euros,luckily for mercy,no Pr management announced this as an official statement on the www,nadia didnt get so lucky.
I only have one question...what is wrong with adorning well tailored clothes from local desginers in Africa?

Mercy Johnson In Fake Vera Wang Dress.

11 comments:

1. Na wa oh! Na by force 2 wear international designer?!!! Why is she trying so hard 2 b fake now? Will teach others 2 b real n just say things as they r!
    tammy

2. BRAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA LMAO

3. Wowwwwww. I am belong is what is worrying these girls.

4. No be us wey wan make our african celebrities become like american celebrities? So dem go lie now to belong. Abi. Nadia, carry go, notin' do you even Mercy....

5. This is just a fake gist to discredit Nadia. Nadia just stay calm haters can't handle you. And they know who they are

6. This is really true.......Mercy Johnoson bought a Shoe from Matan Collectibles in Benin for Five thousand Nine Hundred and Fifty thousand nira..and she claimed it was a Guess shoe...although it was a designer warehouse shoe though...but why did she lie?..

7. This is really true.......Mercy Johnoson bought a Shoe from Matan Collectibles in Benin for Five thousand Nine Hundred and Fifty thousand nira..and she claimed it was a Guess shoe...although it was a designer warehouse shoe though...but why did she lie?..

8. na forming go kill dem! thank you for asking that question stella, wetin happin wit our talented designers? everybori wanna wear designer as if those designers would even give them the time of day were they to meet at an industry function? PHLEEEASE!!!!

9. LOL SHAMEFUL LIAR

10. Why Thyss Chick Yanna Suppose To Be Feednn Mii Dogg Nd She Eattn Hys Shyt .!
    Lmaoo Mi Dogg Eat House Food

11. Great aгticle. I am experiencing a fеw of these issueѕ
    aѕ well..