Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Spitfire:--Stella Damasus Cusses Out Paedophile Senators

Monday, July 22, 2013

Spitfire:--Stella Damasus Cusses Out Paedophile Senators

Yes that's Stella Damasus venting...she really cussed out the Nigerian senators proposing this inhuman act bill....she is of the #childnotbride stand. paedophile

Stella really vexs oooooooh.

*This is just a suggestion but Celebs lending their voices to this crusade should put it up on YouTube because so far its only social network handle and they can turn around later and say their accounts were hacked....go on YouTube and vent,makes more sense!

100 comments:

1. Well said!...the bill will never pass in Jesus name...Amen!!!

1. Bravo Stella! She spoke with so much ardor and vigor... She's got my ovation.

2. Its all good she spoke out
      click HERE for more gist

2. If it was someone else talking and ranting now, I will clap for the person!!! But you! Stella Damascus?! Gaaaal, go sit your dirty fat ass somewhere jare..... And what is with the hand thingy? You want us to see that cheap ass thing you are wearing on your finger abi? Woman pleaseeeeee!

1. Unidentified idiot...u re jes a sick ass-wipe...stupid fool..if u ve nofin important to say must u comment.."she shld go nd sit her dirty fat ass somewhere..she wants u to c d cheap ass thing....." it aint ur useless fault dat u ve nofin to show 4 n life dat u ve achieved..okpo na-enweghi ako na uche..of all d tins she said I kno ur retarded self dint get to grab anyfin aside finkn of how her hands gestured...okponu oshi...anuofia..wont be surprised u re a paedophile like yerima..idiot..its ur type dat doesnt like seeing odas progress..nonsense.

2. Why beefin na, go get a job if u too jobless and liv her if u didn't gt@least a single tng frm wht she said, owk?

3. Anonymous 7.53am u r an IDIOT!!!!!!!! a PAEDOPHILE!!!!!! i believe.We r talking of serious issues& u r talking trash trying to mislead d interests of d good blog readers who r supporting d actress to reject dis shameless act,by talking of something else less important,wats my business wit d actress but d heart touching message she's bravely passing across?Stella u should do something bout some comments,u shuldn put up all such unecessary &misleading comments in serious situations as dis!

4. Anon 7:53 Stop being stupid why are you talking like someone who's not thinking, she's saying the truth. Fool think before you talk.

3. Aww, what a brilliant speech. Thank you stella you did well....Let's say No to child ride.

4. Wow she went in on Mrs Jonathan. Nice job Miss. Or Mrs Stella. I really appreciate her passion on this issue, and by the way I detected a hint of shade on an actress I won't name to avoid wahala but i believe the said person already spoke on the issue and plz can we give her a break for promoting herself abroad even if it was for two seconds.

Thank u and don't mention

5. hdaisy Jayde

My own is, if their religion permits it, then they shud carry on. Why fight for people who dnt want to help themselves? These young girls are married off by their parents and no matter how we protest, it will still go on. As long as theur religion permits it. After all with everything going on ppl still blow up themselves amd others in the name of their god

However, it shud not be accepted for all Nigerians.

1. Really? So if you found out parents can now sell their children to slavery, and you were sold, would you not have wanted someone to fight for you? I mean do people not process words in their heads before talking?? These kids are too young to fight for themselves and if there is a strict law against this crime, it would at least go a long way.. Because you give birth to a child doesn't mean you own that child's life.and because of illiterates like you, Nigeria is moving at a fucking slow pace...

6. Chai, Stella, in the midst of your controversies,I think you are an amazing woman! This video touched me. You know English mehnnn. See diction, articulation,eloctution,precision and passion. I will do something Stella. You sure also have a right to a relationship with anyone, but I was thinking u should slow down with oga Dan and first have him sort out his home perfectly,then both of you can marry. Sorry,but who wouldn't prefer Stella to Doris. Love you biggggg!

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. The last part of your comment does not make sense!

Are u saying your spouse can choose someone else just becos they think that person is better than you in anyway?

Marriage is a commitment and people see other people who are better than their spouse on a daily,it doesn't mean they will keep divorcing and getting married!

Be responsible and content!

4. Fearless stop running up and down. Don't judge her. If you're married to someone and it works perfectly for you then thank God and be content. Leave others and their baggage. Don't be the judge of no one and their marital issues. You're not there with them. Marriage is far more complicated than a lot of us think and that's not the bone of contention here anyway. I'm sure u have ur own dirt but you're kind of faceless on here so there's no one to judge you, likewise myself. Just chill out!

5. Pls this grammar is wrong.its #contempt# as in contemptment and not #content#

6. U r a fool. Use your dictionary. Idiot

7. Plssssssss!!!go away already,we don hear. The 1st good thing u hv done this yr

1. My name today is: Mr. In Love With SDK22 July 2013 at 10:19

Hahahahah! Gan ni!

2. Stella has hit the nail on the head, but instead of people actually seeing where she is coming from, her marital status is now their cup of tea.. Men leave women, women leave men, GET OVER IT ALREADY! #shaking and inhaling my inhaler#

8. Abeg this snatcher should park well, meanwhile she is now looking old, saw her recent pics

1. Anon 8:53 at least she's a snatcher what can you boast off? Na you need to PARK WELL. FOOL

9. Old age Don come ooo after snatching

10. Stella Damascus is stupid sha...is she acting nigerian film, all that anger, phewwww. Why include Patient Jonathan in this issue, she should stop transferring aggression mbok if she is angry over comments on blogs, she should stick to that. She looks so fake like someone playing a movie role, the gestures and all. Senator Yerima hope you are hearing. Stella will come after you o. SAY NO TO CHILD BRIDE

1. What do you mean but her problems aside but she is speaking well. Why won't she drag patient is she not a mother. Please if you haven't got anything constructive to say then don't bother.

11. I was moved to tears watching this video. God bless you, Stella. I love you, Jesus loves you.

1. Tears bawo? Abeggi! Emmy P

2. I tire!

Plenty tears dey ur eye!

This is not tears matter,its time to speak!

12. Beefs aside am moved by d video,waow soo passionate and vivid,she make sense well. Let everyone keep lending their voice against this crusade against #Childnotbride# issue,its so shameful and disgusting on the part of this useless men. Imagine a large sized *penis*i refuse to be subtle am sorry but dts wuh its called entering a very very small underdeveloped*vaginal* ah the pain wud be excruciating. Even some married women run from their husband oversized penis cos it gives dem tears and bruises which they dnt recover from in days,and they ve to plan and summon courage for another bout of sex,how much more a baby?a child?and this paedophiles wud so enjoy the tightness of this kids and they wud want to continue plunging this kids everyday not giving them a chance to recover from the previous pains, cos they wanna satisfy their overbloated penis. I spit on this animals. Ah I shudder at what this children go through. Cos obviously this children would also be cajoled or coerced in the process which makes it more killing and animalistic. Let's say no to all this devil's advocate,this bill they want to pass is very very repugnant to natural justice equity and good conscience and it should be scrapped torn into shreds and thrown out into the lagoon.

13. Stella made sense in that video n I also wonder where Patience Jonathan is eh? How come she is not saying anything?

14. IRENE BERNARDS22 July 2013 at 08:42

This is perfect. I really love Stella now. I love it that she mentioned the First Lady. Bravo Stella. I hope other celebrities will lend a voice to this nonsense on YouTube.

15. Pls if any of those senators just start eyeing her, she go follow and if the person just mention Marriage, she will dump that ademonikan guy fast fast. Run away to US. Pls stay there and shut up. Your atrocities dey smell for Naija.

1. U be correct uncircumsized Philistine.

16. If this speech was from someone else, I would av applauded but coming 4rm stella d husband snatcher? Oh phuleeeeeees, take several seats jooor. The bible says he who is guilty one is guilty of all. Ur own evil of seperating a child 4rm her mother and marrying a married man equals those of pple advocating 4 dis bill. Spitting out venom won't make pple like u until U do d right thing. #I'moutofhere#
    *IYE*

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. If it is true that she snatched that guy truly,then I support u!

Stella Damasus,don't condemn them cos they sin differently!

(˘̯˘ )

17. Hmmm..I want to put her husband stealing matter aside for today...Dear Nigerians we MUST all come together and fight this fight, more celebrities MUST speak out, I am surprised that of all the women in power only Abike Dabiri has spoken? Hmmm, are the other women only there to clap?

18. Abeg abeg abeg..... See acting ontop matter wey milions don dey vent since! It's now you ranting on video with all that ur hand gesture because you want us to see your ring. Stella abeg go and sit down somewhere. Better still, tell that your new husband or whatever he is to you, to send that little boy back to his mother! Shooting movie to voice her opinion, why dont come back to Nigerian and forward march to aso rock and perform this your broadway show? Hisss.........
    As for you Jerry, what the hell do you mean by " who wouldn't prefer stella to Doris?" You put chewing gum for eyes? Abi is it that mountain of eba called stella that is all that or what? Some people are so funny and so quick to do 360 degrees oh...... So now she is a good lady? Anyway Stella Damascus, whatever your selling in this your video, I ain't buying it! You are so full of shit.........

19. You were moved to tears?! Say wetin happen? Pepper enter your eyes or what? Hissssss

20. Yes,yes and Yes! That's the spirit.that stupid first lady is busy fighting Amechi instead of speaking for us

21. Lmaooo, they wud soon put her in jail for insulting patient Jonathan, watch and see. Lawless country. I pray for nigeria.

22. They should return the child they stole from Doris Simeon before I watch this video.

23. did any one notice she looks pregnant, see her swollen face.

24. Stella I enjoy ur blog, and permit me to say dis, we Nigerians are bunch of ignorant & bandwagon. Some 1 raise a false social crusade, every1 jumps in. Stephanie, Stella n hon Abike, omotola should hide their faces in shame including ini edo. Let me educate their ignorance, s. 29(4)(b) doesn't promote child marriage. It talks about renouncing citizenship. Simply saying any woman who is married and wishes 2 renounce/ denounce Nigeria citizenship is free irrespective of 18yrs or not, as long as she is married is considered an adult. Please let's wear our thinking cap. Some of us are learned and should embark on facts crusade, not noise n dust raising.that section has not in any way promoted child marriage.put your crusade and energy into something worth fighing. Barrister

1. You are the ignorant one if by now you have failed to realis what hero a was trying to achieve through the back door with his lobby for the deletion of the contentious sub section.
      Before abusing anyone on here go and educate yourself and stop copying and pasting comments you got from social media

2. @ AnonymousJuly 22, 2013 at 9:38 AM, I dare say ur thinking cap is not on!

if you are truly a Lawyer (I doubt #RME), you would realise that subsection is an exception to the main section which states 18years old, therefore, the subsection presupposes that when a female is married and below 18years,she can also excercise this right!

I hope its clear now!

25. Does their religion permit it? I think a lot of people twist what the religion permits. I have no words for Miss Damascus.

26. Stella post me comment, people need to know the truth and stop toiling on the ignorant path. Barrister

1. I hope ure not the same "barrister" @ AnonymousJuly 22, 2013 at 9:38 AM

If u are,please stop deluding yourself!

​​​​​​​​​​=))º°˚˚˚°ÂºLmaoº°˚˚˚°Âº‎​°Âº‎​=))

27. I dont care if you have been allaged of snatching any one's hubby, but the all I will say is God bless your soul for passing this message. For real where is that mgbeke patience this is time for her speak or foever keep quiete.

28. God will punish this yerima. I can not believe this is really happening,

29. The main reason we are backward in this country. ...We go leave the matter dey pursue another thing. The woman is busy saying something that affects us directly and people are coming here to judge her and talk about her as a husband snatcher. That is nobody's business at all. For a man to leave his wife and marry another woman, there must be something. I always say it, men know what they want. Whether she's looking old or not, e no concern anybody. No one stays young forever.

This video stirred and provoked something in anyone with a conscience......whether Una like am or not, she took a stand firmly. Its now left for U to do your part or not. As for me, I take a stand today. No TO UNDERAGE MARRIAGE.

1. Thanks for your statement. So disappointed with some of the comments. Instead of concentrating on the issue. They are talking about her personal life

30. A round of applause for Stella Damascus Nzeribe Ademinokan.
    ..Beautiful one on the issue of #nochildbride

...but my problem is Stella herself, does she practice what she preaches? Bloody hypocrite.

One time she advocated against Lola Alao and women who marry people 's husbands.

Soon after....wham! She was a b***h in the game..

Abeg make another person preach for me make I clap with my mind jare...

Nonsense and ingrident

1. Nne no do God work for am. No need to judge anyone. When judgement day reach which work God go do?

2. Honestly, notn I fit call u pass MUMU

3. God bless you for this your comment bloglord!

31. God bless you again and again stella for this wonderful speech

32. God bless you Stella 4 dis. And 4 dose of u cussing her out, She is fighting ur kids too so shut d hell up if u have nothing positive to say! so wt if she snatched a man, she snatched a full grown man not a child! moreso, shes not d 1st!! so take a chill pill and say no to #childbride

33. fearless and fearful22 July 2013 at 10:56

stella has my heart all over again. well said!! we need to hear more voices, the basic issue in nigeria should be tackled.... POVERTY! and if this is just a way to divert us from the Ademinokan issue. well done.

34. Well done Stella Damascus. Well said!! I concur with EVERYTHING you have said. Those dullards who choose to comment on her life and circumstance, have TOTALLY missed the point. She is advocating that EVERYONE stands up and lends a voice to this evil that a few sick paedophiles want to leverage on this country. We MUST not allow this to happen, because today Yerima marries a 13 year old, tomorrow another paedophile will marry and start raping in the name of that marriage a 5 year old, who they will deem 'mature' enough for it. PLEASE TRY AND EXPAND YOUR MINDS, and DO SOMETHING!!!

35. Hi stella,good to know u re a kitten on the inside and not actually a lion!its about beverly's comments being closed for crying and begging!altho I yapped her, but who can resist young students crying and sorrowful?other bloggers and bad mouth commentators like myself need to follow this example.Who knows if we re affecting our own aura by being too hard on celebs?I go still dey yap o but I plan to give subjects soft landing when I do so!Stella Damasus,good to kn u support childnotbride from faraway united states!at least its worse than other sins abi.ve a blessed week everyone!Signed:wide eyed!

36. a billion thumbs up stella

37. oga ade what exactly disqualifies her from complaining?

38. The idiot senators says it is to reduce abortion and prostitution?

What is the root cause of these 2 vices? POVERTY!

Who are the idiots that continue to loot our treasury and leave the masses poor and hungry?

Let the plagues of Egypt visit their homes!BASTARDS!

THANK YOU EVERYBODY THAT IS FIGHTING THESE PEDOPHILES!

39. Tell it! Sister, tell it!....... Thank you.

40. say no to childbride say no to childabduction. abeg return David to en mama na.

41. For the clueless people on here with their immature and childish comments,I really urge you to call one of the small girls who sell stuffs in the hold up to one side and interview them,and their experiences with sexual molesters.
    For those who think its a big joke I will also jokingly pray that your little girl will jokingly be part of this experience

Irrespective of this woman's moral antecedents,the fact that she is standing up for a very serious issue is a massive credit and thus should be applauded.
    Go on social media and the news all of america's black celebrities came out under a united front concerning the trayvon Martin and Zimmerman acquittal that is what people who have the fear of GOD and some level of moral conscience should do

42. Well said STELLA.Its so disturbing to hear that the "SENATORS"would even sit down to discuss such issue.But hey,what do u expect when ye have 85% of the as illiterate including "the First Lady".It is obvious that GLJ and his wife r just occupying that sit while THEIR OGA AT THE TOP DO THEIR FOOLISH ACTS.(PUPPETS)...If only we could do it right ourselves.

43. Please tell them! I am yet to hear from Patience Ozorkwor on the matter and the Director Nigerian Film and Censorship Board.

44. You av actually missed acting o! that was a well scripted plot! Abegi! Even you?

45. Okay we hear you. Please return Doris' son.

46. Yeyenatu...laughs. Useless husband snatcher and hyprocrite. Wooo! Aw r u in anyway different from Yerima sef.. U crititize lola Alao cos she said dating a married man aint no big deal. U went on and on abt how she is a disgrace to womanhood not knowing dat u are worse.U must already be warming Dan's bed when u made that statement. Aw can u face d world and running ur mouth? Even quickly attacking pple dat will critisize her for the speech. U an hypocrite who's looking for business as usual. Leave the fight for genuine pple pls. Mchewwww

1. You and Your comment r so shallow. Low life. Who made you a judge?

2. Please tell her oh!

47. Most people just type without checking it out Stella is fighting for your ignorant, some old fag senators r about to decide the fate of your daughters and the yet unborn children, you guys r busy cussing People who r giving their voices, these evil greedy men r busy twisting the law that protects the girl child you guys r busy dissing Stella Damascuss, is Daniel a Piece of thing to be snatched? Ehn, we r talking about a grown up man here. These northerners are just a bunch of morons who don't see anything wrong in marrying their first cousins, these r people who marry there sisters And they r about to legalise child marriage slavery, I pity my country

1. Continue to pity your country ok? All the one wey they fight for, please where are they now? One month ago or so, i am sure you were one of the people calling her name! Today now, she is fight for who? Abeg jare she shld carry this her acting somewhere else!

48. Sapele Babe in Lagos22 July 2013 at 17:13

Very good one Stella. God bless you for this write up and for joining in the struggle. However, if the senators are as hard hearted as you are, they won't listen o. The whole world begged you in God's name to free Doris' husband and son but u gree? You see now, much as it's a good cause you are fighting for, I can't judge you o but I dare say, you do not have the locus to lend your voice cus if you were a man, you would no doubt be a paedophile.
    That's my 5kobo, anyone is free to disagree and even cuss me out for it.Na dem soko
    Once again, nice piece Stella. Oya chop knuckle.

49. Hmmmmmm see aristo babe talkin o!!!abeg go nd seat ur stinky ass down,its people lyk u we r fightin for#husband snatcher for Africa

50. Na wa ooooooo!! All this energy is misplaced. Madam Damascus claimed she read "the Report". The summary of the report is all about the Senate deliberating on if a married girl below 18 should have the same rights as 18 year olds and above, since, according to Islamic Law, a girl is of age when she is married. What are we fighting for? Child abuse or "Child-bride"? As far as I'm concerned, Islam doesn't permit the marriage of a girl without her consent. I'm a Christian but I know this because I have a downloaded version of the Quran. So what's the fuss all about? Where is all this "fire" going? We've got pressing issues like Rape, Prostitution, low Education, yet our "fires" are misdirected. Miss Damascus, please cool down and bring another "fire" to REAL issues bothering us.

51. Oh oh oh oh! Stella Damasus Aboderin Nzeribe Ademinokan. English sweet well well for ya mouth o!!!!!!!! Make you protect your 2 daughters well from child marriage and multiple marriages like u. As you don yab madam patience jonathan, stay in New York o! If u come back to Nig, dame jona go show u pepper! !,,,,,,,,

52. @memphis
    pls go and re read what the controversy is all about before coming her to patronise us.

i have a copy of the yussuf ali translation as well even though i am a christian, i did my 1st degree dissertation on islam and i have even read 2 different hadiths(islam and bukhari) so theres nothing new you can tell me have you read milestones by sayyid qutb?.have you read books on the wahhabi? then you still have a lot more reading to do before trying to show off.

the issue is senator yerima trying to use the subsection as a justification for a female who is married automatically being classified as an adult, even if she is a baby..people like you only read and understand the argument in a straightforward manner, which is what the senator is aiming for while those who know are pre empting him and his mischievous trick go and read the miss uwais article trending on twitter to fully understand

53. An extremely eloquent delivery! when it is time for us to launch our campaign we will call you

54. Hrm paul ojeih22 July 2013 at 19:40

her speech almost made me cry it was full of true passion and sincerity any body that brings in he marriage shit out here with Daniel thunder go fire you this is not about Stella its about our female daughters are we going back to the era were girl child is relegated only to the the kitchen an era were it is believed dat they should bot go to school an era were the boy child sis placed above the girl child Stella spoke her mind dats the truth i repeat thunder fire any person for this blog way insult am this is the real shit facing us as a nation our senators are bastards thunder fire then Stella ur name sake spit fire i doff my hat fro her post this comment i repeat thunder fire the senators

55. WHOEVER AMONG YOU CONDEMN STELLA IS AN IDIOT AND A FOOLISH GOAT.KEEP ABUSING THOSE WHO ARE TRYING TO CLEAN UP THE STUPID MESS YOU LEADERS HAVE CREATED. UNTIL WAR STARTS IN YOUR STUPID NATION NIGERIA AND YOU CONDEMNING HER GOD FORBID YOUR ENEMIES DIES IN THE MIST OF THE FOOLISH STRUGGLES YOUR ELECTED LEADERS HAVE CREATED. MAYBE THEN WHEN YOU GET TO HEAVEN YOU WILL EXPLAIN TO BABA GOD YOU MADE YOU A JUDGE OVER STELLA'S PERSONAL LIFE. SOME NIGERIANS NEVER LEARN. GO ABROAD AND CHECK HOW HUMAN BEING ARE LIVING A LIFE OF GOOD SECURITY AND GOOD HUMAN RIGHT THEN MAYBE YOU WILL RETHINK ABOUT THE SO CALLED STUPID DAMAGE YOUR ELECTED LEADERS HAVE CREATED IN NIGERIA. IF WAR STARTS TODAY YOUR FOOLISH ELECTED LEADERS WILL FLY ABROAD IN THEIR PRIVATE GET AND BY THEN YOU THAT HAS NOT BEING ABLE TO EAT 3 SQUARE MEAL WITH USE YOUR BLOOD(GOD FOREBID) TO PAY FOR ALL THE DAMAGES CAUSED TO THIS NATION. FOOOOOOOLGERIANS.

56. Preach sister ..shameless old fools..hisss

57. Don Luca, b4 yu start swimming with the fish calm down. Sani Yerima or whatever he calls himself is the least of our problems. All this "fire" blazing is on misplaced aggression. Where were the fires when Yerima married this little girl, now 15 years of age? The law forbade any1 having sexual relations with any girl below 16 years at the time of Yerima's crime. What did government do about that? Where were Abike's, Omotola's, and Stella's fires then. Focus your aggression on the atrocities in Nigeria today: Rape, Child Abuse and Molestation, Child trafficking, Child Prostitution. These young girls you're spitting fire for are MARRIED. MARRIED OO. Not Molested, not Raped. MARRIED. At what age did SHAN GEORGE get married? An A-list Actress. Go and find out.

58. Love you!love you !..love you!!!...what a brilliant speech !...kudos !!!xxxx

59. Wow I would rather be fat then be a sick pervert god forbid it should be your child but people like you will only have a chance to learn if it happens to you . I feel sorry for you children or future childen . If your biggest concern is that stella is fat then you really do need to have it happen to you . You DOPE!

60. We understand she has spoken and right, but firstly that was acting and secondly she is no longer credible.Even though she has voiced out good for her but in 9ja of today,she has a lot of work to do.(coming clean,trust us we will forgive her and move on but the more she tries to make it look as if it is nothing,the mess will hound her for life).That is the meaning of all these

61. Stella please get lost and you can take your supporters with you! You are not the only one who is angry about the nonsense bill those silly senators wants to approve or some crap but enough of Your acting.........talk is cheap! If the thing pain you like that, do something!! And those of you insulting people who are against Stella should please take a chill pill! Everyone is entitled to their own opinion and I am very sure that these same people supporting her now and crying crocodile tears are probably the same people who cursed her out then! If you are trying to redeem yourself now, then start by telling your husband number 4 to send Doris's son back to her naw! Hissssss

62. This is Nigerian useless useless senators.

63. Well said Stella.

64. Stella just so u knw our celeb dt travel around re also speaking up, dnt feel u re d only one speakin as if say na u cme good pass.(jealous cos u haven't made it much like them). It is not by ranting your anger from America, na from America way u thief anoda person husband go u from dey talk bah. Abeg shift mak I see road.
    We will all keep fighting our useless senators dt voted for this child slavery but Stella abeg let responsible women cry out for help for the country cos if snatchers like u re doin so yerima go dey use ur story fight us back.
    U talk abt the first lady, re u so dumb wen it cme to law, the law hve not been passed only 35 sentaors votes and the senate hve over 100 senators, which of course mean dt this slavery law won't go knw where, we re just fight yerima so he shut up b4 ignoring him will be an had I knw matter so I dnt knw wat u want patient to do on constitution review matter.(nigerias should stop using every means to insult the woman, I dnt like her so much, but Pls respect her cos atleast she is older than u haba)
    And Stella I just feel u were acting a script new hubby must hve wrote except u want to tell me that there is no diff btw the acting u and d real u, dis is how u talk n react all d time. If so then thanks for speaking up but next time leave celeb dt travel around out of dis cos u too way be celeb way dey live for America does not mak any diff and Pls know dt u dnt hve to use every opportunity to insult anoda woman. U can speak n mak ur point wthout all dis over acting. Just advising u

65. Anon 24, on point! Anon 66, go and review that section. ignorance kills. The Section was in the 1979 as well as 1999 Constitution, we just suddenly woke up to its reality! Majority (60) senators voted for the removal while the minority (36) voted for its retention. A lot of people dont even know what this is all about, just following the crowd to make comments. IT IS NOT ABOUT CHILD MARRIAGE BUT ABOUT CITIZENSHIP RENUNCIATION!!!

66. @Memphis

sorry bro if i was a bit abrasive,its due to a personal experience i have had when i interviewed some children on the roadside in 2006 when i was in naija,if you heard the kind of stuffs those children said you will cry for them.
    i normally am not an emotional person but it got to a stage i could not take it anymore.

i have emailed a piece i did to stella you will understand a little bit of what i mean if she posts it on her blog that is o

it takes a small spark to light a fire,maybe NIGs have been sleeping for a long time,but now they have woken up so its better late than never surely?

lets be honest any agitation needs a baddie as the focus,there was a time it was abacha,then it became GEJ then it became madam president patience jonathan e.t.c now yerima is the outlet to direct the aggression towards..

i hear you loud and clear, but do you realise the marriage is against their will?

imagine what must be going through a girl of that age's mind,when her parents/guardians are negotiating her life away with a strange old man who she doesn't know..

not only that then having sex with a little girl who is barely out of the pram…you now have a baby trying to have a baby pls go and google the effects of vvf..

you cannot sit down beside a girl/woman suffering from it without holding your nose the harshest and shortest way i can put it is that her private part is rotting like bad meat..

we have a lot of issues true but let us continue dealing with it one by one rather than complacently sitting down as if all is well