Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tonto Dikeh And The Message Behind Her Suicidal Confession

Monday, August 12, 2013

Tonto Dikeh And The Message Behind Her Suicidal Confession

First and foremost this matter was something I didn't want to get involved with but there were too many people calling me to tell me Tonto tried to kill herself some days ago and I saw that the importance of what she tried to do got lost in all the brouhaha of ''hey did you hear Tonto tried to kill herself becuase she is on drugs blah blah blah......?''

Tonto Dikeh tried to kill herself a while back and nobody heard about it because it was well wrapped up....I mean well wrapped up.Who will hear a story that a Celeb almost committed suicide and will not blog it as a breaking story?if I had heard I would have blasted it for sure,with details and all...and so would anyone else who runs a portal for news!..ohon!

Now back to the message I am trying to pass across,A lot of celebs have seen the importance of coming out of the closet to share their real life experiences and let others know that they are only human..if they
survived it,so can you!
Kefee Don-Momoh,Monalisa Chinda and Chika Ike told us their domestic violence stories..yes their stories have opened further the domestic violence can of worms.

Eva told us how she was abused as a child and she did so unashamedly. The reason they decided to share with you was not to be cussed out and if you people keep cussing out the ones who have spoken,the others will keep quiet. ...oh yes the voice of a celeb to any cause makes it fly on wings,makes it easier for the oga's at the top to listen and effect a change/law...do whatever it takes to eradicate.

Tonto Dikeh tried to kill herself a while back and it is not a new story. She decided to share with you because she was encouraged by Chika and Eva's stories.You may not see her as a role model but she chose to tell you in her own way. No one has a right to laugh at or cuss anyone when they talk about moments like that....moments that can relate to people who have been there.

Tonto didn't die,she is alive today and whether we like it or not she is one of the household names around.--she is a celeb.
When they come out of the closet,please tamper justice with mercy in your comments and encourage them...who knows tomorrow?
You can cuss them out when they wear the wrong shoes,make the wrong moves,wear the wrong clothes but hey isn't cussing them out when they tell painful stories as sensitive as they have done a little over the fence?...I am also guilty of some mistakes in time past and i am talking to myself as well so you don't need to remind me by saying ''look at Stella talking as if she isn't also guilty....''

Our celebs are not spirits,some of them have been raped,abused,tried drugs,been on the bottle 24/7 et al..... They have been there.
Some of them right now are going through stuff that will shock you,some are as so broke their shoes crack the floor when they walk on it. Some are so heart broken by love and circumstances that they cry real tears in their movie roles but we applaud them for carrying out those roles well when in they have actually told us how it is and are scared to let people know ''hey i just acted out my real life story''.

As I aim to correct,Tonto Dikeh talked about her suicide attempt in other to encourage anyone going through that phase in their lives not to lose hope.....don't judge her with the present! 
I hope this message is not lost on you?Thank you.

Big shout out to all the brave women who have told their stories-Kefee,Monalisa,Eva,Chika and Tonto.....and whoever else is willing to come out!

73 comments:

1. Hmmmmm! Ori bibe is not d drug for Orififo, tonto is a strong lady, I like...Also Read Interesting stories Here

1. linda do like say Tonto called her to feed her on her suicide stuff.....
      Any way....
      Make all of una no die oo....
      I cant shout

Me sef don comout from my closet

I be lesbian....oyaa,,make una curse una sef

@spy

2. Hey U̶̲̥̅̊ ppl should get a life in dis blog , î ve read what Linda wrote, she never said tonto told her any thing. She said she heard about it but didn't want †̥☹ write about it due †̥☹ d sensitivity of d matter. Infact d animosity in dis blog ȋ̝̊̅§ getting too . Stella Ŋo̶̷̩̥̊͡ matter how plasant U̶̲̥̅̊ try †̥☹ sound I'm still feeling d scarsim in ur comments. Pls life ȋ̝̊̅§ not a competion dia ȋ̝̊̅§ room for overtalking

3. Stella U̶̲̥̅̊ ve talk of dis chika ike issue a lot, I'm a woman ï won't want †̥☹ be a victim of such.ï won't want a man †̥☹ lay a on M̶̲̥̅Ƹ. But on d other hand men are not devils something must ve lead †̥☹ D̶̲̥̅̊α̇̇̇̊τ̣̣̥,Ŋo̶̷̩̥̊͡ man W̶̲̥̅̊ȋ̊ƪƪ be seeing another man taking over his wife without reacting. Chike was sleeping around in d name of work. In one location somewhere in festac chika was sleeping with d PA { a man} in one room, what can U̶̲̥̅̊ make of D̶̲̥̅̊α̇̇̇̊τ̣̣̥ .pls all dis girls shouldn't marry when they ª̳͡Rε̲̣̣̣ not ready †̥☹ settle down. And U̶̲̥̅̊ Stella shouldn't come here and tell M̶̲̥̅Ƹ about coming out of closet,bcos dia ȋ̝̊̅§ Ŋo̶̷̩̥̊͡ how U̶̲̥̅̊ can compare What happened †̥☹ Eva and what dis slut did .thank Gø̲̣̣̥d̶̲̥̅̊ she ȋ̝̊̅§ free ₪w̶̲̥̅ †̥☹ jump from one bed †̥☹ d other, D̶̲̥̅̊α̇̇̇̊τ̣̣̥ ȋ̝̊̅§ what they all want, and if they see ♍Ɣ MJ they W̶̲̥̅̊ȋ̊ƪƪ open dia useless mouth and said she married badly just bcos she want †̥☹ stay under a man. Actreses ♍Ɣ foot.

4. @7.07pm dearie,u spoke out my mind, no need adding.

5. @ anonymous you and I know dat if linda had d authentic gist she woulda posted it as she is stil d reignin queen for Miss firsttopostwitoutconfirmation. Hian!
      Stella ilike d way ujstt sqeeze in dat shade on her.

6. @ Annonymous 7:07, you have said it all. I couldn't have put it better. Thanks.

2. Stella, are you saying the suicide attempt isn't recent cos I read it on Linda and it sounded recent?

1. Its not recent o,it happened 2 weeks ago!

2. Linda neva said its recent, she said it happened some few weeks ago.

3. Sapele Babe in Lagos12 August 2013 at 17:25

My Pokobaby anytime anyday.

1. Y she wan commit suicide?

2. Sapele Babe in Lagos13 August 2013 at 01:24

But she no commit am and she no go ever commit am lailai.

4. i get the messgae..tonto may you never find yourself down that road again...may God guide you...#one love

5. Tonto, I love u n my family does too. Try n see a shrink. If not here,do so abroad. For u to think of suicide then,u may think of it again(God forbid). Stay strong girl,young girls love u.guess what,if a movie is on in Africa Magic n if u are in it,my ppl call me to come watch. Again,if u wish,join a society in ur church(choir or usher dept) and be a role model to some youths. By the time u mix up with non celebs in ur church or so,u will see u hv many things some youths only dream of having. STAY BLESSED

6. Dis sterra is sooo clever & skillful...how long have u been a blogger??? I like ur style jor*wink*back 2 d matter , suicide ke?? totonlet pele o! Take it easy o *in shalewa's voice* tinsel star*

7. Tonto!We love you!Boo hoo #bb crying face#.Don't be depressed!Too much bitterleaf in circulation these days!Pls let's be nice to Tonto henceforth!I want to see what those 3 stars tatooed on the side of her neck would look like when she's 80! On a more serious note,Tonto needs a clean up!she needs good people around her!she comes off as a loner who has twitter for company!Tonto,you re young,talented and vibrant!Dust yourself up and re~ write your script!A great script this time! Everyone loves a good come back story! We re rooting for you gal!Coming out to share is the first step in the right direction!God be with you ms T! Signed:wide eyed!

1. U are a wicked person. I won't be surprised if u are from Edo cz its u people that carry witchcraft on ur head. Silly goose

8. TONTO...commit suicide? (˘̯˘ )

9. My dear, pls dont eva think of dat again. Woteva dt is buggn u, jst take it to God in prayers. I luv u with d luv of christ. B strong sweethrt. Classic babe says so

10. suicide aint the way out..
    but on a serious this girl fine wella in her pro bleaching and pro gaga days..
    dis pic dat stella put up is really beautiful

11. hello Stella, i do hope ull post my comment. it pains me when bloggers, including urslf, ride on LIB's inadequacies as a blogger with no journalistic background. u did it too in the Eva Alordiah story. Lib carried the story on quote from a radio interview, and Eva accused her of misquoting her . funny the verbatim version from Eva was no different. im wandering why the emphasis on the 2nd paragraph abt blogger not posting an exclusive story. maybe Lib was trying to be considerate which she has been accused of lacking. despite what u may say, bloggers 'thief' stories, so i hate when i person screams victim. the bigger blogs do so from not so popular ones., though i must give u credit for quoting source sometimes. ive tried to be civil in my comment, pls i wont reply an insults. lots of love Stella

1. my dear u have sense o. you get sense wella

2. *wondering. Also *any insults, *1 person. Pls overlook my typos

3. Can I thirded? Lol. Anyway, this is a very smart observation and a superior argument I completely agree. Well said.

4. My dear, yu just said my mind. Yu brought the words right out of my mouth...

12. My dear, pls dont eva think of dat again. Woteva dt is buggn u, jst take it to God in prayers. I luv u with d luv of christ. B strong sweethrt. Classic babe says so

13. Stella, there is a saying, if you cannot stand the heat, get out of the kitchen. Any one that seeks the LIMELIGHT should be able to take the SLIME.
    Celebs are humans but they chose to make their life prominent. Its a choice! If they dont like being talked about, they can, like DJ jazzy Jeff, get out of the spotlight and become a carpenter.
    In other climes, paparazzi follow celebs to get their photos, in Naija, the celebs snap themselves and send to bloggers so that they get talked about. They create the pressure and when we the common folks make comments, they say its giving them HBP.
    What did they expect? that we drool over whatever they put out?
    Tonto Dike may well be the victim of her own devises. She needs to seek urgent psychological and psychiatric help. Her confessed drug use and outbursts may be an attempt to numb a greater mental agony. Instead of trying to get the public to go soft on criticisms, efforts should be made to get her the help she needs.

1. Mr, it's very easy to talk because you aren't in the spotlight.

Remember everyone has a breaking point where they are known or not. We are all humans with emotions and feelings.

2. Seems you've concluded that it's the social media rants that are getting to her. Please don't assume. You may be 2% right on that though but it's highly unlikely it's the cause of her attempt. People who are suicidal usually avoid that which cause them pain or reminds them of it. If Tonto was affected by the social ranting, she would've disappeared from it a long time, but she's still posting recent pictures of herself even though she knows she'll get flawed by haters. The cause of her suicide attempt could be something else...could be family issues.

14. i totally agree with you madam stella,if it had been something else trust me i would not have wasted time before giving her a piece of my poisoned pen, but when it comes to issues like this one has to thread carefully and really feel for her.

psychological issues is seen as a massive taboo not only amongst Africans but black people generally..we need to cultivate the habit of visiting a shrink just like we see our Gps. people have turned pastors and their wives to de facto psychologists and thank GOD for them if not who knows how many people will have committed suicide.

its incumbent on tonto dike to seek out psychological help in order to deal with her demons,she is not crazy or anything she just needs time to sort her head out before she falls over the edge to a point of no return

we all have issues bothering us, that makes us think 25 hours of the day. pls chill out life is too short to over think whatever you dont have the power to change, if its getting out of hand seek medical help theres no shame in it

15. Na wa o. Tonto pele o. Stop putting all ur biz out there coz we go talk. Glad u r alive n bless u 4 sharing ur story.

16. Choi Stella,u made dis story look lyk u were abt 2 tell us y Tonto tried 2 commit suicide.Anywayz,Tonto abeg take tins easy on ursef & oda pple too. Am yet 2 recover 4rm Goldie's death,can't afford 2 loose u biko........#poko#

17. My Name Today is: MR. I LUV TONTO DIKE SO MUCH12 August 2013 at 18:28

Tonto nwa Dike...I DO love you; you are a GREAT chic. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE stick around here a lot longer; soak yourself in the word of CHRIST that is able to uplift your mood anytime you feel sad.

Also, do you have a mentor? Preferably, seek out one much older with whom you can share issues with and who will NOT patronise, deceive or disregard you. Do allow me suggest Taiwo Ajai-Lycett; google her. She is an amazing mentor - I speak from experience.

She lives in England but comes it quite often for her Tinsel role. Facebook, Twitter or her website: www.taiwoajailycett.co.uk are routes through which you can send her private messages.

God bless you, Darling Tonto Dike; do NOT forget your name and its meaning - a warrior fights battles AND ALWAYS WINS.

18. Tonto pls try and get close to God. your sister lives here in Lagos hope you girls are in touch pls don't throw ur family members away. most importantly give your life to Jesus Christ.

19. Tonto abeg oo no die ...me luv u weller

20. Stella hmmm am short of words. I don't know you in person but I admire you a lot . writing that about our entertainers shows you have a good heart. our celebritys are humans like us and it take a lot for someone to open up about his or her painful past . Tonto the lord is your strength and Stella God bless you.

Dee

21. lmao. i didnt expect u to post my first comment. na ur way. what matters is dat u read it.

22. Second paragraphs. Lmao, shade at Miss Lin Lin Ike, madam I heard a few days back but decided not to blog at it. Yeah right Linda even broke Goldie of blessed memory before she was confirmed dead. Rip Goldie

Linda can lie for Africa.

23. Hmmmm.... I wish Tonto the best in her career.. This is a very sensitive issue..

24. Stop dis linda/stella of a tin abeg..if linda wrote abt it 1st n stella changed it,so the fuck what?dey r two diff bloggers wt diff skills n d way stella writes/rewrites er stories makes it more interesting n I love it! Stella isn't tryn to spite any1,she's only carryn er news in a diff way...y'all nid to chill ova ds beef thing biko!

25. Madam Stella we know if you heard it earlier like Linda did you would have blogged it and trust when I say she knew about this earlier. Can you pls act matured for once and quit this beef! You might be a better journalist but the truth is God decides what time to bless us all . Also remember when u r happy for another's success, God will bless you too.
    Thanks

26. They should try to always be themselves, they are too fake pretending to be who they are not. Dear celebs. be yourselves!

1. They should be themselves you say? If they choose to, won't you people still yab them as looking razz, local, dull, razzoid, mgbekeish etc?

I've come to realise that Nigerians love FAKE LIFE and PRETENCE!
      #fake it till you make it#
      Hian!

27. Tonto,it is well with u dear.You re very pretty n also a great actress.You'll find true peace n happiness in Christ.Try n be involved in a bible believing church,be active there n surround urself with pple that make u happy.Be a little bit modest in ur dressing.Stay away from alchohol n other stuff that can mess u up.Heaven is ur limit girl,keep shinning!

28. pardon dis but lik many oda nigerians I tink ur an hypocrite..let me make my point,attempting sucide is a selfish act,cos der r people wo lov u,lived wit u dat ul kill der world if she had died,secondly,she mite need rehab for ha drug addictions,trust me I knw she's using,am sori if am nt moved by her story,yes its a depressing issue bt my pity on her is lost,we are in d cyber age,if u can't handle controversy don't wake it up,tonto is d most hated celeb in naija and its cos she wanted it dat way,she's rude,uncoth and mannerless,several times she has insulted people publicly witout just cause,insulted peoples hucbands,homes dat gives dem joy and now u all are feeling bad?she called out mercy johnson said she feeds ha family,wose bizness is it if she has more money,she weeds she'll tk d pic,she's high she'll tk d pic,she's heartbroken she'll tk d pic.note to tonto,clean up ur act,mk peace wit dose u av offended,b prayerful and kip ur matters private,if Jesus christ could b hated and stoned,our own is small

29. Sorry babes #bighug. Stella pls I need ur email address so I can ask ur readers their wise opinion on what has been giving me sleepless night. I just need a second opinion this ish.

30. leave Tonto story. hear latest Senator Grace Folashade Bent is in clandestine relationship with Mr Gbenga Akinbobola aka Gbenga Islander.

31. Only people like us who have attempted suicide know what Tonto must've gone through. Anyone is capable of taking his own life because the human nature has a limit of tolerance to the pain experienced, especially when your loved ones seem not to understand the pain. It takes a great deal of courage to withstand the urge to take your own life. A GREAT DEAL. Tonto MUST go for psychological help because the pain never really dies off. Learning to deal with it and praying about it is the key. Take care Tonto Dike.

1. Well said Memphis, well said!
      If you've never been depressed to the extent that life has no meaning for you, you can't empathise with those who are having suicidal thoughts.

32. Stella y r u beefing linda??m sure z nt evrytin she hears she posts so watz d'big deal about ha nt postin it even if she heard jst accept d'fact dat u slacked dat z u dint hear d'gist til now

33. Pls, I'm totally indifferent about Tonto. To me, she is just living a script and she has so much lined up to keep her name on headlines. Next time she tries that fake suicide, pls allow her and see if she won't get up and say na play she just dey play. I know her type. She is Suffering from Juvenile Delinquency. Well, maybe she is depressed, but there's no gain saying she brought that on herself. So, tonto, pls grow up. I won't be surprised if she comes out one day to say she Is possessed by obange or mammy water spirits. Tonto Dikeh, pls stop seeking for pity. People who want to commit suicide don't do it where they will be rescued. I know your type and I came in contact with them in my secondary school days.

34. In other News, pls what happened to the Kenya blog visitor !!! Hope she hasn't gone to commit suicide as well!!! I kind of miss her post lately.9ja people don frustrate her. Pls come back dear.

35. But wait oo. What is all this suicide thingy is a hype for a new movie?

36. Stella please no vex ohh, but can I ask you a question? Why do you find the need to indirectly refer to Linda all the time. Can you not see that you can make it on your own without undermining anyone. In your words you said that there is enough millions to be made from blogging, so why don't you focuse on your own thing? You are a good blogger, and people love you and visit your blog. So what's all the side talk about? My sister it's not cool, the world is big enough; and there's enough money to be made. Leave this Linda thing and focus Abeg you. Good night.

1. Thanks Eby. U jes said exaclty what I av in mind. Sometimes stella makes me believe dat she is jealous of Linda!!!

37. Tontolet no go o,Tonto of life be strong nne,Exclusive Interveiw Visit Angel Maryjane David Blog.

38. Stella, just call her name already. We all know you're indirectly referring to linda ikeji.. Please leave linda alone and face your blog ok.. There's enough space on the Internet for everyone to flourish.. *kisses*
    Amelia R.

39. Sterra, pls if u have any beef wiv Linda Ikeji...clear it off dis moment n love her as you love urself. Plenty of ur blog visitors today,started visiting ur blog when Linda posted that ur 'MERCY Jalabiya'story on her blog. So plsss stop the hate #much love#

40. I felt sad as i read.
    My love goes to her.
    No one can understand the mind of a suicide-r.
    I pray she gets all the help she needs to overcome.

41. Tonto must think she's lindsay lohan

42. i committed suicide when i was younger but i was resuscitated, and i am now seeing a therapist. tonto put herself in this mess. i sympathise with her in a way but she should stay low. if u r fucking depressed, don't take it out on anyone. i heard she used to be a good girl, something horrible must've happened, however a lot of people are going through worse things and they don't even have money or opportunities, yet they keep moving. so tonto can kill herself for all i care, she has options, she has money, she has opportunities, and even people have offered her advice, yet she insults them. so fuck her. she needs to grow up or get back to God. and she is even more stupid because she takes her anger out on everyone xcept herself and never says sorry to those she's offended. it's not anything to do with social media, since most of them don't read the comments, only their fans read comments.

43. I love this Tonto's picture.
    So innocent!

44. Anon August 12, 2013 at 8:38 PM from OBJ to Gbenga Islander, that's a step down. Bent has always been wayward.

45. lol, rili suicide? how na ? make she tell us, by overdosing on igbo or wot? anoda attention seeking tactics? ok this time around sympathy seeking. she dey fear NDLEA arrest jo.. na y she come dey form depressed. am not moved. when she changes her ways and comes down from her high horse, mayb i go try bliv am. anything to be in the news, give her time now she'll be abusing some1, running her loose mouth again. aint nobody gat time for tonto jo.

46. The number one drama queen in nigeria.This is a concoted story for sure or maybe she overdosed on drugs and switched the story to suit her.The girl that I see hopping from one party to another event doesnt look depressed.Those who are depressed are always withdrawn,can fall for this tale by moonlight.This girl lied that her shoe tripped her on stage when obviously she was stoned.Second base jare.

47. Some people wills does anything to trended and remains relevant. For a while peoples has been abusive her for her weirdness, now she wants to act all good n fragile. If its true, then she shld sought help. In the London, suicide cases are very rampant because many people doesn't have who to talked to about their depressed. She shouldnt be left alone, a friends or relativity should stays with her.

Signed...High-HighQueue

48. Madam Stella its curse and not cuss...tatafo