Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: ASUU Strike Is Getting Grey Hair

Wednesday, September 04, 2013

ASUU Strike Is Getting Grey Hair

The strike embarked upon by the Academic Staff Union Of Universities in Nigeria entered its second
month.

It doesn't look like there is hope today,so tomorrow will add one day more to the number.
I hope the Government and all those involved are counting and are proud?
Endless days of knowledge wasted,students littering anywhere and everywhere you can think of..some have died and some will not/cannot go back when the strike is eventually called off.

People who can afford it have shipped off their Children to Universities abroad...If you are
still home,please take heart.

ASUU strike never seems to go away.if they settle it tomorrow,the same problem crops
up in a few month/years!

How did education get so bad in Nigeria sef?
Who remembers how Education was in Nigeria at the University level 50years ago?

32 comments:

1. during my time in OAU...we had 9 months strike

Nothing surprises me anymore in 9ja my country

@spy

2. Lol na asuu na... Thunder inherited strike from asuu!

3. Happy 40 days birthday ASUU!!
    Hav a blast mate!!
    Wooooohoooooo!!
    #PoppingChampayneTinzzzz
    Billie jean

4. Aunty stella, u made a mistake. Asuu strike started on d 1st of July 2013. Its more than 40 days. Its 2 months already. Pls google and check so u will correct urself.

5. 50 years ago ke? SDK na wa o. Those kin people de visit your blog? Lol.

Well, the president of the United States of Nigeria has said that ASUU has been infiltrated/influenced by elements of the opposition, hence no more negotiations with them. I understand that the only thing ASUU's asking for is the N87 abi N92billion promised to them by Jona 3 years ago. Me, I *have tireds* for this *phee dee phee* led govt and the way they politicize sensitive issues. So sorry for those affected.

6. Stella I am disappointed in you,so u re this DULL, hw can u say asuu strike is 40days old, chaiiii, d. Strike started June 1, so do u counting again.Oludo nd u want votes as best blog, votes ke ,votes ni, votes kon

1. Olodo, its not June 1st biko. If u rnt sure, sharrap dere. See pot callin kettle black. It started on d 1st of july.

2. Sir/madam u r the greatest olodo here o. The strike didn't start june 1 bt july, u do ur counting well and dnt be quick to insult plssssss.
      As I student I must say that I am really tired of staying home, hv prayed and prayed bt nw I think I will start job hunting.
      Pls anybody that knows of a job opening anywhere in abj shld pls holla.

3. Must u insult her?we all mke mistakes,why d insult?And u dat tot u knew it all didn't get d actual date,somone already corrected her nd d person was matured about it.if u so hate her then don't visit her blog biko...

7. I tire o.. I jst pity those undergraduates.. When 2 elephants fight itz d grass dt suffers.. It's high time dy reached an agreement nd bring an end to dz strike. Lives are wasting away

8. and you still wondering why the little boy wanted to leave this country, even if it will cost him his life.......................well he saw no future in this country called Nigeria.

9. Can u count ma????

10. 40 days ke?
    Stella, u smoke 'gbana' ni?
    Which kind 40days be d@
    D@ strike commenced on d 2nd or 3rd of July.

11. FG has released another 30 billion today,hope they'll consider n call of this strike.

12. Thunder strike pass but then ASUU strike is still very young old.

13. Thunder strike pass but then ASUU strike is still very young old.

14. i don do small corrections..una doh ooo!.....area!

1. Second not seconf no need to thank me

15. It's ridiculous how matters which shld b given utmost priority are being taken lightly...at this stage issues Such as education, health shldnt b a problem anymore. If it's like dis now, den I weep for our children cos in d nxt 20 yrs, I wonder wat wld become of Nigeria. God save us all. Meanwhile d statistics of prospective students wantin 2 enter higher institutions skyrocket every year.

16. It's ridiculous how matters which shld b given utmost priority is being taken lightly...issues Such as education, health shldnt b an issue. If it's like dis now, den I weep for our children cos in d nxt 20 yrs, I wonder wat wld become of Nigeria. God save us all. Meanwhile d statistics of prospective students wantin 2 enter higher institutions skyrocket every year.

17. Correction Aunty stella you are still wrong ASUU STRIKE STARTED JULY 1st its 76days old now and may not end this year because Fg is insincere and bunch of 419ers. Imagine Fg sign agreement in 2009 (GEJ was VP) MOU in 2012 (GEJ now Presido) and now 2013 they say they can't implement it. Pls correct it its almost 3 months

18. Stella its almost 3 months not 2 months correct it pls strike started July 1st

19. heheheh..........sterra you go fear fear nau. you change am sharperly. the streets are not smiling o. Nigerian educational system has lost its credibility long time ago. For those that can still make it, my advise is to go to ghana to study or better and cheaper still, benin republic......heheheh....AREEEEAAA!!!

20. The same reason our parents took us out of UNI ages ago to continue our education abroad. Some things don't change. Sad state of things.

21. Graduated from OAU, then called University of Ife in 1983-thirty years ago. No strikes, only students riots. Food was 50kobo per plate. My dad used to give me 45 (fourty five)Naira per month as my feeding allowance. We were only 4 students to a room in the hostel and we were given bed sheets. I never imagined that lecturers would or could riot and down tools. It just wasn't done.

22. Congress! Pls holla back...Great Nigerian students! Greatest Nigerian students!! Greatest of the Greatest Nigerian students!!!#Clears throat# comrades,this Asuu strike is child's play compared to what I experienced in my first year at uni! We had 5months strike!funnily enough, I enjoyed every bit of it.I had time to do thrash.Movies,friends,tatafo etc I indulged!my uni bobo and I went back and forth each others homes(parents homes o),having the time of our lives!when the strike was eventually called off,I returned to school to find out that more than 10percent of the female population had gotten married!That was the only good fall out! Getting back to read my books was herculean.infact,I was rusty until I saw exam time table.40 days is a walk in the park.Those who can find part time jobs(?),do so.Girls,marry who you wanna. There's no telling when a compromise will happen between the union and Govt.Wetin pain me pass be say my neighbour bro wey dey house from strike come dey toast my cousin wey I dey house.If he impregnates her...I don warn them!...Everyone,go be resourceful!Learn a quick skill. Nor do runz or gigolo o. Thank you! Now, 3 gbosa for Nigerian students! Gbosa! Gbosa!! Gbosa!!! #congress ends# Signed:wide eyed!

23. Wide eyeddddddddddd! Lolz I love your mind.