Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: DIVORCEE - What Is Wrong With Marrying One?

Wednesday, November 13, 2013

DIVORCEE - What Is Wrong With Marrying One?

The dictionary refers to a 'Divorcee' as '' a divorced person; especially : a woman who is divorced''
I am referring to both male and female in this writeup.
These days when one says they met someone and they want to marry this person,people begin to raise their eyebrows when they hear the person was once married.
They scare the other person into thinking the persons marriage probably crashed because of how horrible they were.......that is not always the case.

People fall in and out of love and decide to part ways.Divorce happens for several reasons and i don't think everyone divorced is a bad person.......what do you think?

Is there any problem with marrying someone who is divorced?what should one look out for when they want to settle down with someone who settled down before but divorced?

Do you think it is only us Nigerians that frown at marrying divorcees or what?
Lets discuss this because i know someone who is in love with a man who was once married and everyone has been pulling her ears to be very careful of him and now she is scared of taking the plunge.

Are you married to a once married person?is it working out or should you have listened to the people who warned you?

Remember that both divorcees and someone about to marry a divorcee might be reading this and what you say will help them decide on what to do next.........some people need others to help them decide you know.

So you want to tell us what we want to know?

103 comments:

1. SDK am a divorcee and am dating a man that is divorced too. We love ourselves but our challenge is we are scared of getting into another journey that will fail again cos we didn't kn our previous marriage could fail

1. It's even easier for the men. A man can divorce 10 times and still remarry so easily. The stigma is usually on the female divorcee, men see you as free, will date you and might not want the commitment of marriage with you. Although some women are very lucky sha but generally, it's not exactly easy for a divorced woman.

2. For some, divorce is a profession. I know a woman who has been divorced 3 times and is looking to the 4th marriage now. She started the profession very early in life, she's 42 and a grandma already.

3. Hmmm, I almost married one sadist in May 2013. He used to tell me to misbehave so he can beat me up, that he enjoys beating his woman. Today I saw the lady he married in a hospital ward. Heard she had miscarriage. Her face. And arms has scars, and I suspect he beat her up. Thank God I wasn't blind folded by his wealth.

4. Well, a very rich man in my church got married recently. He was divorced. His Ibo wife left him when the goings were tough and married someone else. Some critics questioned why my pastor should have joined him together with the new wife. Well I'm in supporty of my pastor 100%

2. I am a christian n my bible tells me dat once u r married u cannot divorce on any grounds cept 4 infidelity,(adultery). Wif dis I can't marry a divorcee cos d bible is against it.#myopinion#

1. Get lost Abeg,, wat about if u married and ur marriage didn't last up to 2years den u will remain single forever? Don't tell dat u will pray b4 accepting anyone proposal cos others who dia mariage failed did same.. .we need gud advice not dis craps u serving.

2. Hahahahaha, very funny excuse, I sincerely hope you are also keeping every rule of the bible; like don't lie, fornicate, commit adultery etc, because if you are not, na the same hellfire you think people that are divorcees are goin you will still find yourself(since clearly to you they are disobeying God's word)'mtshewwwww'...........I hope same bible also told you if any part of your body will make you not enter the kingdom of God, you should cut it off, so tell me Mr/Miss christain, if you get married to someone that literally brings out the worst in you, you will stay married; as a woman, your hubby uses you to learn how fast he can swing before he registers for a boxing competition, u will stay there, or as a man, your wife will make you understand that hellfire dey 2types, 1dey your house, d oda na d 1 for enternity, you will still stay? And if you leave that marriage and meet someone that is atleast trying to see a smile on your face everyday, and he proposes, u won't accept, because he is a divorcee? Because ur bible is against it..........just keep praying that when you are ready for marriage, you will meet the right 1, and God will give both of you the grace to be together till death do u part........if not u will leave, and when you meet someone again, you will definitely want to try again

3. Saint diamond. Pray ur marriage lasts forever.u neva can tell.ur not God.

4. The truth is God hates divorce and His words cannot be compromised to suit any man/woman.

5. The truth is God hates divorce and His words cannot be compromised to suit any man/woman.

6. diamondkween God also hates gossip. Did you read the description of this blog? Why are you here? Sin of gossip = sin of divorce.

3. For me, there is no right or wrong answer cos people are different, and so are situations.

1. Happiness is the paramount thing. If it takes eternity to find one in marriage pls continue. Staying unhappily married in itself is a sin. Take it or leave it.

Am in a relationship right now with a man I love so much. In fact he loves me more than I do him. He's been unhappily married for 15yrs. I declined to date him at first until I investigated the veracity of his marital issues from outsiders without his knowledge. Trust me, he has it reallllyyyy bad. I wanted to help him,not because of myself,but for his sanity. Then I fell so in love...and he cries every time I have to leave him when we are together. One day I asked him,why are u doing this to yourself?

He said my dear,this woman wants to kill me. Her family have grounded me, I need help. More so spiritually...hmmm.Pls note that even if I don't know this man, he already wants out of that marriage. He had his issues before I met him, so am not the reason for their predicament. We don't sleep together..so nothing sexual here. What am staying here is that people live unhappily in marriages, and it's just not right.

We all deserve to be happy,with or without a spouse. The day that we all realise that marriage isn't meant for everyone, our lives would be better. Therefore my verdict is that no divorced person should be stigmatised.. very unfair. I married at the age of 19 too....lets just say that youthful exuberance got the best of me,hence it did not last. but now am older and wiser.

4. + 4rm my lil xperience its diff n in rare cases were u c d 2nd marriage stayin. Dere is dis proverb dat says d rod use in beatin first wife is dsame dat will b use 4 d. 2nd.

1. Do u know if its first wife dat work out her self?

2. I almost ignore replying u until I saw dis ur 2nd comment. Please my dear, you are a CHILD, stay away from posts like this :)

3. Ugo, this reply shaaaa!

5. I don't see anyrhing wrong in it.I'm a lady who has never been married and I'm getting married 2a divorcee n he's far better than does crazy single guys I have been dating.

6. When somebody is called a divorcee it means d marriage did not work for both of dem.some time u marry d wrong person but it may work out in second marriage by marrying d right person. Been a divorcee is not a big deal

7. nothing to wrong in marryn a divorcee...its just that you have to check if ur partner is over that person....then u have to check if he or she would nt repeat their for behaviour towards you....you knw diz during courting...

8. Nothing wrong with it but people go all biblical about it.

9. am currently married to one. his first marriage failed cos of infidelity. wife was caught red handed, he forgave her but she walked away.
    I dnt see anything wrong in marrying my man

10. Nothing! Be ready to put up with baggage though. Comparison to ex, children not getting along, sharing of funds, ex following Okafor's law of eating out of your territory (sex) , the list goes on and on but on the flip side, it might just turn out to be a better union than the previous. Overall, it's a catch 20/20 situation.

11. I was 25 when I married my hubby who is divorced and 16yrs older than me. He adores and respects me more than a single guy probably would. He is a loving, dedicated, responsible and caring person I have ever seen. He's got a good heart. So it really boils down to the individual involved, there is no yardstick for measuring which divorced person would turn out a good person. We have been married for 10yrs now while his previous marriage lasted 8yrs. I figure his ex couldn't tolerate his short comings. Love is all about tolerating each other. So forget about whr he is coming from and focus on where you are going and ofcourse enjoy life.

1. God bless u for this. My sentiment exactly. Keep trying to u are happy. Shikena

12. They tend to come with baggages from previous relationship,they are a hardworking to contend with no matter how hard u try. I dated on and had to pull out after introduction,I can't stand marrying him. He's unconsciously filled with the stories of the other woman ( a white woman) and his child . Our communication can never be concluded with a line from what the woman did or what his daughter said. They feel they know it all haven married before.he argues a lot,he kills all ur excitement of looking forward to getting married, bc he doesn't want a wedding, he wants u to coming in just like that and start making babies to hide himself, while u want to show off to your friends , engagement ring,beautiful wedding,gown,cake,grooms men and a beautiful guest, he doesn't want any of these, and he will tell u"if u want it badly that he will do a wedding" you are in two separate worlds and It won't change when the relationship witnesses kids and all. They are usually disgruntled and bitchy. It takes miracle to see a different one.

13. I dnt see anything wrong in marrying a divorcee I am a young girl presently dating a wonderful man who is divorce. It might not work out with the first person, but can learn from his mistakes and make it right with the second person.

14. I dnt see anything wrong in marrying a divorcee I am a young girl presently dating a wonderful man who is divorce. It might not work out with the first person, but can learn from his mistakes and make it right with the second person.

15. Why can't I marry a divorcee? As long as he has a good heart and has the fear of God in him, why not? Some people make mistakes and marry the wrong person. Is he going to pay that price for the rest of his life? Would I rather he dies an unhappy and miserable man? I'd gladly marry a divorcee, but I will make sure I find out why his marriage crashed. I won't listen to his stories, but will investigate on my own. Some men can lie for africa.
    God is a merciful God and I'm sure in His scheme of things, marrying a divorcee or getting a divorcee isn't the greatest 'sin'.

16. Abeg people should stop misinterpreting the bible on top this divorce issue. Anon 10:06am, u try well well. Madame Christian. So a woman should stay in a marriage where the husband beats her daily as long as the husband is faithful abi. Do u know how many women have lost their lives bcos of advice from people like u that tell them to stay in abusive marriages bcos divorce is a sin. Sin my foot. It's when the abuse results in a dead body, that u people know that she should have left the marriage. nigerians and over sanbi. It's only in nigeria that this divorce issue is over flogged. You people feel u know Christianity more than the western world that introduced u to Christianity in the first place. Do you know how many preachers and men of god in US, UK etc are divorced and they are living good lives and pastoring churches. Na when in come to divorce una sabi bible, you don't quote bible when it comes to abortion, dating married men etc, but na for divorce una mouth dey sharp. Please there is nothing wrong with divorce. If a marriage isn't compatible the two people should go their separate ways, this life is only once please. Jill Biden the 2nd lady of the USA is a divorcee. Now she is married to the Vice President NAND living a good life and doing goods all of u that are abusing divorce, na the divorcees go enter heaven before all of u. nonsense. Dey form holier than thou

1. Don't mind them ooo...it is people like this that make it seem like it's difficult to serve God o.

17. I didn't exactly marry a dirvocee. I married a man who already had kids. Am I happy? Not absolutely. I would have preferred a single man without all the extra baggage. Would I choose this again? The answer is still no. Why?? Well nothing is new for him bcos he has done it al before. Also I had to endure months of bitching about the "wickedness" of the ex. Then I have to endure "gists" about his other children. And put up with them whenever they come visiting. That family nuclear unit is sadly lacking. Not worth it at all.

1. U knew about the kids before u said yes so its very silly of u to make such comments.

2. Why can't she make such comments???? Marriage is like a sealed parcel, its wen u r in sumtins unfold. BTW.. She's entitled to her opinion. If anyone is silly here den its u Anon 9:31

3. Believe me if you knew abt the kids you won't understand what she's saying unlessbyou've been there.. Everything she's said is so so true! Am in the same boat now and iif I could turn back the hands of time I won't do it again.

18. I'm am a divorcee wit a wit a 3yrs old child (boi). I hAd to leave his sorry ass cuz he almost killed mi for my father. My ex n I are stil in luv , but he can't stand d fact dat I use to be married. I've not dated for d past 3yrs, I pray dat luv shal locate mi soon. Amen

19. They say that people who have gotten a divorce before are likely to divorce again. However I believe everyone has a right to pursue love and happiness that comes with the companionship that marriage provides. So what if it failed the first time?
    As long as you're not the reason their marriage broke up

20. diamondKween, can i please get the bible quote that says it's against people marrying divorcees? Cos i have NEVER heard of such a thing.... And that quote about 'the rod used to beat the first wife is the same that will be used for the second one' is quite apt but tell me one thing, what happens to the first wife who is now a 'divorcee'? Is it her fault that some guy hangs up a rod to beat her like a goat? You guys seem to forget that its 2 pple in a marriage.

Divorcees are getting stigmatized in this country. What the heck is wrong with being one? You think people set out to be divorcees from the day they get married? They made mistakes or the person they got married to no longer wants to be married to them. Does that make them outcasts?

Jesus told the lady at the well that she had been through SEVEN husbands and the one she was living with at the time wasn't even married to her! HE DIDN'T CONDEMN HER TO HELL but yet we have decided to conveniently make divorcees anti-Christs on this side of God's green earth.

I am a divorcee and I am one cos I wanted to be alive to raise my kids and see them grow. For that, i have no apologies. Me and my God sabi which level wey we dey. Thank goodness the keys to heaven's gates are not with men....

Enough with this narrow minded thinking...

1. Like button clicked 100 times

2. Gbam. Would anyone have advised that blessed woman from sdk dv to die in her husband's house? Abeg people should leave the sanctimonious rants ooo

21. Stella some people dey use bible give advice too much without even thinking about left and right. My elder brother wife move out of d house and left her dauther behind.. we are 15 in number but 2left In naija das d last born who den was studying in unilag, my dad my mum then base in Canada so d house was for her and d husband alone, we do everything possible to make her happy cos she was d only female at home. After taking care of her dauther for like 2years she was sent back to school(uniben) mydear na there my brother begin see gobe, she came home drop d car keys and left. more Dan 10years now dis lady ave never come visiting her dauther, her dauther Dnt even knw who her mum is but she stay in d same state. Mydear my brother almost took is life dat was d reason my dad fly him out of naija. Dis was d guy who hate aving kids from diff women... After everything we later found out dat she ave 2kids for different men b4 meeting my bro das making it 3 which my bro don't know about.. so now u all will now ask my bro too remain single forever cos bible is against it?? a frnd of mine once told me she divorce her husband because she no longer ave feelings for him jst 5 years after marriage ooo den u will ask him to remain single forever? Una funny oooo

22. silly African cultural beliefs dat has only succeeded in distabilising young people.

23. wait so you can divorce someone on grounds of infidelity, but not on any other grounds like lets say he cheats, he beats you, or he endangers the life of your kids.....pls if its not working out get a divorce, and move on, and dont let the bible be your cover up for your fear of been lonely.

24. My argument comes in from the point of view:'pple fall in and out love' as Stella said.
    Someone can decide to leave a marriage if they suddenly feel they can connect with the other,or find out they were never in love,rather than managing they opt out.
    With that I don't think it's a problem marrying a divorcee,its all about true love and commitment at the end of the day.

25. What's up Dear, are you truly visiting this site daily, if so then you will absolutely obtain nice know-how.

my web-site :: digital camera advice []

26. Well, from what I've seen so far, a divorcee hardly goes all the way in his/her 2nd marriage. Very rarely does that happen. Marrying a divorcee isn't bad, if you want to disregard your religious values, but from the way the society is, a divorcee is portrayed as someone who cannot stand the rigors of marriage, who isn't willing to be selfless, and who may have been irresponsible. Another issue; what about the kids? No one is asking how they feel, trying to cope with the feelings of their divorced parents and the new one...if the new parent will be accepted. So, if you're in love with a divorcee, by all means, marry him/her, but be selfless about the probable kids and do not be overworked when things are no longer rosy and the former divorcee starts asking for a divorce. Afterall, to him/her, what's the big deal? "I did it before" becomes a thought. When that happens, you need to do everything within your power to keep your marriage. Marriage is "for better for worse". A divorcee is hardly, in most cases, ready for the worse part. Are you ready for that?

27. thank God you said except infidelity..

28. I am divorcee cos i didn't marry the right person. I want to get married again with the right man who will make me happy, anyone out there?

29. I am married to a divorcee and he has the best heart ever. Some marriages are not meant to be. His first was not built on the right foundation. Pregnancy brought them together and once the child died, the marriage started having issues. The lady, who isn't Nigerian chose to go back to her country. Apart from my experience, I have met really good people who are divorcees. Male and female. A friend of mine just remarried after her first left her for another woman. Imagine, left her with their son. She went through a lot and even developed health issues. She is married again and to a young man who loves and understands her. Please, if you are in a relationship with one, find out what happened. Weigh the situation just like you will weigh most of your decisions. Marriage is a serious issue. Do not listen to what most have to say cos when you turn around, they will take that which they had asked you to drop. All the best.

30. Diamond kween, that saying is one sided. A divorce involves two ppl, man and woman. Some women also leave their husbands and walk of their marriages. What do you say in that situation? Who beat who? Let's be wise. Some marriages are just not meant to be. god understands all these. He is all seeing.

31. From a personal experience, I will not advice dating a divorcee. The reason being that they keep comparing you with their ex nd don't want to make d same mistake forgetting that no one person is d same. I tried dating a guy with 2 kids nd yes there were good times and off course bad times. But nothing prepared me for the breakup; he got another girl pregnant!

32. It depends on the two people involved and the issues that happened in their past marriage(s) but most times divorcees relate with their new partners based on their past experiences which in most cases could be detrimental to d new relationship/marriage......

33. Their is always something wrong with divorce, when you tell people the truth, they tend to find reasons to justify their actions telling you we all are sinners and God is a merciful one, thats why is good to scrutinise everything concerning your partner before you take the person to the alter, believe me or not their no small sin before God and the bible sayed in the book of Mark 10 vs 9, whoever marries a divorcee commits adultery, God is no respecter of any man, its a free world n you can do wotever pleases u like fornication, cheating, lying, stealing and so fort but remember after death wot next, you shall give account of all your actions. You can get seperated from ur partner but do not remarry and I know people don't like hearing the truth but the bible says in Mathew 9:44, it is better to enter to enter the kingdom of God with one eye than to enter hell with your whole body cos of pleasures of this life. What shall it profit u to gain d whole world but loose ur soul, don't be decieved by any, only you can save yourself. Never said u weren't told.

1. Whoever marries a divorcee is an adulterer? Really????

2. Stop acting like a confused sheep and go read your bible its written there.

3. Matthew 19:9 And i say unto you,Whosoever shall put away his wife,except it be for fornication,and shall marry another,committeth adultery:and whoso marrieth her which is put away doth commith adultery.

4. Anon 2:39 hope you know you are a fool sha. Ur mouth is sharping. But you forget Bible wen you are fucking outside marriage, you forget the Scripture wen u r lying and stealing. Idiotic somebody.

5. Thank you Amy........I was in love with a divorcee b4 I got married and this was one of the reasons I couldn't go ahead. My spirit man couldn't just take it.........now, I'm happily married and loving every bit of it...he is back with his ex also

34. Queen Amy go Siddon Abeg. I hope ur husband turns u into a punching bag and u stay put in the marriage until he kills u. Mscheeeeeeeew

35. I really don't knw but from my past relationship wit one I can speak for myself, 1. We never have a conservation without talk abt his ex nd kids, 2. Their happiness is paramount, 3. You must always be there to advice him on their issues....Boring, very Boring. I couldn't stand all dat drama so I called it a quit.

36. Anon 2:09 U dnt even need to siddon u need to lie on d floor e better mk u dey single after divorce than to jump into another marriage wen d bible is against it remember everman go give account

37. Like charles osaro for ph abi? Divorcee gbakwa oku. Most of them are never do wells.

38. for u to say *he is better than the single guys you have been dating* means u still see him as a married man. weird kinda

39. @ Anon 43, you have made me laugh so much.... "For some, divorce is a profession". I am much older than her and she is already a grandmother. Na wa.

40. Lord help me!!!!!!!

41. In my own case, my husband isn't a divorce cos dey were neva married bt jst live in lovers for 2yrs n hav a kid. He is a nice man n I tank God I married him. Jst dat somtyms d lady doesn't let him breath,alwayz calin dat d kid is sick,he broke someone's windscreen,schl fee has bin increased,d kid nids dis n dat so he shuld send moni, alwayz callin for moni shaaa... So disturbin I must confess n putin up wit al dat isn't easy, so if u can cope wit al dat den no wahala.

42. Didnt want to comment either buh guess i have to. Divorce is nt God's will bt was permitted by Mosses due to d 'hardness' of our hrt according to Christ. Dey r conditions which it may b adviseable for d marriage to end bt den d patners remarrying means adultry. U may doubt or do it bt, it doesnt change how /what God says about it. Av seen God reconcile long seperated/divorced couple jst becos one held onto him wt chastity n hoped n prayed.

43. Didnt want to comment either buh guess i have to. Divorce is nt God's will bt was permitted by Mosses due to d 'hardness' of our hrt according to Christ. Dey r conditions which it may b adviseable for d marriage to end bt den d patners remarrying means adultry. U may doubt or do it bt, it doesnt change how /what God says about it. Av seen God reconcile long seperated/divorced couple jst becos one held onto him wt chastity n hoped n prayed.

44. What if one party was hypnotised into a marriage and he /she later got to know that the marriage was not meant to be, would you say he /she has committed a sin if he/ divorce d other party: pls i need a response.

1. No that is not a sin. In this case the truth would have set the captive free.

45. Would you say it is a sin for an hynotised marriage to be dissolved?

46. I have a cousin dat married a divorcee, she didn't find out what broke his 1st marriage and she put her head into marrying dis guy, then she was already preg for him, my dear blog readers, she is seening hell fire on earth, d husband hadly sleep's @ home, he has numerous girlfriends, she is so tired of d marriage dat she can not leave, becos of what pple will say. Well she already have a son b4 she married d man, so what advice will I gave her now, it is so pathetic.

47. Stella mine is really going down De drains my marriage is only 1 year and I have never known peace, he calls me names, abuses me with hurting words, am so depress and sad, I wish I never married him.

1. Sory dear. Pls fast n pray abt it. God is ur strength. Peace

48. Dating a guy now who was once married, he told mi d lady lied to him she was pregnant, then he married her, but she was nt pregnant..she could not even give birth.he told me also the lady was always owing people money, like they come to the house nd shout.we have been dating for 3mths now but I don't still believe the story because he lies a lot...like last month he told mi he was travelling but he didn't go because his number was going.should I trust him, he is comfortable, telling mi he want
    mi to meet his parents, is he serious

1. These are the signs of impending danger for future disaster. He's not even worth dating, much more marriage. Run darling

2. Use your tongue to count ur teeth..no enter one chance o. Why should you be with a lying man? You deserve better, dump him. Simple! Please I beg you

3. Mrs zulu.always love ur coment. So matured.

49. If you are not a virgin there should be no issues with you marrying a divorcee. The only people who should worry about whether they should marry a divorcee are virgins. Some of these heavy duty Christians roamed the world like overland express then they want to get opinions about marrying divorcees because the Bible tell them so, when they are bringing their used up bodies to the relationship..please!

50. Joyce Meyer, John Osteen, Lisa Comes (Joël Osteen's sister) are just a few examples of divorce that just had to happen and God turned around their circumstances. Yes God hates divorce but He also hates Sin (not the sinner). Some Christians do everything possible to keep their marriages but if the other person wants to leave or ur life is in danger, staying in the marriage might just be disobedience or sin against God. Lol.

1. No, I won't except I hear a word from God about it. I almost dated a divorcee but thank God I made up with my ex who has no kids. Its either he is complaining about his ex wife and how she neglects the kids and how the kids aren't doing well in school and many other things....Haba! I would just be tired of listening and trying to advise so I thought it wise to Waka plus the gist he gave about her, she doesn't seem nice o. I want peace abeg. I thought of my ex, he has no kids and has never been married so I called him and we started chatting and he said he still loved me cos we broke up in anger and jeje, I accepted him back... I have no problem with divorcees at all, some people happen to marry someone who treats them bad. not their fault. Two things to look out for when you wanna marry a divorcee..1. He should be a firm man. 2. If the former wife na trouble maker Waka oh, except u too sabin trouble things. I can't fight so I Waka. Simple

51. Well, i hate divorce and i will never divorce my husband no matter what. In my life i want to be known to have married once. After all that said and done i will say some marriages are very very difficult! Some men beat their wives almost every day, will i advice such a woman to stay? HELL NO!!! Some women hardly see their husbands! Is that marriage? ( especially when this husbands will rather spend there time with their mistresses ) `is that marriage? HELL NO! I will end this by saying divorce is not for animals but for human beans. If the thing no work, e no work be that.

52. Anon 7.56 I hope you know the bible not the lives of other people is Gods only standard. The day you'll stand before God's judgement throne,you'll stand alone. You are literate,pick up a bible and please read and find out the truth for yourself. While you are at it,read Romans 1:16-32. Dont ever forget that there is a seducing spirit that is at work in our world today. It teaches people not to obey God's word as it is written but to make up their own rules as they go. Shall we then abide in sin that grace may abound? God forbid,take heed that God cannot be mocked or deceived. God is a righteous God,His judgement day will surely come. He honors His word above His names,there's going to be weeping,regret and gnashing of teeth just as He has said. Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith. Have you not read in the bible that God's own elect have been warned to be careful because even they will be led astray to follow a fake Jesus? I beg of you,read your bible by yourself. Am going through a terrible patch in my marriage and it really seems like its going to fail,it hurts more than anything i could have ever imagined. Am a 32 years old woman but i know i'll never remarry because thats what Jesus teaches in Matthew 19:9. I choose to fear God,that my cross. It is well.

1. At 32? come back and talk in 5 years time.

53. Yoma esiso was divorced before he met prudence nd married her...even wif all his grown up children abroad,,,prudence dey enjoy her life wit yoma....he spends billions on her nd permper her....he was d one dat change prudence name to TOBORE....dey are living fine even wif d 35years age difference

54. Yoma esiso was divorced before he met prudence nd married her...even wif all his grown up children abroad,,,prudence dey enjoy her life wit yoma....he spends billions on her nd permper her....he was d one dat change prudence name to TOBORE....dey are living fine even wif d 35years age difference

55. Yoma esiso was divorced before he met prudence nd married her...even wif all his grown up children abroad,,,prudence dey enjoy her life wit yoma....he spends billions on her nd permper her....he was d one dat change prudence name to TOBORE....dey are living fine even wif d 35years age difference

56. May God help us all, never say "if na me" instead pray u don't find yourself in such circumstance or situation. I once got a proposal from a Divorcee based on Matt 19:9. I turned it down,ignorance worry me as e dey worry some for here now. Let us not misunderstand what d bible is saying, when we read d bible, we shud ask d holy spirit to make us truly understand. Please, there is nothing bad about remarriage as long as the reasons 4 d failed marriage is understandable n acceptable by d parties involve. Please knowledge is power, all d sisters n brothers quoting pls go n read " KENNETH HAGIN' MARRIED,DIVORCED & REMARRIED, u will truly undertand better, what was said in Matt 19 and 1cor 7v 1-16. Don't just quote Matt 19v9, read d whole 19. And miles manroe has a book about this topic too, his is titled married n separated in think. My people perish 4 lack of knowledge. So help us God. Is sure pays to fear God. (Sterra make I no find my comment o or else I go love u more n stick to diz yo blog even more. *winky-winky*)

57. May God help us all, never say "if na me" instead pray u don't find yourself in such circumstance or situation. I once got a proposal from a Divorcee based on Matt 19:9. I turned it down,ignorance worry me as e dey worry some for here now. Let us not misunderstand what d bible is saying, when we read d bible, we shud ask d holy spirit to make us truly understand. Please, there is nothing bad about remarriage as long as the reasons 4 d failed marriage is understandable n acceptable by d parties involve. Please knowledge is power, all d sisters n brothers quoting pls go n read " KENNETH HAGIN' MARRIED,DIVORCED & REMARRIED, u will truly undertand better, what was said in Matt 19 and 1cor 7v 1-16. Don't just quote Matt 19v9, read d whole 19. And miles manroe has a book about this topic too, his is titled married n separated in think. My people perish 4 lack of knowledge. So help us God. Is sure pays to fear God. (Sterra make I no find my comment o or else I go love u more n stick to diz yo blog even more. *winky-winky*)

58. I tot u wanted to mk sense, u r so senseless and empty. Kenneth Hagins or Obama wrote a book does not make u believe them after all they are human beings like u, believe only wot u c in ur bible instead of telling us u r looking for reasons to justify ur actions, u r here spilling rubbish. If Obama says having sex with fowl is proteinous we all will believe just cos he is obama without u doing proper investigation, dts one thing about africa, wotever d whites especially USA does is right

59. @ Ani -8:25, no point tlking much, u are a bigger mugu n your mind will always be small. I say read n get insight, bliv wat u wish fool. Your eyes +ears are useless when your mind is blind. Knowledge is power, bliv wat u wish, yo opi is yo opi, my opi is mine, find rope if u r nt comfy wit my opi. I no force u to like my tlk Highest mumu+mugu+olodo of life. If u like send more insult to yousef u hear. Na yo soko b dat. OLODO rabata, am sure u were a copy n paste student in sch,if u ever see better sch go hahahaahaaa!!!! Luv u still (kiss n hugs)

60. mmeehnn.... I dated one divorcee oh! he seemed sweet and nice and God sent. by d time I realized where I was, no be person tell me. I was 23 he was 48. he claimed he was doing well in d uk, yet he had no job. was squatting in his friends house and living off govt support. his sisters are big island babes in lagos. married hard working with successful businesses. so when he comes to naija he uses their houses, cars, drivers, to form. he was a gossip. gossiped about even his sisters who used to cover his ass. whenever he quarreled with them, he wont be able to ask for favours, then he will be jumping bike allover lagos, forming humility. he was the first born of his family. even his younger brothers were doing well. the youngest of all is in france, married and living well. All his brothers were now loving me up on facebook, being friendly with me and sending me sweet msgs, all in d bid to make me marry their brother.
    this man had been married twice, he had trust issues, always blamed d women for his predicament, had no job or career, was a serial gossip, has kids who were teenagers. he used to deny his kids. that he would never associate with the children of an adultress, he has disowned them, mnwh, these kids are a SPITTING image of him.
    he would sneak into my phone, get numbers of all my friends and start calling them one by one. d day I found out he wasn't remorseful. he would lie and lie and make promises he cant keep.
    that mans gist is long. too long. I cant write it all. d day I got mad was d day he started trying to gossip about my elder sister with me, that was the day I show am say "SMALL NO BE SICK". I finished him, oh! I finished him. started reporting me to all who knew us together, mnwh those ones were calling me to tell me what he said and giving me thumbs up on bbm chat. idiot!! we dated for one year and I only had sex with him twice. everyday I regret why I did.
    after we broke up, I started hearing things about him. MORE things. I felt foolish. he is still there. no meaningful addition to his life. me I have progressed; better job, just got my 2nd car and I am happy. so he noticed me snapping in a car on fb and started liking my pics and commenting and sending me emails of pics he took me years ago. omoh! I deleted d idiot from my fb immediately. he wants to come and famz now that he s over 50.
    My advice: do a rain check with his ex. find him or her and sit and have a discussion with the person (go with a recorder for proof sake *winks*) after then, you can make up your mind. if he doesn't want u to see d ex, then no marriage.
    I actually prefer widowers to divorcees.

61. anon #64- run for your life ooohh! run. I met someone like that before oh. it never ends well.

62. Owing to different people wif der different religious orientations, u dnt expect d bibles view on divorce to b a generally acceptable standard for divorce in a circular world. But for those who are practicing christians nd not just christians by religion, its either u are obeying Gods instruction or d contrary. Whether i accept a divorced partner or not isnt the paramount tin here, d issue is dat divorcees made a vow to God for better for worse, till death do us part in der previous marriages, and the priest made a seal of ones on dem by saying 'watever God has joined togeda let no man put hands under'. Getting married to a divorcee clearly means u are coming btw der marital vow before God implied or expressly. Unfortunately as a christian the only tin dat can free you totally frm marriage convenant is the death of a partner. Divorce based on adultery might not totally free you cos ur bound to remain chaste all d rest of ur days according to Pauls teaching. And for those who called out Myles Munroe, Joyce Meyer, Joel Osteen, Paula White etc, pls decease from idolizing dem, y dnt u feed urselfs directly from the fountain of Gods word the Bible. The devil is tryn to descrete d church in dis times, it is called the last days. The true church should be in our hearts. Looking up to Jesus, the author and finisher of our faith. I dnt look up to any man for interpretation on what the bible speaks so clearly abt. Am sure u've heard rumours dat sm of dis pastors are linked wit the illuminati. To b on d safe side, know the counsel of God for any issue of life by searching d bible urself and asking God to teach u. Btw Islam accepts divorce if justfiable, Westernization does too. Freethinkers hv no restrictions, traditionalists too arent restricted. But christianity puts a question on it. Courts marriages have defined procedures for seperations but churches dnt hv. I'd advice u to settlle for court wedding if u hv plans to b seperated smday or if ders a contractual clause n ur marriage vows. Its better to be single and not married than to be married and trying to b single again

63. Wen i lost my bf of 4yrs in death on march this yr is only God dat help me to gone thro d shck then i meet dis guy a divorcee he want 2 marry me nxt yr. Taxs 4 this topix anty mi God bless u 4 me

64. I got married to my first. Husband in 2006, the marriage lasted for only a year . He sent me packing and we started divorce proceedings.while at that, I met my present husband, and I didnnt lie to him. I told him about my past and he told me to give him sometime to think about it, after a day he called me and said it doesn't not matter. We courted for 2 yrs andd got married traditionally first and then white wedding later after we got divorced. Now we have 2 kids. I love my hubby so much and he adores me. He keeps telling me that my ex is a big fool, that he lost a rare gem.I don't believe a woman or a man should stay single. Body no be firewood abeg

65. Do you want to become a member of a great temple and be a star in the world, or you want to become very rich in life and nobody can stop you from it, or you want to become famous in life for people to know you much and give you that respect, if interested then become the Illuminati member and never be poor again cause we will give you all your wish you need from our temple as a member of the great Illuminati kingdom, contact us now via email at:illuminatihomecenter@gmail.com or call+2347065630841