Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: BRANDY Exchanged Words With Her African Followers On Instagram Yesterday

Tuesday, December 03, 2013

BRANDY Exchanged Words With Her African Followers On Instagram Yesterday

African-American crooner Brandy posted a picture of suffering kids in Africa,probably Nigeria and tagged it ''BEAUTY''....her followers felt she was being mean and cussed her out on instagram.....
what is beautiful about kids with cracked toes,looking hungry and suffering?
Well brandy replied the Africans cussing her out.
i managed to munch a few for you all to see.

*you see?celebs having wahala on their social network handle is global.

31 comments:

1. Exactly what my mum said the other day. Even on CNN and BBC and the rest of them...y show Africans who r suffering. Y show Africans who cook on a clay pot. Y show Africans who ride on bicycles. Etc! This impression they give world the world abt African/ Nigeria is so not nice. Am I not part of Africa? Y dnt they cum 2 my family and capture some pix and display them as Nigerians. Nansense!!! Brandy u should ve kwn better. Such photo with a caption "beauty" is obviously a mockery. #hush.

2. They won't come to your family and take any pictures because people like your family represent less than 10% of the real situation on ground. There are hundreds of millions suffering and no one is doing anything about it. At least those charity organisations are doing a lot about it and I've seen evidence of the work they do first hand. I also contribute monthly to a lot of them (instead of paying tithes to millionaire pastor). Pls let them continue showing those pictures with the hope that it will shame "correct" people, like your family, into doing something about it.

3. I don't understand this your post o! You said brandy replied yet there are no comments from her! Stella are you sure you're okay? And these daft people be commenting like they saw Brandy's replies! Very shallow!

2. abeg,,make one ''Samaritan'' explain for me

I cud nt read it Biko

1. Galore quit soaking garri....e dey affect eye wella

3. Sigh
    I didn't see her reply tho or is it my eyes?

1. Brandy and the Americans antics! How much is she worth? Yeah, we all know she is a washed out R&B single living on her past glory/achievement. Let me remind her that we have people that can feed and cloth her entire family in Nigeria. Nonsence! As if they don't have ghettos and malnurished kids in America. My candid advice to her is to go give to the less privileged in the US and her sick and hungry brother Ray j before posting unpleasant pictures of African kids. This is so typical of the Americans!

4. I know for sure dat picture isn't from NIG.
    It cld be frm somalia, ethopia or gambia(na dem dey fite war pass for inside hunger, wonder wia d strenght coms frm)

It can be very annoying the way d whites tend to paint african countries as povery stricken.
    D exagerration is irritating!

Na nigerians dey ball pass!
    D yoruba's are reffered to as 'D FUN LOVING PPL' may dem go lagos island na.
    D igbo's nko 'MERCHANTS'
    And d Hausa's: kk I dunno.
    But I no say, its a falacy to say we av 100million destitutes in Nig. Tank you!

5. especially CNN ,gush that network can never show the world the beauty of Africa only the negative part,imagine some one asking my cousine if he has seen an airplane before

6. Replies
    1. You ought to check yourself for trypanosomiasis (sleeping sickness).

2. Lol! Tsetse fly must have bitten her...EEE!!!

7. Can't even understand what the argument is about,she probably meant 'beauty' in a different context

8. They should give her a break, what's up with all the stupid rants sef? Stewpid ewu, all of them, did she say the picture is from a particular country. People can be so damn sensitive sometimes. For every country, there is a good, and there is a bad part; do they have to bring her manslaughter case into this. And if this chic ever brought aid to their villages with other celebs through that so called picture she put online they'll be the first in line with their peeps to receive hand out. Mtchew. Two-faced people.

9. Hummm naija always fighting for nothing. these are d people dat will still buy ticket to her concert in 2weeks time. Make una go fight CNN.

10. Who ever sees dt useless white washed Eroll Burnett of CNN African Voices. Pls let's stone him, why does he always showcase the squalor of Africa when their are many things to be proud of here. Dt's why dy hv no respect for us. I've bn to the middle east & Asia & it is not all as rosy as dy paint it on CNN but still d westerners flock their & are kidnapped & killed daily. Meanwhile they paint Africa as a crime, war & AIDS ravaged zone. COLONIALISM still exists.

1. Thank u o, thought I was the only one that noticed. If it's not prostitution, it's war or child slavery, yeye people. CNN always mks sure dat nothing good about Africa is shown to the world.

11. Africans need to face the harsh reality. Millions of people live below the poverty line. Just because you've got food to eat, a place to live and access to a phone with internet doesn't mean everyone is as fortunate as you are. Rather than rant on twitter because those pictures reveal the truth about Africa, we should think of ways to make things better!

12. pls let people insult her, do you know how black america is always condemning white america for making only bad movies about the ghetto when referring to blacks? They always so angry that why dont they have any good thing to say than the normal cliche. Well, here its the same too. To hell with her abeg. Where isnt there suffering?
    Jumi

13. What was her reply sef.

And y r dy taking it so personal, like she was referring to them and their families.
    Life is too short to b taking things personal.
    Drz freedom of speech, xpression and freedom to upload any damn thing online. So make una free Brandy abeg.

I fink this more of inferiority complex than watching out for ur counrty.

14. Stella, I love reading but ds my dear did my eyes no good...biko make it clearer next time...EEE!!!

15. Nigerians always showing their stupidity......going to argue about rubbish.......are the fools to define beauty to her, she sees what is beautiful to her.....I hope she doesn't demean herself by answering the childish rants.....Nigerians and hypocrisy always thinking they r better than others...you all biased and have biased views of others and even tribalistic which u always display on this blog yet you are annoyed others put you in a box? Abeg make una shut una dirty mouths and go get a life.....

16. Who is brandy to make mockery or caricature of Africa? Brandy is no longer relevant in the industry, she is just using this as publicity stunt!

17. I really don't know what to make out of her pic and statement.
    She probably mearnt something else and people mis understood her. Whatever!

18. U brainless people that keep talking about publicity stunts are u for real? So she won't go and look for relevant people it's publicity stunts from you Nigerians .....lol......are u the ones who buy her music....they make their money from America and other parts of the world......it's brainless for you to think you post rubbish on your twitter or FB page everyday then the stars who have their own page post theirs on their page and you say publicity stunt......think before u type next time

19. Pictures were taken in Sierra Leone and not Nigeria though most comments were from Nigeria. It shows how vibrant we are on social media. Kudos