Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Peter Okoye Fires Back At Emmy Collins For Dissing His Wedding Outfit.

Sunday, December 08, 2013

Peter Okoye Fires Back At Emmy Collins For Dissing His Wedding Outfit.

The bone of contention here is this outfit Peter Okoye of the popular Psquare duo wore on his traditional wedding day.....if you liked this outfit,good for you.Fashion designer Emmy Collins didn't and he didnt mince words saying so..lol

This is what the somewhat Controversial Emmy Collins wrote on his blog.

''If you guys don’t offer accolades to me for restraining myself from critiquing Lola and Peter Okoye during their wedding, I will claim it in Jesus name, Amen. Yes, there were enough talking points from that wedding yet I refused to touch them even to the extent that a few comments insinuated that I was playing what someone described as “Pasha”.
Well, I must say that Peter and the dudes on this image were totally off the mark when they decided to deck themselves in this hideous polyester kaftan's. As if the fabrics weren’t disastrous enough, the quality of stitching employed in putting it together compares with the worst I have witnessed so far considering the fact that it is Peter`s wedding for crying out loud and of course he is not short of a bob or two. Before you move on to the next image, please work your eyes to the hemming of the kaftan's especially that of the guys that are flanking Peter on the left and right.''

Peter Okoye who must have been alerted by his fans that Emmy 'blogged' him,goes on twitter to fire back

First and foremost, Emmy Collins is not a failed blogger..his blog actually has a lot of traffic and some people seem to like his dissing celebs..maybe they even plan the dissing and the replying...who knows? *RME

I mean,why go on your social handle that has PLENTY followers to announce and give more publicity to someone you do not know?

Publicity things abeg,tomorrow now Emmy Collins will blog apology and offer ukazi branch settle.
Na dem sabi,i aint taking sides on this one.

'...and no,i am not seeking for Emmy Collins to notice me like some people are insinuating anytime i blog about him...hisss!

87 comments:

1. I unabashedly love this guy called Emmy Collins. I love his blog and his choice of words. To me,Peter's choice of outfit was wrong. He looked damn too casual beside Lollypop(Lola). Sha,dem don marry enter house,so make I close mouTh.

1. Seconded
      Love me some emmy
      Lolz
      His blog is da bomb
      He has a good command of English too
      And lin lin is his bestie of life. *sarcasm*
      In short he's d male version of aunt korkus. Hehehe.

2. Seconded
      Love me some emmy
      Lolz
      His blog is da bomb
      He has a good command of English too
      And lin lin is his bestie of life. *sarcasm*
      In short he's d male version of aunt korkus. Hehehe.

3. Aunty Stella, you left out the part emmy dissed Lola's second outfit. I'm sure peter was referring to both. Anyway, I don't think Emmy is a failed blogger. His post on LP was the first I read n I enjoyed it, even though I didn't agree with everything. Not bad!

4. But seriously who is Emmy Collins?? Is he the gay guy

1. Cyber bullying is the bomb now, so I guess that's why some people love emmy.

2. Truly,is outfit is wrong. But who is this emmy Collins sef

3. Emmy Collins was right. Peter of Psquare ur clothe was hideous. I don't really blame u sha, its cos u married a youruba woman. Ok Peter would u ve dressed like that if was an Igbo woman u married? I guess the answer is no. Emmy abeg for give him even the wife Lola too don't have fashion sense and the colour combinations of all the clothes she wore that were hideous too. Thank God for money! C'est fini.

1. U just had to bring in tribalism, didn't u huh? Oya gaan kill urself that he married a yoruba girl.

2. Little minded idiotic tribalist monkey. I bet you haven't left the shores of this country. This is coming from an Ibo man from Anambra too. Ppl like you should die horrible deaths

3. Bastard. Ur stupid father married ur whore mother. Look what happened to them,they were cursed with u,a retarded tribalistic bastard

4. Shut ur stupid mouth. Ibo prostitute. Let's see you now. Oh! It's ibo pple that have fashion sense, with all ur aba made things. Rubbish! Ok you expected her to wear wine n orange like ur lot. Ode! Biko go and die! Aunty Stella I know you are ibo, I'm sorry but pls post my comment

5. Mademoiselle Juliet & Anonymous1:02 you really have a lot of growing up to do. You write like you have crumbs of bread dropping from different parts of your mouth while you are struggling for your feeding bottle and trying hard to keep your bib in place. Grow up, make friends outside the confines of your tribe, Hausa,Ibo,Itsekiri,Efik ! Get some exposure honey! Much love

6. All the anons causing me u will remain anonymous forever. U all are idiots, bastards, u will all die a horrible deaths too. Yorubatic imbeciles! U think ur cyber bully will scare me off this blog, u all failed. U are all cowards, why not start by attaching a name to ur stupids anons.

4. Haba SDK.dis is so so stale!!!

1. Dem force you read am ni? Yes it's stale but I enjoyed reading it on Sdk blog because of her method of writing and conclusion. And yes I agree with Emmy, peter's outfit for his traditional marriage was too casual imo.

2. STFU!

Unstale that!

5. Emmy Collins has written another post after Peter commented on the first one. Men, the second article is worse than the first and I felt Emmy went too far. Well it's his blog and his wahala

6. Emmy Collins is just jealous. He should take a chill pill jor. Notice me Oshii. What's his own business wit deir wedding clothes.....

7. Dis an old jist naa, Haba!

8. Abeg this Emmy should mind his business joor.

9. Lol. This happened a long time ago nah stello!

10. Replies
    1. STFU.

Unlesbian that!

2. Who ever you are,thanks for the belly laughs! I should unlaugh that?? Lmao.

3. Nah!

Unwide that!

11. Stella biko go & take seat, he asked 4 it & got it well served. Wats his own even if na Aba material Peter decides 2 wear on his wedding day. Peter no even insult am like oda celebs wld do, he only asked a ?.

12. Emma Collins, e pain you say them no call you to design wedding cloth abi!!! Mcheeew!!! Even if the clothes are not up to partner, the way you blogged it revealed personal "pianment".

13. so why you keep talking about him? seriously who gives a shit. did he grow up with women? nigga always got too dang much to say.. then he comes out all apologetic! if u gonna diss, diss if not STFU...don't know about you all but personally, persona personally im tired of his attempts at staying relevant. If na Stan Mukoro diss person i go understand... Emmy Collins? bitch pls STFU and sit yo dang ass somewhere

14. Emmy was right. No class in the sewing at all

15. Ma'am, u should have just let this old, dead and gone story R.I.P.. Now, with the influence ur blog is garnering(at a geometric rate, if I might add), *Dry bones shall rise again*

16. Kaftan for a traditional wedding.. nonsense ... believe it or not peter was looking more like lolas driver on that day

1. Lol peter psquare AKA lola's boy boy

17. Stella, your last carrying these days tire me o. Which sides are you taking before when Ukazi branch has already been offered and the matter since settled?

And are you seriously saying you failed to see what Peter was trying to do by asking, "who is Emmy Collins"? Mbanu, I don't agree. Its a tactic you invented.

18. Social media these days now allow kids to write and post things anyhow,mtchewwww, rubbish,the Em my Collins is not a failed blogger in Anyway, the dude is popular and most times he is right about the wring fashion

19. This Emmy Collins should go and have several seats. I just don't like the dude and yes, stella, its on this blog that I got to know anything about him. So, peter isn't wrong to ask "who is emmy collins"...

20. I thought Peter should av worn a traditional Igbo attire instead of a kaftan. Has any one seen a Hausa Fulani guy dressed in an Igbo outfit during his weding Fatiha? Oversabi main de worry am plus him designer wey no fit give am better advise.

1. Ignorant fool. Do you think the kaftan Psquare wore is a Hausa attire?

21. Ive never read postive comments bout this emmy collins, always bad mouthing ppl.

22. Na sunday morning b dis I no fit talk but emmy na hungry beast.

23. Whether Emmy Collins is a failed fashion designer or not,those their outfits look too simple and d material looked to cheap!he should have looked exclusive.

24. people just like trouble.wetin concern am with wetin he wear?na on top im body he wear am?he's probably comfortable in it.abeg go take several sits behind old trafford

25. I personally was quite disappointed in what Peter wore for his wedding. He looked absolutely under dressed for his bride. But who am I to judge. I guess Lola liked it. So my opinion and that of Emmy Colin's don't really count.

26. I see an atom of truth in what d guy said. Buh all d same, he luks gud in it, jst dt d thing no give am correct fitting for body

27. U are so stale! After hw mny months....hiss# u are jes bringn ds..

28. Stella, this gist is so old. Y bring it up again. It has been talked and forgotten aout. Seems you have a knack for dissing Emmy. Cos the last tym you spewed here, he ignored ur rants and now you don come again. Abeg leave am jare.

Shyla

29. "Personally" I feel Emmy is pained cuz he wasn't given d contract to make deir clothes n to add insult to injury, he wasn't invited to d weddn of d year. He went out of line by dissing Paulz girl. He is a low life that needs to pull his acts together.

30. Stella ah dis one na old gist naa, Emmy collins replied Peter Okoye's tweet diss on his blog I so love his reply it was onpoint

31. Wetin person wear on his own wedding Tori olorun,na him emmy dey bother himself.hia!!!!!bt peter get time cos he suppose knw say emmy collins mumu get convoy.

32. i beg Emmy Collins is right , the outfits are hideous , cheap looking material. I blame Lola , all she cared about was how she looks , she is already showing what stuff she is made from . money doesn't buy class , the Psquare boys are sooooooo local men

33. it's actually true. peter didn't look good in d outfit at all, he. didn't look like he was getting married, too casual. that's y I respect tubaba any day. ya'll saw what that dude wore on his wedding day.

34. Stella dis olds(news) has teyed*... Part 2 don even com out!#doctorbobby

35. Stephanie said:

@ Emmy Collins, ain't nothing wrong with their outfit, everyone MUST NOT wears ur brand to be at the best outfit, stop the critics!

36. What Peter chose to wear on his wwedding is not Emmy's business. He should get a life, he wants to be famous by force, fashion designer my foot. Even in hundred years he will not be half the man Peter is today.

37. emmy Collins was right,peters attire look like what one could wear to church not for his special day.

38. Emmy has the right to criticize anybody and he does it well. For a wedding, his outfit was too simple. And peter has the right to react. In SDK' voice, " sending several seats thier way". And for those saying this news is stale, make una go chook una head for purtoh purtoh. Witches them.

Mbok that!

39. SDK
    We r more interested in the reply emmy gave to peter
    Lobatan
    Lol

40. A law will soon be passed on people who don't mind their business. E. G. Emmy Collins. I think he should focus the negative energy on growing his business.

41. SDK, Emmy has replied Peter's tweet. Check out his blog. I so love Emmy Collins. He will always be my HOTTIE any day anytime

42. Choi! U guys need to read Emmy's reply to this dude, choooi! It rained polyester and dogs on that day according to Emmy collins, obioma the tailor was d one who sewed the clothes.hahahaha.i have never liked this guys sha, money can't buy class #fact

43. Emmy collind should go and sit down! Dis is d fabric used in making dis particular outfit. Wia I cum from, grooms use dis fabric to make dia trado ouftits.( Woko) If d fabric is cheap, d sewing is not cheap!

44. So, Peter wore 'cheap' polyester to his wedding and Emmy being a fashion critic mentioned it and Peter reacted typically. Emmy's reply was bullying and was in such bad taste. His choice of words, tone et al just smacks of a bitter, pained, childish person.

The story about the guy breaking bottle is very telling. It tells me he is an omo ile nle who wouldn't mind bringing other people to his level. Whatever happened to critiquing to elevate yourself, the criticized, your audience and ultimately your profession/field. Bringing in Paul's GF serves what purpose? His reaction was vintage Emmy, "you think you can rubbish me, I will rubbish you times hundred".

Emmy is the kind of man that would rubbish you, your family, everything that has to do with you if you so much as have a disagreement with him. God help his GF/future wife which is ironic considering he is against DV. DV is not physical beating alone, verbal abuse is even worse. This is fight dirty attitude will definitely flow into every other area of his life.

I read his blog, sometimes he can be funny, be very positive wrt his criticisms but at other times, his choice of words are calculated to damage someone's esteem and he can be partial (he overlooks the fashion fails of people he knows; the bleaching, 'cheap' looking clothes plus he has not seen anything wrong in his super-tight-around-the-crotch-area trousers he favours and yet he froths at the mouth constantly over people wearing their sizes. I have seen a picture of him donning a tight around the bicep suit and yet he has criticised Iyanya over the same issue.

I don't like or hate him, he serves his purpose and I honestly just think celebs should avoid him, he is not worth it. Take his advice if you find it useful but don't insult him when he becomes harsh. Don't belittle him with words but with actions. He loves it when Celebs are annoyed by him, it makes him feel important, you can feel his excitement but like I said, he is not worth it.

1. OMG. U hit d nail on d head.

2. Which GF? Dude is gay

3. Gbam, gbammer and gbammest.... best advice of the decade...

45. I think peter wore what he liked. He is not really a person to be seen in native attires. Him and his wife liked it and that's what matters.

46. The part two is even juicer than dis. He called paul's wife dressing style from the gutter.

47. Fatimah chop kiss :-* U don already post wetin i wan yarn... No need for me to add salt nd pepper to ya comment joor

48. Psquare is a public figure, those of you saying what is Emmys biz r lying to ur selves. The guys choice of cloths on his wedding day left much to be desired. Stella thank u for telling them the truth, Emmy is not a failed blogger cos he is blogging for fun and not looking for blog visitors he is more concerned about the fashion aspect.

49. Who send am? Eh, I wan know who send this Emmy Collins to help us diss am? When its ya wedding, dress to knock out but leave odas to dress as dem like for their own. Gbegboru!!! Mtcheeeewwww!

50. My dearest Stella, thank u for this post. Emmy Collins is right. PSqure dress was rubbish! U know I talked about his dirty boxers before and u refused to publish it. When you said his wife was very beautiful, I quickly told you to advise her to pose on swimming suite. After all his man shows us his dirty boxers on stage. Now Emmy has seen one of his horrible outfits and they are after him. Lola, we are waiting for you to pose and show us what u have better than very sweet and hot Igbo babes. Get out! Dirty boxers!! Bonga fish lekpa!!!

1. You are so pained. #go and die#. In Oshiomole's harsh voice. Tribalistic fool,

51. PSquare should learn. Emmy is perfectly correct in his observation. First, the concept on Psquares dress was totally wrong! He is not from Niger Delta. Secondly, the delivery was a disaster! Both the material and the sowing must have been the handwork of a carpenter. Thirdly, the colour combination was horrifying! Most likely the designer does understand the concept of matching complexion, weather, occasion, and emotions with colour. PSquare, it is obvious u don't know anything about dressing. We know that your stage wears is just to copy Michael Jackson. Unfortunately, MJ did not do traditional marriage so u got confused. Pls pay Emmy let him get someone that can be a good wardrobe manager for you. Serious! This is not joke ooooo!!!

52. I don't see anything wrong with peter's outfit. People should learn how to mind their business. He wore what he liked on his wedding day.

53. What's wrong with wearing something simple for your engagement e jor? Awon aiye.

54. When it comes to Emmy Collins giving back to the society (3 free fashion workshop) – I have mad respect for him because very few folks in Nigeria give back to the community. However, the second reply (article/memo) written about the wedding attire was quite tasteless and tactless. This is what my aunt will call an ahodwanfo move. What exactly is wrong with an African polyester (guinea brocade) material? It is one of the traditional attire materials that is been used all over Nigeria and other African countries so what exactly is the problem. Oh i see it's not 'western' enough for him. As a country we have evolved and adopted so many dress materials and styles from different countries which there is nothing wrong with. However for someone to call one of our own traditional material (guinea brocade) gutter material is mind boggling. Everybody is trying to act all funky tush and fresh. Thank God for those obiomas in Nigeria for doing what they do because that is what puts food on their family table. I had to go on twitter to read what Peter said that would warrant this nastiness. Here are three phrases peter made
    -'Guys pls who is Emmy Collins
    -U serz dat nigga must be frustrated
    -Glo 200 airtime no wahala
    How did these 3 phrases warrant this madness. Peter addressed Emmy Collins. He didn't bring his daughter or anyone of his family members in the mix. However, he on the other hand had to drag Peters nuclear and extended family who don't happen to be public figures into the whole mess. This is somebody’s ‘WEDDING’ keyword wedding. It’s not a red carpet event, birthday party or some fashion event that could be replicated or recreated. It’s a onetime event for most people. Anyone with manners, self-control should know that you respect what other folks put on the table when it comes to their wedding. Respect doesn't necessarily mean that you like what they are wearing but for that ‘1’ day they should be able wear whatever they want irrespective of other peoples opinion and be happy about it. Even if someone chooses to wear a trash bag or cellophane grocery bag for their wedding day out of respect for their day silence should be the key. What he had initially done by not saying anything about their wedding is what any respectable person should have done. Now if they choose to wear this same entire for a red carpet event you are free to go after them.
    He (Emmy Collins) seems to have that Omo ita/Agbero/Area boy thing going on. You know how those nasty area boys in Lagos act -- 'like if you try me I would rubbish and curse your entire extended family and drag them in the mud'. I have been noticing the tendencies for quite a long time. He lets his emotions derail him from objectivity. Also, He seems to feel threatened and anytime that happens he lashes out like a tout. He is trying so hard to garner attention he never got and is presently not getting as a bespoke designer. For Someone who claims not to give a crap about what people say about him but throws agbero tantrums when every tom, dick, harry, a list, d list and f list celebrity calls him out on twitter. If you really don't give a twat about what people say then you wouldn't go writing personal attack memos every time you get brushed. It beckons the conclusion that you know how to dish it every Monday but can't seem to handle quarter of what you dish out. At this rate I don't think anything is beyond him. I wouldn't be surprised if he goes picketing for celebrity clothing's worn at a Funeral of a family member and defends it with the statement 'they are public figures'. Sometimes all you need to do is be silent. It doesn't mean you are weak rather it makes you the more respectable person. He needs to grow up, get a 'toke backbone' and grow a pair.

55. ibo boy wear their aba made and you guys are complaining. How Igbotic can he be ? The guy represent their tribe joor.
    My 2cents

56. All of u sayn Emmy collins is ryt etc are all just Broke nd failed pple,even if Peter wore Pomo as shoe nd Nylon 2 his wedn I call it 'choice' nd humility! Emmy is just sad dat him nd his generation unborn will nver achieve wat P2 has achieved! Emmy is a sad nd broke tailor,he shld snap his ouse let's see na,see his shapeless head like illuminating traingle,peter twitn bout him even made him more famous,I dnt blame his unfamous ass,dnt make mney 4 ur kids ooo,instead b beefn som1 who has! Ekwensu

57. I really don't Kia who made d out fit. I was very so disappointed at what bro pee wore. You re not the son of ur father cuz you would hv represented us well. How could you come out in such down graded outfit?????. You re so over simplified . 1st u re an Anambra Man, a true son of an Awka man, 2ndry a well known public man, Micheal Jackson of 9ja oh I no lie u fuck up big time in dat out fit. Truth be told. Don't hate just keeping it real bro!!!!

58. I like that some of the celebs he blogs about wearing something bad will go off wearing worst like uche jumbo did making it a statement like go and kill your sef fashion god Emmy lol Rita did the same I think the actresses handle him better

59. Emmy Collins is so right.

60. weldone, Emmy Collins...i see you all over the page patting yourself on the back....

go back and read that your blogpost again n then ask yourself why you are so pained as to abuse someone's whole family...

go and get married, let's see what you will wear....oh, sorry..u haven't been able to find a 'beard' yet!