Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Top Nigerian Public Figure Quotes Of The Year 2013.

Thursday, December 26, 2013

Top Nigerian Public Figure Quotes Of The Year 2013.

Mr Shem's ''My oga at the top'' statement was monstrously viral and
earned him tee-shirts

2013 has been an eventful year,full of quotes..some stupid though from people in the public eye....some of these quotes are now part of Nigeria's 2013 history.below are some you will never forget,please add yours to the flow if you remember any....LOL

"You are a widow. go and die"
By Edo state governor, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole. 

"We do not pray for accidents but it is inevitable. we do everything to ensure that we do not have accidents, but it is an act of God."
By Stella Oduah, Aviation minister. 

"I cannot categorically tell you one now. the one we are going to make use of is going to be made known by my oga at the top."By Mr Obafaiye Shem, former Lagos state commandant of the National Security and Civil Defence Corps 

"Yes, Patience Jonathan is my Jesus Christ!"
By Hon. Evans Bipi of the Rivers state house of assembly. 

"As the president, I don't know him (Abu Shekau) and don't know if he is dead or alive; you journalists will know more than us. You are the ones who talk to Boko Haram"
In a presidential media chat, Goodluck Ebele Jonathan. 

"Come, sit on my laps and I will show you a level of grace you do not understand."
According to Ese Walters quoting senior Pastor Biodun Fatoyinbo of the Commonwealth Of Zion Assembly.

"We have stolen billions of dollars, what did you do? We steal because you never stoned us for it."
By Governor Rotimi Amechi of Rivers state. 

"I was not a tribalist when I had a long-standing and intimate relationship with Miss Bianca Onoh, an Igbo lady."
By Femi Fani Kayode. 

"Any academic staff who fails to resume on or before December 4,2013 automatically ceases to be a staff of the institution and vice chancellors are also directed to advertise vacancies in their institutions."
Nyesom Wike, supervising minster for the education ministry. 

You know anymore epic quotes from this year?please catalogue it here for us…..for history!

58 comments:

1. The dumbest has to be that aviation minister,dnt know why she hasn't been kicked out. that oga at the top was just senseless joor no big deal in what he said,it only just showed how unprofessional our journalist can be.

1. Unprofessional in wot aspect?d man ws clueless n cld hv jst he didnt knw d answer..professional Osasere,pls go n get a job in d media,n teach dem wot to do!mshew

2. Osawere... U be real MUMU, public official dat doesn't know jack about his job..and ur critising Channels..smh pple like u will support mediocrity. peter Olu

1. I rada die dn commit suicide,patience johnathan

2. Broke people tink they have an opinion
      By wizkid

3. "Where are my shoes mehnnnn!"by Jim Iyke after deliverance at SCOAN.MoPrettie~!

4. OK I HAVE REMEMBERED ONE;IF YOU HAVE A GOOD LAWYER YOU CAN STEAL NIGERIA MONEY AND GET FREE WITH IT. ON THE 1ST OF OCTOBER AND IT WAS QUOTED BY MR PRESIDENT.

5. Lmfao... Dame Patience Jonathan... "Yes we are all happy for the
    effort,, it is not
    easy to carry second in an
    International
    competition like this one,
    (addressing press men
    after Female Under-19 FIFA WorldCup)....#sipsbaron

6. Am gon look so sexier than dis come 2014...Peter Okoye.

1. Nd are u saying the grammar is wrong? Madam itk, he is correct

2. No she no talk so o, na jst trip she dey trip for d guy

7. 'Fellow Widows, we are weeping for ∂ great Odimegwu Ojukwu! We will miss your manhood' by Patience Jonathan during ∂ burial ceromony of ∂ late Biafrian Solider.

1. On behalf of 10 million naira, I donate my family.patience Jonathan

Priscy Brown

8. Osasere it's your type dat blames ur teacher wen u fail an exam. That man is just an example of wat our public officers are..they hv no idea why they r placed in such offices, except to exploit it and steal becoz na 'godfathers' put them there.

1. My dear let's be realistic if you work in a big organization/govt parastatal there is no way you can know everything and that also doesn't mean you arnt competent or nt good in what you do. Secondly if the man didn't know what the journalist asked,they should have asked him another question simple it is nt exam nah,they deliberately kept on asking him the question to embarrass him it isn't done,he is just a civil servant not a politician thirdly people still get jobs based on their qualifications so don't be fooled

2. Ewu Gambia, you are just an empty head like him.

3. Truth be tld @ osasere, to me the man didn't even no wt a website is.. Wht does he mean by the one we wil use wil be made knwn ... Wen he eventually understood, he ansad W. W. Wtout d . Com. Habaaaaaa. The website of ur company is smtin every employee esp dse in high position lik him shld no.

4. Osa,if u nid attention,jst ask fr it! Anu mpama! As a spokes person dt mst hv been briefd abt d interview n evn likely questns to b asked,he shld hv knwn.stop actin ignorant.na wa o..so mny educated illetrates around.

9. 'Anyone who says I bleach is stupid!!!'~ Badly burnt Alao Akala!

1. Lol. You people are just wicked.

2. Wide-eyed,you got me laughing so hard here! Looooooooool!!! Una no go kill person o.
      Okay lemme think of one: There's power in between my thighs! -Maheeda Olosho.

3. Buhahahahahaha..'Badly burnt* ooosshheee!!!

4. Omg..dis is soo hilarious hahahahahhahahahhahahaha

10. President Jonathan is Nelson Mandela of Nigeria - Doyin fucking Okupe

11. Buahahhahahahahahaaaaa @ where are my shoes. U be monkey! Lwkmd.

12. Go and die..................................#Oshoiomole

13. Roflmao.. Stella you got me cracking with these infamous quotes... Yeye people,good for making bad example public officers...*spits*

14. U guys re so funny, cnt jst stop lughing

15. Lmao@wide eyed badly burnt...u must b tobore esiso

16. SDk!!! How many times did I call u? U can copy n paste sha!!!

1. Don't mind her! Na dis one wan compete with the Queen of Blogging, Linda Ikeji? If I hear!

2. @Anon 10:02. Yes nao,igimu jino sori. Ders class here! Its ppl like u who mke linda's blog feel like former oshodi. No class,no educating content. All na rubbish. Here,u learn.

17. Bloody idiots----- quote by Obajanso after vanguard called him to report Iyabo's Letter

18. 'Do the needful' Stella Oduah

19. 'Rip Mandela.Your 'I Have A Dream' speech is inspiring.What an amazing man.'-Paris Hilton (who's supposed to be an American). *Tasha Aries*

20. Hahahhaaaa! so funny
    Tnx Stella, u too much

Unbeatable

21. And when did that become a crime madam favour

22. happy birthday mr president, u ve d course to thank God, ur days are number; by patience jonathan, haliyat

23. Chris Ngige is Politically Dead BY ANAMBRA State Commissioner for Information,
    Culture and Tourism, Chief Joe- Martin Uzodike...Yes!..@i_ChoPtas_Not

24. Broke people always tink dey av an opinion -Wizzy Baby

25. Favour and co, we don't have,need or want uncouth haters on this blog,so DO THE NEEDFUL and scoot.Rubbage! *Tasha Aries*

26. Cossy Orjiakor
    'Hiphop awards is just 20k, I can buy one when I want. Don't ve space in my cute house to keep such thrash. Broke ass. Fake pips'

Toke Makinwa
    'Do you expect me to sound like a savage' (when asked about her accent).
    'We are too busy' (on why her marriage with Maje was taking forever).

Rita Dominic
    'Check to see that Charles has drowned himself'

Venita to Toke
    '...Please give us a xmas present of keeping your lips pursed. We would love that.....' 'I though u were getting married 10yrs ago'

27. 'ALL DOES SAYIN WHY DID THE PRESIDENCY PARDON ALAMESEIHA THEY ARE ALL DISPLAYING A SOPHISTICATED IGNORANCE' rueben abati...

28. Quality And Not Quantity By Angel Maryjane David The Blogger.

Favour And Not Labour By Angel Maryjane David The Blogger.

When You Are Big You Are Big By Linda Ikeji The Blogger.

Waffi Quotes By Stella Dimokokorkus The Blogger.

You Bloggers And Your Quotes,Lmao.

29. Stella u 2 much! Shola