Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Are Female Bankers Into Corporate Prostitution‏?...A Blog Visitor Narrative.

Monday, January 27, 2014

Are Female Bankers Into Corporate Prostitution‏?...A Blog Visitor Narrative.

''Hello Stella,

How are you today? Hope you are doing great. 
Please i will like you to post this on your blog so we all can discuss it.

I currently work in a bank but am not a marketing staff, lately my branch has been doing badly so my branch manager asked that everyone starts marketing whenever they can, even though there are no targets for us since we are not in the marketing team.
But my experience since i started the marketing has left me in awe and sadness. Most male customers i approach want to take advantage of me, they tell me all the other Account officers are sleeping with them, so that if am not willing to do that, then am not ready for business.

One even told me that he has a married account officer at Enugu and she still sleeps with him.
I cant recount all the experiences here as it is.
I was discussing with one of my colleagues and she was like that the reason am still sharping(forgive my language) my mouth is because i dont have a target yet, that i should not worry, that some day i ll be in full marketing and will have a target, that then i ll be the one begging the men. I was totally speechless.

Am seriously thinking of a way out of this job before i get to the marketing stage which might be sometime next year cos i cant imagine being humiliated by any idiot just because he wants to give me money for his account.

I sent this to you because i know a lot of female bankers read your blog. I want to hear their opinions and experiences, are they all into this and pretending or am i the one worrying unnecessarily cos i have been really sad thinking about this. Is there anything that can be done to stop these banks from putting people under undue pressure to bring in deposits.''

*Are you in this phase of your job life right now?sleeping with all your customers to meet your target?please gist us........*grabbing popcorn and bitter kola

178 comments:

1. Sdk i wish i cud join u in grabbing popcorn &kunu while waiting for gist bur am in court. Luk @ wot ur blog haff done to me! Pinging inside court room! Choi! This judge must nt catch me oh otherwise na contempt of court! . Will be back asap sha. #okbye. *putsoffphone*

1. heheheh, I haff catch yuo Dordor.... Deny this one and i weeeee siiilllaaaapp u from here

2. yomslaw change dis your picture abeg....you look like a goat on the barbecue grill....

2. Well it all depends on individual, before I even got married cos I stopped work since i put to bed, I have very good rapour with my male customers. My dear u just have to knw how to manuover them . Confuse and convince them its. As easy as that. Dont let d disturbance get to u. U will still meet those that wouldn't even ask u for ur body. Just knw ur selling point. And make sure u knw ur target mkt and product ure selling well. Goodluck.

1. I'm sure you don't ever meet your target. Or you maybe lucky not to be in a bank where the constantly diss you every morning meetings or where the promote your mates annually or every 2 years and you are still in the same position. So i'm happy for you. I worked in a bank where even my branch head also wanted a piece of me, i really felt sorry for my colleagues who had been there longer than me, i was young and couldn't be bordered about the constant dissing but after 2years of being constantly harassed with a salary that didn't even make much sense. I asked myself if the bank belonged to my father and the answer was no i applied for loan took the loan and took off to do my masters in the uk . Although i'm being asked to pay back the loan(which i will)since i used them as one of my work experience.

2. I agree totally with anon 9:30,thats exactly what it is!its only a matter of time u will have to bow to the pressure or take a bow and exitt'!
      I also worked in the bank for abt a year and a half,even dou I met target somehow the first year becos of family friends and relations,but the annoying thing with the bank is,the more u meet ur target,the more target with lil or no incentive!the same boss that used u to sing' when u brot 500mill will be the same that will tell u rubbish and threaten u after 2months that u are lazy and non performing!imagine#they are so quick to forget#
      So no matter the pple u know,in a short time,u must look for new pple to meet up,,....now this is where the waiting wolves' called men with money come in!they will always always ask for sex,even those dirty artisans dat don't even have much too will ask,just imagine,becos everyone of them would have had experience with a banker that traded sex for deposits!dats what give them the guts to ask for what dey want with impunity.soo it's very true that bankers sleep around!
      I had to bow foor the exit o,cos any sex for me that isn't with my consent is 'rape,and why should I be raped to grow another's bizness? !mehn dose months in d bank were the worse days of my life!that work is not worth it abeg esp for women.

3. Anon 9.37 sorry to disappoint u, I met my target over and over again is just dat I dnt want to mention d name of my former work place. Like I said before it depends on individual.

3. Yes that is all we do.
    we sleep with them for the bank and for our pockets.Initial its awkward but later its a very sweeet something.but u gato protect urself o.so u dont cash kukere!

4. Poster,you are not alone....men see them as corporate ashewos..... thats why dey always request for sex b4 any biz.....most men I know hav stoped their wives from doing bank jobs....better start looking for another job biko....with all this HIV and STD that full everywhere....

1. linda eze shut up....bush igbo girl with razz friends.......shut up again i say shut up.......who are the most men you know? na lie lie go finish your life......requesting for sexual favors from women is all over and just a sign of the moral decadence in our society now.....i work in the civil service and men are equally just nasty like that.....my kid sister works with the bank and she complains of men asking her out when she goes for marketing, her salary is not affected with the target thing but the only thing is that she has been stagnated for years on one position......keep your dignity and don't sleep with anyone cos if you start, word will spread round and they will all want a piece of your punani.......its not only a bank thing so don't get it twisted

2. Anon, the difference is that in marketing u are at the man's mercy, he is doing u a favour by helping u meet ur target.

3. Bankers r d highest prostitute...........believe it or nt.

5. ME I AM MARRIED BUT I DON'T SLEEP WITH THEM; I ONLY GIVE THEM BLOW JOBS... RELEASE NA RELEASE... BUT I ALLOW THEM CUM IN MY MOUTH.... BABE NA SO WE SEE AM OOOO.. THERE ARE NO JOBS IN NAIJA SO WE HAVE TO SURVIVE...

1. Holy shit!!!

2. Abeg madam where is your conscience?

3. Married woman!!! Lung Cancer is real o, don't transfer it to ur poor baby or husband

4. Oh my God, ar u for real?

5. Beware of throat cancer etc......

6. Jesus wept!

7. same shit.....its still as debasing as allowing them sleep with you....i bet if you are true to yourself you still feel like shit anytime you do it........stop allowing men debase you.........purpose in your heart to stop it face your God and you will see his hand......i entered this lagos as a fresh graduate in 1993...i started earning about 10k per month when i eventually got a job, today i earn about 800k after tax deductions and i have never slept with any oga for job or promotion......believe me it is possible....life is in stages and people should learn to start small.....how much do you earn monthly? and is swallowing cum from different dicks worth all that.......babe sit down and think hard my dear....

8. Speechless!!

9. FUCK!!! SPITS!!! LORD HAVE MERCY! LATER THEY WILL BE CALLING US WAITING UPON THE LORD FOR OUR HUSBANDS ASHAWO! IT IS WELL!!

10. Some of them I won't conderm all coz some myt b innocent,but for real thy do runz,inshort most girls in coporate officego into runz I dnt knw why,evn we ladies we get advances frm the female bankers,was discussing with myfrnd about one zenith bank staff,you won't bhv she has had d same encounter with her,forget gist abeg some of them are runz girls n lez.

11. Princess Charming27 January 2014 at 18:32

BLOOD OF JESUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A MARRIED WOMAN" giving men BLOWJOBS? You use that same mouth to kiss your HUSBAND when you get home????? My Father! My Father!!!!... Tufiakwa. Things are indeed happening.. Madam Banker, for once Fear GOD!!!

12. It is even better that u sleep with them than BJ. BJ on a man whom u are not dating is slutty and cheap. Just kukuma fuck cos it's the same consequences. Ewww

13. mo gbe! Mo da ran! Married woman sucking dicks and fucking in the name of job.. What happened to being contented with what ur husbands gives you and coat ur coat according to ur size...
      I fear women ohhh! Both single n married. They can kill..
      Now I think I will rather remain single than marry any woman that will go and suck men's dick during the day then come back and kiss me and our kids.. Women fear them! They are so slick when they cheat..

14. anonymous 12:22 thunder fire your dirty mouth there......how many women have that your senseless dick entered? if you have not finished over flogging that dickson of yours then you can come here and talk about marrying a good girl.......you think its ok for you men to dog around then women should do thanksgiving cos u marry them abi?.....as a man if you are not clean yourself and you end up with a woman too who gives blow job around then equation has balanced.........you will get what you give

15. @ Anon 2:00: GBAM!!! They're all raising alarm because a woman is giving someone head. If they hear of one man that is giving babes head outside, they won't shout o. Abi the man won't kiss his wife and kids with the same mouth. Abeg shift jare, all of you! Besides is the wife sucking her own dick? Why isn't anyone cursing the man who's prolly married and is giving dick to other married women? Won't God punish him too? What's good for the goose is good for the gander. All these men that stay thinking they're the only ones with game. Better turn to God so that when you pray for a virtuous woman he'd answer you. Don't think you'd be all around town and your innocent, neglected wife will stay at home clock-watching. She just might make you think that's what she does. Stay foolish and believe ehn. Anumpam

16. Blood of Jesus......hian,,,u must have sucked so many dicks,,,,,i pity u so much cos when the ugly head starts rearing its head....the money u get from dat job u're trying to keep will not be enough to proffer a solution....pls be guided ooo....

6. i dont permit sex in my tohtoh. thats for my husband but they can enter my anus... and then give me my account

1. Omg! Are you fucking serious? *faints* this life is hard o! Wow!!

2. Na wa o
      Thats for yur husband indeed

3. Hian, I am hearing thingz o...and u are married o, how do u sleep at night, must u be a banker?.....but stella, if u know d huge amount of money dis bankers are paid, u will be scared....don't get me wrong o, I work at d bank too but no be do or die affair for me, anybody tells me rubbish, I simply walk out

4. yet you will be one of those abusing homosexuals like you are holier? so your anus and theirs whats better? cos yours is man woman doesn't make u holier, all of una go stand for the same queue to face baba God

5. Princess Charming27 January 2014 at 18:38

Haahaahaaa "THEY" can fuck your anus? JESU CHRISTY!!!!! Are you for real???????? Woman fear GOD.... *Spits*

6. Princess Charming27 January 2014 at 18:42

But MADAM BANKER Na Wa ooooo. Fear catch me for this your gist ooo. jeeeeeez. Tufiakwa!!!!

7. Rosie, bankers are not paid well, at all......all their money goes into their fake lifestyle....expensive clothes, shoes, perfume, hairdo, ties, cufflinks, wristwatch, fones etc........mtcheww

8. @anon 9.54am plzzzz I'm in stitches here abeg....this life is hard indeed!!! Hahahahaha!!

9. Women! Fear them! They are so smart at cheating! You may never know or catch dem at it and they can be so shallow & vain.. Must you be a banker? Can't you cut ur cloth according to ur size? Can't you be contented with what ur husband provides.. Taaa
      I ll rather remain single than marry a woman that will go suck dicks in the day bcos of her job then come back home n kiss me and my kids . Chai! Men have suffered, no wonder, their husbands cheat on them.. I can never trust any woman of these generation.. OMG!! Where are the virtueous women of our mother's generation? Very hard working, resourceful and never loose their dignity for anything..

10. shut up.....women should be virtous abi? while the men behave like dogs and allow their dicks run riot around town.....men will continue to suffer cos what goes around comes around.......keep sleeping around and they keep sharing your wife and daughters......simples

7. Fainted @ anon 9:39 n 9:40.. Jesu

8. Jeez! Fear don dey catch me on top d tinz wen i dey fear say i go rid 2day 4 dis blog coz of dis mata fa!

~Sorem~

9. reading all that has been posted, i ask all for what?
    a job that dosent appreciate the efforts u put into it , na im u wan risk ur marriage for . smh

10. Heii!! This is serious oooo!! Even married women??? Oo chukwu nna maka ego nke uwa a? forgive ur children baba God! Dnt mind being branded a CAC lawyer, so far as I get some money for minor expenditure while still hoping in God for a brighter tomorrow.

11. Heeiiiiiii chai chimooooo
    Somebody need to apologize sodom and gormorah cos nigeria don do pass them
    Blowjob and you still kiss ur husband
    Hahahaha toto na his own anus their own hahahaha chineke merem ebere

12. Are u a learner? Dats wat 95% of female bankers do both married nd Unmarried.....I feel for u dear God wil see u through.

1. Pls not all bankers do such. I have been working for 10yrs now and not once have I kissed a customer talk more of sex of any kind. It is the way u carry urself dat wud determine how ure addressed. Its not as if I dont get overtures from customers but if ure principled u wud let dat one go and God will send anoda person. Pls do not generalise. I have never ever done such in my years of banking abeg and I also have colleagues who havent either
      I think d bank u work also plays a role in ones outlook and behavior.

2. @Lilian that's why she said 95%

13. OMG! This is crazy

14. Shit! Nah I cnt do ds shit.cnt slp 4 neither favour or job,nt wen God is stil alive

15. Some of them in marketing Dept sleep with different rich men,just to meet up to the target giving to them...

16. Well am not a banker so i can't say,so let me seat,read and enjoy while i do my work @ the office.

17. This is the first time I a m commenting. You ladies commenting should be ashamed of yourselves and you say you are married, what's wrong with taking another job, I feel sorry for your husbands and children and you yourselves, when you contact an incurable disease, you will quit being stupid. I was offered a job @ a bank and was given a target, I didn't take the job cos I know the dangers I will be exposed to. I pity you and you sound stupid coming to discuss it on the blog "I allow them cum in my mouth, my tohtoh is 4 my husband" your husbands must be dumb, if he can't tell u to quit that job, u r probably footing your bills at home cos if any man is responsible and has a wife in the marketing dept of any bank esp a bank like access bank, he should ask you to quit that job. Cuss me all you want, the truth is bitter. Jeeez women lack shame.

1. Guy, u no lie o, accessbank is worst...only d support/contract staffs are safe frm dis target/marketing rubbish but den, dey don't earn as much as d marketing staffs

2. you are an idiot......so you know all the women in access bank for you to open your dirty mouth.........not all women who get accounts in banks sleep with men for it so you are not saying any bitter truth....idiot, it is your husband and your whole family that are dumb.......fool

3. God bless you for this comment.

4. Hmmm. the only reasonable lady here. i second the Access bank... cos i know a lot about them and their so called marketing nonsense.

5. Can Access bank beat the women and ladies of Zenith Bank, former STB now Uba when it comes to meeting targets? Na zenith start am na, others followed. Dem still de on learners longs thing. Zenith tops them all.

6. Access Bank ke? Zenith Bank is the worst....Zenith Bank is No1, followed by Diamond Bank, GTB, UBA the list goes on....... What about Ada Zenith bank Maitama, She later married a Cleaner who works for them in the bank. There was no top shot in abuja she wasn't fucking including Jim Ovie the former MD. The polish you are in these banks, the more your bed clients and the higher your promotion. What of the the House of Reps Lawmaker from Ondo state who died late last year in one hotel in gwarinpa? The woman he was with is a Banker. She works with one of these banks I just mentioned. Coorporate Prostitutes that's what all of them are.

7. Hahahah!
      It's not a lie o,Zenith is the worst!infact the men see the sex as a normal thing,just like u issue them acct opening booklet to fill:the remaining docss are:passprt,id card,utility bill and sex!#yes dats how bad#
      Some banks make the job more difficult cos of antecedents of pple before u!
      Zenith my zenith I hail o!

8. Hmn, I just opened an account at Zenith. I noticed that there are a lot of beautiful women in the account opening desk. I also noticed that a lot if these girls are married and some already have children and/or are pregnant. I'm curious to know if these babies are products of their husbands or are they as a result of the numerous rendezvous this women are having.

9. oh sisi of eko. how many bfs have you had?

18. Na wa o! Women fit kill o. See things wey married women dey do bcs of Job.... And infront of una husband, una go dey form Mrs perfect wife. Hmmmm, na married women com useless pass. No wonder una husband go continue to dey cheat on una. I pray mak God 4give una for suckin and fuckin out of ur home all in the name of job. Job and money wey una go die leave, na em una won kill una sef put. Dis na big shm!

1. as the hubbys continue to cheat, the women will continue to cheat

19. Its *i'm* not * am*. Olodo. Banker

20. *MouthWideOpen* chill are all dis comments for real? Lwkmd! Dis is serious! Bankers, Corporate Ashawos....

21. Na wa oh seee response. Im sure u are in more awe than u thought. A lot of shit going on out there

22. I dnt know sha.
    Where is sophiesleek sef?
    #okbye!
    Haney

1. Lol. Kai the people on this blog are elephants o; they never forget

2. Haneyyyyy lmao. You are about to stir up a storm.. Looool.

3. HEHEHEH abt to ask same question sef

23. After reading today's comments, I doubt if any man will want to get married to a banker or allow his wife continue to be a banker...
    Confession time

1. Lie lie, na dem dey ist marry

2. shut your mouth.......why would they not, are men saints? is it only banks you have sexual indiscipline? if men will not marry they should go to hell, if they sleep around like dogs and they expect to eventually marry virgins they need their heads examined

3. Nna ehn dis anon u de vex o, u r just replying all d comments. Please protect urself n hubby while cheating u hear.

24. Chai...Stella your blog visitors are realist. I love their comment section.

25. Sad! I have helped quite a number of girls doing marketing and never took advantage of one..I have cousins and nieces, sisters and girlfriends and wont wish for any of these crazy things to happen to them.
    May God find a way for those truly looking for a way out.

1. Exactly what you read ma'am. You have somebody needing help, buzz me and I am gonna help out. All I ask for is to make sure my money is safe and not enter voicemail.

26. Make una chill with the judgement abeg, allow dem spill thier guts.....lol

27. Some of them in marketing Dept sleep with different rich men,just to meet up to the target giving to them...

28. OGBANJE from the RED SEA27 January 2014 at 11:07

Na today? That was why I refused to work in bank. They sell them selves just to meet target

29. My life is like the story of Joseph who refused to sleep with potiphar's wife. Like the 3 hebrew boys who refused to bow down and worship other God. God know my begining and my end.

I resigned cus I was working 4 a car company in abuja as a sales executive. I was meant to go to ministries and companies to get them to buy official cars and others. All the men I met. Both ministers,commissions, MDs in companies wanted to sleep with me.
    I felt so cheap even if I was trying to manipulate my way without sleeping with them.

The turning point of my life was when a customer saw me and he thought i was a corporate prostitute. When I convinced him I am not he talked sense in2 me 2 resign. That was the spirit of God talking 2 me through a man I don't know.

Prior to that I have a skill in bead making so that's what I am doing. I am not unemployed rather I am self employed. I need help but the bible says "I will lift up my eyes to the hill 4rm were comest my help? My help commeth 4rm the Lord". I am not scared cus as long as I did the right thing God has taken care of me. I am very victorious. I am more than conquerous. There is a person with me in the fire which is the son of God.

1. Yes indeed. God bless u for having faith in Him. You shall return triumphant, you shall record surplus, overflowing blessings from high. You shall be a success story if the Lord tarries. Keep up the faith girl.

30. Bank marketing is CORPORATE PROSTITUTION.

So, i did my nysc at a bank. I saw a whole lot of bullshit going on....when they decided to retain me after service, I ran!

The BM kept telling me I would be great at marketing, I look attractive Bla Bla, I say I hear.

As a team of three (two full marketing staff and myself) we set out for marketing in t bank's vehicle
    We get to Director General's office in the secretariat. The three of us are granted access to DG jumping a long queue as phone call had been made and order had been given to secretary to allow us in once we arrive...
    While inside, DG asks madam N, who is she (me)? Has she being initiated? Madam N says "not yet but we r working on her, she is still serving". The other lady takes off her wedding ring unnoticed but i could swear I still saw the bring on her finger at the secretary's office before we stepped in.

After little chit chat session, DG and other lady goes into the toilet, came out like 15minutes later, with DG buckling his belt and smiling...

We get up to leave, and he hands us brown envelopes each. He says for lunch. Mine was 10k. Dunno how much was in madam N and the other.

We got to the office(bank) and I asked madam N, but why?
    And she says.....my dear, that's just the way it it is. U can make money for the bank and yourself while at the job. Stop acting naive, u will get to enjoy it. When you are done with service, you won't have to go from here to there, we will introduce you to top shots....all you do is call, book appointment and viola!

So!!!! After Nysc, I just ran......and never looked back.

1. Hmm madame bloglord don add ajasa for her gist o. While we know they fuck to get accounts, I do not believe that ur colleague will enter the toilet with a client to do quicky while u were there. Yes maybe when it's just two of dem o. Those who do know themselves, yet they deny it openly even to their colleagues who know d drill. Habatically, madame I don't believe that toilet bit jare.

31. Story 2
    Still an nysc/marketer, I met this big man while combing the streets looking for customers to open accounts. I see this "big man" who had businesses everywhere and on his call card it read "ude kingdom"
    I was able to talk him into opening an account and he took my account opening forms. Filled two for his kids, wrote a substantial amount on all three forms. I was happy and excited to collect the cheque....how disapointed I was...

He asked me to come pick up the cheques at optimum hotel and I should come alone.
    Huh???
    Got back to the office and while at the regular morning meetings with the BM where we have to give a rundown of accounts we brought in the previous day, I told my BM my experience.
    The guy gave me the insult of my life, asking me why I didn't go to the hotel to pick up the cheques. He told me he would me Mad at me if the bank loses that money.
    I cried my life out....this man was indirectly asking me to go sleep with a customer for cheques????
    Well, I never did, and the remaining two months before nysc was concluded was terrible. The air around me was cold, my BM made me so uncomfortable, always picking on any little thing I do...dude frustrated me.you can imagine my joy when i passed out of nysc.....

I don't envy bankers! Behind that lovely suit, fully air conditioned vehicle is a lady screaming.........some getting used to it, some stuck for fear of being unemployed while some trying to get out . phew! Crazy!

1. You are so right. Some are lucky while a whole lot are not so lucky. The bank wont ask you to sleep with customers, its your decision. I worked in the bank for a while but I was not fufilled until I left to do my own business. I have peace of mind and I dont regret leaving the bank for one second. The target thing is driving a lot the women crazy. They do all sorts yo keep thier job. A friend once told me she went marketing with her team , they went to pick up a cheque from a car dealer at Lekki, it was a very big office, the randy guy slept with one of them right in front of them and cleaned her private with a white cloth and sliped it into his drawer. The guy gave them the cheque with some change for lunch and told the other girls to come back later for thier own dose.

2. @Jlo, that your tale sounded pretty much like a Nollyhood screenplay!

32. Why are u cussing the married women,their husbands pushed them to it.Im also married and I do same buh in the insurance industry as a marketer.

1. Am also in d insurance industry. I started out as a marketer and was in d field for 5 years. I wasn't a good marketer I must say and dis affected the way my superiors and colleagues regarded me (and still do to some point) and even my promotion.

Insurance marketing is waaaaay harder dan banking but I NEVER for one day resorted to sex for Premuims (as we call it).

Instead I applied my skills in d technical department and helped out in accounts department too and dis is wat helped me last year wen someone was needed to replace a staff who'd resigned. I was re-deployed out of marketing and now am a support staff.
      My colleagues tend to talk down at me lyk am a dunce sumtyms cos I cudnt bring in client d way they did (sleeping around and sabotaging colleagues) but am at peace with myself cos I never sold myself short to get wat little I did.

2. Pls explain how their husband pushed them? u wanted job u got it so why not say no if u re asked to sleep with d men or better still get another job?

33. Corporate Prostitutes dats wot most female bankers r, mind u d men too r not excluded

34. Yes female bankers are corporate prostitutes.

35. Dear Poster,you just have to do it to save your job.looking out for any job is not even an option.where you go see job na..am not married but I sleep with my rich clients.They give me huge money as well.Even as I write this, I have an appointment with one.we will meet up in a hotel.its quite adventurous.GOOD LUCK

1. SMH u re even ashawo before u join ur job so it is very easy for u to adjust. Since u have no dignity,Good luck but AIDS is REAL

2. stupid greedy girl.....na poverty mentality dey worry you

3. AIDS is real....God help in ur quest for adventure....

36. Ahhhhh! All dese comments!!!! Av been a markerter in one of d biggest banks for d past 6yrs with very high targets, but I don't hav 2 sleep with anyone. 2 meet my target...... So it depends on d individual involved.....nd pls not all female bankers are not corporate prostitues abeg

37. Gbam I agree with Mel am sure most of them foot the bills@ home

38. No be today yansh(bottom) dey back,that is what u ve to do to hold ur job in d bank,I ve frds that sleep around to meet targets.all na to survive.

39. God have mercy.

40. SDK why r u acting as if u don't know the answer already, na their way o. There's no decent female banker anywhere, the decent ones are the ones who r fired one or two month after employment

1. God punish u and ur generation. I work in a bank and its 8yrs niw. No customer has seen my pant or my bra. pls stop generalising. There are good ones and the God they serve makes a way for them.Prostitutes will be prostitutes no matter the profession. I have never met my target but I have done btw 70 to 80percent and that has kept me thru the grace of God. A prostitute does not need target to ply the trade if he or she wants to. I am a virtuos woman.

2. Madam *virtuos* woman, u still asked God to punish someone's generation. How virtuous re u then?

3. cos your mother retired from the bank as corporate prostitute doesn't mean we are all like that.....so please get your head out of your arse and start thinking straight.......idiot

41. Folly at its peak, why not resign and be doing ashewo abi nah runs and know you are hustling for yourself? Subjecting yourself to ridicle cuz you work for a Bank, Banks that can get rid of you anytime, they use you and dump you afterwards.. keep sleeping with them for target then when yawa gas, run here for advise.

1. Good comment...if u wanto do runs do it for urself.I can't imagine someone selling her dignity to make money for some a company n some stupid directors...if u have to do runs why don't u go into it full-time n get all d money for urself.

2. Good comment...if u wanto do runs do it for urself.I can't imagine someone selling her dignity to make money for some a company n some stupid directors...if u have to do runs why don't u go into it full-time n get all d money for urself.

3. Princess Charming27 January 2014 at 17:00

Looooooooool well said. It is better to do runs and know yes the money is for you, then you go hustle for bank, sleep with tom, 'dick' and harry then carry money give bank... Tomorrow them no go appreciate you, get rid of you. E no make sense now.....

4. Abi o. In this case the bank represents the pimp. Cos na dem dey collect returns and commission for their pussies' sweat. The whole story makes me sick. Duhhh

5. Why most of them can't resign and do runs is that once they resign they loose address',they will no more have access to offices and meet up with big clients!
      As nollywood actresses use the screen as their advert,so the banker runs babe uses the bank to have a sense of belonging!

6. queen bee you are a total idiot.....mofo

42. Madam na so we see am, that is whore shit and a load of crap!!!
    Lady Poster, if it becomes unbearable, write your resignation letter and trust in God to make a better and more dignified way for you. Never sell yourself for peanuts and no matter how much, its still peanuts since in truth your are always worth more.
    Not all female bankers are involved in such. Many have found ways, with resorting to BJs to handle these issues. But I always end with if its too much, I'll walk....and I did.

43. Lol.@sophiesleek.Am a banker although not in marketing but in operations. I don't have a target but I do marketing just for the added effort because it helps with promotions. Thing is I have worked for 6yrs and am not doing badly. All sort of customers, married men, single men, married women, single girls and even senior colleagues have made sexual advances. If out of 50 customers 10 are good fearing and keep it professional 40 make advances but after managing them and not giving in 5 become your friends and just decide to help you. The rest well I throw them back into the market for my other colleagues who are willing. It's a personal decision because I know my life isn't tied to my Job. Yes the Job puts pressure on you a lot actually but I believe for you to give in you must have been morally deprived from the beginning and you don't know God. Being a goody two shoes also makes you very unpopular with your bosses. Like I said you choose what matters most to you.

44. God don catch my ex wey say he no fit marry actress, he come go marry banker. Him no know say na glorified ashawo he marry. SMH.

1. Na u make am the ashawo? Beta to stick with a banker than with an actress. Not all bankers sleep around especially those in first generation banks like first bank.

45. Na im make me no too like bloggers. we need to get to the bottom of this and you are here judging like Pharisees. Please oh knowledge is power.

I would like to hear from real bankers please. Who knows maybe we can make things better.

I was a banker till a few years ago and used to vehemently deny the claims,

now I hear all sorts of things were going on right under my nose
    some culprits even invited me to church!
    one said it was better to sleep with rich men and make money for yourself than sleep with a young poor boy and get heart broken.
    Another's married bf/customer came to her wedding

You can see some slinking away from transcorp at odd hours.

I went marketing once and was shocked when the man's account officer from my bank came in and kissed him. I just sat there blank faced, telling myself I didn't see nothing.

I am a guy, but even at that I used to pick my prospects carefully to avoid stories that touch. Some men out there don't discriminate. A female friend of mine at another bank used to have this customer bugging her so she brought her male colleague. The guy started calling him too.

but that MPR is a real bitch. I have seen Managers with children break into sobbing heaps. The happiest days of my banking life were when I got the job and when I left. Everything else in between, I am convincing myself was just a product of having the wrong type of mushrooms on my pizza.

1. Interesting to read a male marketers perspective as my husband just got moved to marketing. I've prayed and decided to let God do His thing. Was only worried about the pressure of meeting targets but to think men also get sexual propositions, not just from women but from men too, sends a chill down my spine. But like mos have said, you've got to really know your God and have a strong moral core otherwise, whether as a marketer in a bank or an administrator in the civil service, whoever is inclined to have casual sex, will.

46. Anyone working in a bank because of target and all that shit bank throw at you ppl. Ask your selves why you working for money or for career. Bank giving you target. You better stop working for them and work for yourself.

47. Abegi u people should calm down. I am a banker and I meet my targets all year round without having to sleep with any "hegoat". Why should I do that, on top the customer's account kwa? It's not like he is putting the money in my personal account. All ye bankers that sleep with ur customers have a special gene code for prostitution in ur DNA. It has nothing 2 do with target! KMT

1. Are u minding them... Not everyone is an Ashewo banker o.

2. Your talking rubbish n ur lying thru ur ass.

48. It depends on the department of the bank and also depends on the bank,most marketers are prostitutes though,in abj most of this 'marketer' prostitute are in all these estate mgt firms.

49. Stella, you are damn right, gosh, it is disgusting, as 4 me, i`ve made up my mind dat I will neva work 4 a bank, I will worrk with mmy BA certificate 4 govt orr media house, moreover I dn`t have d mind 2 b sleeping around with men, hav promised God dat after mmy sugar daddy nowcos he is d 1 dat disvirgined me, it will b my hhusband. Stella , ii have plans 4 dat, I learnt tailoring during ASSU strike, trying 2 buy mmy own sewwing machine 2 perfect my hand& praying 4 a gud guy. God 4bidd, I will neva b a banker

1. See ur life...u have a sugar daddy n u r praying for a good guy? God'l give u d type of guy u deserve(d one dat sleeps wit a sugar mummy)

2. Come,...Y let a sugar daddy disvirgin u?...A good man will come ur way don't worry

3. Princess Charming27 January 2014 at 16:50

Hahahahah @ Anon 12:49pm which one is "mmy' mmy,mmy." Is that what is in vogue? your sugerdaddy disvirgined you, what difference are you with the topic of our discussion? Have you bothered to ask yourself if the sugerdaddy is married and you might be used as a prayer point of his wife january 21days fasting programme? The fact that you re bragging about this baffles me....

4. U ar slpn wt anoda woman's husband and U want a gud guy, well expect him to also be a sugar daddy to anoda girl. Rubbish.....

5. lol.......chei God is so merciful.....you promise God that after your sugar daddy now it will be your husband........baba God continue to have mercy on your children in jesus name..Amen

50. Enuf of the generalization. It all depends on individuals I am a banker have been since my NYSC days and I HAVE NEVER SLEPT WITH A CUSTOMER for money. See if u want to overshoot your target and get promoted every year u do all that crap on the other hand u can be good on your job ie customer' s can depend on u knowing ur intelligent and can guide them in there banking needs and also u depend on GOD and may not get promoted all the time. So pls not all female bankers are prostitutes and for ur info I am married with 2 luvly kids.

1. Sister trust me, its either u r in a big branch n u wr assigned big accounts dats y u didnt go through any stress.

2. Princess Charming27 January 2014 at 16:39

@Anon Thank You!

3. Nope. She's saying the truth. I work with one of the big 3. I've never and don't intend to ever sleep with customers for money. Na my own? The money is going into their accounts. If i meet my target and i usually do 70-80% its by Gods grace and i am pretty good at my job. I am not afraid of telling a man to go to hell and say same to my bosses cos they have our backs in such circumstances.
      Dear poster, if you set your mind to it you can succeed as a marketer. Pick d right mentor and work hard and smart. You'd have ups and downs but that's life. If i and several women can make it, you also can.

51. chaaai

I see.....no wonder mum asked me not to marry a banker

Ds is serious!!!

##Holy grail###

1. shut up galore, you are not fit to marry anybody.....

52. There are corporate prostitutes everywhere. Small firms, big firms, banks, government organisations. Banks just make it an easy breeding ground because we are morally corrupt in Nigeria. Am a Banker, I have worked for 10yrs never slept with anyone. Am single and Damn good looking so My senior colleagues who meet me look at me as an instrument to service their customers to bring in funds..unfortunately for them when I open my mouth and I speak the word you see the disappointment. They can't even hide it, not to talk of these customers who get my number and think they will get lucky. Prostitution is a personal decision. Ambitious Women who want to climb the corporate ladder by all means sell yourselves and your soul. Good luck to them all.

1. My dear one million likes to dis. U ve said it all.

2. You just hit the nail on the head. it's lazy, overambitious women who resort to prostitution and all kinds of nonsense to make it in life!
      Sassy

3. Well said jare

53. Enough said!
    Apart frm the shock of dese revelations made by some female bankers demselves, my heart freezes at the stiff working conditions thrown at our job seekers bcz of the state of economy. Where employee rights protection is almst non-existing. Graduates are forced to take up employments at the expense of deir dignity nd life....nd wen it gets even worse, dey dnt have d courage to resign for obvious reasons.
    How long shall these practises be romanced without hesitation. Just how long do we have to wait before work equates pay nd employers treat employees with respect. The nigerian state without a doubt still has no plans to check dese ill-treatments, yet dey'll say our economy is improving. Improving at the expense of poor defenceless citizens.

Its also a thing of choice, to some its get rich or die, so dey give it to the men witout thinkin twice. I knw a woman wit UBA, she does it without blinkin an eyelid, even with promotions, she still keeps donating to keep customers.
    Fear God!

54. Naija people and judgmental attitude. How can you call Female Bankers Prostitutes?? See the ones shouting they can not marry a banker, na you sabi wait and marry the one that will be kpanshing her boss behind your back and you will be there with your big head judging bankers.

55. Na wah you dey sleep wit sugardaddy wey disvirgin you till now yet you dey find as you want take buy sewing machine. If na me na 50 sewing machine he go take open fashion house for me. Ashawo kobokobo

56. Princess Charming27 January 2014 at 16:36

SDK, I onces worked in a bank (name withheld) I was in clearing unit, I went on leave and only to come back and see a deployment letter waiting for me, that I should resume in Marketing. I got to know bcos I am lightskinned, and good looking and that I will be more productive in marketing and not clearing. I quietly tendered my resignation. I no ready to sell my body carry money give bank.. @ Madam Poster, in naija, alllll female Bankers are tagged prostitutes incase you don't know. In remember Ada zenith abj hmmm. They might not say it in your face, but behind you, you've got a prize tag! Cheers....

57. It's not just girls o! Guys too. I'm a male marketer for skye bank. I'm not proud to say it but I have slept with two men (I'm not gay) and numerous women just so they open accounts with a huge sum.

1. Yepa. Skye bank is harsh with targets too. You are bisexual oh. See your life.

2. Woooow! I was laughing at other comments,till I read this...I truly feel so sorry for you...is it really worth it?

3. shut up you are closet gay and openly bisexual....lol......am sure no gun was put to your head but the money propelled you.......no let greed make u start to wear adult pampers sha....but me sha i will rather do runs for my own personal business than use my body to do runs for a bank...any how you all beware cos there is judgement hereafter.....

58. Pple who sleep around to win accounts in the banking industry are mostly those working for all these new generation banks. Reputable banks like First bank does not subject their staff to all these rubbish.

59. For those of you that say you meet your targets without stress, tell the world the truth, your family is either connected and rich, so by the time you call all your aunts and uncles, you won't have to sweat it. For those who dnt have any and walk under the sun giving cold calls hmmm!! Its either u sleep with ur customers or pray that God touches your customers heart. Banking job is DOG EAT DOG!!! God please finish what You have started 6months in the job and I'm still clean and I know before this year runs out, I'll get a better job!! AMEN

1. Amen to your prayers o! and you just told the truth as it is. all those claiming they reached their target without stress are telling stories that touch or maybe their targets were like 20million. Its true that no one forces you to sleep with customers to get accounts. The truth is that if you can't face the heat you get out of the kitchen period.

60. For those of you that say you meet your targets without stress, tell the world the truth, your family is either connected and rich, so by the time you call all your aunts and uncles, you won't have to sweat it. For those who dnt have any and walk under the sun giving cold calls hmmm!! Its either u sleep with ur customers or pray that God touches your customers heart. Banking job is DOG EAT DOG!!! God please finish what You have started 6months in the job and I'm still clean and I know before this year runs out, I'll get a better job!! AMEN

61. For those of you that say you meet your targets without stress, tell the world the truth, your family is either connected and rich, so by the time you call all your aunts and uncles, you won't have to sweat it. For those who dnt have any and walk under the sun giving cold calls hmmm!! Its either u sleep with ur customers or pray that God touches your customers heart. Banking job is DOG EAT DOG!!! God please finish what You have started 6months in the job and I'm still clean and I know before this year runs out, I'll get a better job!! AMEN

62. For those of you that say you meet your targets without stress, tell the world the truth, your family is either connected and rich, so by the time you call all your aunts and uncles, you won't have to sweat it. For those who dnt have any and walk under the sun giving cold calls hmmm!! Its either u sleep with ur customers or pray that God touches your customers heart. Banking job is DOG EAT DOG!!! God please finish what You have started 6months in the job and I'm still clean and I know before this year runs out, I'll get a better job!! AMEN

63. Piss dey catch me oh, married woman, chineke egbemen in esan language

64. I've been in the bank for almost 5yrs and hv never been in a position where I am forced to sleep with any man for either accounts or favors. Those ladies sleep around do so cos they want to and cos they r greedy. Yes greedy cos they r also looking at the extra dash that comes with it and other perks that come with sleeping with dese big guys. Yes men will toast u and threaten not to do business with if u don't play ball but nobody is holding a gun to ur head to comply, u hv a choice to move on to another prospect afterall not all customers r morally debased. As I said been here for 5yrs and I hv never slept with any customer even b4 I got married. Pls let's not generalise cos its annoying

65. Well.......bank job is tough.....I served in d biggest marketting arm of my bank.....in ma branch them a deposit of 100m means nothing as a corper my target was 3m.....and I knew hw I disturbed every1 around me to get dat....but wen I realised hw much d target was,d nightmare called mpr plus d yawa n I knew marketting doesn't encourage intelligence only deposits...plus I told ma sef d truth.....I left after service ...even wen ma madam called me back I told her I will never work under marketting unless its customer service who gets 10% of marketting staff target...I didn't notice anytin like dat but one edna girl made me suspect tinz like dat was up as body too sweet her n she left customer service to b in marketing.....I left cos ma piece of mind is priceless plus I cud neva meet d target.

66. Its very unfortunate that the bad eggs have completely overshadowed the good ones, as a former banker myself I can state that not all bankers prostitute but some do because of the pressure. The pressure in the banking sector is very real and nobody especially the National Assembly is passing any bills to protect our women. When I was a banker once a client makes advances I avoid you like a plague, I made sure that from the beginning I made my bosses know I can't sleep around, I stated it clearly and everyone knew my stance, problems now came when I got to another branch where the BM lacked morals, imagine we would go for a meeting with a client and he would ask me to remove my ring!! For what? I told him no I can't do that, if a client made advances and I told him he would tell me he will never forgive me if we lose the account, in fact nobody advised me to resign an me advise myself

67. If you are a banker that sleeps around for business and you are not happy about it just resign and trust God, it's not worth, having been there I know how it feels being blasted in those lousy MPR where nasties like Patrick Okaekwu will curse you and your whole generation abet start a business just get out of the system, at the end of the day you look beautiful on the outside but your self esteem has been quashed and you have no self confidence left. It's a vicious circle that leads no where, if you do we'll they will increase your target if you don't do we'll they will curse u out and still increase ur target till they sack you but it's better to leave with your dignity intact.... Stella pls po

1. Sir P your gist don reach Stella blog. Ok oh

68. I cant stop laughing at peoples' ignorance. Truth is we are in a crazy world where immorality is the norm.
    I have worked as a marketer in 2 banks 4 six years and never slept with any1 for money or target. Any1 sleepin with a man for target or money will do same even if she is working in a ministry. Your character determines d lenght u re ready to go.
    There re people that fuckin any dick is not a prob for them so they will fuck any1 4 personal cash or target. While me I know 90% of my male customers try their luck but never succeed, u either manage them and eventually u get lucky dey do business or they dont and u move on.
    Bn a female marketer is challengin becos u re easy prey to men cos u want someton from them but wit u bn courteous and professional u will survive.

Work no dey o, if u survive as a banker u can survive anywhere trust me.
    NOT ALL FEMALE BANKERS RE BITCHES, A BITCH IS A BITCH NO MATTER WHERE SHE WORKS

69. Guy uve slept wiv two men for accounts and u say ure not gay,are u insane??? Ure so frigging gay!!!! As long as uve compromised ur sexuality for whatever reason,don't even dare say ure straight.what a fucked up life,fornication is bad enuff,u come add homosexuality join ur own,if u die,u do realise u'l leave that stupid Job behind?I swear it aint worth it.

70. Nd to think dat therez no job security in d banking sector, its crazy..no lady's body is worth any specific targeted amount of money..we r priceless
    www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

71. I am trully amazed at the comments I am reading here. I live in the U.S where none of these exists. I have a male friend who is a bank manager. The function of attracting high
    net worth individuals or corporate entities to open accounts in your bank lies with the bank manager. If there has to be any office calls, he or she makes it. But most importantly, banks attract funds because of the financial services they offer, not because the customer slept with the manager.

With that said, I put the blame on the management of banks. If they offer customers attractive services, there will be no need to send out young women to act as honey pots for would be customers. Besides, that type of marketing is none sustainable. I am more likely to deposit my money in a bank because they offer attractive services that meets my needs such as a high interest rate, convenient
    banking hours, many locations or ATMs, etc.

The government should put a stop to banks and other companies using beautiful women to attract business. It is inhumane and is a stop gap measure that does't work in the long run. If a bank has a good product, customers will come.

And I have to say that the women selling themselves short need to hsve a rethink. No man will ever take a woman who sleeps around for account very seriously. The depraved men engaged in this act know you sleep with other customers too.

72. I don't know how Therapist Oniha did it,but he did it. My woman came back within 4 days after Therapist Oniha did the Win Ex Back Love Spell for me. She finally dumped the other man. She said she couldn't stop thinking about me. She said she was thinking about me everyday NON-STOP! I still can't believe it. I wish I found Therapist Oniha earlier before I paid so much money to other sites and spell-casters. We are making plans on how to spend the valentine together,I think it's a surprise but still i am still happy, because she's been talking about marriage lately. thanks to Therapist Oniha you can contact him on his email winexbackspell@gmail.com

73. the problem of the bank is just a reflection of how society has degenerated in moral values.......if u are not greedy and want to make money at all cost then u will sleep with men for accounts.....if you value your self, have respect for yourself then u will damn the consequences......the average girl wants to leave school and begin living big from day one....it has taken some of us about 20 year to grow up the ladder and we now earn very high 6 digits salary......success can never be over night...you cannot drive expensive, wear expensive and live expensive just fresh out of school except u have rich parents cos even if you do a business you cant begin to buy luxury items on your initial profit.....societal values have deeply changed for the worst and its affecting all sectors not only the banks...

74. While I know this gist isnt new, i'm still shocked at the ones that admit to it. God have mercy on this world. I'm scared for where we're heading. Indeed worse than sodom n gomorrah. I just pray me and my family aren't here when Christ comes and takes his people. Cos Gods grace would no longer be here and all this atrocities happening now would be like childs play compared to what would be happening then.
    Please people focus on eternity not the vanities of this world.

75. One of the Head Office babes of ACCESS bank called me to help her with her 60Million naira target. She is a back office staff and am sure she will do anything to get the deposit because of Appraisal.