Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: LADIES;.....Wearing 'Paent' To Bed Can Harm Your Tohtoh

Thursday, January 23, 2014

LADIES;.....Wearing 'Paent' To Bed Can Harm Your Tohtoh

Do you wear pants to bed? Many women would likely answer in the affirmative. However, experts say when a woman does so on a daily basis when it’s not necessarily because she is having her period, there may be side effects to it!

Physicians say that the female genital needs to breathe in order to maintain its PH levels and prevent fungi and odour. And that’s why doctors advise going bare below when it’s bed time at the close of day.

Part of the problem, says Family Physician, Dr. Grace Obong, is that during the day,women wear a variety of panties and tight outfits that hardly allow their privates to breathe. She says though it’s advisable and absolutely preferable to wear cotton panties, many women still opt for polyester panties, with the attendant heating up of the genital area while the day lasts.
And as for those who may not like to go to sleep without having pants on, Obong recommends wearing of boxers or pyjamas.

Bacterial vaginosis

Talking about the need to maintain the PH levels of the honeypot, experts at womenshealth.gov say the honeypot normally has a balance of mostly “good” bacteria and fewer “harmful” bacteria. However, a condition, called bacterial vaginosis, develops when the balance changes.

“With BV, there is an increase in harmful bacteria and a decrease in good bacteria. BV is the most common honeypotl infection in women of child-bearing age,” the portal enthuses.
Obong says women with BV may have an abnormal honeypotl discharge with an unpleasant odour, while some women may complain of a strong fish-like odour, especially after sex.

“The discharge can be white (milky) or gray. It may also be foamy or watery. Other symptoms may include burning when urinating, itching around the outside of the honeypot, and irritation; while some women with BV have no symptoms at all.

Yeast infection

To further underscore the negative effects of wearing panties to bed, online portal, Medline Plus, also notes that too much moist in the female genital area can lead to honeypotl yeast infection, most commonly due to the fungus Candida albicans.
“Wearing tight underwear or a pair made from polyester or some other material that doesn’t breathe can lock in moisture and lead to yeast infections,” the warning goes.
Again, Certified Sexuality Counselor, Evelyn Resh, says, “I do not recommend that women wear underwear to bed. Taking a break from underwear for the eight or so hours that you’re asleep gives you an opportunity to ‘air-out’ down there! Best to have an underwear-free zone while sleeping.”

And while yeast infection is not a sexually transmitted illness, physicians say some men will develop symptoms such as itching and a rash on the joystick after having sexual contact with an infected partner.

The symptoms of yeast infection are as obnoxious as they are embarrassing, and they include abnormal honeypotl discharge, which ranges from a slightly watery, white discharge to a thick, white, chunky discharge; painful intercourse, painful urination, redness and swelling of the vulva; and itching in the honeypot and the labia. You may also feel burning sensation when you have yeast infection.

Go natural

The online physician, Dr. Mehmet Oz, counsels, “It’s time to go au naturel. You don’t want it to be so moist down there. Let it dry out a little bit.” The reason for this timely advice, Oz says, is because the underpants can abrade on your skin a little bit, and can cause pimples. And you don’t want that .....culled

iRepnopantatnight……yes ooooh

113 comments:

1. Old gist SDK, I don knw ds one tey tey. I only wear panties t bed wen am in my period.

1. Sdkers, today is my bday o, I neva get liver to send in my pix, I will appease the the gods of this blog nextyr wen I wan celebrate anoda one. I thank God for His works in my life

2. Nice one,,,,,,Now I know why my friend always ask for my shorts @ night whenever she visits us.

3. Pls, where is Lepa Shandy?
      Not seen miss Bitch for sometime now.

4. HBD Captain Cutie,have a favourable year,God bless you.

5. TMI, Mr. Godwin.

You look like the shag and brag type.

Sumbo.

6. Happy birthday capt cutie. .. ur my birthday mate.... whoop!whoop!!...... wish u many more favourable years ahead.....
      kene

2. This post isn't for me cos I don't wear tight pants unless when necessary.
    Pants can be very inconveniencing.

1. please don't even wear pant cos i will still pull it when i want to come in.the one you wear the last time is too tite cos i cant remove it fast fast

2. Stalker international

3. I barely wear pants xcpt am on jean or some kind of trousers,wear to bed ke,but wait so ladies after having ur bath@night u put on anoder pant again to bed or what?

4. M-amie! I tala ahuhu...Bloggitup....Shut it up! Lmao.tufia

5. Bloggitup y so stupid tho?! Is English that difficult to u, sigh.

6. I'm not surprised that @M-amie doesn't wear pata*
      It's always obvious in her Syntax!
      ...and to those who REPteaMnoPATA* Issoari................Until a COCKroach is accidentally blown by the Tsunami into your PUnani before wuna eyez go open....... Ladies; Always Shut your Gates pls!

7. See Yomslaw ooo. So u know punaniii?

8. Lmao! Yomslaw oro e su mi fa

9. Hahahahahahahahahahaaaaa!!!! You won't kill me @yomi

ICY

10. Lady england,is "Jean" the singular for Jeans? We need to know.

3. I wear ma panties 2 sleep doh buh cutton materials mostly g-string...very comfy..
    *African Barbie..

1. Sharap there..omo ale jatijati...I tire for girls wey dy wear putu go sleep o...it's not needed..why would you shower @ night and still put on another pant..make fresh air blow am na..g or h string...nothing pisses me off more than a fine lady with sardine pussy...wtf!!!! Anofia!!!

2. Very soon it will be don't wear clothes outside so that ur skin will breath!smh! I wear panties cotton or Gstring and its very okay medically.

I don't copy and paste my gist.
      And comments are auto comment! No need to wait for approval

click here supremacydone.blogspot.com

3. Its nt gud oo,cotton or not,give dat place som rest biko

4. Hian! Snooper abi wetin call all these insults on top one persons opinion. Tell me bros/sis who hurt you? Because this your over the top vexation no ordinary o

5. snooper is an idiotic cyber bully.

6. I'm sorry Sir/Ma, I was just voicing my opnion about the issue..opinion is like an asshole, every one is entitled to one..if you are pained, go to ebute metta high court and file a complaint..I'll be here with baba lekki and okon smoking my pot.. Just snooping around

7. Kai. Is it really possible for only one person to be this silly? So you know opinions are like arseholes and everyone is entitled yet you
      were insulting someone else for airing theirs? Are you sure you're
      together upstairs eh snooper abi wet in call?

4. Have hrd this before but how i wish I can do that, its rare bfr I go to bed without putn on my pant.

5. I don't even feel comfortable with paent nd bra on a normal day, not to talk of wearing it to bed.. if ain't going out,i stay naked.

1. Same here..panties nd bra na wahala for me.

2. Same here, infact if I didn't go to bed naked, I'd remove the PJ/nightie in the middle of 9t. So inconveniencing...

3. Na him make una ordinary male friend dey finger una for night when una go dey roll up and down with una orange breast for bed... small time una go say " the guy forced his d*** on me" abegii

4. I dont wear panties nd bra either 4 so many reasons including fingering from my hubby. I a size 38h not orange size.. its not comfy wearing under wear to bed.

6. Doctors in de house pls tell us how it can be treated.thanks

1. U get dey diseases? Pls doctors u got a patient here o make una hurry ansa her.

2. How what can be treated?u don go drink ogogoro again abi?

3. Is like they don't they baff go bed they wear one pant and sleep on it,very dirty girls do that,frm cindy baby

4. The thing they smell? Go buy Flagll and take for 5days. If you get money, join Difflucan and take the three at once. Repeat after 3days. Thank me by praying for me*wink*
      Go better pharmacy o

5. D diflucan I got is only 1 tablet oo! Pls help oo! Got it here in SA! Shey e dey diff?

6. Metronidazole also known as 'flagyll' should be used for 5days... STOP washing ur 'kini' with soap or femfresh... Just use water! U do more harm than good when u scrub ur area.. Ok bye

7. @anon 4:58pm, yes Difflucan does come in a single dose. So you are fine. It's the same strength as the 3tabs. But repeat the dose again after 3 days. Also allow air to always enter your veejay. And always use non bio soap to wash your panties. Once you have treated your infection, please buy new sets of panties or soak your old ones in dettol and hot water.You can also get Trosyd ovule, to kill the infection. But use at night. Could be messy!!!!

7. Aunty stella....you don spoil no be today ..kai nobody raw pass you...you no send person ,you just download am like boko bomb .You are the best ever.

8. I wear paynt to bed and I haven't had any reason to stop it. #askMyVagina

1. Be there deceiving yourself you hear? Simple instruction, you can't adhere to. Just don't send a mail to Stelz telling her how your virgina smells

2. afi virgina naa

9. Me too o! iRepnopantatnight……
    The only thing is just that na action every night be that..And believe me, coming home everyday tired, cooking dinner etc etc, motivation for that thing no dey dey...

1. i feel you. And men never understand. Hope you take supplements like Wellwoman for your hectic lifestyle. Pele.

2. My hubby bought me the wellwoman, the problem is I no too dey gbadun the sex. Just dont know wat to do about it cos he is getting tired of my excuses.

10. My mama tol' me no pants to marital bed!!

1. BEAUTIFUL TALK. That is for quick service. My hussy likes to have a feel around 5 am , when i want to go and prepare the children for school. Anyway i have to open sharp sharp due to no pants. Stella is a very good GOSSIPIST. Love this post so much doing things in my system.

11. Oga will say I tempt him every night when I don't have my panties on so I had to start wearing them to bed at least to reduce the frequency of the you know what *wink*

1. Dry girl. Don't give him you hear. If he gets it outside don't complain

12. Princess Charming23 January 2014 at 12:31

I wear my short night gown dats all. Except when have got visitors then I use pyjamas. Sometimes sleeping naked is the best.

1. Sometimes??? Every time ooooo! Staying Naked is bliss.

2. I swear, no matter what even I winter I sleep naked. Mrs O

13. Wear pant to bed ke? Nope, i sleep naked.

14. Just like the body needs less clothing at night, so also the punani needs to be free.

Why do you think they invented night wears?

15. I don't even wear at all,except when am on my period.

1. You don't wear at all cos u are ready to fuck all the time

2. Bless u sis. Nothg like it specially wen u are d type dat sweat like xtmas goat.

16. Stella pls change the heading pants nt paent.

1. No,u step up ur sense of humour

2. YES OH! @ ANONYMOUS 12:47PM STEP UP YOU SENSE OF HUMOUR.......

17. I don't wear pants on a daily basis*call it whatever*, I slide into my trousers and skirt and off I go. I feel so uncomfortable wearing pants on a good day let alone at night. My husband is constantly on my case on my attitude of not wearing it, he sneaks behind and pull my trouser down to ensure I have a pant on and in order to satisfy him, I wear it for him to see and takes it off in the kids toilet. For ur infor, I don't smell or have any discharge, I smell as clean and sweet as can be*flicks her back and bites on my crunchy juicy apple*

1. Didn't want to comment but I had to. Say what? You don't have any discharge? Babe you aint normal or healthy. Every woman discharges at one point or the other on an ordinary day .check your self well or maybe you don't know what you are saying.

18. I sleep naked but hubby always wants to have sex and he started sleeping naked too. Now am preggers *sigh* i need to do family planning asap because pregnancy no be childs play.

19. I wear my panties to bed even my hubby knows i can't sleep without my pant. Reason is this, i don't want cockroach to enter my bum bum, that's what i was told when i was little. @sparkle

1. Your house must be very dirty and unkempt for cockroaches to be everywhere. I won't sleep a night in your house, won't even eat anything u cook.. I hate them roaches!

20. I wear my panties to bed even my hubby knows i can't sleep without my pant. Reason is this, i don't want cockroach to enter my bum bum, that's what i was told when i was little. @sparkle

21. Don't even bother to wear panties to bed!http://mediajobnet.com/?id=84789 reg for free $10

22. i wear pant to sleep although not all the time,but will try and adjustoooo.

1. Irepteamwearpantsatnite. Eve E Ume

23. i wear my pants to bed but i remove whenever am uncomfortable
    i feel it's much better going to bed without pants

24. I was diagnosed with BV two weeks ago here in the UK.I was given the antiboitic METRONIDAZOLE and was advised to take it as a single dose and also not to take alchohol during the treatment and for 48hrs afterward.This is because it reacts with alcohol and can make u feel unwell.I hope this helps.

25. I agree with the post but I no fit comply. Lack of "paent" to bed go mean constant action from my oga at the top and I no fit abeg. The thing no dey tire my oga and seeing my naked arse every night go compound the issue

26. My own Palava is dat I go to bed with my Bra on. Please what is d side effect of that?

1. Dat means your bobby no big......I wear 44dd and if I wear bra sleep na chest pain and back ache be dat.......some people say it helps the boobs to stay firm but for me I don't give a care cos the boobs no kuku stand before so nothing spoil....

27. why should i change the heading to pants?pants refers to trousers..i am talking about the pdgin way P-A-E-N-T

1. Hmmmm! Stella, aggressive woman. Y not just explain why you wrote 'paent' instead of asking a question first. Kai, i pity your husband. Make u no go bite in ear off one day when u dey vex.

2. This Stella no go kill person o! Hahahaha. Paent indeed!

3. P-a-e-n-t-i naa ni @ SDK *Winks

4. na PIANT na...the a and e nor dey do justice to am.....

5. The Igbo versions Obante, payiint.
      Flavours version- Onye nwe PAYIINT koo n'iiiiiloooo ¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶

6. Princess Charming23 January 2014 at 23:25

LOOL SDK.... Na Piant according to my boo. I don correct the dude taya say na 'Pants' no be 'Piant'

7. @ Anonymous January 23, 2014 at 3:23 PM - WAIT OH! E BE LIKE SAY STELLA DON OFFEND YOU BEFORE BIKO NO LIE OH.......NA JUST COMMON SENSE NAU! NA WAH FOR SOME PEOPLE SHA! EVEN A PRIMARY SCHOOL KID WITH GOOD SENSE OF HUMOUR WILL KNOW WHAT SDK MEANT THERE..........

28. I don't wear pant to bed except am on my period. Most times after d first 2 nites of my period, I use my tampoons without pants on.

29. LOL Strerra of life............... I follow you for dat your club o. Pant for nite ke? i dey craze ni.....make breeze enter all the faculty mehnnn.

30. Once I get back from work,Pants off!I no like discomfort jare.Once oga reach gate,e go don dey shout say visitor dey wit am oo cos I love being Naked.Guess dats why I am 7months preggy but once baby comes,I will stop walking up and down Naked in the house.

31. Sometimes, i dont even bother putting on a pant when am going out, esp when my jean is tight and i bet u, it is bliss, at nite, for where? except during those times...

32. #teamnopataallday. Undies can be so uncomfortable.

Sumbo.

33. Happy Birthday Captain Cutie...May God bless and order your steps.

34. Who wan go down on a woman with all these bacteria infections. No be me o.

35. pants bawo? no jor to wear 4 day time sef na wahala,even i day wore skirt wit no panties mehn if u see breeze from all corners.... chai blissssssss

1. Love the feel. But God help you if you live in a breezy city, breeze go blow all yah punani for the world to see. But i love the freedom sometimes

36. Thou wen i was in secondary school my metron do advice us gals dat we should not wear pants wen sleeping at 9t but i choose 2 ignore it cos due 2 d level of rats we hv in d hostel i said i wil not nd cannot go 2 bed witout pants at 9t! I no wan hear say rat use my hair 4 tohtoh play fowl play!! 4rm now on i wil b removing it if i want 2 go 2 bed tanks@aunty stella. Were is Alinko na?
    @ablicious

37. I wear pants but very lose one. Sometimes I have some wetness that I can't explain and I hate the feeling. How do I stay dry. Pls help

1. U have wetness cos u furk too much!! Abeg give ur toto holidays!

38. It's bizarre reading some comments about the 'issue' as old news .......Hmmmm

Hygiene education na serious and sensitive health issue that can not be over publicized.

Infact,such awareness shouldn't be limited here,
    women must continue within their various capacity
    to spread the awareness and educate our less informed.

Physical or beauty appearance is more of a concern among our ladies nowadays than sensitive matters as health.

Na God go help us oo!!

39. It's bizarre reading some comments about the 'issue' as old news .......Hmmmm

Hygiene education na serious and sensitive health issue that can not be over publicized.

Infact,such awareness shouldn't be limited here,
    women must continue within their various capacity
    to spread the awareness and educate our less informed.

Physical or beauty appearance is more of a concern among our ladies nowadays than sensitive matters as health.

Na God go help us oo!!

40. With my big breast bra na wahala and for pant to bed, never.....Abeg make fresh air pass....I only wear panties on my period......lol.....remember those days as a single girl, I wear panties to bed only when I go out with a guy I don't wanna sleep with.....as in before e fit pull the pant both of us go don tire....lol

1. Akuko nyanga eze!!! U neva jam egbeweja b dat!!!

41. For me I bare it all after nite bath, I hate discomfort. And if I happen to sleep with one @ nite, be sure I won't wake up with it cos I wld have pulled it off.

42. Waohh!!!...My sisters must read ds post and all the comments!!!....I feel very uncomfortable with pata during the day ooo so I don't wear any at all...My sisters wld always complain abt it saying it's a bad attitude and won't be surprised if my. kids don't like wearing pants.lol.#patalessbumbumrocks#...lmaoo

43. And what if a bug or ants crawl into my woman parts? I'll stick with my cotton pants and sleep in peace. Dudu Osun soap keeps me fresh as a newborn down there, the best soap I have ever used for washing my intimate parts.